10 Best Testosterone Booster
Please note that we participate in affiliate marketing programs. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a commission. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. This comes at no additional cost to you and helps support the resources required to provide valuable content.Advertising Disclosure
Top-rated Testosterone Booster Comparison
1
+
2
+
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
Testosterone boosters: what to look for
Testosterone boosters are dietary supplements marketed for outcomes such as testosterone support, libido, energy, strength, muscle, recovery, or stress. They are not interchangeable with medical testosterone treatment, and a product’s headline promise does not show that the finished formula works. The meaningful questions are what ingredients are present, in what forms and amounts, whether those amounts resemble human research, and whether the product has credible quality controls.
Start with the Supplement Facts panel. A substantiated label gives every active ingredient a per-serving amount and clear directions, rather than placing several ingredients in a proprietary blend. This lets you compare the daily dose with human studies and safety limits. Large numbers can mislead: an extract ratio or “herb equivalent” figure is not necessarily the amount of the active compound, and a formula may cite research using a different extract, plant part, marker level, or dose. A stated amount also does not prove that the product contains that amount.
Botanical detail matters. Look for the Latin species, plant part, extract ratio, and where relevant a quantified marker or standardization. “Tongkat ali,” “ashwagandha,” “shilajit,” or “tribulus” alone does not identify the material well enough to match it to research. Even a named branded extract is evidence about the ingredient, not proof that the complete multi-ingredient product improves testosterone or performance.
Quality documentation should concern the exact finished product, not merely the facility or ingredients. A strong package of evidence includes an independent certification that can be confirmed in a public registry, such as NSF Certified for Sport, USP Verified, Informed Sport, or BSCG. A manufacturer’s claim that a product is made in a cGMP facility, tested by a third party, or made in an NSF-certified facility is not the same as certification of the product itself. For a buyer, the strongest batch evidence is a current certificate of analysis matched to the bottle’s lot number and expiration date, from an identifiable competent laboratory. It should report identity, potency, and relevant contaminants not just a generic pass statement.
This category deserves particular attention to hidden drugs and contaminants. Bodybuilding and sexual-performance products can raise concerns about undeclared hormones, SARMs, pharmaceuticals, heavy metals, microbes, pesticides, and banned sport substances. A targeted test for a few drugs, or a dated report from an older lot, cannot establish broad or current safety. Buyers who compete in tested sport should look for an exact-product sport-certification listing rather than relying on “natural,” “hormone-free,” or “third-party tested” wording.
Claims should also stay proportional to the evidence. Human studies may show a modest or population-specific effect for one ingredient, while the product advertises rapid muscle growth, fat loss, estrogen blocking, fertility improvement, or steroid-like testosterone changes. Ingredient research does not automatically transfer to an unstandardized combination. Finally, packaging claims should be specific and verifiable: recycled content, a resin code, refill or take-back options, and clear recycling instructions matter more than a general “natural” or “eco-friendly” description.
Recurring safety cautions in the supplied products include pregnancy, breastfeeding, minors, medication use, hormone-sensitive conditions, fertility concerns, and unexplained low-testosterone, sexual, fatigue, or muscle symptoms that warrant medical assessment. Ashwagandha and tongkat ali were repeatedly associated with liver-related caution; ashwagandha also raised thyroid, autoimmune, sedative, blood-pressure, diabetes, and immunosuppressant interaction concerns. Shilajit and some products carried lead warnings or required stronger heavy-metal control. Zinc and vitamin D were high enough in some formulas to approach or exceed adult upper limits. DHEA is a hormone precursor prohibited in tested sport, while fadogia had limited human safety evidence. These products should not be treated as substitutes for diagnosis or care, and current labels should be checked because formula and serving information sometimes conflicted across sales channels.
Integrity
These topics assess the features that matter most when a supplement is marketed for hormones, sexual performance, strength, or bodybuilding. The strongest products in this set were not simply the ones with the boldest claims: they were the ones that made doses and botanical forms checkable and provided more credible evidence about the actual finished product and its batch.
HHealth & Safety
Health safety for the intended user
This measures whether doses, directions, warnings, and ingredients make avoidable risks less likely. It matters because testosterone formulas commonly combine minerals, concentrated botanicals, hormone-related ingredients, and absorption enhancers. Higher-scoring products generally provide clearer cautions and avoid higher-risk ingredients; lower-scoring ones omit medication, liver, fertility, thyroid, pregnancy, or disease warnings, or contain concerns such as DHEA, high zinc, high vitamin D, or lead warnings.
Screened for hidden drugs and contaminants
This measures credible testing for undeclared hormones, SARMs, pharmaceuticals, heavy metals, microbes, and pesticides. It is especially important for products marketed for bodybuilding or sexual performance. Among the supplied products, higher scores reflected broader or more useful contaminant evidence, while lower scores reflected no report or only narrow testing—for example, a screen for several PDE5 drugs without heavy-metal, potency, botanical, microbial, or banned-drug results.
Herbs are precisely identified
This measures whether a botanical is identified by species, plant part, extract ratio or marker, and standardized potency. That distinction matters because tongkat ali root extract, an unspecified powder, and a named standardized extract cannot automatically be treated as equivalent. Higher-scoring products identify species, plant material, branded extracts, or markers; lower-scoring products use common names, unclear plant parts, unexplained ratios, or blends that cannot be compared with human research.
No unresolved enforcement red flags
This measures whether the product, brand, manufacturer, and ingredients have relevant unresolved FDA recalls, warning letters, health-fraud alerts, or unlawful drug or new-ingredient concerns. A higher score in the supplied set generally reflected no product-specific action identified in the reviewed checks. That is not proof of safety: some products still carried California lead warnings, and one brand had an FDA warning letter involving a different product.
Low banned-substance and hormone-drug risk
This measures whether the formula avoids SARMs, anabolic agents, hormone drugs, and poorly characterized performance compounds, and whether prohibited substances are screened. It matters to both hormonal safety and tested athletes. Products with declared DHEA are a clear concern because DHEA is prohibited in sport; products without declared hormones scored better, but no score alone replaces a current sport-certification listing or complete banned-substance testing.
EEvidence
No hidden-dose blend
This measures whether each active has a per-serving amount instead of being concealed in a proprietary blend. Exact doses matter because buyers need to compare safety limits and human studies. Higher-scoring products listed every active amount; lower-scoring products hid much of the formula or had conflicting panels. A large total such as an herb-equivalent figure can still mislead if the actual extract amounts are unclear.
Formula matches human evidence
This measures whether the specific ingredient form and daily dose have credible human evidence for the claimed outcome in a comparable population. Higher-scoring products used better-characterized ingredients or doses that more closely resembled relevant trials. Lower-scoring products relied on animal studies, traditional use, different extracts, or doses too small to compare. Evidence for one ingredient does not establish results for the finished combination.
Claims stay within the evidence
This measures whether testosterone, muscle, strength, libido, estrogen, energy, and recovery claims are specific and qualified rather than drug-like or exaggerated. Higher scores went to products whose positioning was less disconnected from the available evidence. Lower scores reflected promises of rapid body changes, muscle growth, estrogen control, or large testosterone effects that were not established for the sold formula.
Independently certified, not self-certified
This measures whether the exact finished product appears in a public registry from an independent certifier that audits manufacturing and verifies contents and contaminants. It matters because “third-party tested,” “GMP-made,” or facility certification is not product certification. The supplied products generally lacked a confirmed NSF, USP, Informed Sport, or BSCG listing, so even products with good labels did not receive independent-certification credit.
Current batch results are checkable
This measures whether a lot-matched certificate from an identifiable competent laboratory reports identity, potency, and relevant contaminants. Higher scores reflected recent, named-lot reports with numeric potency, metals, or microbial findings. Lower scores reflected generic statements, undated graphics, older lots, narrow screens, or no accessible report. A public report is useful only when the buyer can match it to the bottle and understand what it tested.
EEcology
Lower-waste, honestly labeled packaging
This measures material efficiency, recycled content, refill or reuse options, and credible recycling instructions. The supplied products were mostly conventional bottles, jars, tubs, or pouches, and none had strong verified packaging documentation. Higher scores therefore indicate fewer unsupported claims or somewhat more usable package information, not a demonstrated low-waste package. A genuinely stronger showing would include material identification, recycled content, refill or take-back evidence, and recycling guidance.
Full reviews

VitaUp Tongkat Ali Male Performance Complex
Overview
This is a 90-capsule, 45-serving adult botanical supplement intended to be taken as two vegetable capsules once daily. An independent retailer listing for this product identifies 500 mcg vitamin B12, 30 mg zinc, 300 mg L-citrulline, 200 mg black maca root extract, 200 mg tongkat ali root extract, 125 mg of a ginseng blend, 100 mg ashwagandha root extract, and a 400 mg proprietary blend. The most defining issue is label consistency. The brand's current product page instead lists a different, wholly proprietary 20-ingredient formula, including yohimbe, shilajit, horny goat weed, tribulus and other botanicals, without individual doses. The brand states that it uses a GMP-certified facility and third-party testing, but no independently verifiable finished-product certification or current lot-matched laboratory report was found. Human studies have examined 200 mg of a named standardized tongkat ali extract in specific older male populations, not the product's disclosed 2:1 extract.
What works
- A two-capsule daily direction and 45-serving supply are clearly listed by an independent retailer.
- The disclosed retail specification names plant species and root material for tongkat ali, black maca and ashwagandha.
- The listed 200 mg tongkat ali quantity is the same numerical daily amount used in some controlled trials, although the studied standardized extract was different.
- Vegan and gluten-free status is stated by the seller and brand.
What does not
- The formula is materially inconsistent across sources. The independent retailer describes B12, citrulline and a 400 mg proprietary blend, while the brand page lists a different proprietary blend that includes yohimbe and shilajit.
- The proprietary blend hides individual doses for some active ingredients, preventing a complete safety or evidence comparison.
- No exact-product listing was located in NSF Certified for Sport, USP Verified, Informed Sport, or another public independent certification registry.
- The brand's testing statement is not supported by a lot-specific certificate showing an identifiable laboratory, methods, results, lot number and expiration date.
- The listed 30 mg zinc dose is below the adult 40 mg upper limit, but leaves little room for zinc from food or other supplements and can interact with some medicines.
Who is it for
This product is most suited to an adult who specifically wants a 45-day, two-capsule botanical blend and is already able to review supplement labels critically. It may fit someone seeking general energy or vitality support rather than treatment for low testosterone, infertility, erectile dysfunction, fatigue, or a diagnosed hormonal condition. That buyer should use the bottle's actual Supplement Facts panel as the controlling source, because the independently listed formula and the current brand-page formula do not agree.
Who is it not for
It is not well suited to competitive athletes or people subject to workplace or anti-doping testing, because no public sport certification or finished-product contaminant result was located. It is also unsuitable for minors, pregnancy or breastfeeding, people with liver disease, hormone-sensitive conditions, infertility concerns, or unexplained low testosterone without clinician input. People using antibiotics, penicillamine, thiazide diuretics, blood-pressure medicines, diabetes medicines, anticoagulants, or multiple supplements should seek pharmacist or clinician review first because the formula and doses are not consistently documented.
Integrity
The independent listing gives a relatively detailed set of leading doses, including 30 mg zinc. That is below the adult tolerable upper intake level of 40 mg per day, but the limit includes food and other supplements. Zinc can also reduce absorption of quinolone and tetracycline antibiotics and penicillamine. Tongkat ali has limited short-term human research and LiverTox describes it as a possible rare cause of clinically apparent liver injury, with uncertain long-term safety and extract purity. The brand states that the capsules are vegan, gluten-free, made in the United States, manufactured in a GMP-certified facility, and third-party tested. The public checks did not confirm an independent finished-product certification or a current lot-matched laboratory report. No product-specific FDA recall, warning letter, or health-fraud notification was located in the searches performed. Packaging appears to be a small single-use jar, with no verified recycled-content statement, resin identification, refill option, or recycling instructions located.

Lunakai Natural Testosterone Booster for Men
Overview
This is a 60-capsule, 30-serving men's supplement intended as a two-capsule daily routine. Its manufacturer-published Supplement Facts panel lists 12 actives, including 20 mg zinc, 500 mg D-aspartic acid, 100 mg L-citrulline, and concentrated extracts of tribulus, epimedium, tongkat ali, shilajit, ginseng, beet, and ashwagandha. Every active has a stated amount, rather than being hidden in a proprietary blend. The listed formula is notably low in several ingredients commonly studied for testosterone-related outcomes, including 20 mg tongkat ali extract, 20 mg shilajit extract, and 10 mg KSM-66 ashwagandha. The manufacturer says it is third-party purity tested and made in a GMP-certified facility, but publicly checkable, lot-matched reports and an exact-product certification listing were not located. The label image also does not show condition-specific cautions despite its multi-herb formula.
What works
- The manufacturer-published panel discloses a separate per-serving amount for every listed active ingredient.
- Botanical labeling is relatively specific, naming extract ratios for several ingredients, the species for tongkat ali, ginseng, beet, ashwagandha, and black pepper, and tribulus fruit.
- The 20 mg zinc serving remains below the NIH adult tolerable upper intake level of 40 mg from all sources.
- The stated capsule shell is hypromellose, which supports the manufacturer-stated gelatin-free and vegan positioning.
What does not
- Human evidence does not support testosterone or performance effects at this sold formula's low listed doses. In trained men, even 3 g daily D-aspartic acid did not increase testosterone, while this product supplies 500 mg.
- Marketing refers to testosterone production, muscle growth, strength, recovery, and stamina, but the disclosed formula does not establish drug-like or reliably measurable effects for those outcomes.
- The manufacturer claims third-party testing, but no publicly accessible, lot-matched certificate with identity, potency, heavy-metal, microbial, pesticide, or banned-substance results was available to verify.
- No exact-product listing was located in the public NSF Certified for Sport, USP Verified, Informed Sport, or BSCG certification registries.
- Ashwagandha and tongkat ali have reported rare liver-injury associations. Zinc can also interact with certain antibiotics and penicillamine, while the visible label lacks clear medication and liver-disease cautions.
Who is it for
This product suits an adult who specifically wants a capsule formula with all active amounts shown, rather than an undisclosed blend, and who understands that its intended role is general supplement use rather than treatment for low testosterone. It is most relevant for someone without liver disease who is not using interacting medication, does not compete under anti-doping rules, and is willing to verify the current package lot with the seller before use. It is a 30-day supply at the stated two-capsule daily use.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to anyone seeking treatment for diagnosed low testosterone, infertility, erectile dysfunction, or unexplained fatigue, because these concerns need clinical assessment and the sold doses do not establish a therapeutic effect. Avoid or obtain clinician guidance for liver disease, cirrhosis, pregnancy or breastfeeding, hormone-sensitive conditions, and people taking prescription medicines. It is also a poor fit for tested athletes because no exact-product sport certification or lot-level banned-substance screen was publicly confirmed. People already using zinc supplements should total their daily zinc intake.
Integrity
The strongest transparency point is the manufacturer-published facts panel. It identifies individual doses and gives extract ratios for tribulus, epimedium, tongkat ali, shilajit, ginseng, and beet. That helps identify what is actually in a serving, but extract ratio alone does not establish active-marker content, botanical authentication, or contaminant control. Shilajit has no stated fulvic-acid standard, and most herbs lack a declared chemical marker. The manufacturer says the product is third-party purity tested and made in a GMP-certified facility. Those are useful claims, but current batch documents with an identifiable laboratory, test methods, and results were not publicly available for confirmation. No exact-product independent sport or supplement certification was found. There was no product-specific FDA recall, warning letter, or health-fraud alert located in the reviewed FDA sources. Packaging material, recycled content, refill options, and recycling instructions were not substantiated, so its material impact cannot be meaningfully assessed.

MARS MEN Testosterone Booster for Men
Overview
This is a 150-capsule, 30-serving men's dietary supplement. The brand directs adults to take five capsules once daily in the morning with food. Its stated purpose is support for testosterone, libido, energy, and muscle-related goals. A label record dated June 25, 2025 lists vitamin D, K1, K2, zinc, taurine, tongkat ali root extract, fenugreek seed extract, boron, and shilajit extract as separately dosed ingredients. Formula clarity is limited by conflicting current retail information. The brand page states 1,000 mg tongkat ali, 675 mg fenugreek, and 400 mg shilajit per serving. A GNC listing shows 500 mg each of tongkat ali, fenugreek, and shilajit, and additionally lists cistanche. That difference makes checking the physical Supplement Facts panel especially important. The brand states that it is third-party tested and hormone-free, but no public finished-product certification listing or lot-matched test report was located.
What works
- The recorded label gives separate daily amounts rather than concealing the active ingredients in a proprietary blend.
- Tongkat ali is identified as root extract and fenugreek as seed extract, which is more specific than naming the herbs alone.
- The stated 30-serving format and once-daily morning directions are straightforward for adults who tolerate five capsules at once.
What does not
- Current brand and retailer formula disclosures materially conflict, including the doses of tongkat ali, fenugreek, and shilajit, plus whether cistanche is included.
- The botanicals are not accompanied by extract ratios or marker-compound standardization, so they cannot be reliably matched to much of the clinical literature.
- The brand's third-party-tested statement could not be confirmed through a public finished-product certification registry or a lot-specific certificate of analysis.
- The formula includes vitamin K, which can counteract warfarin, and several ingredients have potential medication interactions. The generic label warning does not call out these specific risks.
- Marketing that frames the formula as clinically dosed for testosterone, muscle, and fat-loss outcomes goes further than direct human testing of this exact finished formula.
Who is it for
This format is most relevant to an adult man who is not using interacting medicines, wants a once-daily 30-day capsule routine, and values seeing individual ingredient amounts instead of a proprietary blend. It is also more suitable for someone willing to inspect the bottle's Supplement Facts panel before use, because current official and retail listings do not agree on several doses and on whether cistanche is present. This is not a substitute for evaluation of persistent low-testosterone symptoms.
Who is it not for
It is not appropriate to self-start without clinician or pharmacist input for people using warfarin or other anticoagulant or antiplatelet medicines, diabetes medicines, blood-pressure medicines, or drugs with narrow dosing margins. Vitamin K can oppose warfarin, while fenugreek and shilajit may affect blood sugar and bleeding risk. It is also not intended for children, pregnancy, or nursing. Anyone with infertility concerns, endocrine symptoms, liver concerns, or suspected low testosterone needs medical assessment rather than relying on a supplement claim.
Integrity
The ingredient list does not declare testosterone, anabolic drugs, or SARMs. The brand also states that the product is hormone-free, vegan, made in the USA, and third-party tested. Those are manufacturer statements. Public searches of major finished-product certification registries did not confirm an exact product listing, and no lot-matched certificate of analysis was found for identity, potency, heavy metals, microbes, or banned substances. This matters particularly for a testosterone-positioned supplement containing shilajit and multiple botanicals. The 4,000 IU vitamin D dose reaches the adult tolerable upper intake level, while 30 mg zinc is below the 40 mg adult upper limit. The listed vitamin K, fenugreek, and other botanicals create interaction considerations, especially for anticoagulants and glucose-lowering medicines. Packaging claims are also thin. The reviewed sources do not document package resin, recycled content, refill availability, or recycling instructions, so the product's material impact cannot be independently characterized.

STRIVLABS Peak Potential Testosterone Support Supplement
Overview
Peak Potential is a 90-capsule, 30-day men's supplement taken as three capsules daily with food. Its disclosed daily formula combines 400 mg ashwagandha, 300 mg fenugreek, 100 mg tongkat ali, 500 mg L-citrulline malate, vitamins D3 and B6, zinc, boron, and several lower-dose botanical extracts. The product is marketed for testosterone, libido, energy, strength, muscle, stress, and recovery support. The formula does not use a proprietary blend, so daily quantities are available for all 12 listed actives. STRIV Labs also publishes an older Eurofins report for a named lot that found listed minerals and vitamins within its stated specifications and reported passing contaminant and pathogen checks. This is meaningful batch evidence, but it is not a current certificate matched to every bottle. The company’s direct testosterone and muscle-growth claims are broader than the mixed, ingredient-specific human evidence for this exact combination and dose.
What works
- All 12 active ingredients have stated daily amounts, allowing dose and interaction checks.
- Botanicals are unusually well identified, with Latin names, plant parts, extract ratios, and some marker standards disclosed in posted batch documents.
- A published Eurofins report for an earlier named lot includes heavy-metal, microbiological, nutrient, and targeted sports-adulterant testing.
- The stated daily zinc and vitamin D3 amounts are below adult tolerable upper intake levels when used alone.
What does not
- The product page says long-term daily use is safe, but ashwagandha has limited long-term safety data, known medication cautions, and rare reported liver injury.
- No exact-product listing was found in major public NSF Certified for Sport, USP Verified, Informed Sport, or BSCG certification registries.
- The current posted January 2026 lot sheet does not identify an outside laboratory and relies on several input-record checks rather than quantified finished-product results.
- Claims that it increases testosterone, strength, lean muscle, and recovery overstate what can be inferred from small, varied studies of individual ingredients and different extracts.
Who is it for
This is most suited to an adult man who wants a caffeine-free, three-capsule daily botanical and micronutrient formula, values seeing every stated dose, and is not using it as treatment for low testosterone or erectile dysfunction. It may fit someone already prioritizing sleep, diet, resistance training, and medical evaluation when symptoms persist. The strongest evidence relevance is for modest, ingredient-specific support in some populations, especially ashwagandha, fenugreek, and tongkat ali, rather than a proven effect from this full formula.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to competitive athletes or drug-tested service members because it lacks a recognized sport certification, and testosterone-boosting claims themselves create anti-doping concerns. It is also unsuitable for pregnancy or breastfeeding, people with liver disease, thyroid or autoimmune disorders, hormone-sensitive prostate cancer, or upcoming surgery. People using diabetes, blood-pressure, thyroid, sedative, anti-seizure, immunosuppressant, anticoagulant, statin, antidepressant, antibiotic, or penicillamine therapy should have a clinician or pharmacist review the ingredient list first.
Integrity
The strongest quality evidence is lot-specific rather than a broad independent certification. STRIV Labs posts a Eurofins report for lot 2503018, dated May 16, 2025, with reported passing results for heavy metals, microbial testing, specified vitamins and minerals, and targeted sports-nutrition adulterants. A separate January 2026 lot sheet is posted, but it does not name an independent laboratory and does not provide the same level of quantified finished-product testing. No exact-product certification was located in major public sport or supplement verification registries. Ashwagandha is the key safety consideration. Federal health sources note possible interactions with several medication classes, advise against use in pregnancy and breastfeeding, and describe rare liver injury reports. The product page lacks prominent equivalent cautions. No product-specific FDA recall, warning letter, or health-fraud alert was found in the reviewed searches. Packaging appears to be a conventional single-use bottle, and no recycled-content, refill, take-back, or specific recyclability documentation was found.

Prime Labs Men's Testosterone Booster
Overview
Prime Test is a 60-caplet herbal dietary supplement marketed for adult men seeking testosterone support, energy, stamina, strength, and muscle-related performance. The current manufacturer page describes a two-caplet serving and 30 servings, with an undisclosed 1,484 mg proprietary botanical blend containing horny goat weed, tongkat ali, saw palmetto, orchic substance, wild yam, sarsaparilla, nettle, and boron. The ingredient list provides several botanical Latin names and plant parts, but not the amount, extract ratio, or marker standardization for any individual active. This makes research-dose matching impossible. There is also a material label consistency issue. An NIH label record entered in 2023 reports a 500 mg blend and different calcium content, while the current manufacturer page reports 1,484 mg. The product page claims third-party testing and drug-free status, but does not publish a lot-matched report, laboratory identity, methods, or numerical results.
What works
- The product provides a clearly stated 60-caplet, 30-serving format when used as two caplets daily.
- The manufacturer identifies most botanicals by common name, Latin name, plant part, and whether they are powder or extract.
- The label includes basic precautions for medication use, pregnancy, nursing, children, and damaged seals.
- Tongkat ali has limited human clinical evidence suggesting possible testosterone effects, although this product does not disclose its dose or standardization.
What does not
- Every active is hidden inside one proprietary blend, so the daily dose of tongkat ali, boron, saw palmetto, and other ingredients cannot be assessed.
- The current manufacturer formula conflicts with the NIH label record on total blend size and calcium amount, creating uncertainty about which formula is being sold.
- Claims about testosterone, muscle building, gym performance, and predictable timing of effects are broader than evidence can support for an undisclosed multi-herb dose.
- The manufacturer claims third-party testing, but no checkable lot-specific certificate, laboratory name, contaminant limits, or test results were publicly available.
- Tongkat ali has rare reported liver-injury cases and limited long-term human safety data. The label does not specifically flag liver disease, hormone evaluation, fertility concerns, or sport-testing limitations.
Who is it for
This format most closely fits an adult man who understands that it is a short, 30-day proprietary herbal blend and wants a convenient two-caplet routine rather than separate single-ingredient products. He should not be relying on it to diagnose or treat low testosterone. This use case is limited to someone without relevant medical conditions or medication concerns who is prepared to review the actual bottle label, since the current manufacturer information and the independently archived label differ materially.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to competitive athletes or tested-service members who need independently verified banned-substance screening. It is also unsuitable for people with liver disease, unexplained fatigue or sexual symptoms, suspected low testosterone, fertility concerns, hormone-sensitive conditions, or those taking prescription medicines without clinician review. Pregnant or nursing people and children should not use it. Anyone needing exact tongkat ali, saw palmetto, boron, or nettle doses should choose a product that discloses each amount and extract specification.
Integrity
The most important health issue is uncertainty, not a confirmed recall or FDA enforcement action found in the reviewed searches. The current page lists tongkat ali, which has limited short-term human research but also rare reported liver-injury cases and insufficient long-term safety characterization. The product has basic medication and pregnancy warnings, but lacks specific liver, fertility, hormone-condition, and anti-doping cautions. Prime Labs states that the product is made in an FDA-registered facility, is drug-free, and undergoes third-party testing. Facility registration is not product certification, and the public materials reviewed did not provide a lot-matched certificate, accredited laboratory identification, or numerical potency and contaminant results. No exact-product listing was found in the NSF Certified for Sport registry reviewed. The packaging appears to be a conventional single-use bottle, with no verified recycled-content, resin-code, refill, take-back, or recyclability instructions published for this product.

NutroVate Testosterone Booster with Tongkat Ali & Shilajit
Overview
This is a 90-capsule, 30-day men's vitality supplement. The listed directions are three capsules daily with water. Its disclosed daily formula combines vitamin D3, zinc, boron, black pepper extract, and nine botanical ingredients, including 300 mg shilajit extract, 250 mg Tongkat Ali root extract, 250 mg Fadogia agrestis extract, 250 mg KSM-66 ashwagandha, fenugreek, horny goat weed, turkesterone, ginseng, and muira puama. A retailer independent of the catalog record reproduces the full per-day ingredient amounts and says there is no proprietary blend. The same listing makes manufacturer claims of third-party testing, gluten-free vegetarian capsules, and GMP-facility production, but no lot-matched report or public certification listing was located to independently confirm those quality claims. Evidence for testosterone effects does not transfer cleanly to this multi-ingredient formula, especially because several extracts lack marker standardization.
What works
- Every listed active has a stated daily amount, so the formula can be compared with research and safety information.
- The formula identifies Tongkat Ali as a root extract and names KSM-66 ashwagandha, which is more specific than an unnamed herbal powder.
- The 90-capsule container and three-capsule daily directions provide a clearly stated 30-day regimen.
- The product does not list anabolic steroids, SARMs, or prescription hormone drugs among its declared ingredients.
What does not
- Fadogia agrestis has very limited human safety and efficacy evidence. The available published testosterone-related study located was in rats, not people.
- Ashwagandha can affect thyroid function, interact with medicines, and has been associated with rare liver injury reports. The accessible listing did not show corresponding medication, liver, thyroid, fertility, or hormone-sensitive disease cautions.
- Claims of third-party testing and GMP production are manufacturer statements only here. No public finished-product certification, current lot certificate, or independently verifiable contaminant panel was located.
- The 100:1 Tongkat Ali, 10:1 shilajit, Fadogia, and turkesterone descriptions do not provide marker compounds or authenticated botanical testing details for most herbs.
- Human trials of specific standardized Tongkat Ali and fenugreek preparations do not establish that this exact combination, forms, or doses raises testosterone or improves performance.
Who is it for
This product is most relevant to an adult man who specifically wants a one-month, capsule-based botanical and micronutrient formula with every daily amount disclosed. It may suit someone who values seeing the listed doses for Tongkat Ali, shilajit, KSM-66 ashwagandha, vitamin D3, zinc, and boron rather than navigating a proprietary blend. That use case is limited to people who can review the ingredient list with a qualified clinician or pharmacist, particularly if they use medicines or have endocrine, liver, thyroid, or prostate concerns.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to competitive athletes or drug-tested workers, because no public sport-certification listing or lot-specific banned-substance screening was located. It is also inappropriate for people who are pregnant, breastfeeding, under 18, managing liver or thyroid disease, or with hormone-sensitive prostate cancer unless their clinician specifically advises otherwise. People taking prescription medicines, especially medicines affected by herbs or blood glucose changes, should not treat the listing's general wellness language as individualized safety guidance. It is not a substitute for evaluating symptoms of low testosterone with a clinician.
Integrity
The accessible ingredient disclosure is unusually usable for a complex testosterone-support product. It lists per-day amounts rather than hiding the formula in a proprietary blend, including 50 mcg vitamin D3, 10 mg zinc, 5 mg boron, and the named botanical extracts. However, extract ratios alone do not establish active-compound potency or confirm botanical identity, and no public lot-specific certificate was located for identity, heavy metals, microbes, pesticides, undeclared drugs, or potency. The manufacturer states that capsules are vegetarian and gluten-free and that production occurs in a GMP-certified United States facility. These statements were not independently confirmed through a public finished-product certification registry. No relevant FDA recall, warning letter, or health-fraud alert for this product or brand was located in the searches performed, which is not equivalent to premarket approval or independent clearance. No recycled-content statement, resin code, refill program, or credible recyclability instructions were located for the jar, so its packaging impact cannot be meaningfully assessed.

Tribulus Terrestris Testosterone Booster for Men
Overview
This is a 30-capsule, once-daily men's supplement marketed for testosterone support, libido, training performance, muscle recovery, and energy. Independent retailer listings that reproduce the product information identify 100 mg DHEA, 200 mg Tribulus terrestris extract, 100 mg tongkat ali root powder, 85 mg rhodiola extract, 50 mg chrysin, 25 mg alpha-lipoic acid, 25 mg vitamin B6, 6.5 mg magnesium, and 4.5 mg zinc per capsule. The most consequential ingredient is the declared 100 mg DHEA, a hormone precursor converted in the body to testosterone and estrogen. The product also makes broad muscle-building and hormone-balance claims, but the stated formula does not match strong human evidence for raising testosterone or improving athletic performance. Claims of third-party testing and manufacture in a cGMP and NSF-verified facility are manufacturer-stated. No exact-product certification or lot-specific laboratory report was located in public independent registries.
What works
- Every listed active has a stated per-capsule amount, rather than a proprietary blend.
- The one-capsule daily direction and 30-serving bottle are straightforward for routine use.
- The listing identifies tongkat ali as Eurycoma longifolia root powder and identifies rhodiola as a 3% extract.
- The formula contains no declared stimulant such as caffeine, according to the available ingredient listing.
What does not
- It supplies 100 mg of DHEA, a hormone precursor with uncertain long-term supplemental safety and a need for medical review in many users.
- DHEA is prohibited in WADA-governed sport, and no exact-product sport certification was found.
- The central testosterone and muscle-building claims exceed the evidence for tribulus and DHEA at the stated use.
- No public lot-matched certificate of analysis was found for identity, potency, heavy metals, microbes, pesticides, or hidden hormones and drugs.
- Tribulus lacks a declared plant part, and the listed botanical details do not provide extract ratios or meaningful marker standardization for every herb.
Who is it for
This product is most relevant to an adult man who has discussed DHEA use with a clinician, is not subject to anti-doping rules, and specifically wants a simple 30-day, once-daily capsule with disclosed listed amounts. It may suit someone who values label transparency over a proprietary blend and understands that the herbal and performance claims are not established treatment for low testosterone, erectile dysfunction, infertility, fatigue, or poor training recovery. Medical evaluation remains important when those symptoms are present.
Who is it not for
It is not appropriate for competitive or tested athletes because it declares DHEA, which is prohibited by the World Anti-Doping Agency. It is also poorly suited to people under 18, pregnant or nursing people, people trying to conceive, and those with hormone-sensitive conditions or unexplained hormone-related symptoms. Anyone using prescription medicines, receiving hormone treatment, or managing liver disease, prostate concerns, cardiovascular disease, or abnormal lipids should consult a qualified clinician before considering a hormone-active supplement.
Integrity
The main health issue is the declared 100 mg DHEA. DHEA is converted to testosterone and estrogen, has uncertain long-term supplemental safety, and NIH notes that it lacks evidence for improving strength, muscle size, aerobic capacity, or testosterone in the limited exercise studies. It is also prohibited in WADA-governed competition. The product's bodybuilding and libido positioning makes independent screening especially relevant, because FDA warns that some products marketed for bodybuilding or performance have contained hidden steroid-like substances. No recall, FDA warning letter, or product-specific FDA health-fraud notice was located for this product or brand in the searches performed. That is not the same as batch verification. Public searches did not locate exact-product NSF Certified for Sport, USP Verified, Informed Sport, or BSCG certification, nor a lot-specific laboratory report. The available description identifies a small flip-top bottle, but provides no resin code, recycled-content statement, refill option, or credible recyclability guidance.

Mars Men Testosterone Booster
Overview
This is a 150-capsule, 30-serving men’s supplement, so the stated serving works out to five capsules. It is marketed for testosterone, libido, energy, strength, muscle growth, and male vitality, with a travel tin included. The manufacturer lists eight quantified ingredients per daily serving: tongkat ali 1,000 mg, shilajit 400 mg, fenugreek 675 mg, taurine 675 mg, vitamin D 4,000 IU, zinc 30 mg, boron 4 mg, and vitamins K1 and K2 at 100 mcg. Those quantities are manufacturer-stated, not independently confirmed. The same marketing says it is third-party tested, but no public lot-specific certificate or exact-product certification listing was located.
What works
- All eight marketed active ingredients have manufacturer-stated daily amounts, rather than a proprietary blend.
- The stated 30-day supply and included travel tin may be convenient for buyers managing a daily five-capsule routine.
- The formula avoids declaring testosterone, anabolic steroids, SARMs, or prescription hormone drugs as ingredients.
- Some human research suggests tongkat ali and certain standardized fenugreek extracts can affect testosterone-related measures, although this product does not identify matching extract specifications.
What does not
- The botanical ingredients are not identified by Latin name, plant part, extract ratio, or marker standardization, so the listed milligrams cannot be matched reliably to clinical studies.
- The product claims it is third-party tested, but no public finished-product certification, lot-matched certificate of analysis, or contaminant report was found.
- Vitamin D is stated at 4,000 IU, the adult tolerable upper intake level, while zinc is 30 mg, close to the 40 mg upper limit. Total intake from other supplements and fortified foods matters.
- Marketing promises such as a highly potent testosterone stack, body changes, strength, and testosterone optimization go beyond the modest and ingredient-specific human evidence available for unstandardized blends.
Who is it for
This product is most suited to an adult man who has already discussed supplement use with a clinician, wants a clearly quantified multi-ingredient capsule formula, and is specifically looking for tongkat ali, shilajit, fenugreek, vitamin D, zinc, boron, taurine, and K vitamins in one 30-day supply. He should be willing to treat the advertised testosterone and performance effects as uncertain, rather than as a substitute for testing or treatment of medically low testosterone.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to competitive athletes or drug-tested workers who need a public sport-certification listing and documented batch testing. It is also unsuitable for children, pregnant or breastfeeding people, and anyone seeking treatment for fatigue, infertility, erectile dysfunction, or suspected low testosterone. People using prescription medicines, especially drugs affected by vitamin K intake, and those already taking vitamin D or zinc should ask a clinician or pharmacist first because the stated daily amounts can add materially to total intake.
Integrity
The key health issue is verification. The manufacturer states that the product is third-party tested and made in the USA, but public searches did not identify an exact-product listing from NSF Certified for Sport, USP Verified, Informed Sport, or BSCG, nor a lot-matched certificate covering identity, potency, heavy metals, microbes, pesticides, and hidden drugs. That matters especially for a testosterone and performance product category, where FDA warns that some products have contained undeclared steroids or steroid-like substances. Shilajit is a mineral-rich ingredient for which heavy-metal screening is particularly relevant. No public batch report was found. The stated vitamin D amount reaches the adult upper intake level, and zinc is near its upper limit, so combining this product with other vitamin or mineral products deserves care. No package recycled-content claim, refill program, resin identification, or recyclability instructions were located. The added travel tin may be reusable, but its material and environmental attributes were not documented.

Turkesterone 15,000mg High Absorption Supplement with Tongkat Ali
Overview
This is a 120-capsule herbal performance supplement sold for adult men. The manufacturer lists a three-capsule serving with 1,500 mg of 10:1 Ajuga turkestanica extract, 500 mg of 200:1 tongkat ali root extract, and 10 mg BioPerine black pepper extract. It directs users to take two to three capsules once daily, making the bottle a listed 40-serving supply at the three-capsule amount. Its formula is openly quantified rather than hidden in a proprietary blend, but the stated extract ratios are not accompanied by marker-compound standardization or a public lot-matched certificate of analysis. Human evidence for tongkat ali comes mainly from other standardized preparations and selected populations. There is not credible human evidence that this specific combined formula produces the advertised muscle, recovery, or steroid-like performance effects.
What works
- The manufacturer discloses individual amounts for all three listed active ingredients, without a proprietary blend.
- The tongkat ali ingredient is identified as root and given a 200:1 extract ratio, which is more informative than an unlabeled herbal powder.
- The bottle holds 120 capsules, with manufacturer directions allowing two or three capsules once daily.
- The listed formula does not name anabolic steroids, SARMs, or prescription hormone drugs.
What does not
- Public searches did not identify an exact-product NSF Certified for Sport, USP Verified, Informed Sport, or BSCG certification listing.
- No current, lot-specific certificate of analysis was publicly available to check identity, potency, heavy metals, microbes, pesticides, or undeclared drugs.
- The brand's broad muscle-growth, strength, recovery, and testosterone-style advertising goes beyond direct human evidence for this exact formula and dose.
- Tongkat ali has rare reported liver-injury cases and poorly documented long-term safety. BioPerine can alter exposure to some medicines, yet the marketing does not prominently communicate medication or liver-disease cautions.
Who is it for
This product most closely fits a healthy adult recreational trainee who specifically wants a plant-derived tongkat ali and turkesterone formula with disclosed ingredient quantities, and who is not relying on it to diagnose or treat low testosterone. The two-to-three capsule directions may suit someone comfortable adjusting capsule count within the manufacturer's stated range. It is more appropriate for a buyer who can review medications with a clinician and regards the performance claims as uncertain rather than established outcomes.
Who is it not for
It is not a suitable self-treatment for men with symptoms of hypogonadism, infertility, erectile dysfunction, or unexplained fatigue. Those issues need clinical evaluation rather than a supplement marketed around testosterone. Avoid unsupervised use for people with liver disease or prior liver injury, people taking prescription medicines that may interact with piperine, and anyone who is pregnant or breastfeeding. Tested athletes should choose a product carrying an exact-product sport certification, because this product has no public certification listing and turkesterone-related ecdysteroids remain under anti-doping monitoring.
Integrity
The formula has a transparent quantity listing, but transparency is not the same as verification. The brand markets testing and certified manufacturing facilities, yet public searches did not locate an exact-product listing in major independent certification registries or a lot-specific report that checks contaminants and undeclared performance drugs. No relevant FDA recall, warning letter, or health-fraud alert for this specific product was identified in the reviewed public records. Tongkat ali deserves particular caution. NIH LiverTox describes it as a possible rare cause of clinically apparent liver injury, with limited long-term safety data. Piperine is included to increase absorption and can affect the exposure of some medicines. The product is sold in a single-use bottle, but no package resin code, recycled-content statement, refill option, or substantiated recyclability instructions were found in the reviewed materials.

Testosterone+ Advanced Complex for Men & Women
Overview
This is a 240-softgel, oil-based botanical and amino-acid supplement marketed around testosterone and performance. The manufacturer directs adults to take three softgels daily with food, making the pouch an 80-day supply. Pumpkin seed oil is the carrier, and the softgel shell contains gelatin, so it is not vegetarian. The label independently confirms a 2,280 mg proprietary blend containing 15 listed botanicals and amino acids, plus 4.5 mg boron and 3 mg black pepper extract. It identifies scientific names and plant parts for most herbs, but does not disclose the dose of any individual blend ingredient or standardized marker levels. Most importantly, the product's own label carries a California warning for lead exposure and cancer and reproductive-harm risk. The manufacturer states that it is non-GMO, made in a cGMP facility, and third-party lab tested, but no public finished-product certification or lot-specific report was located.
What works
- The verified label identifies the botanical species and plant part for most herbal ingredients, which is more useful than common names alone.
- The pouch provides 80 servings at the manufacturer-stated three-softgel daily use.
- Boron and black pepper extract have separate disclosed amounts rather than being included in the proprietary blend.
- The manufacturer provides a clear adult direction to take the softgels with food.
What does not
- The label carries a California warning for lead exposure, a concrete contaminant concern rather than merely missing test information.
- A 2,280 mg proprietary blend conceals the amounts of tongkat ali, ashwagandha, shilajit, fadogia, D-aspartic acid, and the other active ingredients.
- No public lot-matched certificate of analysis or independently administered finished-product certification was located.
- The formula includes ashwagandha, which has rare reported liver injury and clinically relevant cautions for pregnancy, breastfeeding, thyroid and autoimmune disorders, surgery, and several medication classes.
- Human evidence cannot be matched to this formula because individual doses and extract standardization are undisclosed. Evidence for some included ingredients, including D-aspartic acid in trained men and fadogia, is limited or unfavorable.
Who is it for
This product is most relevant to an informed adult who specifically wants a broad, nonprescription botanical formula in softgel form, understands that it is not a measured single-ingredient intervention, and can discuss the lead warning and medication risks with a clinician. The 240-softgel pouch may suit someone planning a roughly 80-day routine and who accepts gelatin softgels. It is not a good fit for someone seeking a research-matched dose of tongkat ali, ashwagandha, or any other individual ingredient.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to pregnant or breastfeeding people, people trying to conceive without clinical guidance, or anyone with liver disease, thyroid or autoimmune disease, hormone-sensitive prostate cancer, or an upcoming surgery. Avoid self-starting it if taking blood-pressure, diabetes, sedative, anti-seizure, thyroid, or immunosuppressant medicines because ashwagandha can interact with these categories. Competitive athletes and drug-tested workers should use a product with a publicly verifiable sport certification instead. It also does not suit people avoiding gelatin or those unwilling to accept a lead exposure warning.
Integrity
The central health issue is the product label's California warning for lead exposure and cancer and reproductive-harm risk. That warning makes public, batch-specific contaminant testing especially important, yet no checkable certificate for a current lot was found. The label also combines many ingredients into one undisclosed-dose blend. That prevents a buyer or clinician from assessing the actual intake of shilajit, fadogia, tongkat ali, ashwagandha, or D-aspartic acid. Ashwagandha has limited evidence for raising testosterone in some contexts, but it also has rare liver-injury reports and meaningful medication and health-condition cautions. The manufacturer states that ingredients are third-party tested, non-GMO, and produced in a cGMP facility. These are manufacturer statements, not publicly verified certification of this finished product. The product is sold in a flexible pouch with oil-based gelatin softgels. No recycled-content statement, resin identification, refill option, or product-specific recycling instruction was located, so its material impact and end-of-life handling remain unclear.




















