10 Best Supplements for Energy

Discover the ultimate energy boost! Explore our comparison of top supplements that promise vitality, focus, and endurance. Find the perfect match to power through your day with unstoppable energy.

Top-rated Supplements for Energy Comparison

1

Best Overall
Lunakai Energy Gummies - Natural B12 Supplements
Made in the USA with natural ingredients.
Provides vegan-friendly Vitamin B12 boost.
Delicious flavor enhances daily energy intake.
9.9

(192 reviews)

Ranking details

200+ bought in past month

Limited Time Deal
available_at_amazon

39% off + 25% Coupon

Lunakai Energy Gummies - Natural B12 Supplements
9.9

(192 reviews)

39% off

+

25% Coupon

Made in the USA with natural ingredients.
Provides vegan-friendly Vitamin B12 boost.
Delicious flavor enhances daily energy intake.

200+ bought in past month

Limited Time Deal
available_at_amazon

2

NUTRAHARMONY Organic B-Complex Liquid Drops 2fl oz
USDA Organic, ensuring high-quality, natural ingredients.
Comprehensive B-Complex for overall vitamin support.
Easy-to-use liquid drops for quick absorption.
9.6

(8,768 reviews)

Ranking details
NUTRAHARMONY Organic B-Complex Liquid Drops 2fl oz
9.6

(8,768 reviews)

USDA Organic, ensuring high-quality, natural ingredients.
Comprehensive B-Complex for overall vitamin support.
Easy-to-use liquid drops for quick absorption.

3

Sports Research L-Theanine with Caffeine & MCT Oil
Combines L-Theanine and caffeine for balanced energy.
Includes coconut MCT oil for enhanced absorption.
Promotes alertness without causing drowsiness.
9.3

(3,720 reviews)

Ranking details
Sports Research L-Theanine with Caffeine & MCT Oil
9.3

(3,720 reviews)

Combines L-Theanine and caffeine for balanced energy.
Includes coconut MCT oil for enhanced absorption.
Promotes alertness without causing drowsiness.

4

Cata-Kor Liposomal NAD Resveratrol Supplement
Combines NAD and resveratrol for enhanced effects.
Liposomal formula for better absorption.
Supports energy, focus, and anti-aging benefits.
8.9

(5,529 reviews)

Ranking details

30% Coupon

Cata-Kor Liposomal NAD Resveratrol Supplement
8.9

(5,529 reviews)

30% Coupon

Combines NAD and resveratrol for enhanced effects.
Liposomal formula for better absorption.
Supports energy, focus, and anti-aging benefits.

5

Jung Kwan Jang Red Ginseng Energy Drink
Convenient, portable stick packs for easy use.
Caffeine-free for a natural energy boost.
Sugarless formula supports healthy lifestyle choices.
8.6

(1,511 reviews)

Ranking details
Jung Kwan Jang Red Ginseng Energy Drink
8.6

(1,511 reviews)

Convenient, portable stick packs for easy use.
Caffeine-free for a natural energy boost.
Sugarless formula supports healthy lifestyle choices.

6

WonderFocus Mushroom Gummies
Contains no sugar, ideal for healthier consumption.
100% vegan, suitable for plant-based diets.
Citrus flavor enhances taste and enjoyment.
8.5

(421 reviews)

Ranking details
WonderFocus Mushroom Gummies
8.5

(421 reviews)

Contains no sugar, ideal for healthier consumption.
100% vegan, suitable for plant-based diets.
Citrus flavor enhances taste and enjoyment.

7

Hot Deal
Dralot Creatine Monohydrate Gummies Pre-Workout Complex
High potency with 5000mg creatine per serving.
Includes essential nutrients like B12, magnesium, and potassium.
Sugar-free and vegan-friendly formula.
8.3

(332 reviews)

Ranking details

38% off

Dralot Creatine Monohydrate Gummies Pre-Workout Complex
8.3

(332 reviews)

38% off

High potency with 5000mg creatine per serving.
Includes essential nutrients like B12, magnesium, and potassium.
Sugar-free and vegan-friendly formula.

8

Researched Nutritionals ATP 360 Mitochondrial Supplement
Supports energy production and cellular health.
Contains a comprehensive blend of nutrients.
Formulated for enhanced mitochondrial function.
8.1

(200 reviews)

Ranking details
Researched Nutritionals ATP 360 Mitochondrial Supplement
8.1

(200 reviews)

Supports energy production and cellular health.
Contains a comprehensive blend of nutrients.
Formulated for enhanced mitochondrial function.

9

L-Methyl Folate 15mg with Methyl B12
Contains bioactive forms for better absorption.
Supports mood and cognition effectively.
Professional strength for enhanced methylation support.
7.8

(9,674 reviews)

Ranking details

15% off

L-Methyl Folate 15mg with Methyl B12
7.8

(9,674 reviews)

15% off

Contains bioactive forms for better absorption.
Supports mood and cognition effectively.
Professional strength for enhanced methylation support.

10

Popular
Ancestral Supplements Grass Fed Beef Liver Supplement
Supports energy and overall body wellness.
Made from non-GMO, grass-fed beef liver.
Freeze-dried to preserve nutrient integrity.
7.7

(20,634 reviews)

Ranking details
Ancestral Supplements Grass Fed Beef Liver Supplement
7.7

(20,634 reviews)

Supports energy and overall body wellness.
Made from non-GMO, grass-fed beef liver.
Freeze-dried to preserve nutrient integrity.

Supplements for energy

Energy supplements do not all work in the same way. Some provide a stimulant such as caffeine for short-term alertness; others supply nutrients that may help correct a deficiency, ingredients intended for exercise support, or botanicals with more limited fatigue evidence. The first question is therefore not whether a label says “energy,” but whether the formula, dose, timing, and intended user match a benefit shown in people.

For caffeine products, the amount should be stated per serving and the directions should set a clear maximum. A product listing 100 mg per capsule, for example, is easier to manage than one hiding caffeine in a proprietary blend. Count caffeine from coffee, tea, energy drinks, medicines, and other supplements. Claims such as “jitter-free” or “no crash” are not guarantees because sensitivity varies. Products containing green coffee or green tea extracts can be difficult to assess when total caffeine is not stated.

For vitamins, a supplement is most plausible when fatigue is related to inadequate intake or a diagnosed deficiency. Vitamin B12 can help correct deficiency-related fatigue, but the supplied reviews do not support an extra energy or endurance benefit when B12 status is already adequate. High-dose formulas deserve particular caution: one supplied product provides 15 mg methylfolate, and another provides 1,000 mcg folic acid; high supplemental folate can obscure signs of B12 deficiency. Biotin can also interfere with some laboratory tests, including thyroid testing.

Exercise products need dose matching. A headline amount for a blend is not the same as the amount of the ingredient used in research. Beet products should disclose nitrate if they want to be compared with studies using quantified nitrate. Nitric-oxide formulas that hide citrulline, arginine, or botanicals inside a blend prevent a buyer from checking whether studied amounts are present. Creatine is different: the supplied evidence supports a clearly disclosed 5 g creatine monohydrate serving for repeated high-intensity exercise, although that does not establish every added claim in a multi-ingredient powder.

Botanical and mushroom labels should identify the species, plant or mushroom part, extract ratio, standardization, and amount. “20-in-1” or “complex” language can sound substantial while leaving most ingredients unquantified. The same principle applies to NAD-related products: a stated amount of an ingredient complex may not equal the amount of pure NAD, and human evidence for blood NAD changes does not establish noticeable everyday energy or anti-aging benefits.

Quality evidence should be product-specific. A current listing in USP Verified, NSF Certified Dietary Supplements, NSF Certified for Sport, Informed Sport, Informed Choice, or BSCG is stronger than a generic “third-party tested” statement. Clean Label Project awards and IGEN testing can support narrower claims, but they do not automatically prove potency, contaminants, or every label amount. The strongest batch documentation identifies the lot, laboratory, methods, and quantitative results for potency, heavy metals, microbes, pesticides, residual solvents, and other plausible hazards.

Across the supplied products, recurring cautions include pregnancy or breastfeeding, childhood use, prescription medicines, cardiovascular or blood-pressure concerns, insomnia, anxiety, stimulant sensitivity, and stacking multiple products. Ginseng, beet, nitric-oxide ingredients, grape-seed extract, resveratrol, piperine, and caffeine may require medication review. Persistent fatigue, anemia symptoms, numbness, tingling, balance changes, mood symptoms, or poor exercise tolerance should be assessed rather than self-treated. Allergens and animal ingredients also recur, including beef, gelatin, coconut, fish, and egg.

Integrity

These standards look beyond whether a supplement promises energy. They assess whether the likely benefit is worthwhile at the sold dose, whether a buyer can control risks, and whether quality and environmental claims can be checked.

HHealth & Safety

Meaningful, safe energy support

This measures whether the formula’s likely alertness, fatigue, or exercise benefit outweighs avoidable risk for typical adults at the labeled use. High-scoring products pair a plausible benefit with sensible limits; lower-scoring products rely on broad energy claims, weak dose matching, or benefits mainly expected only when a deficiency exists.

Stimulant dose and interaction safety

This asks whether caffeine and other stimulants are fully quantified, capped, and accompanied by useful warnings about sleep, cardiovascular concerns, medicines, pregnancy, and stacking. The strongest examples list amounts such as 70 or 100 mg caffeine per serving. Lower scores reflect undisclosed caffeine from coffee or tea extracts or warnings that do not address total exposure.

Know what the ingredient actually is

This measures species, plant or mushroom part, extract ratio, standardization, origin, and supplier detail. It matters because a named fruiting-body mushroom, Panax ginseng root, or traceable microalgae ingredient can be compared more honestly than a vague blend. Scores fall when ingredients are grouped, origins are missing, or the label conflicts with the product page.

Protection from contaminants and hidden drugs

This covers testing for heavy metals, microbes, pesticides, residual solvents, allergens, undeclared stimulants, and drugs. High-scoring products include product-specific certification or meaningful contaminant testing; lower-scoring products rely mainly on a brand’s testing statement without public methods or quantitative results. Clean Label Project and NSF findings were notable positives in the supplied set.

Clear label, allergens, and use limits

A high score means the buyer can identify serving size, active amounts, caffeine, sweeteners, excipients, animal ingredients, allergens, and maximum use without guessing. Clear two-capsule or one-scoop directions score better than conflicting pages or proprietary blends. Repeated weaknesses included undisclosed blend components, unclear folate or niacin amounts, and formula conflicts.

EEvidence

Human evidence at the dose you buy

This asks whether human studies match the sold ingredient form, dose, timing, and population. Stronger examples include 200 mg L-theanine, 5 g creatine, or 150 mg grape-seed extract with relevant human evidence. Lower scores reflect research on different forms, higher doses, precursor compounds, or ingredients studied separately from the finished product.

Claims that match the evidence

High-scoring products use restrained claims that distinguish possible support from proven treatment or guaranteed energy. Lower-scoring products promise no crash, detox, anti-aging, memory, mood, circulation, or cellular effects beyond the available evidence. Several supplied reviews found marketing stronger than the product-specific research, especially for mushroom, NAD, nitric-oxide, and high-dose nutrient formulas.

Independent verification of what is in the bottle

This is current, product-specific certification or verification in a public registry, not merely “third-party tested.” The strongest supplied examples included NSF Certified for Sport or NSF dietary-supplement listings. IGEN supports a narrower GMO-marker claim, while Clean Label Project supports purity testing; neither should be treated as full potency and contaminant certification.

Current batch test proof

A high score means a buyer can connect the bottle’s lot number to a recent certificate from an identified competent laboratory, with methods and quantitative potency and contaminant results. Lower scores reflect certificates available only on request, older or incomplete reports, unnamed laboratories, or results that say “pass” without measurements. Public lot access was uncommon in the supplied products.

EEcology

Lower-impact ingredients and packaging

This measures documented efforts involving ingredient sourcing, animal-related impacts, land use, and unnecessary single-use packaging. Higher scores were associated with specific evidence such as organic claims, recycled-pouch statements, certified business status, or traceable microalgae production. Most products lacked product-specific recycling, recycled-content, organic, animal-welfare, or sourcing documentation, keeping ecological claims limited.

Full reviews

Lunakai Energy Gummies - Natural B12 Supplements
#1 - Best Overall

Lunakai Energy Gummies - Natural B12 Supplements

Buyer Score 99/100Integrity Score 71/100Lunakai

Overview

This is a 60-count, citrus-flavored gummy vitamin product. The listed serving is two gummies daily, supplying 3,000 mcg of vitamin B12 as methylcobalamin. The product page lists organic tapioca syrup, organic cane sugar, water, carrageenan, pectin, citrate, citric acid, and natural color and flavor as the other ingredients. It is intended as a convenient daily B12 supplement rather than a caffeine-based energy product. The formula contains no listed caffeine or other conventional stimulants. The manufacturer states that it is vegan, gluten-free, gelatin-free, and made in a GMP-certified U.S. facility, and says its vitamins are third-party purity tested. However, no current product-specific certificate of analysis or public certification listing was located. B12 can address fatigue caused by deficiency, but it does not reliably improve energy or endurance in people who already have adequate B12 status.

What works

  • Provides a clearly identified 3,000 mcg dose of methylcobalamin B12 per two-gummy serving.
  • Contains no listed caffeine, which avoids stimulant stacking and caffeine-related sleep disruption.
  • Uses a short, disclosed ingredient list, with plant-based gelling ingredients rather than gelatin.
  • The directions include a four-gummy daily maximum and advise consultation for pregnancy, nursing, medication use, and medical conditions.

What does not

  • The broad energy and focus positioning is not well matched to evidence for B12 in people who already have sufficient B12 intake or status.
  • The page claims third-party purity testing, but no lot-matched certificate of analysis, laboratory identity, methods, or numerical contaminant results were publicly available.
  • No public listing was found for this exact product in major independent supplement certification registries.
  • The label copy does not quantify sugars or added sugars in the accessible ingredient and directions text, despite the gummy base containing cane sugar and tapioca syrup.

Who is it for

This product is most relevant to adults who need a simple oral B12 supplement, especially people eating little or no animal food, since vegan diets can provide little natural B12. It may also suit someone whose clinician has identified low B12 intake or status and who prefers a chewable over tablets. The two-gummy routine and lack of caffeine fit people seeking nutrient supplementation without a stimulant effect. People using it for fatigue should understand that benefit is most plausible when B12 status is actually low.

Who is it not for

It is not a good fit for people expecting a dependable stimulant-like boost for work, exercise, or sleep deprivation. NIH notes that B12 does not improve energy, athletic performance, or endurance in people who get enough B12. People with persistent fatigue, anemia symptoms, numbness, balance changes, or cognitive symptoms should seek clinical assessment rather than self-treating. Anyone pregnant, nursing, managing a medical condition, or taking regular medicines should follow the product warning and discuss use with a clinician. Children should not use an adult high-dose product without professional guidance.

Integrity

Vitamin B12 is generally considered safe even at high doses, and this product does not list caffeine or other common stimulants. Its 3,000 mcg methylcobalamin dose is far above the adult daily value of 2.4 mcg. That may be useful where supplementation is appropriate, but absorption declines substantially at high oral doses and methylcobalamin has not been shown to outperform other supplemental B12 forms. B12-related fatigue can also have medical causes that merit assessment. The manufacturer states that the gummies are vegan and made with organic tapioca syrup and organic cane sugar. The accessible listing supports the presence of those ingredients, but it does not provide organic certification records, sourcing detail, bottle resin information, recycling instructions, or packaging reduction data. The brand's third-party-testing statement was not matched to a public, product-specific certification or a current lot-level report. No brand-specific FDA recall or warning-letter result was located in the searches performed.

NUTRAHARMONY Organic B-Complex Liquid Drops 2fl oz
#2 - Hot Deal

NUTRAHARMONY Organic B-Complex Liquid Drops 2fl oz

Buyer Score 96/100Integrity Score 68/100NUTRAHARMONY

Overview

This is a 2-ounce liquid B-complex supplement in a dark amber glass bottle with a marked dropper. The manufacturer directs adults to take 1 mL, about 28 to 30 drops, daily, giving 60 servings. Its stated active formula includes 2,000 mcg methylcobalamin B12, 1,000 mcg folic acid, 1,000 mcg biotin, plus B1, B2, B3, B5, and B6. It contains no caffeine or other conventional stimulants. The company states that the product is vegan, sugar-free, alcohol-free, non-GMO, and USDA Organic. Those product claims and the listed formula were confirmed on the manufacturer page, but no product-specific public USP, NSF, Informed Sport, or comparable certification listing was located. The 1,000 mcg folic acid dose reaches the adult upper limit for folic acid from supplements and fortified foods, so it matters not to stack it casually with another B-complex or prenatal product.

What works

  • Provides a clearly itemized B-vitamin formula with named vitamin forms and per-serving amounts on the manufacturer page.
  • Contains no caffeine or other listed stimulant ingredients, which avoids caffeine-related sleep and stimulant-stacking exposure.
  • Liquid 1 mL dosing and a marked dropper may suit adults who have difficulty swallowing tablets or capsules.
  • Provides 2,000 mcg B12 per serving, a dose relevant to some clinician-guided B12 deficiency treatment plans.

What does not

  • Energy and focus claims are broader than the evidence for well-nourished adults. NIH states B12 does not improve energy or athletic performance when there is no nutritional deficiency.
  • The folic acid amount is 1,000 mcg per serving, the adult upper limit from supplements and fortified foods. This is a real stacking concern with prenatals and other fortified supplements.
  • The manufacturer page presents both an adult-only warning and suggested pediatric serving amounts, which creates an avoidable use-direction conflict.
  • No current product-specific listing was found in public USP, NSF, Informed Sport, Informed Choice, or BSCG registries, and no lot-matched certificate of analysis is publicly available.

Who is it for

This product is most relevant to an adult who prefers liquid supplements, avoids caffeine, and has a documented or strongly suspected dietary B-vitamin gap being addressed with a clinician. The 60-serving bottle and 1 mL dropper format make daily use straightforward for someone who cannot comfortably swallow pills. It may also fit a vegan adult seeking B12 in methylcobalamin form. It is not a reliable stand-alone solution for unexplained tiredness, because fatigue deserves assessment for causes such as anemia, sleep problems, thyroid disease, infection, mood disorders, or medication effects.

Who is it not for

It is not well suited to people already taking a prenatal, multivitamin, fortified energy product, or another B-complex unless a clinician has reviewed their total folic acid intake. Pregnant or breastfeeding people, people taking medicines, and anyone managing a medical condition should seek individualized guidance rather than rely on the general label warning. People scheduled for blood testing should tell their clinician about the 1,000 mcg biotin dose because biotin can interfere with some lab tests. It is also unsuitable for buyers who require publicly verifiable certification or a lot-specific test report before use.

Integrity

The formula has no listed caffeine, and its identified active ingredients are conventional vitamins rather than a proprietary botanical blend. That reduces uncertainty about stimulant exposure and botanical identity. However, the high folic acid serving reaches the adult upper limit for supplemental and fortified folic acid. The product also provides 1,000 mcg biotin, and FDA warns that biotin can cause inaccurate results in certain laboratory tests. The label's generic clinician consultation language does not specifically flag that laboratory-testing issue. The company describes the bottle as dark amber glass with a glass dropper, a potentially preferable packaging choice to an all-plastic bottle because glass is widely recyclable where local systems accept it. It also represents the formula as USDA Organic, vegan, and non-GMO. The organic claim could not be independently confirmed for this specific product in a public certification record during this review. No product-specific public independent certification or lot-level test certificate was found, so contaminant and potency claims remain unverified by the buyer.

Sports Research L-Theanine with Caffeine & MCT Oil
#3

Sports Research L-Theanine with Caffeine & MCT Oil

Buyer Score 93/100Integrity Score 74/100Sports Research

Overview

This is a 60-softgel adult energy and focus supplement. The recorded label specifies one softgel daily with food, providing 200 mg L-theanine, 100 mg caffeine from green coffee beans, and MCT oil. It uses a gelatin softgel, so it is not vegetarian. The 100 mg caffeine amount is clearly quantified, which makes it easier to include in a person’s total daily caffeine intake. Human trials support short-term attention benefits from caffeine and L-theanine combinations, although the studied caffeine doses and ratios do not exactly match this product. The finished product is listed by IGEN as having passed its GMO-marker testing panel. That is a limited verification, not a public certification of potency, contaminants, or banned substances.

What works

  • Each softgel has a stated 100 mg caffeine dose and 200 mg L-theanine dose, rather than an undisclosed stimulant blend.
  • Related randomized human trials found acute attention benefits with caffeine and L-theanine combinations.
  • The exact finished product appears in Nutrasource’s IGEN registry for GMO-marker testing.
  • The label identifies coconut as a tree-nut allergen and advises adults to consult a health professional during pregnancy, nursing, medical conditions, or prescription medication use.

What does not

  • No public product-specific NSF, USP, Informed Sport, or comparable full formula certification was identified. IGEN verification addresses GMO markers only.
  • No current lot-matched certificate of analysis with quantitative potency, heavy-metal, microbial, or residual-solvent results was publicly available.
  • The label caps use at two softgels daily, but it does not give a practical total-daily-caffeine limit or specifically call out cardiovascular conditions and sleep disruption.
  • Label records for this product line show 450 mg or 500 mg MCT oil per softgel. The bottle in hand should be treated as the controlling version.
  • It contains gelatin and coconut-derived MCT oil, so it does not suit vegetarians, vegans, or people avoiding coconut.

Who is it for

This product fits a healthy adult who wants a pre-measured, modest caffeine serving for desk work, study, or an early workout and already knows that caffeine is well tolerated. One softgel provides 100 mg caffeine, roughly an amount that can be meaningfully tracked alongside coffee, tea, energy drinks, and pre-workout products. The 60-serving format is also suited to someone seeking once-daily use rather than a powder or multi-capsule routine. The related human evidence is most relevant to short-term attention, not treatment of fatigue or cognitive disease.

Who is it not for

It is not appropriate for children or teens, people sensitive to caffeine, or anyone needing to avoid stimulants because of insomnia, anxiety, palpitations, uncontrolled blood pressure, arrhythmia, or other cardiovascular concerns. Pregnant or nursing people and people taking prescription medicines should seek individualized clinician advice before using it, as the label directs. It also does not fit households needing vegan or vegetarian products, coconut avoidance, or a supplement backed by public lot-specific contaminant and potency results. Competitive athletes needing a product-specific banned-substance certification should choose a product with that exact registry listing.

Integrity

The product’s strongest independently confirmed quality point is its IGEN listing. The registry says the finished product passed testing for the GMO proteins and genes included in that panel. This does not establish the stated caffeine or L-theanine potency, nor does it substitute for broad contaminant, microbiological, or banned-substance testing. The public NSF listings show Sports Research has other certified products, but not this caffeine and L-theanine softgel. Caffeine is disclosed as 100 mg per softgel, rather than hidden in a proprietary blend. FDA notes that up to 400 mg daily is not generally associated with negative effects for most healthy adults, but sensitivity, medicines, health conditions, pregnancy, and total caffeine from other sources matter. The label identifies coconut and uses gelatin. It describes the caffeine as organic, but no product-specific organic certificate or packaging material and recycling documentation was located.

Cata-Kor Liposomal NAD Resveratrol Supplement
#4

Cata-Kor Liposomal NAD Resveratrol Supplement

Buyer Score 89/100Integrity Score 76/100Cata-Kor

Overview

This capsule product is a 30-day supply of 60 capsules, taken as two capsules daily with or without food. Its manufacturer states that each daily serving provides 500 mg of LipoNAD liposomal beta-NAD+ material standardized to at least 50%, plus 50 mg trans-resveratrol. It also lists sunflower lecithin, silicon dioxide, magnesium stearate, microcrystalline cellulose, and a vegetable-cellulose capsule. The defining quality point is independently confirmed, the current NSF Certified Dietary Supplements registry lists Cata-Kor NAD+ Advanced as a finished capsule product with a two-capsule serving. The formula contains no listed caffeine or other conventional stimulant. The energy and healthy-aging rationale remains less direct, since human trials supporting rises in NAD levels have primarily studied NMN or nicotinamide riboside, not this oral liposomal NAD+ formula at its labeled specification.

What works

  • The current NSF finished-product registry lists Cata-Kor NAD+ Advanced with the same two-capsule daily serving.
  • The Supplement Facts panel gives amounts for both listed actives rather than using a proprietary blend.
  • No caffeine or conventional stimulant is listed, which avoids accidental stimulant stacking for typical users.
  • The 60-capsule, two-per-day format provides a clearly defined 30-day routine, according to the manufacturer.

What does not

  • The stated 500 mg LipoNAD material is only standardized to at least 50% beta-NAD+, so the label does not plainly state the amount of beta-NAD+ itself.
  • A 2025 market-surveillance analysis of a Cata-Kor NAD+ Advanced 500 mg liposomal capsule reported 327 mg NAD+ per serving, below its 500 mg label claim. That report predates this product record, so it does not establish the contents of a current bottle.
  • The manufacturer says batch certificates are available on request, but it does not publish lot-matched certificates with laboratory identity, methods, and quantitative results for buyers to inspect before purchase.
  • Claims for better absorption, cellular repair, anti-aging, noticeable energy, and focus are stronger than the directly matching human evidence for oral liposomal NAD+ plus 50 mg resveratrol.

Who is it for

This product suits a healthy adult who specifically wants a caffeine-free, capsule-based NAD and resveratrol product for a simple two-capsule daily routine. It is most relevant for someone who values independently listed finished-product certification and wants fully named active ingredients instead of a proprietary blend. It is not a targeted treatment for fatigue, athletic performance, cognitive decline, or a diagnosed mitochondrial condition. The evidence more clearly supports NAD-related biomarker changes with other NAD precursors than it supports meaningful energy improvement from this exact formula.

Who is it not for

It is not well suited to people seeking a dependable treatment for persistent tiredness, exercise intolerance, brain fog, depression, anemia, sleep problems, or another possible medical cause of low energy. Those symptoms warrant clinical assessment rather than a longevity supplement. Pregnant or breastfeeding people, children, people with chronic illness, and people taking prescription medicines should use caution because the product page does not provide detailed use-limit or interaction guidance. People with sunflower sensitivity should also note the sunflower lecithin.

Integrity

The strongest health-quality finding is current product-specific NSF listing. NSF lists Cata-Kor NAD+ Advanced as a finished capsule product with a two-capsule daily serving, which is stronger evidence than an uncheckable statement that a facility follows good manufacturing practices. The formula is caffeine-free on its Supplement Facts panel, and the resveratrol dose is modest at 50 mg. Resveratrol has potential medication-interaction concerns at supplemental doses, while long-term evidence for this exact combined oral formula is limited. One caution matters for label confidence. A May 2025 market-surveillance report measured 327 mg NAD+ in a Cata-Kor NAD+ Advanced 500 mg liposomal capsule. It was not a lot-specific test of a current bottle, but it is a reason to request the current lot certificate. No substantiated organic sourcing, recycled-content packaging, forestry certification, or other product-specific environmental program was found. The bottle and capsule format therefore provide no documented lower-impact packaging advantage.

Jung Kwan Jang Red Ginseng Energy Drink
#5

Jung Kwan Jang Red Ginseng Energy Drink

Buyer Score 86/100Integrity Score 72/100JUNG KWAN JANG

Overview

This is a 30-day box of 10 mL liquid sticks, used as one stick daily or mixed into a beverage. The manufacturer states that each stick contains 3,000 mg of Korean Panax ginseng root extract, 11.6 mg combined Rg1, Rb1, and Rg3 ginsenosides, and purified water. It is positioned as a caffeine-free energy and focus supplement. The defining strength is a quantified, single-ingredient botanical format rather than a multi-stimulant energy blend. Evidence for ginseng and fatigue is mixed and generally modest. Human reviews suggest possible fatigue benefits, but trials are limited, and a 3 g Korean red ginseng trial did not improve its primary fatigue outcome overall. No current product-specific independent certification or buyer-accessible, lot-matched test report was located.

What works

  • The manufacturer identifies the botanical as Panax ginseng root extract and quantifies both extract and combined ginsenosides per stick.
  • Caffeine-free format avoids adding caffeine exposure or caffeine-stimulant stacking, according to the manufacturer.
  • The manufacturer lists only red ginseng root extract and purified water, which makes ingredient avoidance relatively straightforward.
  • Single-use sticks provide a defined once-daily serving rather than requiring a buyer to measure liquid extract.

What does not

  • Energy and focus claims are stronger than the matched human evidence, which is mixed and does not establish a reliable effect for this exact product.
  • Ginseng can cause insomnia and may affect blood glucose, blood clotting, autoimmune conditions, and medicines including warfarin and some blood pressure medicines.
  • No current public listing was located for this exact product in major independent supplement certification registries such as USP Verified or NSF.
  • No recent, lot-matched certificate of analysis with quantitative contaminant results was available to check before purchase.
  • Thirty individual liquid pouches create more single-use packaging than a bulk liquid format, and no product-specific recycling or sourcing documentation was found.

Who is it for

This product suits an adult who specifically wants a caffeine-free, once-daily Korean red ginseng extract in a portable liquid stick, and who values a short manufacturer-stated ingredient list. It is most relevant for someone seeking a possible modest fatigue or wellness benefit, rather than a predictable stimulant effect for an early morning, workout, or late-night performance need. The 30-stick box is a one-month routine, so it also fits buyers willing to use it consistently and monitor sleep, stomach tolerance, and any perceived benefit.

Who is it not for

It is not a good fit for people who are pregnant, breastfeeding, or buying supplements for children. People with diabetes, autoimmune disease, insomnia, bleeding risk, or planned surgery should seek clinician guidance first. The same applies to people taking warfarin or other anticoagulants, blood pressure medicines, statins, antidepressants, or glucose-lowering treatment because ginseng interaction evidence remains uncertain. It also does not suit buyers who need independently certified sport testing, a current lot-specific contaminant report, or a clearly proven energy effect.

Integrity

The manufacturer provides useful identity details, stating that the sticks contain Korean Panax ginseng root extract, a 3,000 mg extract amount, and 11.6 mg combined Rg1, Rb1, and Rg3 ginsenosides. It also states that the formula contains only ginseng extract and purified water, with no caffeine. That reduces conventional stimulant exposure, but it does not remove ginseng-specific precautions. Independent health guidance notes possible insomnia, blood sugar effects, clotting concerns, and potential medicine interactions. No active United States recall, FDA warning letter, or product-specific exposure warning was identified in the searched FDA sources. That is not the same as independent product testing. No current public USP, NSF, Informed Sport, or comparable product certification listing was located, and no current lot-matched certificate of analysis was available. The box uses 30 individual liquid pouches. No verified information was found on pouch recyclability, recycled content, certified paper, or ginseng sourcing practices.

WonderFocus Mushroom Gummies
#6

WonderFocus Mushroom Gummies

Buyer Score 85/100Integrity Score 71/100Plant People

Overview

WonderFocus is a citrus-flavored, sugar-free gummy supplement sold in a 60-gummy pouch. The labeled serving is two gummies daily, giving 30 servings. Plant People lists 200 mg lion's mane extract, 100 mg cordyceps extract, 60 mg alpha-GPC, 1.5 mg vitamin B6, 750 mcg vitamin B12, and green tea extract. The manufacturer states the mushroom extracts are 10:1 fruiting-body extracts. The most immediate energy ingredient is caffeine from green tea. Plant People’s Supplement Facts and directions state 70 mg caffeine per two-gummy serving, although other copy on the same product page says 75 mg. That dose is well below FDA’s cited 400 mg daily amount not generally associated with adverse effects for most healthy adults, but it still needs to be counted with coffee, tea, energy drinks, and medicines. Human research on lion's mane and cordyceps does not directly establish the product’s focus, memory, mood, or sustained-energy claims at these exact doses and extract specifications.

What works

  • The formula discloses individual active amounts rather than hiding them in a proprietary blend.
  • The stated 70 mg caffeine serving gives users a concrete amount to include in total daily caffeine intake.
  • The two-gummy serving and 60-count pouch create a straightforward 30-day routine.
  • The gummy uses pectin instead of gelatin, and Plant People states it is vegan and free of major common allergens.

What does not

  • Caffeine is disclosed, but the same manufacturer page gives both 70 mg and 75 mg per serving, which is an avoidable label-consistency problem.
  • Lion's mane and cordyceps are named only generically on this product page. Species, extract standardization markers, and quantitative beta-glucan data are not provided there.
  • Plant People says finished batches receive third-party testing and that certificates are available on request, but a current lot-matched certificate with laboratory, methods, and numerical results was not publicly available for review.
  • No public listing was located for this exact product in the major USP, NSF, Informed Sport, Informed Choice, or BSCG product registries.
  • The broad focus, memory, mood, and long-term cognition claims extend beyond the limited human evidence matching this gummy’s exact formula and doses.

Who is it for

This product is most suited to a healthy adult who wants a modest, clearly stated caffeine serving in a portable vegan gummy and already tracks caffeine from drinks, foods, and other supplements. It may fit someone who values individually listed ingredients, wants a 30-day pouch, and prefers sweeteners other than sugar. The strongest near-term reason for use is the green-tea caffeine dose, not a confirmed cognitive effect from the mushroom ingredients. A person should use it early enough in the day to account for individual caffeine-related sleep disruption.

Who is it not for

It is not suited to children or teens, people who are pregnant, trying to conceive, or breastfeeding without clinician guidance, or anyone with caffeine sensitivity, insomnia, anxiety, uncontrolled high blood pressure, heart rhythm concerns, or frequent palpitations. People using prescription or over-the-counter medicines should ask a pharmacist or clinician before adding it, particularly if they already use stimulant products. It is also a poor fit for buyers needing publicly accessible, lot-specific contaminant results, independently certified label verification, or mushroom extracts identified by species and standardized active compounds.

Integrity

The formula’s measurable stimulant exposure is modest at the manufacturer-stated 70 mg caffeine per daily serving, rather than a bulk or highly concentrated caffeine format. FDA notes that caffeine sensitivity varies with health conditions and medicines, so the dose should be added to all other caffeine sources. Plant People also states that its Wonder products are third-party tested and that product certificates can be requested, but no lot-specific report was publicly available to confirm potency, heavy metals, microbes, pesticides, or residual solvents for a current pouch. Plant People describes the pouch as recycled and recyclable, and says its shipping materials emphasize recycled paper and cellulose cushioning. These are useful manufacturer-stated packaging efforts, but independent recycled-content, recyclability, or forestry certifications were not located for this product. Searches of FDA recall, warning-letter, and safety-alert resources did not identify a product-specific public action at the time of review.

Dralot Creatine Monohydrate Gummies Pre-Workout Complex
#7

Dralot Creatine Monohydrate Gummies Pre-Workout Complex

Buyer Score 83/100Integrity Score 69/100Dralot Nutrition

Overview

This is a blue raspberry, four-gummy daily creatine supplement with 30 servings per 120-count bottle. Its Supplement Facts panel lists 5 g creatine monohydrate, 200 mg L-taurine, 100 mcg vitamin B12, 24 mg potassium, and 4 mg magnesium per serving. It contains no listed caffeine. The manufacturer directs daily use on both training and rest days. The defining strength is the disclosed 5 g creatine monohydrate dose, which matches the dose range commonly studied for improving repeated high-intensity exercise performance and supporting resistance training. The defining limitation is quality documentation. The manufacturer claims GMP certification and several clean-label properties, but no current product-specific certification listing, independent test report, or lot-linked certificate of analysis was located. Its own product page also describes vitamins and electrolytes not shown on this product's Supplement Facts panel.

What works

  • The 5 g daily creatine monohydrate amount matches a commonly studied maintenance dose for training support.
  • No caffeine or other conventional stimulant is listed, which reduces accidental stimulant stacking risk.
  • The label identifies the serving size, active amounts, calories, sugars, and other ingredients.
  • The gummy format provides 30 daily servings without powder measuring or mixing.

What does not

  • The brand's own product page conflicts with the Supplement Facts panel by describing five vitamins and five electrolytes, while this label lists one vitamin and two minerals.
  • Claims of 5X energy, faster ATP regeneration, no bloating, superior absorption, and large rapid strength gains are not substantiated by product-specific human evidence.
  • No public NSF, USP, Informed Sport, Informed Choice, or BSCG listing was located for this exact product.
  • No lot-matched independent certificate of analysis was available to confirm potency, heavy metals, microbes, or undeclared substances.
  • The label does not identify the forms or sources of vitamin B12, magnesium, or potassium, and the allergen-free claim is not accompanied by detailed allergen-control information.

Who is it for

This product suits a healthy adult who already does resistance training, sprint work, or other repeated high-intensity exercise and wants a measured 5 g daily creatine monohydrate serving in a chewable format. It is also relevant for someone avoiding caffeinated pre-workouts, since caffeine is not listed. The value of the added taurine, B12, potassium, and magnesium should not drive the choice because their listed amounts are small or their role in this exact combination is not independently established.

Who is it not for

It is not well suited to people seeking a reliable stimulant-like energy or focus effect, because no caffeine is listed and the 5X energy claim is not supported by the disclosed formula. People who are pregnant, nursing, under medical supervision, have kidney disease, use medicines that affect kidney function or electrolytes, or need a sport-certified supplement should use another option or first consult a clinician. It is also unsuitable for buyers who require a lot-specific independent test report before using a supplement.

Integrity

Creatine monohydrate is the evidence-based core of this product. Independent nutrition guidance supports creatine for healthy adults doing repeated, short, high-intensity activity, and the 5 g labeled serving is consistent with commonly studied daily dosing. Some users can experience water-weight gain, gastrointestinal discomfort, cramps, or muscle stiffness. The brand advises people who are pregnant, nursing, medically supervised, or managing a health condition to consult a health professional. The manufacturer states that the gummies are vegan, non-GMO, sugar-free, allergen-free, and GMP-certified. The panel uses pectin rather than gelatin, but the GMP statement does not name a certifying organization, and no public certification registry entry or lot-specific independent testing was found. No product-specific FDA recall or warning letter was located in the review. No substantiated sourcing, packaging-recycling, organic, or other environmental documentation was located, so ecological claims remain unverified.

Researched Nutritionals ATP 360 Mitochondrial Supplement
#8

Researched Nutritionals ATP 360 Mitochondrial Supplement

Buyer Score 81/100Integrity Score 72/100Researched Nutritionals

Overview

This is a 90-capsule, vegetarian mitochondrial-support supplement. The manufacturer directs adults to take three capsules once daily, making the bottle a 30-day supply, not 90 daily servings. Its formula combines CoQ10, NADH, PQQ, acetyl-L-carnitine, R-lipoic acid, phospholipids, B vitamins, vitamin C, magnesium, alpha-ketoglutarate, and annatto-derived tocotrienols. The current manufacturer label discloses five multi-ingredient blends, so it does not state the individual amounts of CoQ10, NADH, PQQ, acetyl-L-carnitine, or several phospholipids. A published human study used ATP 360 for eight weeks in 11 people with long-term fatigue, but it was open-label and lacked a placebo control. That supports further study, not a reliable expectation of the large energy, sleep, and mental-function improvements presented in marketing.

What works

  • The disclosed formula contains no caffeine or other conventional stimulants, reducing the risk of inadvertent stimulant stacking.
  • A human study examined the named formula over eight weeks, rather than relying only on distant ingredient research.
  • The label identifies soy-derived ingredients and specifies a vegetarian hypromellose capsule.
  • The manufacturer states that every product lot receives a certificate of analysis.

What does not

  • Several central ingredients are inside proprietary blends, so buyers cannot confirm the daily dose of CoQ10, NADH, PQQ, acetyl-L-carnitine, or individual phospholipids from the current label.
  • The exact-product human study was very small, open-label, and uncontrolled, so its reported benefits are vulnerable to expectation effects and cannot establish causation.
  • No current product-specific listing was located in the public USP, NSF, Informed Sport, Informed Choice, or BSCG certification registries.
  • The manufacturer states that lots receive certificates of analysis, but a current lot-matched report with laboratory identity, methods, and quantitative contaminant results was not publicly available.
  • The label cautions pregnancy and nursing, but does not prominently flag medication review despite CoQ10's potential interaction with warfarin.

Who is it for

This product is most relevant to an adult who wants a caffeine-free, multi-nutrient mitochondrial formula and can tolerate soy-derived phospholipids. It fits someone comfortable taking three capsules daily for a 30-day supply and who understands that the evidence is preliminary rather than definitive. It may be more appropriate when a clinician has reviewed the person’s fatigue, medication list, and reasons for using a complex supplement. The disclosed vegetarian capsule also suits buyers avoiding gelatin.

Who is it not for

It is not well suited to people with a severe soy allergy, because the product contains ingredients derived from soy. People who use warfarin or other medicines should not treat the short label caution as sufficient interaction guidance, since CoQ10 may reduce warfarin’s effect. Pregnant or nursing people should follow the manufacturer’s advice to consult a clinician first. It is also a poor fit for athletes or other buyers who need publicly verified banned-substance screening, or for anyone requiring individually quantified CoQ10, PQQ, NADH, and carnitine doses.

Integrity

The principal health positive is a stimulant-free formula with disclosed serving directions, a soy declaration, and a vegetarian capsule. The manufacturer identifies annatto as the tocotrienol source, soy lecithin as the phospholipid source, and corn as the vitamin C source. It also states the product is GMO-free and manufactured without several major allergens, although it notes that the facility may process some allergens. A small published study evaluated the named formula, but its open-label design and 11 participants sharply limit confidence in the reported fatigue and wellness changes. The manufacturer says every lot receives a certificate of analysis, yet no public lot-specific certificate showing an independent laboratory, test methods, or numerical contaminant results was found. No public product certification was located in the major independent supplement registries checked. Environmental documentation was also limited. GMO-free is manufacturer-stated, while no certified sourcing, packaging-material specification, recycling instruction, or broader sustainability report was identified.

L-Methyl Folate 15mg with Methyl B12
#9

L-Methyl Folate 15mg with Methyl B12

Buyer Score 78/100Integrity Score 73/100Triquetra Health

Overview

This is a 60-capsule, once-daily high-dose folate product for adults. Triquetra states that each capsule provides 15 mg DFE of folate as L-methylfolate, also called L-5-MTHF calcium salt, plus methylcobalamin vitamin B12. Its intended uses include methylation, mood, cognition, and daily energy support. The folate amount is 3,750% of the Daily Value. The defining independently confirmed quality fact is a Clean Label Project Purity Award for the matching 60-capsule methylfolate product, dated March 5, 2026. This award uses independently purchased samples and annual ISO 17025 laboratory testing for contaminants including heavy metals, pesticides, glyphosate, plasticizers, and bisphenols. The current manufacturer materials conflict on B12 quantity, however. One official label page lists 1,000 mcg, while the product page text lists 500 mcg, so buyers should use the bottle label as the controlling information.

What works

  • The exact 60-capsule methylfolate product is listed by Clean Label Project with a current Purity Award, an independent contaminant-screening credential.
  • The active ingredients are specifically identified, L-5-MTHF calcium salt and methylcobalamin, rather than hidden in a proprietary blend.
  • The 15 mg L-methylfolate dose matches the dose studied as an adjunct to antidepressants in a randomized trial of adults with SSRI-resistant major depression.
  • Triquetra states that the capsule is vegan, gluten-free, non-GMO, soy-free, and corn-free.
  • There is no caffeine or other stimulant in the disclosed formula, so it does not create accidental stimulant stacking risk.

What does not

  • The product's official materials disagree on whether each capsule contains 500 mcg or 1,000 mcg of methylcobalamin. That is a real label-transparency problem.
  • Its energy and mental-clarity positioning is not supported by direct trials of this two-ingredient product in typical healthy adults. B12 does not reliably increase energy when deficiency is absent.
  • 15 mg DFE is a very high folate dose for routine self-treatment. High-dose folate warrants clinician input, especially when B12 status or the reason for fatigue is unknown.
  • No public, lot-matched certificate of analysis with quantitative results, test methods, and an identified laboratory was found for a buyer to verify against their own bottle.
  • The product page makes broad mood, energy, cognition, sleep, heart, and nerve-support claims that extend beyond the most directly relevant clinical evidence.

Who is it for

This product is most relevant to an adult who has discussed folate status, elevated homocysteine, a documented need for supplemental folate, or use of L-methylfolate with a clinician. It may also suit a person who specifically wants a vegan capsule with clearly named active forms instead of folic acid, and who values independently verified contaminant screening. The 60-day supply is practical for monitoring tolerance and laboratory-guided response. It is not a general stimulant or a substitute for evaluating persistent fatigue.

Who is it not for

It is not suited to children, or to someone seeking a simple everyday multivitamin-level folate dose. People who are pregnant, trying to conceive, have unexplained anemia, neurological symptoms, cancer, or an untreated possible B12 deficiency should use clinician-directed supplementation instead. Those taking methotrexate for cancer, or antiseizure medicines such as phenytoin, carbamazepine, or valproate, should ask their prescriber before using folate supplements. Anyone who needs an exact, confidently labeled B12 quantity should avoid relying on the conflicting online information.

Integrity

The strongest quality highlight is independently confirmed. Clean Label Project lists the matching 60-capsule methylfolate product with a Purity Award dated March 5, 2026. The program says it buys products from retail channels and uses annual testing by ISO 17025 accredited laboratories. Its Purity Award evaluates industrial and environmental contaminants, including heavy metals, pesticide residues, glyphosate, phthalates, and bisphenols. Triquetra says its products are made in GMP-certified facilities and that it tests finished batches for identity, potency, heavy metals, and microbial contaminants. Those broader manufacturing and testing details are manufacturer statements, not public lot-specific proof for this bottle. The manufacturer also describes this capsule as vegan and gluten-free, which avoids animal-derived capsule material. The company does not provide product-specific public documentation for ingredient environmental sourcing, recycled-content packaging, or end-of-life recycling instructions, so its wider ecological footprint cannot be established from the available evidence.

Ancestral Supplements Grass Fed Beef Liver Supplement
#10

Ancestral Supplements Grass Fed Beef Liver Supplement

Buyer Score 77/100Integrity Score 70/100Ancestral Supplements

Overview

This is a 180-capsule bovine liver supplement, with a labeled serving of six gelatin capsules. The manufacturer states that each daily serving supplies 3,000 mg of freeze-dried grass-fed beef liver, with gelatin as the only other ingredient. It is intended as a whole-food-style source of liver nutrients, including iron and preformed vitamin A, rather than as a caffeine or conventional stimulant product. The manufacturer estimates about 2 mg of heme iron per serving and says the liver is sourced from New Zealand and Australia, then manufactured in the United States. These are manufacturer-stated specifications, not independently verified nutrient or origin records. The brand also says batches are third-party lab tested, but current lot-specific reports and product-specific certification in major public supplement registries were not located. A California Proposition 65 complaint filed June 26, 2026 alleges inadequate warnings for PFOS and lead exposure involving this product. The allegations remain unresolved.

What works

  • The label identifies a single active material, 3,000 mg freeze-dried bovine liver per six-capsule serving, plus a gelatin capsule.
  • It contains no listed caffeine or other conventional stimulant, avoiding accidental stimulant stacking.
  • The manufacturer provides a concrete heme-iron estimate of about 2 mg per daily serving.
  • The manufacturer states that the liver is freeze-dried, non-defatted, grass-fed, pasture-raised, and sourced from New Zealand and Australia.

What does not

  • A California Proposition 65 case filed in June 2026 alleges failure to warn for PFOS and lead exposure. This is an unresolved allegation, not a final finding, but it is a material contaminant concern.
  • Vitamin A, B12, folate, copper, and other claimed nutrients are not quantitatively listed on the Supplement Facts panel, making total dietary exposure hard to calculate.
  • The broad claims for energy, fertility, detoxification, immunity, skin, and performance go beyond human evidence for this exact 3 g freeze-dried liver dose.
  • The brand states that it uses third-party testing, but no current lot-matched certificate with laboratory identity, methods, and numeric results was publicly available.

Who is it for

This product fits an adult who wants a capsule-based alternative to preparing beef liver and specifically accepts a six-capsule daily routine. It is most relevant for someone seeking a modest, manufacturer-stated heme-iron contribution from an animal-derived whole-food ingredient, while keeping caffeine out of an energy routine. The buyer should be comfortable reviewing total vitamin A and iron intake from food, multivitamins, and other supplements. Because the nutrient panel is not fully quantified, it is better suited to people who do not need precise micronutrient dosing.

Who is it not for

It is not appropriate for vegans, vegetarians, or anyone with a beef or gelatin allergy. People who are pregnant, trying to conceive, using retinoid medicines, managing liver disease, or already taking vitamin A should seek individualized clinical advice because liver contains preformed vitamin A and the product does not quantify it. It also does not suit people with hemochromatosis or other iron-overload disorders. Anyone requiring verified contaminant limits, certified sport testing, or a lot-specific certificate should choose a product with those records publicly available.

Integrity

Beef liver is naturally a source of preformed vitamin A and iron. The manufacturer identifies roughly 2 mg of heme iron in its 3 g serving, but does not quantify vitamin A or most other nutrients on the label. This matters because preformed vitamin A accumulates in the body, and the adult upper intake level is 3,000 mcg RAE per day from food and supplements. Iron can also interact with medicines and is unsuitable for people with iron overload. The manufacturer states that cattle are grass-fed and pasture-raised in New Zealand and Australia, with freeze-drying, no added hormones, and no fillers or flow agents. These sourcing and processing claims were not supported by a public farm-level certification, product-specific sustainability certification, or packaging specification. The open California Proposition 65 complaint naming this product alleges PFOS and lead warning failures. It is not proof that the allegation has been established, but it strengthens the case for public, lot-level contaminant data.