10 Best Sea Moss Gummies

Want to boost your immune system and improve your skin health? Check out our Sea Moss Gummies comparison and discover the best option for you!

Top-rated Sea Moss Gummies Comparison

1

Best Overall
Barely Halal Mood & Focus Support Gummies
Combines five powerful ingredients for wellness.
Halal certified and vegan-friendly formula.
Supports mood and focus naturally.
9.9

Ranking details

Picked by 201 people today

available_at_amazon

30% Coupon

Barely Halal Mood & Focus Support Gummies
9.9

30% Coupon

Combines five powerful ingredients for wellness.
Halal certified and vegan-friendly formula.
Supports mood and focus naturally.

Picked by 201 people today

available_at_amazon

2

Sea Moss Gummies for Immune Health
Rich blend of Irish Sea Moss and herbs.
Supports immune health and detoxification.
Promotes healthier skin and hair.
9.5

(1,235 reviews)

Ranking details

10% Coupon

Sea Moss Gummies for Immune Health
9.5

(1,235 reviews)

10% Coupon

Rich blend of Irish Sea Moss and herbs.
Supports immune health and detoxification.
Promotes healthier skin and hair.

3

Sea Moss Gummies for Immune and Skin Health
Combines Irish Sea Moss, Burdock Root, and Bladderwrack.
Supports immune health, skin, and hair.
Made in the USA for quality assurance.
9.3

(3,583 reviews)

Ranking details
Sea Moss Gummies for Immune and Skin Health
9.3

(3,583 reviews)

Combines Irish Sea Moss, Burdock Root, and Bladderwrack.
Supports immune health, skin, and hair.
Made in the USA for quality assurance.

4

Best Affordable
Clean Nutra Sea Moss Gummies
Packed with diverse, beneficial ingredients.
Tasty green apple flavor loved by users.
Vegan-friendly option for all ages.
8.9

(1,425 reviews)

Ranking details
Clean Nutra Sea Moss Gummies
8.9

(1,425 reviews)

Packed with diverse, beneficial ingredients.
Tasty green apple flavor loved by users.
Vegan-friendly option for all ages.

5

Popular
Clean Nutraceuticals Sea Moss & Black Seed Complex
High potency blend for maximum health benefits.
Combines multiple superfoods in one supplement.
Includes essential vitamins for enhanced immunity.
8.7

(25,516 reviews)

Ranking details

5% Coupon

Clean Nutraceuticals Sea Moss & Black Seed Complex
8.7

(25,516 reviews)

5% Coupon

High potency blend for maximum health benefits.
Combines multiple superfoods in one supplement.
Includes essential vitamins for enhanced immunity.

6

Hot Deal
ROOT LABS Sea Moss Gummies 92+ Minerals
Contains 92+ essential minerals for wellness.
Includes black seed oil for added benefits.
No added sugar, suitable for health-conscious users.
8.5

(93 reviews)

Ranking details

49% off

ROOT LABS Sea Moss Gummies 92+ Minerals
8.5

(93 reviews)

49% off

Contains 92+ essential minerals for wellness.
Includes black seed oil for added benefits.
No added sugar, suitable for health-conscious users.

7

TrueSeaMoss Wildcrafted Irish Sea Moss Gel - Strawberry
Wildcrafted, ensuring natural and authentic sea moss.
Infused with strawberry, enhancing flavor and nutrients.
Vegan-friendly, suitable for various dietary needs.
8.3

(1,709 reviews)

Ranking details

25% Coupon

TrueSeaMoss Wildcrafted Irish Sea Moss Gel - Strawberry
8.3

(1,709 reviews)

25% Coupon

Wildcrafted, ensuring natural and authentic sea moss.
Infused with strawberry, enhancing flavor and nutrients.
Vegan-friendly, suitable for various dietary needs.

8

Sea Moss Gummies for Wellness Support
Combines 16 nutrients for comprehensive support.
Tasty gummies make daily intake enjoyable.
Supports immunity, digestion, and energy levels.
8.0

Ranking details

5% Coupon

Sea Moss Gummies for Wellness Support
8.0

5% Coupon

Combines 16 nutrients for comprehensive support.
Tasty gummies make daily intake enjoyable.
Supports immunity, digestion, and energy levels.

9

Akasha Superfoods Sea Moss Glow Gummies
Contains natural ingredients like sea moss and aloe vera.
Supports hair, skin, and nails health.
Suitable for both women and men.
7.9

(639 reviews)

Ranking details

10% off + 10% Coupon

Akasha Superfoods Sea Moss Glow Gummies
7.9

(639 reviews)

10% off

+

10% Coupon

Contains natural ingredients like sea moss and aloe vera.
Supports hair, skin, and nails health.
Suitable for both women and men.

10

Snap Supplements Irish Sea Moss Soft Chews
Rich in essential micronutrients and antioxidants.
Sugar-free formula with a tasty green apple flavor.
Supports healthy metabolism and overall vitality.
7.7

(206 reviews)

Ranking details

8% off + 15% Coupon

Snap Supplements Irish Sea Moss Soft Chews
7.7

(206 reviews)

8% off

+

15% Coupon

Rich in essential micronutrients and antioxidants.
Sugar-free formula with a tasty green apple flavor.
Supports healthy metabolism and overall vitality.

Sea Moss Gummies: what to look for

Sea moss gummies are chewable supplements that typically combine sea moss with other seaweeds, herbs, vitamins, minerals, or sweeteners. Whether one is useful depends less on a large number in the product title than on what is actually present per serving, whether the ingredients are suitable for the intended user, and whether the finished product has been independently checked.

Start with the current Supplement Facts panel. A meaningful label should state the serving size, daily directions, individual ingredient amounts, botanical form, and when relevant the scientific identity and plant material. Sea moss figures can be misleading: a product may advertise a large powder-equivalent number produced from a concentrated extract while the actual extract weight is much smaller. A “92 minerals” or similar claim is not enough without a quantified mineral panel and analytical support. Proprietary blends and missing per-ingredient amounts make it difficult to judge benefit or safety.

Iodine deserves separate attention. Sea moss and bladderwrack can contain variable amounts, yet many products in this category do not state iodine or provide a batch-specific iodine result. One supplied product did state 3 micrograms per serving, but that is only about 2% of the adult recommended intake of 150 micrograms and is not a meaningful standalone iodine supplement. For a product to make a stronger iodine-safety case, buyers should look for a quantified amount and, ideally, lot-specific analysis from an ISO/IEC 17025-accredited laboratory. The adult upper intake level supplied in the reviews is 1,100 micrograms per day.

“Lab tested,” “third-party tested,” and “GMP-made” are not equivalent to public proof for the bottle being purchased. Stronger evidence would include a current, matching certificate of analysis with identity or potency, heavy metals including lead, arsenic, cadmium, and mercury, inorganic arsenic where relevant, microbiological results, and iodine when seaweed is used. Independent finished-product certification should be verifiable in a public NSF Certified Dietary Supplements, USP Verified, Informed Choice or Informed Sport, or BSCG database. No supplied gummy had a matching public listing in those programs.

Also consider the formula around the sea moss. Added ashwagandha, black seed, turmeric, mushrooms, vitamins, minerals, or other botanicals can create interaction and population-safety questions. A simple formula with transparent amounts and clear age, pregnancy, medication, thyroid, and surgery cautions is easier to assess than a large blend. Gummy quality includes added sugar, sugar alcohols, acids, colors, gelatin or pectin, allergens, and serving calories. Some supplied products reported 0 grams added sugar; others supplied 2, 3, or 5 grams per daily serving.

The recurring safety concern is unquantified iodine from sea moss and, often, bladderwrack. People with thyroid disease, iodine sensitivity, a low-iodine plan, or thyroid medication should obtain individualized advice. Pregnancy and breastfeeding, children, autoimmune conditions, surgery, liver concerns, and regular medicines also recur as reasons for clinician review, especially when ashwagandha or multiple botanicals are included. One separate sea moss gel product was recalled for production-control concerns and potential botulism risk; that recall did not name the gummy products, but it illustrates why lot dates and recall traceability matter. No category-wide evidence in the supplied set supports treating these gummies as a proven remedy for fatigue, immunity, digestion, hair, skin, metabolism, or thyroid conditions.

Integrity

These topics explain what the supplied reviews assessed: practical benefit at the labeled dose, safety of the formula and gummy format, quality evidence for the exact finished product, and documentation of sourcing and environmental claims.

HHealth & Safety

Meaningful health value at the labeled dose

This asks whether the disclosed ingredients and daily amounts are reasonably likely to help the intended user. Sea moss gummies often advertise immune, energy, gut, hair, skin, or thyroid benefits without trials of the finished formula. Higher-scoring products had a concrete nutrient or better dose disclosure; lower-scoring products relied on low, undisclosed, or powder-equivalent amounts and broad claims.

Lot-specific contaminant and potency testing

This measures whether a recent batch-matched independent report quantifies identity or potency, heavy metals, inorganic arsenic where relevant, and microbiological safety. Seaweed and multi-botanical gummies need this because contamination and potency can vary by harvest and batch. Scores were generally moderate where brands merely claimed testing; a high score would require complete results from an ISO/IEC 17025 laboratory.

Iodine and thyroid-risk control

This measures whether the product quantifies or credibly controls variable seaweed iodine and gives appropriate thyroid, pregnancy, and medication cautions. Most supplied products did not state iodine, including products containing both sea moss and bladderwrack. The clearest relative result was the soft chew that stated 3 micrograms per serving and scored 74; products with no iodine value scored lower or only moderately.

Safe multi-ingredient formula

This considers whether added herbs, vitamins, minerals, mushrooms, oils, and other active ingredients have transparent doses and suitable cautions. Large blends can complicate use for children, pregnancy, thyroid disease, surgery, and medication users. The supplied scores were lower for products combining many botanicals with missing warnings or doses; simpler, clearly labeled formulas scored better.

Gummy nutrition and allergen profile

This measures avoidable sugar, sugar alcohols, acids, colors, gelatin, and allergen burdens in the daily serving. Pectin-based and vegan formulas can avoid gelatin, while labels may still include several grams of added sugar. The supplied scores ranged from 45 for a complex formula with a heavier burden to 80 for a capsule product; among gummies, Root Labs and TrueSeaMoss scored relatively well for no added sugar or allergen disclosure.

Manufacturing quality and shelf stability

Moisture-sensitive gummies need a suitable quality system, validated shelf life, and storage controls—not just an unsupported GMP or made-in-USA statement. The supplied gummy scores were mostly around 68–72 because brands described GMP production or testing without public validation. The recalled gel scored much lower because its process-control and temperature-monitoring documentation raised a direct safety concern.

EEvidence

Independently verified finished product

This asks whether the exact finished gummy—not merely its factory or raw ingredients—appears in a credible public certification program monitoring label accuracy and contaminants. No supplied gummy had a matching public NSF, USP, Informed Choice, Informed Sport, or BSCG listing. As a result, scores were broadly similar and moderate rather than indicating verified certification.

Real sea moss identity and amount

This measures whether the label identifies the scientific seaweed name, plant material, source form, extract ratio, and actual amount per serving. Higher-scoring examples named species and parts and separated extract input from powder equivalents, such as the soft chew and Root Labs product. Lower scores reflected common-name-only labeling, proprietary blends, inconsistent panels, or large headline equivalents.

Honest health and mineral claims

This considers whether claims such as “92 minerals,” immune support, detox, energy, hair, or clinically tested accurately reflect evidence for the exact product and dose. Scores were lower when marketing exceeded disclosed amounts or when clinical language lacked study details. Better-scoring products limited the gap by disclosing ingredients or a concrete nutrient, though no supplied product established broad therapeutic benefits.

Recall readiness and accountable seller

This measures whether a responsible U.S. firm, lot and expiration details, and a usable contact or adverse-event route are available, without unresolved relevant enforcement concerns. Most supplied products had moderate-to-good scores because seller contacts or addresses were available and no product-specific FDA action was found. The recalled sea moss gel scored much lower because affected production dates and process-control concerns materially changed the risk picture.

EEcology

Responsible seaweed sourcing and packaging

This measures whether seaweed origin, wild harvest or farming method, chain of custody, and packaging impacts are independently documented. Many products used terms such as wildcrafted, sustainable, recyclable, or eco-friendly without a public ASC-MSC, MSC, ASC, organic, or chain-of-custody record. Scores therefore clustered near 68–70: the claims were noted, but independent sourcing and packaging evidence was generally absent.

Full reviews

Barely Halal Mood & Focus Support Gummies
#1 - Best Overall

Barely Halal Mood & Focus Support Gummies

Buyer Score 99/100Integrity Score 70/100Barely Halal

Overview

This is a berry-flavored, 60-count gummy supplement with 30 stated servings. The listed use is two gummies per serving. It combines shilajit, sea moss, ashwagandha, lion’s mane, black seed, and beet root, and is marketed for calm, focus, and caffeine-free energy. The formula is concrete about its six named ingredients, but neither the manufacturer page nor the Amazon listing publishes per-serving amounts, extract standardization, sea moss species, iodine content, or a full Supplement Facts panel. The maker states that it is vegan, gelatin-free, halal-certified, made in the USA, and third-party lab-tested. Public registry confirmation of a finished-product certification and a batch-specific lab report were not located.

What works

  • The two-gummy serving and 30-serving bottle provide a simple daily format.
  • The maker states that the formula is vegan and contains no pork gelatin, which is relevant to buyers avoiding animal gelatin.
  • The product identifies six functional ingredients rather than hiding them within a named proprietary blend.
  • The company identifies Salmon River Road LLC on its website and provides a product-specific contact and sales channel.

What does not

  • Per-serving doses, extract forms, and standardization are not publicly disclosed, so meaningful benefit at the sold dose cannot be assessed.
  • The sea moss has no stated scientific identity, source, processing form, iodine amount, or analytical traceability.
  • The manufacturer claims third-party testing, but no recent lot-matched certificate showing potency, heavy metals, iodine, and microbiological results was publicly available.
  • No public NSF, USP, Informed Choice, Informed Sport, or BSCG finished-product listing was located for this product.
  • Ashwagandha has pregnancy, breastfeeding, thyroid, liver, surgery, and medication considerations, while product-specific population and interaction guidance is not publicly detailed.

Who is it for

This product is most specifically suited to an adult who wants a chewable, plant-based supplement format and values the manufacturer-stated absence of pork gelatin. It may fit someone who understands that it is a broad, low-transparency botanical blend rather than a precisely dosed single-ingredient product. The 60-gummy bottle is a stated 30-day supply at two gummies daily. Its use is most straightforward for adults without thyroid conditions, pregnancy or breastfeeding considerations, relevant medicines, or a need for verified sport certification.

Who is it not for

It is not well suited to people who need exact ingredient doses, standardized extracts, quantified iodine, or a current batch certificate before using a seaweed and shilajit product. Pregnant or breastfeeding people, children, people with thyroid or autoimmune conditions, liver concerns, or scheduled surgery should seek clinician guidance. Extra caution is appropriate for people using thyroid hormone, diabetes, blood-pressure, sedative, anticonvulsant, or immunosuppressant medicines because ashwagandha can interact with these treatments. It also does not provide public allergen and nutrition details for households needing strict ingredient screening.

Integrity

The maker states that the gummies are halal-certified, vegan, gelatin-free, made in the USA, and third-party lab-tested. However, the certification issuer and a matching public certification listing were not identified. Likewise, no public lot-specific report was found to verify the maker’s testing claim or to quantify heavy metals, microbes, potency, or iodine. Sea moss is a potentially important iodine source, but this product does not publicly identify the seaweed species, harvest origin, amount, or iodine content. The manufacturer’s “92 minerals” language is not accompanied by a product mineral analysis. No public documentation of farming or harvest practices, chain of custody, organic status, seaweed sustainability certification, or lower-impact packaging was found. No product-specific FDA recall, warning letter, or safety alert was identified in the reviewed public sources.

Sea Moss Gummies for Immune Health
#2 - Hot Deal

Sea Moss Gummies for Immune Health

Buyer Score 95/100Integrity Score 66/100TrueSeaMoss

Overview

This is a 60-count, fruit-flavored vegan gummy supplement intended as a two-gummy daily serving, or 30 days per pouch. The brand’s current product page lists 1,200 mg organic Irish sea moss, 400 mg organic bladderwrack, and 130 mg organic burdock root per serving. It uses pectin rather than gelatin and lists cane sugar, tapioca syrup, coconut oil, fruit juices, flavors, citric acid, and carnauba wax. The central limitation is evidence quality. The brand says it tests sea moss for identity, metals, pathogens, iodine, and minerals, but makes reports available only by request. No public batch-matched report or public finished-product certification was located. The online composition also conflicts with another current retail listing that describes concentrated extracts and different bladderwrack and burdock amounts. Human evidence was not located for this exact three-ingredient gummy formula at its declared dose.

What works

  • The manufacturer identifies three botanicals and gives per-serving amounts on its own current product page.
  • Pectin provides a vegan gummy format, with no gelatin listed by the manufacturer.
  • The stated serving provides a practical 30-day supply in a portable pouch.
  • The formula has a relatively modest manufacturer-stated sugar amount, 1.7 g per two-gummy serving on the brand page.

What does not

  • No matching NSF, USP, Informed Sport, or BSCG finished-product certification was found in the relevant public registries.
  • No public lot-specific certificate was located to quantify iodine, heavy metals, arsenic, microbiological results, or botanical potency for these gummies.
  • Seaweed iodine is highly variable, yet the product does not state iodine per serving despite combining sea moss and bladderwrack.
  • The maker’s own and retailer label descriptions conflict on the ingredient forms and declared bladderwrack and burdock amounts.
  • Claims about mood, energy, immunity, heart health, digestion, and detox are not supported by human studies of this finished gummy at the sold dose.

Who is it for

This product most directly suits an adult who specifically wants a convenient, vegan seaweed-and-botanical gummy rather than a powder, gel, or capsule, and who accepts manufacturer-stated ingredient quantities as the available information. It may also fit a household seeking a gelatin-free format with a small daily sugar load. The buyer should be comfortable treating it as a food-style supplement, not as proven support for detoxification, immunity, digestion, energy, or thyroid health. A clinician should review use when iodine exposure or medicines are relevant.

Who is it not for

It is not a good fit for people with thyroid disease, a history of iodine sensitivity, or those using thyroid medication, because iodine from both sea moss and bladderwrack is not quantified. It is also unsuitable for pregnancy or breastfeeding unless a clinician specifically approves it. Despite marketing that includes children, families seeking a child supplement with age-specific dosing and measured iodine should choose something with those details. Anyone who needs independently certified composition or public batch testing for metals, pathogens, and potency should choose a product that publishes those records.

Integrity

The brand identifies a U.S. responsible firm, Diva Fam Inc., and its product page describes sea moss sourced near Nha Trang Bay, Vietnam, with hand harvesting and sun drying. It also says it donates 1% annually to forest conservation. These are manufacturer statements, not independently verified sourcing or environmental certifications. No matching ASC, MSC, or USDA Organic certification record was located for this gummy. The brand states that it screens sea moss for lead, arsenic, mercury, cadmium, E. coli, mold, iodine, and minerals, but it does not publish a recent lot-specific report for this gummy. On January 9, 2026, Diva Fam voluntarily recalled all lots of its True Sea Moss gel products made before that date because of missing regulatory authorization and temperature-monitoring records. That recall did not name these shelf-stable gummies, but it is relevant company-level traceability context.

Sea Moss Gummies for Immune and Skin Health
#3

Sea Moss Gummies for Immune and Skin Health

Buyer Score 93/100Integrity Score 67/100TrueSeaMoss

Overview

This is a 60-count, pectin-based sea moss gummy supplement. The suggested adult serving is two gummies daily, making the bottle a 30-day supply. A retailer-published Supplement Facts panel identifies Irish sea moss as Chondrus crispus leaf and stem extract, listed as 1,200 mg equivalent from 60 mg of 20:1 extract. It also lists bladderwrack kelp and burdock-root extracts. The formulation details are not fully consistent across seller materials. The manufacturer retail page lists 1,200 mg Irish sea moss, 400 mg bladderwrack, and 130 mg burdock root, while the retailer label lists 500 mg and 150 mg equivalents for the latter two ingredients. Neither source gives iodine content or a current, lot-matched contaminant report. Human evidence located did not establish meaningful benefits for this exact gummy formula or dose.

What works

  • The label identifies the sea moss species, Chondrus crispus, plus plant parts and extract ratios.
  • The two-gummy serving and added sugar are disclosed, with 3 g added sugar per serving.
  • Pectin is used as the gelling agent, and the published ingredient list does not list gelatin.
  • A responsible US business address for Diva Fam Inc. is published through the brand's wholesale channel.

What does not

  • No matching NSF, USP, Informed Choice, Informed Sport, or BSCG finished-product certification was located in the relevant public registries.
  • No public lot-specific report was found for these gummies showing heavy metals, inorganic arsenic, microbiology, identity, potency, or iodine.
  • The label does not quantify iodine despite including sea moss and bladderwrack, seaweeds whose iodine content can vary substantially.
  • Adult-and-kids positioning is not paired with clear age-specific dosing, thyroid, pregnancy, or medication cautions in the materials reviewed.
  • Claims involving thyroid support, detoxing, weight loss, hair growth, and broad mineral benefits exceed the human evidence found for this specific formula and dose.
  • The maker's published formula amounts conflict across retail materials, creating avoidable label-transparency uncertainty.

Who is it for

This product fits an adult who specifically wants a convenient, plant-based gummy format rather than sea moss gel or powder, and who treats it as a flavored botanical supplement rather than as treatment for a health condition. The disclosed two-gummy serving, 30-serving bottle, and 3 g added sugar per serving make it most relevant for someone comfortable with a small daily sugar contribution. It is better suited to buyers who can verify the current bottle label before use because published formula details vary by sales channel.

Who is it not for

It is not well suited to people with thyroid disease, a history of iodine sensitivity, or those taking thyroid medication, because the product combines sea moss with bladderwrack but does not disclose iodine content. Pregnant or breastfeeding people, children, and households seeking a clearly age-specific supplement plan should use a clinician-guided alternative. It also does not fit buyers who need independently certified label accuracy, a public batch-specific heavy-metal and microbiology report, or a product supported by human trials for weight, detox, hair, digestive, or thyroid outcomes.

Integrity

The disclosed formula uses pectin rather than gelatin and lists 3 g added sugar per two-gummy serving. Its sea moss is named as Chondrus crispus and the retailer label identifies leaf and stem material, which is more informative than a generic sea moss claim. However, the product does not state iodine, a key control point because seaweed iodine can vary and excess intake can affect thyroid function. The published materials also differ on the bladderwrack and burdock amounts. The manufacturer states that its sea moss is wild-harvested near Nha Trang Bay, Vietnam, but no independent organic, ASC-MSC, or chain-of-custody certification was located for these gummies. No current public batch report was found for contaminant or potency testing. In January 2026, Diva Fam Inc. recalled a separate True Sea Moss gel line over missing regulatory authorization and temperature-monitoring records. That completed recall did not name these gummies, but it is relevant background for evaluating the company's quality controls.

Clean Nutra Sea Moss Gummies
#4

Clean Nutra Sea Moss Gummies

Buyer Score 89/100Integrity Score 54/100Clean Nutraceuticals

Overview

This is a 60-count, green-apple dietary-supplement gummy. The maker directs adults to take two gummies daily, making one bottle a 30-day supply. Its featured ingredients are Irish sea moss, black seed oil, elderberry, burdock root, ashwagandha, chlorella, and manuka honey. The manufacturer presents it as a daily mineral, immune, digestive, and vitality blend. A Citruslabs page identifies MultiMineral 102 Gummies as a clinically tested product and reports participant-rated digestive and skin outcomes after eight weeks. The public page does not provide enough study detail to establish clinical effectiveness at the listed formulation and dose. The maker says each batch is independently tested and that doses are disclosed, but no batch-matched certificate of analysis was publicly available for review.

What works

  • A 60-gummy bottle supports a simple 30-day, two-gummy daily routine, according to the manufacturer.
  • The formula names its featured seaweed and botanical ingredients instead of using a single proprietary blend, according to the manufacturer.
  • A third-party clinical-testing platform publicly identifies MultiMineral 102 Gummies and reports participant-rated outcomes at eight weeks.
  • The responsible distributor, Allseason Enterprises, LLC in Las Vegas, Nevada, is identified on the manufacturer site, along with a support contact and expiration-date location.

What does not

  • No public, batch-matched contaminant, microbiology, potency, or iodine report was found despite the maker's every-batch testing claim.
  • Sea moss and bladderwrack are described as iodine-rich, but the product does not publicly quantify iodine or document lot-specific iodine control.
  • Ashwagandha adds thyroid, pregnancy, breastfeeding, liver, and medication-interaction considerations, while the product is also promoted for broad daily and family use.
  • The product is described as vegan while also listing manuka honey, which is inconsistent with a vegan claim.
  • NSF published a January 12, 2026 notice stating that Clean Nutraceuticals did not have NSF GMP certification and was not authorized to claim it.

Who is it for

This format may suit a healthy adult who specifically wants a convenient, flavored, multi-ingredient seaweed and botanical gummy rather than separate products. It is most relevant for someone who accepts the manufacturer-stated two-gummy routine and treats the product as a general wellness supplement, not as treatment for a health condition. The 60-count bottle is sized for a 30-day trial. Because the publicly described clinical results are participant-reported and limited in detail, expectations should remain modest.

Who is it not for

It is not well suited to children, pregnant or breastfeeding people, or households seeking a genuinely vegan gummy. It also warrants avoidance or clinician review for people with thyroid disease, iodine sensitivity, autoimmune disease, liver disease, or those taking thyroid hormone, diabetes, blood-pressure, sedative, anticonvulsant, or immunosuppressant medicines. Seaweed-derived iodine is not quantified, and ashwagandha has recognized interaction and population-specific safety concerns. People needing verified allergen, contaminant, or potency documentation should select a product with public lot-specific results.

Integrity

The product combines sea moss and bladderwrack, two seaweeds relevant to iodine exposure, with ashwagandha and several other botanicals. NIH notes that seaweed iodine content can be highly variable and that excess iodine can affect thyroid function. The manufacturer identifies an expiration date on the bottle and a responsible U.S. distributor. No relevant FDA recall or warning-letter result was located in the reviewed searches. The maker calls the sea moss wildcrafted and makes third-party-testing, GMP-facility, vegan, and no-artificial-color-or-flavor claims. However, it does not publicly provide traceable harvest origin, chain-of-custody evidence, seaweed species documentation, sustainability certification, or public lot results. Its vegan claim conflicts with listed manuka honey. Most importantly, NSF's January 12, 2026 public notice says the company lacked NSF GMP certification and was not authorized to claim NSF certification or registration.

Clean Nutraceuticals Sea Moss & Black Seed Complex
#5

Clean Nutraceuticals Sea Moss & Black Seed Complex

Buyer Score 87/100Integrity Score 68/100Clean Nutraceuticals

Overview

This is a 60-capsule, 30-serving botanical supplement, taken as two capsules daily. It is not a sea moss gummy. The marketed formula combines sea moss, black seed oil, ashwagandha, turmeric, bladderwrack, burdock root, vitamins C and D3, and smaller added ingredients including elderberry, iodine, chlorophyll, apple cider vinegar, dandelion, yellow dock, and manuka honey. A retailer reproducing the product information clarifies that the prominent sea moss amount is a 3,000 mg equivalent from 300 mg of 10:1 extract. Black seed is likewise presented as an equivalent amount from 200 mg of 10:1 extract. The maker currently states that every batch is third-party tested and made in a GMP-certified facility, but public lot-matched laboratory reports and a finished-product certification registry entry were not located. Human evidence is strongest for some standardized ashwagandha preparations, not for this full multi-ingredient formula.

What works

  • Capsule format avoids the sugar, acids, and gelling agents common in sea moss gummies.
  • Two daily capsules consolidate several commonly used botanical ingredients into one routine.
  • The manufacturer identifies an actual extract basis for the headline sea moss and black seed equivalent amounts.
  • The manufacturer states that batches are independently tested for purity and potency.

What does not

  • The headline 3,000 mg sea moss figure is an extract-equivalent claim, while the disclosed extract amount is 300 mg. Scientific seaweed identity, harvest source, and analytical identity support were not located.
  • No public, batch-matched report was found showing potency, heavy metals, inorganic arsenic, or microbiological results for a purchasable lot.
  • No current public listing was found for this finished product in NSF, USP, Informed Choice, Informed Sport, or BSCG certification registries.
  • Iodine is included alongside seaweed ingredients, but a publicly verifiable iodine amount and lot-specific iodine analysis were not located. This limits thyroid-risk assessment.
  • The maker's broad claims for immune support, gut wellness, energy, skin, and thyroid balance exceed the direct human evidence located for this exact formula and dose.

Who is it for

This product fits an adult who specifically wants a capsule-based, multi-botanical sea moss routine rather than a sweet gummy or several separate bottles. It may be practical for someone comfortable with manufacturer-stated testing and who understands that the large headline amounts are powder-equivalent figures from concentrated extracts. The two-capsule daily serving and 30-serving bottle suit a short personal trial of tolerability. It is not a substitute for treating fatigue, digestive symptoms, thyroid symptoms, or an identified nutrient deficiency.

Who is it not for

It is not suited to pregnancy or breastfeeding, people with thyroid disease, autoimmune disease, liver disease, or those preparing for surgery. Ashwagandha should be avoided in pregnancy and may interact with thyroid medicines, diabetes and blood-pressure medicines, sedatives, anticonvulsants, and immunosuppressants. People using thyroid medication or following a medically prescribed low-iodine diet should avoid an iodine-containing seaweed blend unless their clinician approves it. It is also unsuitable for buyers who require public lot-specific contaminant reports or independently certified label accuracy.

Integrity

The product's practical health advantage is its capsule format. The maker states it has no added sugar or fillers, so it avoids the corn syrup, sugar, acids, and flavor systems often used in gummies. The formula does contain several biologically active botanicals, rather than being simply a mineral supplement. That increases the need for medication and population-specific screening. Ashwagandha has limited evidence for stress and sleep in some preparations, but it can cause gastrointestinal effects or drowsiness, has rare liver-injury reports, and is not recommended in pregnancy, breastfeeding, thyroid disorders, or several medication settings. Clean Nutraceuticals states that the product is made in a GMP-certified U.S. facility and that each batch receives third-party purity and potency testing. Those are manufacturer claims, not publicly documented lot results. No finished-product certification listing or public batch report was located. The sea moss is marketed as wildcrafted, but no species-level source record, harvest method, chain-of-custody documentation, organic certification, or seaweed sustainability certification was located. No product-specific FDA recall or warning letter was found in the searched public sources.

ROOT LABS Sea Moss Gummies 92+ Minerals
#6

ROOT LABS Sea Moss Gummies 92+ Minerals

Buyer Score 85/100Integrity Score 65/100ROOT LABS

Overview

This is a berry-flavored sea moss gummy formula intended for adults, taken as two gummies daily. Independent label-profile listings describe a serving as 1,600 mg Chondrus crispus sea moss, 2,400 mg black seed oil, 80 mg KSM-66 ashwagandha, and about 5.5 to 6 g fiber. The brand describes the fiber source as chicory-derived inulin and markets the formula for routine wellness and immune support. The evidence picture is mixed. The ingredient amounts and seaweed species are more transparent than many sea moss products, but the listed 80 mg ashwagandha dose is far below the 600 mg daily dose used in several human trials of standardized root extract. Root Labs states that every batch is third-party tested, but no batch-matched certificate of analysis, laboratory identity, or public independent certification record was located. Current listings also conflict on pack size, with the catalog describing 120 gummies while the brand page and independent profiles describe 60.

What works

  • The formula identifies sea moss as Chondrus crispus and provides a 1,600 mg per-serving amount in independent label-profile listings.
  • The two-gummy serving is reported to provide about 6 g fiber and no added sugar, with inulin identified by the brand as the sweetening and fiber ingredient.
  • KSM-66 is a named, standardized ashwagandha ingredient rather than an unspecified ashwagandha material.
  • The brand states that the gummies are vegetarian and free of animal-derived ingredients.

What does not

  • The listed 80 mg KSM-66 amount is substantially below the 600 mg daily dose commonly studied for stress and sleep outcomes, so meaningful effects from this formula are unproven.
  • No public, lot-specific report was found to verify the finished product's potency, heavy-metal results, iodine content, or microbiological results despite the brand's testing claim.
  • Seaweed-derived iodine is not quantified. That prevents a buyer from assessing total iodine intake or thyroid exposure against established intake limits.
  • Ashwagandha introduces meaningful safety considerations for pregnancy, breastfeeding, thyroid or autoimmune disease, surgery, liver concerns, and several medication classes.
  • The product record describes 120 gummies and 60 servings, while the current brand page and independent profiles describe 60 gummies and 30 servings. Buyers should confirm the physical label before use.

Who is it for

This product is most relevant to an adult who specifically wants a chewable sea moss and inulin formula, prefers a low-added-sugar gummy, and understands that it is a general wellness supplement rather than a proven treatment. The disclosed seaweed species, stated 1,600 mg sea moss amount, and sizable fiber content make it more concrete than a vague sea moss blend. It may also suit someone who prefers vegetarian gummies and can tolerate added fermentable fiber. The buyer should verify the bottle count and serving information on the actual package because online listings conflict.

Who is it not for

It is not a routine choice for pregnant or breastfeeding people, children, or people with thyroid disease, autoimmune conditions, liver disease, or upcoming surgery without clinician input. Ashwagandha can interact with thyroid medicines, sedatives, diabetes and blood-pressure medicines, immunosuppressants, and anticonvulsants. It is also a poor fit for anyone who needs a product with disclosed iodine content, independently certified finished-product quality, or a public batch-specific contaminant report. People sensitive to inulin or other fermentable fibers may experience digestive discomfort from the roughly 6 g fiber serving.

Integrity

The useful nutrition detail is the reported low-sugar gummy profile, with no added sugar and roughly 6 g fiber per serving. The formula also names Chondrus crispus rather than using only the broad term sea moss. However, the seaweed source location, harvesting method, chain of custody, and actual iodine concentration were not publicly documented. A wildcrafted claim appears in marketplace material, but no independent sustainability or organic certification record was located. Root Labs says every batch is third-party tested and manufactured under GMP standards, but it does not publish a matching certificate of analysis with lot number, laboratory, contaminant values, or potency values. No matching public NSF, USP, Informed Choice, Informed Sport, or BSCG finished-product certification record was located. Searches of FDA recall and safety-alert resources did not identify a recall or FDA warning specifically for this product, although that does not substitute for lot-level testing. Ashwagandha safety cautions are important because authoritative guidance advises avoiding it during pregnancy and breastfeeding and notes possible medication, thyroid, autoimmune, and liver-related risks.

TrueSeaMoss Wildcrafted Irish Sea Moss Gel - Strawberry
#7

TrueSeaMoss Wildcrafted Irish Sea Moss Gel - Strawberry

Buyer Score 83/100Integrity Score 59/100TrueSeaMoss

Overview

This is a refrigerated 16-fluid-ounce strawberry sea moss gel in a glass jar, intended to be eaten by the spoonful or mixed into drinks and foods. The manufacturer directs users to take 2 tablespoons daily, preferably after food. The published ingredient list is short: water, strawberry puree, wildcrafted sea moss, rowanberry extract, monk fruit extract, natural strawberry flavor, and citric acid. A retailer-published Nutrition Facts panel lists 15 servings per jar, 10 calories, 1 gram of total sugar, 70 milligrams of sodium, 1.4 milligrams of iron, and 3 micrograms of iodine per serving. The seaweed species and the actual sea moss quantity are not disclosed. Most importantly, FDA records show that all flavors and lots made before January 9, 2026 were voluntarily recalled for missing required authorization and temperature-monitoring records for this pH-controlled food.

What works

  • The strawberry version uses a relatively simple food-style ingredient list, without sugar alcohols or gelatin.
  • The published serving provides 10 calories and 1 gram of total sugar, with no listed added sugar.
  • A published panel quantifies iodine at 3 micrograms per serving, which is far below the adult iodine upper limit of 1,100 micrograms per day.
  • The 16-fluid-ounce jar provides about 15 daily 2-tablespoon servings and can be used directly or blended into foods, according to the manufacturer.

What does not

  • FDA documented a January 2026 recall of all pre-January 9, 2026 jars because of missing authorization and temperature-monitoring records, creating a concrete food-safety concern for affected stock.
  • The brand claims monthly independent laboratory testing, but no public, batch-matched report was located that shows results for this strawberry jar's metals, microbiology, iodine, or seaweed identity.
  • Neither the manufacturer ingredient list nor the published Nutrition Facts identifies the seaweed by scientific name or declares how much sea moss is in a serving.
  • The manufacturer promotes energy, digestion, immune, metabolism, skin, and hair benefits, but human intervention evidence for whole seaweed remains limited and does not establish these outcomes for this formula or dose.
  • Published ingredient lists vary across retail listings, so buyers should rely on the jar in hand for the current formula and recall status.

Who is it for

This format is most relevant to an adult who specifically wants a refrigerated, fruit-flavored sea moss food gel rather than capsules or gummies, and who values a low-calorie, low-sugar serving. It offers a practical 2-tablespoon routine, about 15 servings per jar, for mixing into smoothies or eating with food. That use case applies only after checking the lid's manufacture information and confirming the individual jar was not among the lots made before January 9, 2026 that were recalled.

Who is it not for

It is not appropriate for anyone holding a jar manufactured before January 9, 2026, because FDA's recall covered all flavors and batch numbers made before that date. People who are pregnant, nursing, managing thyroid disease, following an iodine-restricted diet, taking medicines, or buying for children should seek clinician guidance before using seaweed products. It also does not suit buyers who need a scientifically identified seaweed, a declared seaweed dose, publicly available lot-specific contaminant results, or independently certified finished-product verification.

Integrity

The health picture is mixed. The strawberry gel has a modest nutrition profile, with 10 calories and 1 gram of total sugar per 2-tablespoon serving. A retailer-published panel lists 3 micrograms of iodine, plus small amounts of iron, potassium, and magnesium. Seaweed can be an iodine source, though its natural iodine content can vary substantially. The brand advises medical consultation for pregnancy, nursing, medication use, or medical conditions. The primary safety finding is the completed FDA recall announced January 9, 2026. It covered all True Sea Moss gel flavors and lots manufactured before that date because required authorization and temperature-monitoring records for a pH-controlled food were lacking, with potential microbial growth and botulism risk. No illnesses were reported in the announcement. The brand states that it wild-harvests sea moss and tests monthly through ISO/IEC 17025 laboratories, but no public batch-linked reports, independently verifiable harvest certification, or traceable chain-of-custody documentation were located.

Sea Moss Gummies for Wellness Support
#8

Sea Moss Gummies for Wellness Support

Buyer Score 80/100Integrity Score 70/100INFNTVITA

Overview

This is a 60-count, green apple flavored gummy supplement marketed for adults. The marketplace listing describes a 16-in-1 blend with Irish sea moss, bladderwrack, burdock root, ashwagandha, black seed oil, vitamins C and D3, elderberry, turmeric, apple cider vinegar, and additional ingredients. It is positioned for immune, digestive, and energy support. The concrete limitation is disclosure. The accessible product listing does not publish a Supplement Facts panel, serving size, per-serving amounts, seaweed species, iodine quantity, full inactive-ingredient list, or a batch report. Its ingredient and benefit descriptions are manufacturer-stated. Human clinical research does not establish sea moss supplements as effective for the claimed immune, gut, or energy uses, and the actual dose of every listed ingredient is unknown.

What works

  • Chewable green apple format may be easier for adults who dislike capsules, manufacturer-stated.
  • The listing identifies several major active ingredients rather than naming only a generic sea moss blend, manufacturer-stated.
  • It includes vitamins C and D3 among the named ingredients, nutrients with established roles in normal immune function, although the product doses are not available.
  • The bottle count is clearly stated as 60 gummies, manufacturer-stated.

What does not

  • No publicly accessible Supplement Facts panel or serving size was found, so effective daily amounts cannot be assessed.
  • The listing does not identify sea moss by scientific species, source form, extract ratio, origin, or iodine content.
  • No matching NSF, USP, Informed Sport, Informed Choice, or BSCG finished-product certification record was found.
  • No lot-specific independent report was found for potency, heavy metals, arsenic, iodine, or microbiological safety.
  • Ashwagandha and iodine-bearing seaweeds can be unsuitable for certain people, while product-specific cautions and doses were not available.

Who is it for

This format may suit an adult who specifically prefers a chewable, flavored supplement and understands that it is a broad, manufacturer-described wellness blend rather than a precisely dosed seaweed product. It is most relevant for someone who can independently review the physical bottle's Supplement Facts, allergen statement, lot number, expiration date, and cautions before use. The 60-gummy bottle may also be practical for a person seeking a compact supply for a regular routine, not for targeted treatment of a health condition.

Who is it not for

It is not well suited to people who need transparent ingredient doses, quantified iodine, species-identified seaweed, or independently certified contaminant controls. Pregnant or breastfeeding people, people with thyroid or autoimmune disorders, liver concerns, or hormone-sensitive prostate cancer, and those preparing for surgery should avoid relying on this blend without clinician advice because it contains ashwagandha and seaweed ingredients. People taking thyroid hormone, diabetes, blood-pressure, sedative, anticonvulsant, or immunosuppressive medicines should also seek professional review for interaction risk.

Integrity

The product's listed formula combines seaweed ingredients with ashwagandha, vitamins C and D3, elderberry, turmeric, black seed oil, burdock root, and apple cider vinegar. That breadth does not show whether any ingredient is present at a studied amount. Human evidence for sea moss supplements in immune, gut, and energy support remains insufficient. Seaweed iodine can vary substantially, but no product-specific iodine amount or lot analysis was publicly available. Ashwagandha deserves particular caution. Federal health resources note potential interactions with several medicines, possible thyroid effects, and advice to avoid it during pregnancy and breastfeeding. No public finished-product certification or batch-specific testing report was located. The available listing also does not document seaweed origin, harvest or farming practices, chain of custody, organic certification, packaging materials, or a responsible-sourcing certification. No product-specific FDA recall or warning letter was found in the searches performed.

Akasha Superfoods Sea Moss Glow Gummies
#9

Akasha Superfoods Sea Moss Glow Gummies

Buyer Score 79/100Integrity Score 64/100Akasha Superfoods

Overview

This is a 60-count strawberry lemonade gummy supplement intended for adults, with a labeled use of two gummies daily for 30 servings. Independent retailer labels list 90 mg vitamin C, 15 mg vitamin E, 120 mg organic Irish sea moss, 65 mg pearl powder, 36 mg organic aloe vera, and 10 mg blue spirulina extract per serving. The sea moss species is reported as Chondrus crispus by retailers, while the supplied marketplace record names Chondrus canaliculatus. Vitamin C is the most clearly useful declared nutrient, supplying 100% Daily Value and supporting normal collagen synthesis. The brand says the product is tested for purity and potency, but no matching public certification or lot-specific third-party report was located. A Target listing for this exact product also carries a California warning for lead exposure.

What works

  • Provides 90 mg of vitamin C per two-gummy serving, which is 100% Daily Value on independent retailer labels.
  • Uses pectin rather than gelatin, and retailer label information lists no artificial colors.
  • Independent retailer labeling lists the product as free of gluten and the major listed food allergens.
  • The labeled serving is straightforward, two gummies daily, with 30 servings per bottle.

What does not

  • A Target listing for this exact product carries a California warning that consuming it can expose users to lead.
  • No current matching NSF, USP, Informed Choice, Informed Sport, or BSCG finished-product certification was located.
  • No batch-specific independent report was located to quantify heavy metals, microbiology, potency, or iodine.
  • Product information conflicts on sea moss identity, with Chondrus crispus on retailer labels and Chondrus canaliculatus in the supplied marketplace record.
  • The brand's skin hydration, inflammation, collagen, and complexion claims are not supported by identified human trials of this finished formula at its labeled doses.

Who is it for

This product fits an adult who specifically wants a pectin-based beauty-style gummy with a clearly labeled 90 mg vitamin C serving and who prefers to avoid gelatin and the major food allergens listed by the retailer. It is most relevant as a convenient supplemental vitamin C source for someone whose diet may not reliably supply enough vitamin C. The sea moss, pearl, aloe, and spirulina components should be viewed as small, disclosed additions rather than established treatments for skin, hair, or nail concerns.

Who is it not for

It is not well suited to people who need documented heavy-metal, iodine, or microbiological testing for each lot, especially given the listed California lead warning. People with thyroid disease, those using thyroid medication, pregnant or breastfeeding people, and anyone advised to monitor iodine exposure should consult a clinician before using seaweed supplements because iodine is not quantified. It is also unsuitable for children, for people seeking treatment for acne or inflammatory skin conditions, or for anyone who needs independently certified supplement quality.

Integrity

The useful nutritional feature is the disclosed 90 mg vitamin C serving. Vitamin C is required for collagen biosynthesis and works as an antioxidant, but this does not establish that this gummy's low-dose sea moss and beauty blend improves complexion or hair. The formula contains 5 g added sugar per serving on retailer labels. It uses pectin instead of gelatin and lists fruit and spirulina ingredients for color, although these label claims are not a substitute for contaminant testing. The manufacturer states that ingredients are ethically and sustainably sourced, and product packaging information references 1% for the Planet and recycling. No public harvest origin, farming or wild-harvest documentation, chain-of-custody record, seaweed certification, or packaging-material detail was located. Most importantly, the exact product's California lead warning and the lack of a public lot report leave its contaminant controls unresolved.

Snap Supplements Irish Sea Moss Soft Chews
#10

Snap Supplements Irish Sea Moss Soft Chews

Buyer Score 77/100Integrity Score 68/100Snap Supplements

Overview

This is a 30-day bottle of 60 green-apple soft chews, taken as two chews daily. The manufacturer’s Supplement Facts image identifies one active ingredient, 500 mg of whole-plant Irish sea moss, Chondrus crispus, per daily serving. It does not list iodine or the bladderwrack, burdock, and kelp ingredients described elsewhere in the product marketing. The labeled serving contains 35 calories, 9 g carbohydrate, 0 g total sugars, and 8 g sugar alcohol from maltitol syrup. The maker states the chews are vegan, gluten-free, non-GMO, and free of the major nine allergens. I found no public registry entry showing this exact chew product is independently certified, and no current lot-specific certificate of analysis reporting its iodine, heavy-metal, or microbiological results.

What works

  • The label names the seaweed as whole-plant Chondrus crispus and gives a concrete 500 mg daily amount.
  • Two daily chews have 0 g total sugars and use no gelatin, which can suit vegan users.
  • The manufacturer provides standard adult, pregnancy, nursing, child, medical-condition, and damaged-seal cautions.
  • The ingredient list is short, with sea moss as the sole listed dietary ingredient rather than a multi-botanical blend.

What does not

  • No publicly available finished-product certification or batch-specific test report was found for these exact chews.
  • Iodine is not quantified on the Supplement Facts panel, despite seaweed’s highly variable iodine content and marketing that emphasizes iodine and thyroid support.
  • The product page describes kelp iodine, bladderwrack, and burdock root, but those ingredients are absent from the product’s Supplement Facts image.
  • The 8 g daily maltitol content can cause gas, bloating, or diarrhea in people sensitive to sugar alcohols.
  • Claims for mineral repletion, gut rebuilding, immune defense, energy, and skin changes are broader than the disclosed 500 mg sea moss dose and are not supported by finished-product human trial evidence.

Who is it for

This product fits an adult who specifically wants a vegan, chewable sea moss product and accepts a modest, clearly labeled 500 mg whole-plant serving. It may be practical for someone avoiding gelatin, gluten, conventional sugar, and the major nine allergens, provided they tolerate maltitol. It is most appropriate as a convenience-format botanical supplement, not as a dependable source of iodine, a broad mineral supplement, or a treatment for fatigue, digestion, skin, thyroid, or immune concerns.

Who is it not for

It is not well suited to people with thyroid disease, a history of iodine sensitivity, or those using antithyroid medicines, because the seaweed-derived iodine content is not quantified. Pregnant or nursing people and anyone under 18 should follow the manufacturer’s direction to consult a clinician first. People preparing for radioactive-iodine treatment should avoid unquantified seaweed products unless their treating team approves them. It also may not suit households with dogs, since maltitol-containing chews should be kept securely away from pets, or people prone to sugar-alcohol digestive upset.

Integrity

The product’s strongest label-level health details are its disclosed 500 mg whole-plant Chondrus crispus serving, vegan format, 0 g total sugars, and stated major-allergen-free positioning. However, the 8 g maltitol serving is relevant for digestive tolerance. More importantly, the label does not quantify iodine, even though iodine in seaweed can vary substantially and excess iodine can affect thyroid function in susceptible people. Snap Supplements holds a Clean Label Project certificate for certain other products, but the public product listing does not include these Irish Sea Moss Chews. No matching public NSF, USP, Informed Sport, or BSCG certification, or a lot-specific contaminant report, was located for this product. The manufacturer calls its palm oil sustainable, but no public certification or traceable sourcing documentation was found for the sea moss, palm oil, harvest method, or packaging.