10 Best Vitamin C Supplements
Please note that we participate in affiliate marketing programs. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a commission. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. This comes at no additional cost to you and helps support the resources required to provide valuable content.Advertising Disclosure
Top-rated Vitamin C Supplements Comparison
1
2
4
5
6
7
8
9
Vitamin C supplements: what matters
Vitamin C supplements can help fill a dietary gap when intake is low. Vitamin C has established roles in collagen formation, normal immune function, antioxidant activity, and absorption of plant-source iron. That does not make a high-dose supplement a general illness preventive: the supplied reviews consistently note that routine vitamin C does not prevent colds in the general population, although regular use may modestly shorten them in some circumstances.
The first useful comparison is the labeled dose, not the largest number in the product title. Adult recommended intake is generally 75–90 mg daily, while the established adult upper limit is 2,000 mg from all sources. Several supplied products provide 1,000–1,500 mg per serving, and one provides 2,500 mg already above the adult upper limit. A serving can also contain other nutrients, such as zinc, iron, niacin, or vitamin D, that may be more important to safety than the vitamin C figure itself. Count food, multivitamins, fortified products, and other supplements before adding another dose.
Form affects use, but not automatically effectiveness. Capsules, tablets, gummies, liquids, and powders can all provide a stated amount, yet a fixed capsule or packet avoids scoop-measurement error. Powders should have a precise, usable measure; a scoop described only as approximate is less reassuring than a gram-based direction. “Liposomal,” “buffered,” “whole-food,” and “enhanced absorption” claims should not be treated as proven advantages unless human evidence applies to the marketed finished product at its labeled dose. Studies of a different formula, or theory about an ingredient, do not establish that this product performs better.
A transparent label should identify every active and inactive ingredient, amount and form, serving basis, directions, warnings, allergen information, responsible US business, lot number, expiry date, and a usable contact route. Proprietary blends and undisclosed amounts make it harder to assess botanical exposure, interactions, or nutrient stacking. A simple formula is not proof of purity, but it reduces avoidable complexity.
The strongest quality signal in the supplied data is current, product-specific independent evidence. USP Verified or active NSF certification for the finished product is more meaningful than a generic “third-party tested” statement or a facility-only GMP listing. A current lot-specific report from an ISO/IEC 17025-accredited laboratory should identify the exact product and cover relevant identity, potency, contaminants, and release testing. Historical ConsumerLab approval provides useful evidence, but it is not the same as current lot testing. Facility certification supports manufacturing accountability; it does not certify the contents of every bottle.
Environmental claims need the same discipline. “Natural,” “organic,” “non-GMO,” or “eco-friendly” language does not establish lower impact. Look for package-specific recycled-content or recycling information, recognized recycled-content certification, and a substantiated organic certificate where organic ingredients are central to the claim. Across the supplied products, such packaging evidence was generally absent.
Safety caveats recur. High doses can cause diarrhea, nausea, or abdominal cramps and deserve particular caution for people with kidney disease, recurrent kidney stones or hyperoxaluria, and hereditary hemochromatosis or other iron-overload conditions. People receiving chemotherapy or radiation, taking prescription medicines, pregnant or nursing, or managing kidney, calcium, or other relevant conditions should seek individualized clinical advice. Children should not be given adult-strength products; infants should not use supplemental vitamin C without clinical advice. Check for gelatin, honey, bee products, coconut, citrus, botanicals, and added minerals, and do not casually stack vitamin C, zinc, iron, niacin, or vitamin D. One supplied product permits vitamin D above the adult upper limit, and another permits vitamin C above its adult upper limit, so directions and maximum use matter as much as the front-label dose.
Integrity
These topics separate a product that merely lists vitamin C from one that is appropriately dosed, transparent, independently supported, and less wasteful. The distinctions below reflect the supplied products’ scored reviews and documented evidence.
HHealth & Safety
Evidence-backed health value
This measures whether the labeled dose has a realistic role in meeting vitamin C needs or correcting low intake without implying disease prevention. Higher-scoring products generally used qualified nutrition or structure-function language and sensible intake framing; lower-scoring products leaned on high-dose immune promises or illness-prevention suggestions. The key buyer question is whether the dose addresses a demonstrated gap, not whether it is large.
Safe daily dose
This measures the serving size, directions, maximum use, and warnings against evidence-based limits. Stronger products stayed below the adult 2,000 mg vitamin C upper limit and made the intended serving clear. Weaker examples allowed 3,000–4,000 mg vitamin C daily or exceeded the 4,000 IU adult vitamin D limit. Count all sources, especially when products include added vitamin D, zinc, iron, or niacin.
Added-ingredient and allergy safety
This measures whether additional nutrients, botanicals, sweeteners, and allergens are fully disclosed and appropriately cautioned. The strongest supplied formulas were simple and quantified, avoiding unnecessary stacking. Lower scores reflected iron or high-dose vitamin D, undisclosed botanical amounts, bee products, gelatin, coconut, or unclear allergen warnings. A vitamin C product is not automatically low-risk when its other ingredients carry separate interaction or allergy concerns.
Reliable dose and release
This measures whether the form can deliver its stated serving consistently. Fixed capsules, tablets, gummies, and single-use packets avoid some powder-measuring error; powders need a precise measure and usable directions. Higher-scoring products had clear serving bases, while lower-scoring products relied on approximate scoops or lacked public finished-product release or disintegration evidence. A stated dose is not the same as independently confirmed delivery.
EEvidence
Independently verified contents
This measures current independent verification of the exact finished product’s identity, labeled ingredients, potency, and release. The strongest supplied evidence was a documented historical ConsumerLab approval, while most products had only generic testing claims. Active USP Verified or NSF finished-product certification, or a transparent current lot report, would provide stronger assurance than facility certification or a brand statement.
Verified contaminant control
This measures product-specific independent testing for relevant heavy metals, microbes, pesticides, residual solvents, or adulterants. Higher scores belonged to products with stronger documented testing history or simpler formulas; most products still lacked a current public lot report. A claim that batches are tested is weaker than an auditable report naming the product, lot, methods, and results for the contaminants relevant to its ingredients.
Complete, traceable label
This measures whether a buyer can identify all ingredients and amounts, serving basis, warnings, allergens, responsible business, lot, expiry, and contact route. Higher-scoring products disclosed active forms, directions, and inactive ingredients. Lower scores reflected proprietary blends, unreadable or incomplete online panels, missing traceability details, or a marketplace title that conflicted with the current manufacturer label.
Honest health claims
This measures whether advertising stays within substantiated nutrition and structure-function claims instead of promising prevention, treatment, or cure. Better-scoring products used qualified immune, antioxidant, or collagen language. Lower-scoring examples claimed protection from illness, superior efficacy, or broad health outcomes without product-specific evidence. A disclaimer does not repair an otherwise misleading headline claim.
Proof for liposomal, buffered, or whole-food claims
This measures whether improved absorption, gentleness, or performance is demonstrated for the marketed finished formula at its labeled dose. The supplied reviews found human evidence for some other liposomal formulations, but not for most exact products. Scores were lower where brands relied on ingredient theory or unsupported superiority claims. “Liposomal” or “whole-food” describes a formulation; it does not prove a benefit.
Manufacturing accountability
This measures quality-system accountability and relevant regulatory history, distinguishing audited facility controls from self-issued “GMP” or “FDA registered” language. Higher-scoring products had facilities listed under NSF/ANSI 455-2 or comparable documented controls and no identified product-specific enforcement issue. Facility certification supports how products are made, but does not independently verify the potency or contaminant status of the finished bottle.
EEcology
Lower-impact ingredients and packaging
This measures specific, checkable environmental practices rather than broad natural or eco-friendly language. The supplied products generally lacked package-specific recycled-content claims, recycling instructions, or verified sourcing documentation, so their scores clustered closely. A stronger product would substantiate organic inputs where claimed and identify packaging materials and disposal routes. Company-level certifications or cruelty-free status may be meaningful, but they do not prove this bottle has a lower footprint.
Full reviews

Nutricost Vitamin C with Rose Hips
Overview
This is a 240-capsule vitamin C supplement intended for adults, with directions to take one capsule daily with water. An independently listed label identifies 1,000 mg vitamin C as ascorbic acid and 25 mg Rosa canina rose hip powder per capsule. It also lists a gelatin capsule and vegetable-source magnesium stearate. The 1,000 mg dose is well above the adult vitamin C recommended intake of 75 to 90 mg, but below the 2,000 mg adult upper limit when total intake from food and supplements is considered. Vitamin C has a clear role in preventing or correcting low intake, but regular high-dose use does not prevent colds in the general population. Nutricost states that the product is third-party tested and made in a GMP-compliant, FDA-registered facility. Publicly auditable, product-specific test results or a current recognized product certification were not located.
What works
- A precise one-capsule serving and 240 labeled servings make daily use straightforward.
- The declared formula is simple, with vitamin C and a small amount of rose hip powder, not added zinc, iron, or vitamin D.
- Ascorbic acid is a well-established, bioavailable form of supplemental vitamin C.
- The labeled 1,000 mg daily amount remains below the adult 2,000 mg upper limit, before accounting for other sources.
What does not
- The dose is roughly 11 to 13 times the adult recommended intake, so it is more than most well-nourished adults need to meet requirements.
- No public, lot-specific independent certificate of analysis was located for this exact product, including potency, heavy-metal, microbial, or capsule-release results.
- The label warning is broad rather than specifically flagging kidney disorders, a history of kidney stones, hemochromatosis, or possible medication interactions.
- The gelatin capsule is not suitable for vegan or vegetarian users.
- The 25 mg rose hip addition is fully disclosed, but no human evidence was located showing that this finished formula performs better than ordinary ascorbic acid alone.
Who is it for
This product suits an adult who has a clinician-identified low vitamin C intake, a very limited produce intake, or a specific reason to use a straightforward ascorbic acid supplement. The once-daily capsule and 240-serving bottle are practical for someone who prefers a long supply without powders, flavored drinks, or multi-nutrient stacking. It is also relevant for people who want vitamin C without added zinc or iron. Total intake from multivitamins, fortified foods, and other supplements should still be counted.
Who is it not for
It is not a fit for children or teens, since the labeled serving alone approaches or exceeds lower age-based upper limits. People with kidney disease, recurrent kidney stones, hereditary hemochromatosis, iron overload, or cancer treatment plans should seek individualized clinical guidance before using a high-dose product. It is also unsuitable for vegan or vegetarian households because the capsule contains gelatin. Anyone seeking independently certified contents, lot-specific contaminant results, or a substantiated enhanced-absorption formula needs more documentation than is publicly available here.
Integrity
Vitamin C as ascorbic acid has established bioavailability and is useful for correcting inadequate intake. The finished product has a clearly stated one-capsule serving, 1,000 mg vitamin C, 25 mg rose hip powder, and a short inactive-ingredient list. The manufacturer states that it is non-GMO, gluten-free, third-party tested, and made in a GMP-compliant, FDA-registered facility. Those are manufacturer statements, not the same as a current recognized certification of the finished product. A review of the checked public certification directories did not locate active USP or NSF finished-product certification, and no public lot-specific independent report was found for potency, contaminants, or capsule disintegration. No product-specific FDA recall or warning letter was identified in the reviewed public FDA records. The bottle is plastic, and no package-specific recycled-content, recycling instruction, organic sourcing, or other independently checkable environmental documentation was located. The company states that ingredients are globally sourced, so ingredient-origin impacts remain unclear.

Liposomal Vitamin C 1500mg Immune Support
Overview
This is a 180-capsule vitamin C product intended for adults. The manufacturer directs users to take two capsules daily with food, providing a stated 1,500 mg of vitamin C per serving and about 90 days of use per bottle. The formula is presented as liposomal vitamin C with phosphatidylcholine from non-GMO sunflower lecithin, plus organic acerola cherry and camu camu. The 1,500 mg dose remains below the adult upper intake level of 2,000 mg per day, but it is far above the 75 to 90 mg daily requirement for most nonsmoking adults. The brand's absorption, energy, cardiovascular, and whole-food enhancement claims are manufacturer statements. No current product-specific independent certificate, recognized finished-product certification, or published human study of this exact formulation was located.
What works
- The stated two-capsule serving is below the 2,000 mg adult upper limit for vitamin C.
- A 180-capsule bottle supplies about 90 days when used according to the manufacturer's directions.
- The manufacturer discloses a short core ingredient list, vitamin C, acerola, camu camu, and sunflower-derived phosphatidylcholine.
- Capsules avoid the prolonged tooth exposure associated with acidic vitamin C drinks, chewables, and powders.
What does not
- At 1,500 mg per day, the dose is substantially higher than most adults need to meet vitamin C requirements, and other supplements or fortified foods can push total intake above the upper limit.
- The product page does not provide amounts for acerola, camu camu, or phosphatidylcholine, limiting assessment of their contribution and consistency.
- No current lot-specific independent laboratory report, USP verification, NSF certification, or ConsumerLab result for this exact product was located.
- The liposomal absorption advantage and broad energy, cardiovascular, and antioxidant claims are not supported by a published human study of this finished product.
- The available product information does not prominently identify precautions for kidney-stone risk, iron overload disorders, cancer treatment, or medication interactions.
Who is it for
This product fits an adult who has a documented low dietary vitamin C intake, wants a capsule rather than an acidic drink or chewable, and has reviewed total vitamin C exposure from multivitamins and fortified foods. The large bottle is practical for someone planning regular use over roughly three months. It is most appropriate when a clinician has identified a reason to supplement or when food intake is consistently limited, rather than as a routine substitute for fruit and vegetables.
Who is it not for
It is not a suitable default for children, because the 1,500 mg serving exceeds upper limits for younger age groups and is close to the 1,800 mg limit for teenagers. People with a history of kidney stones, hyperoxaluria, hereditary hemochromatosis, gastrointestinal sensitivity, or iron overload should seek clinical guidance first. People receiving chemotherapy or radiation therapy should also discuss antioxidant supplements with their oncology team. Anyone already using a multivitamin or high-dose vitamin C product should calculate total intake before adding it.
Integrity
Vitamin C has an established role in preventing deficiency and supporting normal collagen formation and immune function. However, most well-nourished adults can meet needs from food, and high supplemental intake can cause diarrhea, nausea, or abdominal cramps. High-dose use also deserves caution in people with iron-overload disorders, kidney-stone risk, and certain cancer treatments. The stated daily serving is below the adult upper limit, but leaves limited room for vitamin C from other supplements and fortified foods. The manufacturer identifies organic acerola and camu camu and non-GMO sunflower lecithin, but no USDA organic certificate for the finished product or ingredient sourcing documentation was located. No package-specific recycled-content, recyclability, or disposal guidance was found. No product-specific independent testing report was located for potency, heavy metals, microbes, pesticides, or residual solvents, so these quality controls cannot be independently assessed from public materials.

Sports Research High Potency Vitamin C 1000mg 240 Count
Overview
This is a 240-capsule adult vitamin C supplement. Each veggie capsule supplies 1,000 mg of vitamin C as ascorbic acid, with hypromellose capsule material and magnesium stearate as the listed other ingredients. The label directions say to take one capsule one to three times daily, with or without food. That range provides 1,000 to 3,000 mg daily from this product alone. Its core value is a simple, precisely portioned ascorbic acid formula rather than a blend, gummy, powder, or enhanced-delivery product. The 1,000 mg amount is far above the adult Recommended Dietary Allowance of 75 to 90 mg, although vitamin C has an established role in preventing or correcting low intake. NIH notes that most people can meet needs through a varied diet, and routine supplements of at least 200 mg do not prevent colds in the general population. The manufacturer states that the product is third-party tested, Non-GMO Project Verified, vegan, gluten free, and made in a cGMP-compliant facility, but a current public lot-specific report was not located in this review.
What works
- The formula has one active nutrient, 1,000 mg of ascorbic acid, so it avoids zinc, iron, botanicals, sweeteners, and other common stacking concerns.
- A one-capsule serving provides a fixed dose, avoiding the measuring variability of loose powders.
- The label identifies serving size, active form, other ingredients, storage directions, seal warning, and a general consultation warning.
- The immune-support and antioxidant positioning is a qualified structure-function use for an essential nutrient, rather than a claim to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent disease.
What does not
- The labeled maximum of three capsules daily provides 3,000 mg, exceeding the adult vitamin C upper limit of 2,000 mg per day before food and other supplements are counted.
- The caution statement is broad. It does not specifically flag kidney-stone or renal-risk concerns, hereditary hemochromatosis, possible chemotherapy or radiation issues, or possible medication interactions.
- The manufacturer states third-party testing, but no current lot-specific independent certificate of analysis or recognized product certification was located for this exact product.
- There is no public finished-product disintegration, dissolution, or release report, although the immediate-release capsule format itself is straightforward.
- No package-specific recycled-content, recyclability, or other environmental documentation was located.
Who is it for
This product fits an adult who has a clearly limited fruit and vegetable intake, a clinician-identified reason to address low vitamin C intake, or a preference for a simple capsule rather than flavored gummies or powder. The fixed 1,000 mg capsule and 240-count bottle suit someone who wants a long supply and can keep total vitamin C intake in view. One capsule daily is below the adult upper limit from supplements alone, but it is still substantially above the daily requirement for most adults.
Who is it not for
It is not a routine fit for children, since one capsule exceeds the upper limit for children younger than 14. It also warrants professional guidance for people with kidney disease, a history of calcium oxalate stones, hereditary hemochromatosis, cancer treatment involving chemotherapy or radiation, or regular prescription medicines. People who already take a multivitamin or other vitamin C product should not follow the label's three-capsule maximum without totaling their intake. It is also unsuitable for anyone seeking a certified finished-product quality program or publicly available lot testing.
Integrity
Vitamin C is essential for collagen synthesis, antioxidant activity, and immune function. Ordinary ascorbic acid is a well-established supplemental form, and NIH reports that its bioavailability is equivalent to vitamin C naturally present in foods. However, the product's one to three capsule directions matter. Three capsules provide 3,000 mg daily, above the 2,000 mg adult upper limit. Higher intake can cause diarrhea, nausea, and abdominal cramps, and may be a concern for people with renal disorders or hereditary hemochromatosis. The manufacturer and retailers describe the capsule as vegan, gluten free, and Non-GMO Project Verified, and state that it is third-party tested and made in a cGMP-compliant facility. A current public certificate or recognized independent finished-product certification for this exact formula was not located, so those broader quality claims cannot substitute for lot-specific potency and contaminant results. The available product information identifies a bottle format but does not provide package-specific recycled-content, recycling instructions, or substantiated environmental claims.

Lunakai Vitamin C Gummies - 300mg, 60 Count
Overview
Lunakai Vitamin C Gummies are orange-flavored, vegan chewable gummies in a 60-count bottle. The current manufacturer page directs adults and children to chew two gummies daily and represents that serving as 300 mg of vitamin C, giving 30 labeled daily servings. It is marketed for immune support and antioxidant support, rather than as a treatment for illness. The 300 mg serving is well above the usual recommended intake for most adults and children, but remains below the established upper limits for adults and older children. Vitamin C has established roles in immune function, collagen production, antioxidant activity, and nonheme iron absorption. It is most useful when food intake is low or a deficiency risk is present. The product page claims third-party testing, but public support for this exact current product is limited to an older batch document, not a current, independently auditable certification or lot report.
What works
- The labeled 300 mg serving can fill a vitamin C intake gap, and vitamin C has established physiological roles in immune function, collagen synthesis, antioxidant activity, and iron absorption.
- Two gummies daily is a clear, simple direction, and 60 gummies provide a labeled 30-day supply.
- The manufacturer represents the gummies as vegan, non-GMO, gluten-free, soy-free, corn-free, preservative-free, and free of gelatin.
- A public 2023 batch document for an earlier orange gummy lot reports HPLC vitamin C testing plus microbiological and heavy-metal screens.
What does not
- There is no current, product-specific USP, NSF, or ConsumerLab certification located for these vitamin C gummies.
- The available public batch document expired in June 2024 and reports 125 mg per gummy, so it cannot verify the current 300 mg per-serving product.
- The page markets the product for adults and children but does not provide age-specific dosing, despite children's vitamin C needs and upper limits varying substantially by age.
- Immune-system boost language is broad. Vitamin C supports normal immune function, but routine high-dose use is not evidence that a well-nourished person will avoid or treat illness.
- No package-specific recycled-content, recyclability, or other independently supported environmental documentation was identified.
Who is it for
This product suits a person who has difficulty meeting vitamin C needs from fruits and vegetables, wants a chewable rather than a tablet, and specifically wants a gelatin-free vegan format. The labeled two-gummy serving may be practical for an adult with a limited diet, a smoker who has higher vitamin C needs, or a household using it occasionally to address a known dietary shortfall. It is also a simple single-nutrient product, without added zinc, iron, vitamin D, herbs, or other actives that can complicate nutrient stacking.
Who is it not for
It is not well suited to families needing precise pediatric dosing, because the same two-gummy instruction is presented for adults and children without age bands. People with kidney disease, a history of kidney stones, hyperoxaluria, iron-overload disorders, or a clinician-directed supplement plan should consult a clinician before routine use. It also may not suit people who need current third-party certification, current lot-specific laboratory results, low-sugar supplementation, or clear packaging-recycling instructions. Anyone with a citrus or grapefruit sensitivity should note the brand says its pectin can be sourced from citrus and apple and cannot guarantee zero grapefruit.
Integrity
The formula is relatively simple. The current product page presents vitamin C as the only active nutrient, with a labeled 300 mg serving from two gummies. That avoids the added zinc, iron, vitamin D, botanical, and stimulant stacking issues common in broader immune blends. The brand also represents the product as vegan and free from gelatin, gluten, soy, corn, preservatives, artificial colors, and artificial flavors, but these are manufacturer statements rather than independently certified claims. A publicly available 2023 certificate for an earlier 60-count orange gummy lot reports vitamin C identity and potency testing by HPLC, along with passing microbiological and heavy-metal specifications. It names ISO 17025 accreditation for a subcontracted laboratory, but the document was for a lot that expired in June 2024 and does not establish current-batch quality. The manufacturer’s general third-party-testing claim therefore remains only partly documented for this product. No package-specific recycled-content, recycling, organic, or other environmental certification was located.

NATURELO Vitamin C with Organic Acerola Cherry
Overview
Naturelo Vitamin C is a 90-capsule adult supplement. The label directs one capsule daily with food and a full glass of water. Each capsule is manufacturer-stated to provide 500 mg vitamin C from L-ascorbate and organic acerola cherry extract, plus 45 mg citrus bioflavonoids from bitter orange. Listed inactive ingredients are organic acacia gum, hypromellose capsule, and organic rice flour. Vitamin C has a well-established role in preventing deficiency and supporting normal immune and collagen functions. The labeled 500 mg dose is well above adult requirements of 75 to 90 mg daily, but below the 2,000 mg adult upper limit. It can help cover low intake, but regular high-dose vitamin C does not prevent colds in the general population. The 90-capsule bottle is intended as roughly a three-month supply when used as directed.
What works
- A precise one-capsule serving avoids the measurement variability of a powder.
- The label identifies both active ingredients and their amounts, rather than using a proprietary blend.
- The stated 500 mg dose exceeds adult vitamin C requirements while remaining below the adult upper intake limit.
- The manufacturer states that the formula excludes soy, gluten, dairy, eggs, fish, shellfish, peanuts, tree nuts, preservatives, colors, and flavors.
What does not
- No current independent certification, lot-specific certificate of analysis, or public finished-product potency report was located for this product.
- No public, product-specific independent contaminant report covering heavy metals, microbes, pesticides, or residual solvents was located.
- The manufacturer claims that citrus bioflavonoids improve vitamin C absorption, but no human study of this finished product at its labeled dose was located. NIH notes that ascorbic acid already has bioavailability equivalent to vitamin C in foods, and studies of ascorbic acid with bioflavonoids have not consistently shown an advantage.
- The label gives general advice to consult a doctor when pregnant, nursing, or taking medication, but does not specifically flag gastrointestinal effects, iron-overload disorders, or kidney-stone risk considerations associated with higher vitamin C intake.
Who is it for
This product fits an adult who has limited fruit and vegetable intake, regularly smokes, or otherwise needs a straightforward way to increase vitamin C intake. The once-daily capsule is practical for someone who does not want flavored powders, gummies, or a multi-ingredient immune formula. It also suits people seeking a vegan capsule with a short disclosed ingredient list and avoidance of the major allergens identified on the manufacturer label. Its 90-capsule format matches a roughly three-month routine.
Who is it not for
It is not well suited to children, because the labeled 500 mg serving exceeds the upper limit for younger children. People with hereditary hemochromatosis or another iron-overload condition should seek clinical guidance because vitamin C can increase iron absorption. Those with a history of calcium oxalate kidney stones, hyperoxaluria, or significant gastrointestinal sensitivity should also discuss regular supplemental vitamin C with a clinician. Pregnant or nursing people and anyone taking prescription medication should follow the label's instruction to consult a healthcare professional first.
Integrity
The health profile is relatively simple. The disclosed actives are vitamin C and 45 mg of bitter-orange-derived citrus bioflavonoids, with a vegetarian hypromellose capsule and a short list of excipients. The 500 mg vitamin C dose is below the adult upper limit, although it is substantially above usual dietary requirements and should be counted alongside vitamin C from other supplements. The product's capsule form also avoids the repeated direct tooth exposure that can occur with acidic drink powders or chewables. Independent product verification remains the main evidence gap. The current NSF dietary-supplement directory lists several Naturelo products made at the identified facility, but not this vitamin C product. No public lot-specific independent test report was located. The label identifies organic acerola and organic acacia gum, but reviewed materials did not provide a package-specific USDA organic certificate. No package-specific recycled-content claim, material declaration, or recycling instruction was found, so the environmental benefits of the ingredients and bottle cannot be substantiated from the available documentation.

Viva Naturals Vitamin C and Zinc Supplement
Overview
This is a 250-count vegetarian capsule supplement intended for adults, with directions to take one capsule daily with a meal. The manufacturer lists 1,000 mg vitamin C and 20 mg zinc as zinc sulfate per capsule. Vitamin C is supplied through a proprietary blend of L-ascorbic acid, citrus bioflavonoids, and rose hips, so the individual amounts of those three blend components are not disclosed. The stated daily dose is below the adult tolerable upper intake levels of 2,000 mg for vitamin C and 40 mg for zinc, but it is still a high-potency supplement rather than a basic nutritional dose. Independent label-database information matches the stated two active nutrients and serving size. No current product-specific USP, NSF, ConsumerLab, or publicly available lot-specific independent test report was located during verification.
What works
- One capsule combines 1,000 mg vitamin C with 20 mg zinc, with 250 labeled daily servings per bottle.
- The adult serving stays below established upper intake limits for vitamin C and zinc when other sources are not excessive.
- The formula has only two declared nutrient actives and two listed capsule excipients, which reduces unnecessary active-ingredient stacking.
- The manufacturer gives concrete directions, storage instructions, a tamper-seal warning, and a general consult-a-clinician precaution.
What does not
- The 1,000 mg vitamin C dose is far above ordinary daily requirements, and routine high-dose use is not established to prevent illness in well-nourished people.
- Twenty mg of zinc can materially add to zinc from multivitamins and other supplements. The generic warning does not specifically flag zinc stacking or copper-related concerns.
- Citrus bioflavonoids and rose hips are included within a proprietary vitamin C blend, without individual amounts.
- No active recognized finished-product certification or current public lot-specific independent report was located for identity, potency, disintegration, heavy metals, or microbiology.
- No package-specific recycled-content, recyclability, or broader environmental documentation was located.
Who is it for
This product fits an adult who specifically wants a simple once-daily vitamin C and zinc supplement in a vegetarian capsule, and who has checked their other supplements so that zinc intake does not stack unnecessarily. The large 250-serving bottle is suited to a household or individual planning sustained use rather than occasional short-term use. It is most relevant where dietary intake is low or a clinician has identified a reason to supplement. The evidence supports vitamin C and zinc as essential nutrients, not a promise of illness prevention.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to children, because the labeled 1,000 mg vitamin C serving exceeds the upper limits for younger age groups. People with kidney-stone history, hemochromatosis or other iron-overload conditions should discuss high-dose vitamin C with a clinician. Those who are pregnant, nursing, taking medicines, managing a medical condition, or already using zinc-containing multivitamins, cold remedies, or denture products should review total intake first. It also may not suit buyers who require a product-specific third-party certification or published lot-level contaminant testing.
Integrity
The ingredient panel is relatively short. The manufacturer lists vitamin C, zinc sulfate, a hypromellose vegetarian capsule, and vegetable stearates. It also states that the product is made in the United States with domestic and imported ingredients. The label and manufacturer directions include a seal check and a general precaution to consult a healthcare practitioner for pregnancy, nursing, medication use, or medical conditions. The important limitation is verification. Independent label-database information supports the stated serving and nutrient amounts, but no current USP or NSF certification, ConsumerLab result for this exact product, or public lot-specific independent certificate of analysis was located. No active recall, FDA warning letter, or FDA safety alert specifically tied to this product was located in the verification search. The manufacturer does not provide package-specific evidence of recycled content, recycling instructions, organic sourcing, or other substantiated environmental measures.

Viva Naturals Elderberry Immune Support Supplement
Overview
This is a 120-capsule, 60-serving adult supplement taken as two capsules daily with a meal. Its labeled formula combines 400 mg vitamin C as L-ascorbic acid, 125 mcg or 5,000 IU vitamin D3, 10 mg zinc as zinc oxide, 1,000 mg 4:1 elderberry fruit extract, and 300 mg 8:1 ginger root extract. The manufacturer’s current label is consistent with an independently archived label record. The 400 mg vitamin C dose is well above adult daily requirements and below the adult upper limit of 2,000 mg. It can help correct low intake, but routine vitamin C use does not prevent colds in the general population. The most consequential label fact is the daily 5,000 IU vitamin D3 dose, which exceeds the NIH adult upper intake level of 4,000 IU. No current product-specific third-party certification or public lot-specific testing report was identified.
What works
- All five active ingredients, their forms, and their amounts are individually disclosed on the label.
- The 400 mg vitamin C serving is below the established 2,000 mg adult upper intake level.
- The 10 mg zinc dose is below the 40 mg adult upper intake level.
- The product uses a fixed two-capsule serving, rather than an imprecise powder scoop.
- The manufacturer includes general pregnancy, medication, medical-condition, allergy, and tamper-seal cautions.
What does not
- The labeled 5,000 IU daily vitamin D3 dose exceeds the NIH adult upper intake level of 4,000 IU, yet the label does not specifically warn against vitamin D stacking or advise monitoring.
- The formula combines vitamin D, zinc, elderberry, and ginger without specific interaction instructions, despite zinc medication timing issues and limited pregnancy and breastfeeding safety information for elderberry.
- No active USP, NSF dietary-supplement, NSF Certified for Sport, or ConsumerLab certification for this exact product was identified.
- No current lot-specific independent report for potency, disintegration, heavy metals, microbes, pesticides, or residual solvents was publicly available.
- Elderberry evidence for respiratory symptoms remains preliminary and does not establish reliable prevention or treatment of colds, flu, or COVID-19.
Who is it for
This product suits an adult who specifically wants a capsule-based combination of vitamin C, modest-dose zinc, elderberry, ginger, and high-dose vitamin D3, and who is not already getting substantial vitamin D from a multivitamin or separate supplement. It is most relevant for someone with a documented reason to supplement vitamin D or low vitamin C intake who has discussed total daily intake with a clinician. The 120-capsule bottle provides 60 labeled daily servings, which may suit a two-month routine.
Who is it not for
It is not a good fit for children, or for people who routinely take other vitamin D products, because the labeled vitamin D3 serving alone is above the adult upper intake level. People with high blood calcium, a history of kidney stones, kidney disease, sarcoidosis, hyperparathyroidism, or other conditions affecting vitamin D handling should seek clinician guidance. Pregnant or breastfeeding people should avoid self-selecting this formula because elderberry safety data in these groups are limited. People using quinolone or tetracycline antibiotics should also seek advice about zinc timing.
Integrity
The product has a fully quantified active formula, without a proprietary blend. Its capsule contains bovine gelatin, described by the manufacturer as halal, so it is not vegetarian or vegan. The manufacturer also states that the formula is non-GMO, gluten-free, dairy-free, and made without soy or corn syrup. These are manufacturer statements, not independently verified product certifications found in public registries. The key health consideration is the 125 mcg, 5,000 IU vitamin D3 serving. This exceeds the NIH adult upper intake level of 100 mcg, or 4,000 IU, and can create avoidable stacking risk with other supplements. Public searches did not identify an active product-specific USP or NSF certification, a transparent lot-specific certificate of analysis, or package-specific recycled-content or recycling documentation. No relevant FDA recall or warning letter for this product was identified in the sources reviewed.

ForestLeaf Liposomal Vitamin C Immune Booster
Overview
This is a 120-capsule adult vitamin C supplement. The labeled serving is two capsules daily with a meal, providing 1,000 mg of ascorbic acid and a 400 mg proprietary liposomal complex containing coconut oil powder and sunflower lecithin. That makes 60 labeled daily servings. The manufacturer lists cellulose capsule and common capsule-processing ingredients, and identifies coconut as an allergen. Vitamin C is an essential nutrient with established roles in collagen formation and antioxidant function. The 1,000 mg daily amount is below the 2,000 mg adult tolerable upper intake level, but it is far above usual daily requirements and does not establish that routine high-dose use prevents illness in otherwise well-nourished people. Human studies of some liposomal vitamin C formulations report higher short-term absorption than standard vitamin C, but no finished-product clinical or pharmacokinetic study was located for this product.
What works
- The label clearly states a two-capsule serving, 1,000 mg vitamin C, 60 servings, and the full inactive-ingredient list.
- The directed adult dose remains below the established 2,000 mg daily upper limit for vitamin C.
- Coconut is specifically disclosed, which is important because the formula contains coconut oil powder.
- The formula has no added zinc, iron, vitamin D, botanicals, sweeteners, or bee-derived ingredients that could create extra nutrient-stacking concerns.
What does not
- The 400 mg liposomal complex is proprietary, so the individual amounts of coconut oil powder and sunflower lecithin are not disclosed.
- No current lot-specific independent certificate of analysis, recognized finished-product certification, or public disintegration report was located.
- The manufacturer states that lots are tested for contaminants, but it does not publish product-specific laboratory results that a buyer can audit.
- Marketing says two capsules help protect against symptomatic and asymptomatic illness. That goes beyond the evidence for routine high-dose vitamin C supplementation and is not an appropriate supplement claim.
- The warning advises consultation during pregnancy, nursing, or prescription medicine use, but does not specifically flag kidney-stone susceptibility, iron-overload disorders, or gastrointestinal intolerance.
Who is it for
This product fits an adult who specifically wants a high-dose, capsule-based vitamin C supplement and can tolerate coconut. Its 60-day supply and two-capsule daily directions are straightforward for someone who prefers capsules over flavored powders, gummies, or liquids. It may be most relevant when dietary vitamin C intake is reliably low or a clinician has recommended supplementation. The ingredient list is relatively simple, with no added minerals or herbal actives, which can make it easier to avoid accidental stacking of zinc, iron, or vitamin D.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to children or teenagers, because the 1,000 mg daily serving approaches or exceeds upper limits for younger age groups. People with a coconut allergy should avoid it. Those with a history of kidney stones, hereditary hemochromatosis or other iron-overload conditions, persistent gastrointestinal sensitivity, cancer treatment, or prescription medicines should discuss high-dose vitamin C with a clinician or pharmacist before use. It is also not a good fit for buyers who require publicly accessible lot-specific potency, contaminant, and release testing before using a supplement.
Integrity
The manufacturer provides a reasonably complete ingredient and allergen disclosure. The active vitamin C amount is stated separately, while coconut oil powder and sunflower lecithin are grouped in a 400 mg proprietary complex. Coconut is declared, but the individual amounts of the two complex ingredients are not available. The manufacturer says the product is made in the United States with globally sourced ingredients and claims third-party testing, GMP-compliant manufacturing, and a UL-certified facility. Those quality statements were not matched to a public, product-specific certificate, a lot-level laboratory report, or a recognized finished-product certification listing. No product-specific FDA recall, warning letter, or safety alert was located in the checks performed. No package-specific recycled-content claim, recycling instruction, material declaration, or independently documented sustainability practice was located, so the bottle's environmental footprint cannot be meaningfully assessed from available evidence.

Propolis Liposomal Vitamin C by Beekeeper's Naturals
Overview
This is a 12-packet liquid supplement. Each 8 mL pouch is labeled with 1,000 mg vitamin C, supplied as ascorbic acid and sodium ascorbate, plus 100 mg bee propolis extract. It also contains glycerin, water, honey, and sunflower lecithin. The manufacturer directs users to squeeze one pouch into the mouth or mix it with a cold drink, and to avoid hot drinks or blending. A single pouch is below the adult vitamin C upper limit of 2,000 mg per day, but it is already far above the 75 to 120 mg daily requirement for most adults. The manufacturer also says up to four pouches daily may be used as tolerated, which would provide 4,000 mg vitamin C and exceed the adult upper limit. The brand states that the formula is third-party tested for pesticides and heavy metals, but no current product-specific independent report was publicly available for review.
What works
- The labeled 1,000 mg vitamin C and 100 mg propolis extract amounts are disclosed per premeasured pouch.
- Single-use 8 mL packets avoid scoop-measurement errors and are practical for travel or occasional use.
- Vitamin C has an established role in preventing and correcting inadequate intake, particularly for people with low dietary intake or low vitamin C status.
- The formula is relatively short, with no added zinc, iron, vitamin D, or stimulant ingredients that could add nutrient-stacking concerns.
What does not
- The manufacturer's allowance of up to four packets daily provides 4,000 mg vitamin C, twice the adult upper limit and more for adolescents.
- Bee propolis and honey make this unsuitable for people with bee-product allergy. Retail labeling also advises caution for allergies to poplar products or balsam of Peru.
- Claims that the product is highly bioavailable and supports muscle recovery or broad immune defense are not backed by human trials of this finished formula.
- The brand states it conducts third-party contaminant testing, but it does not publish a current lot-specific independent certificate of analysis or recognized finished-product certification.
- A June 2026 recall involving a different Beekeeper's Naturals saline nasal spray followed microbial contamination. This product was not included, but the event is relevant to manufacturing oversight.
Who is it for
This product fits an adult or older teen, age 12 and above according to the manufacturer, who wants a premeasured liquid vitamin C supplement for short-term travel or for a documented low vitamin C intake. A one-pouch serving can be used without measuring powder and avoids added minerals that may duplicate a multivitamin. It is most sensible for someone who can keep total vitamin C from food and supplements in view and who has no history of reactions to honey, propolis, or other bee products.
Who is it not for
It is not appropriate for children under 12, for anyone with an allergy to bee products, or for households that need a vegan product because the formula contains honey and bee propolis. People with hemochromatosis, kidney-stone concerns, significant gastrointestinal sensitivity, diabetes using blood glucose meters, or cancer treatment plans should discuss supplemental vitamin C with a clinician. It is also a poor fit for anyone likely to follow the four-packet maximum, because that amount exceeds the adult vitamin C upper limit.
Integrity
Vitamin C is essential, and supplementation can help correct low intake. This product supplies 1,000 mg in one pouch, though that amount greatly exceeds usual daily requirements for well-nourished adults. Higher vitamin C intakes can cause diarrhea, nausea, and abdominal cramps, and may worsen iron overload in people with hemochromatosis. The bee-derived ingredients also create a meaningful allergy consideration. The manufacturer says its products are not certified organic, despite an organic designation in the catalog record. The brand states that it third-party tests formulas for pesticides and heavy metals and describes apiary practices intended to reduce pesticide exposure and protect bee health. These are manufacturer statements, not publicly auditable product-specific test results or environmental certifications. The product uses individually wrapped liquid pouches, which are convenient but add packaging per serving. In June 2026, the brand recalled a separate saline nasal spray after microbial contamination. The vitamin C and propolis pouches were not part of that recall.

Nutricost Vitamin C Ascorbic Acid Powder 2 LBS
Overview
This is an unflavored bulk ascorbic-acid powder for adults. The current label independently reproduced by major retailers lists one 1 g scoop of vitamin C, 1,111% Daily Value, mixed once daily with 6 to 10 ounces of water. The 2 lb container is labeled for 907 servings and has no listed added ingredients. One scoop provides 1,000 mg, which is below the 2,000 mg adult upper limit but far above the usual daily requirement. Vitamin C has a clear nutritional role in correcting low intake, while evidence does not support treating illness in otherwise well-nourished people. Nutricost states that products are third-party tested, but a current lot-specific independent report for this exact powder was not publicly available in this review. Its manufacturing facility, including powder operations, is currently listed by NSF to its dietary-supplement GMP standard.
What works
- The one-ingredient formula avoids added zinc, iron, sweeteners, botanicals, and their nutrient-stacking or allergy concerns.
- A labeled 1 g scoop remains below the adult 2,000 mg vitamin C upper limit, before vitamin C from food or other supplements is counted.
- The label provides a concrete serving measure, mixing directions, adult-use warning, and 907-serving container basis.
- Nutricost Manufacturing powder facilities hold a current NSF/ANSI 455-2 dietary-supplement GMP listing.
- The manufacturer states that the powder is third-party tested and made without fillers, though product-specific results were not publicly available.
What does not
- One gram is more than ten times the adult Daily Value, which is unnecessary for many people who already meet needs through food.
- The precaution statement is general. It does not specifically flag kidney disorders, prior oxalate stones, hyperoxaluria, hereditary hemochromatosis, or possible cancer-treatment interactions.
- The manufacturer’s third-party testing statement is not matched by a current, publicly auditable certificate for this exact finished product and lot.
- No active USP or NSF finished-product certification was found for this powder, so identity, potency, and contaminant-control claims cannot be independently confirmed from a product register.
- No package-specific recycled-content, recycling instruction, or other substantiated environmental information was identified.
Who is it for
This format suits a healthy adult who specifically wants plain ascorbic acid, prefers mixing powder into water, and needs a long-lasting container rather than tablets or flavored drink mixes. It is most relevant for someone with a documented low dietary intake, a restricted food pattern, or clinician-guided supplementation. The included 1 g scoop makes occasional or routine measured use more practical than estimating with a kitchen spoon. Users should still count vitamin C from multivitamins, fortified drinks, and other supplements.
Who is it not for
It is not well suited to children, since the label limits use to healthy adults and one scoop exceeds upper limits for younger age groups. People with kidney disease, a history of oxalate stones, hyperoxaluria, or hereditary hemochromatosis should seek clinical advice before using high-dose vitamin C. People receiving chemotherapy or radiation should also consult their oncology team because vitamin C supplements can interact with cancer treatment. Anyone wanting independently certified finished-product testing or a lower-dose daily option should choose a product documented for those needs.
Integrity
Vitamin C is essential, and this product uses straightforward ascorbic acid with no added actives. NIH notes that simple ascorbic acid performs comparably to some marketed alternative vitamin C forms. The labeled 1,000 mg serving is below the adult upper limit, but it can still cause gastrointestinal upset, and higher intake deserves caution in people with renal disorders, hyperoxaluria, or hereditary iron overload. The strongest independently confirmed quality point is manufacturing rather than finished-product certification. Nutricost Manufacturing is currently listed by NSF/ANSI 455-2 for dietary-supplement GMP operations that include powder formulation, mixing, packaging, and quality-unit functions. The brand’s third-party-testing claim was visible, but no current lot-specific report for this powder was publicly accessible. No substantiated recycled packaging, recycling guidance, organic sourcing, or other product-specific environmental program was identified.




















