10 Best Projector Screen

Discover the ultimate viewing experience! Compare top projector screens to find the perfect balance of clarity, size, and ease of setup. Your movie nights and presentations will never be the same! Dive in now!

Top-rated Projector Screen Comparison

1

Best Overall
AAJK Outdoor Projection Screen 150 Inch
Supports double-sided projection for versatile use.
Anti-crease design ensures a smooth display.
Portable and foldable for easy transport.
9.9

(5,869 reviews)

Ranking details

1K+ bought in past month

available_at_amazon

5% off

AAJK Outdoor Projection Screen 150 Inch
9.9

(5,869 reviews)

5% off

Supports double-sided projection for versatile use.
Anti-crease design ensures a smooth display.
Portable and foldable for easy transport.

1K+ bought in past month

available_at_amazon

2

AAJK 120-inch Portable Projector Screen with Stand
Crisp 4K HD clarity for outdoor viewing.
Lightweight design for easy portability.
Sturdy stand ensures stable setup.
9.5

(157 reviews)

Ranking details

8% off

AAJK 120-inch Portable Projector Screen with Stand
9.5

(157 reviews)

8% off

Crisp 4K HD clarity for outdoor viewing.
Lightweight design for easy portability.
Sturdy stand ensures stable setup.

3

Hot Deal
AWOL VISION 120" Fixed Frame Projector Screen
Enhances picture quality by 80% for clarity.
Supports 4K and 8K Ultra HD resolution.
Compatible with Active 3D technology.
9.2

(201 reviews)

Ranking details

30% off

AWOL VISION 120" Fixed Frame Projector Screen
9.2

(201 reviews)

30% off

Enhances picture quality by 80% for clarity.
Supports 4K and 8K Ultra HD resolution.
Compatible with Active 3D technology.

4

Aurzen Roku TV Smart Projector
Built-in Roku for seamless streaming experience.
Auto-focus and keystone enhance viewing ease.
Compact design ideal for outdoor movie nights.
8.8

(1,018 reviews)

Ranking details

30% off

Aurzen Roku TV Smart Projector
8.8

(1,018 reviews)

30% off

Built-in Roku for seamless streaming experience.
Auto-focus and keystone enhance viewing ease.
Compact design ideal for outdoor movie nights.

5

Popular
Towond 150" Portable Projector Screen with Stand
Easy setup with portable carry bag included.
Wrinkle-free screen ensures a clear display.
Supports both rear and front projection.
8.7

(1,346 reviews)

Ranking details

17% off

Towond 150" Portable Projector Screen with Stand
8.7

(1,346 reviews)

17% off

Easy setup with portable carry bag included.
Wrinkle-free screen ensures a clear display.
Supports both rear and front projection.

6

STWUI 120 Inch Portable Projector Screen with Stand
Quick setup with included stand and carry bag.
120-inch screen offers immersive viewing experience.
Wrinkle-free material ensures clear, sharp images.
8.5

(248 reviews)

Ranking details
STWUI 120 Inch Portable Projector Screen with Stand
8.5

(248 reviews)

Quick setup with included stand and carry bag.
120-inch screen offers immersive viewing experience.
Wrinkle-free material ensures clear, sharp images.

7

Paris RHÔNE 100-inch Projector Screen with Stand
Easy setup with portable stand and carry bag.
High-quality 4K HD display with 1.5 gain.
Durable, wrinkle-free PVC material for clear viewing.
8.3

(368 reviews)

Ranking details
Paris RHÔNE 100-inch Projector Screen with Stand
8.3

(368 reviews)

Easy setup with portable stand and carry bag.
High-quality 4K HD display with 1.5 gain.
Durable, wrinkle-free PVC material for clear viewing.

8

ACSTAB 120 Inch Portable Projector Screen
Easy setup and portable with carry bag.
Large 120-inch screen for immersive viewing.
Ideal for both indoor and outdoor use.
8.1

Ranking details

25% off + $20 Coupon

ACSTAB 120 Inch Portable Projector Screen
8.1

25% off

+

$20 Coupon

Easy setup and portable with carry bag.
Large 120-inch screen for immersive viewing.
Ideal for both indoor and outdoor use.

9

Outdoor Projector Screen with Stand 120 inch
Easy setup with stable stand included.
Lightweight design for effortless portability.
Large 120-inch screen for immersive viewing.
7.8

(1,098 reviews)

Ranking details
Outdoor Projector Screen with Stand 120 inch
7.8

(1,098 reviews)

Easy setup with stable stand included.
Lightweight design for effortless portability.
Large 120-inch screen for immersive viewing.

10

Vivohome 84 Inch Motorized Projector Screen
Smooth motorized operation for easy screen control.
High-quality screen material enhances image clarity.
Compact design fits various room sizes.
7.7

(673 reviews)

Ranking details

16% off

Vivohome 84 Inch Motorized Projector Screen
7.7

(673 reviews)

16% off

Smooth motorized operation for easy screen control.
High-quality screen material enhances image clarity.
Compact design fits various room sizes.

Overview

A projector screen provides a dedicated surface for reflected light, but screen size alone does not determine whether it will produce a useful image. The important questions are whether the surface stays flat, whether its optical behavior is measured, whether the frame or mount remains stable, and whether the materials and powered parts are documented well enough for the intended room or outdoor setting.

For image quality, look for an independent report identifying the exact screen material and model. Useful measurements include on-axis peak gain, calibrated luminance, color neutrality, and the half-gain viewing angle the angle at which brightness falls to half its center value. A claimed 160- or 170-degree viewing angle is not equivalent to a measured half-gain angle. Likewise, “4K,” “8K-ready,” “HD,” “cinema,” and “1.5 gain” are not proof of resolution, brightness, uniformity, or color performance. A credible optical report should identify its meter, reference diffuse-white standard, method, screen material, and test result.

The projector and screen also need to match. A screen should have documented limits for front or rear projection and for standard-throw, short-throw, or ultra-short-throw projectors. Grid-pattern testing or independent installation testing can reveal wrinkles, edge curl, waves, seams, and retraction marks that a product title may conceal. Retractable screens need evidence of flatness after repeated cycles; portable fabric screens need a real tensioning method rather than an absolute “wrinkle-free” label. Aspect ratio and viewable dimensions should agree: a stated diagonal, width, height, and format that do not calculate consistently are a warning sign.

Material and safety claims also need exact-product evidence. For indoor emissions, look for a UL SPOT or GREENGUARD record, an SCS Indoor Advantage certificate, or a laboratory report using the California Department of Public Health chamber method, ASTM D8345, or ISO 16000-series methods where PVC or plasticized vinyl is used. For fire behavior, an accredited laboratory NFPA 701 report should identify the complete viewing surface, backing, construction, and test date. “Flame retardant” and a material name such as polyester or PVC are not substitutes for a finished-product test.

Powered screens and inflatable models require another level of checking. A complete powered product should be listed for the exact model by a U.S. Nationally Recognized Testing Laboratory, such as UL, Intertek ETL, or CSA, with the electrical rating and listing mark visible on the product or manual. Wireless or FCC testing does not establish protection against shock, overheating, fire, or unsafe moving parts. Outdoor screens need stated assembly, anchor, ballast, tip-over, and wind limits. Stakes, ropes, sandbags, or weighted bases reduce risk but do not create a published wind rating.

Across the supplied products, recurring cautions are clear: no reviewed screen had located product-specific low-emission and NFPA 701 evidence; optical claims were usually manufacturer claims rather than independent measurements; and outdoor products generally lacked a quantified wind limit or independent stability test. Several fabrics arrived or were reported with creases, and powered products lacked a located UL, ETL, or CSA listing. Do not use an untested screen in strong or changing winds, leave a freestanding frame unattended around children or pets, assume a marketing label proves fire or emissions safety, or install a large wall, ceiling, or motorized screen without verified substrate, fastener, load, and electrical guidance.

Integrity

The supplied scores show a category where passive screens generally avoid powered-operation hazards, but documentation gaps are widespread. Higher scores reflect stronger product-specific evidence or clearer practical support; lower scores reflect missing testing, contradictory specifications, or unsupported claims.

HHealth & Safety

Low-emission screen materials

This measures evidence about VOC/SVOC emissions and disclosure of the screen, backing, coatings, and adhesives. It matters because screens can release odors or emissions after unpacking, especially when PVC or layered plastics are used indoors. Most supplied screens scored 68–70, reflecting limited disclosure and no located GREENGUARD, Indoor Advantage, or chamber report. A high score requires exact-product or exact-material emissions evidence; a low score leaves indoor exposure uncharacterized.

Fire-safe screen fabric

This measures documented flame testing of the complete viewing surface and relevant backing, not merely a “flame retardant” description. It matters because fabric, vinyl, coatings, and backing may behave differently from the base fiber. Scores clustered around 70, while the motorized product scored 68; no supplied product had a located exact-material NFPA 701 report. A high score would identify the tested construction and date; a low score relies on marketing language.

Safe powered operation

This measures protection against shock, overheating, fire, and unsafe moving parts in motorized screens and inflatable blowers. Passive screens scored as high as 95–96 because they have no motor, blower, battery, or mains mechanism. Powered products generally scored 68–74 because no complete-product UL, ETL, or CSA listing was located. A high score requires exact-model U.S. NRTL listing evidence, electrical ratings, installation instructions, and appropriate shutoff guidance.

Secure mounting and outdoor stability

This measures whether wall hardware, tripods, frames, stakes, ropes, ballast, and inflatable anchors have clear assembly, load, wind, and supervision limits. It matters because a large screen can detach, tip, collapse, or catch wind. Scores ranged from 62 to 77. Higher-scoring products documented multiple anchors or tension hardware, but even those lacked quantified wind limits. A low score means included hardware exists without validated stability boundaries.

EEvidence

Measured brightness and viewing angle

This measures independent gain, luminance, color neutrality, and half-gain viewing angle across the advertised seating area. It matters because wide-angle and gain claims can describe a center sweet spot rather than consistent performance. Scores ranged from 68 to 72, with no supplied screen supported by a located full independent optical report. A high score has repeatable calibrated measurements; a low score relies on figures such as 1.1, 1.3, or 160 degrees supplied by the seller.

Flat image surface and projector compatibility

This measures resistance to wrinkles, waves, seams, curl, and retraction marks, plus verified suitability for the claimed projection direction and throw type. It matters because a distorted surface can soften detail or deform geometry. Scores ranged from 52 to 76. Higher-scoring products documented tensioning or clearer setup evidence; lower scores included persistent creases or no tension system. Front/rear, short-throw, and UST claims remain unproven without exact-model testing.

Honest, specific performance claims

This measures whether size, format, viewable area, gain, ALR behavior, viewing angle, and compatibility claims are defined and proportionate to the evidence. It matters because inconsistent dimensions or labels can lead to incorrect projector placement and seating plans. Scores ranged from 48 to 72. Higher scores had geometrically consistent stated dimensions; lower scores included conflicting aspect ratios, screen sizes, brightness claims, or undefined “4K” and “wrinkle-free” language.

Real third-party proof

This measures whether safety, emissions, flame, recycled-content, and optical claims match a current independent issuer or accredited laboratory record for the exact product or material. It matters because badges and seller statements can be mistaken for certification. Scores ranged from 68 to 74. The higher scores included exact-product radio testing or a named recycled-content certifier, but not necessarily complete safety proof. A low score has no model-specific certificate or traceable report.

EEcology

Built to stay usable

This measures resistance to tearing, corrosion, UV exposure, repeated setup, retraction, and frame or motor failure, along with warranty, repair, and replacement-part support. It matters because a screen that creases, breaks, or loses tension early becomes a replacement rather than a durable purchase. Scores ranged from 58 to 75. Higher scores had stated warranties, care instructions, or support evidence; lower scores had reported creasing or frame failures and no repair path.

Lower-impact materials and packaging

This measures verified recycled or responsibly sourced content, manageable material mixes, recyclable packaging, and lower-waste shipping. It matters because screens combine fabrics, PVC or coatings, metal, plastics, electronics, and packaging that may be difficult to separate. Scores ranged from 66 to 78. The higher score reflected an Amazon-displayed recycled-material claim, though it was not matched to a product-specific transaction certificate. Most products had no verified environmental documentation.

Full reviews

AAJK Outdoor Projection Screen 150 Inch
#1 - Best Overall

AAJK Outdoor Projection Screen 150 Inch

Buyer Score 99/100Integrity Score 71/100AAJK

Overview

This is a lightweight, manually hung 150-inch diagonal projector screen for indoor or temporary outdoor movie use. Independent reseller records consistently identify a matte polyester fabric, a 16:9 format, manual operation, and an approximately 132 by 72 inch screen size. The product is a loose, foldable sheet rather than a motorized, framed, or tab-tensioned screen. The product description states that the fabric is washable, anti-crease, and suitable for front and rear projection, with a claimed 160-degree viewing angle. Those performance claims were not supported by a model-specific optical test, installation manual, or independent flatness evaluation located in this review. A 30-day warranty is listed by reseller records.

What works

  • Manual operation means there is no motor, mains cable, blower, or electrically powered moving mechanism to introduce electrical shock or overheating hazards.
  • The stated 150-inch, 16:9 format provides a genuinely large image area for group viewing, provided the room or outdoor setup has sufficient projector throw distance.
  • Polyester construction, matte finish, low stated weight, and washability are consistently described in reseller records, supporting its role as a portable fabric screen.
  • The product is described as supporting front and rear projection, although this remains a manufacturer-stated compatibility claim rather than independently tested performance.

What does not

  • No product-specific GREENGUARD, UL SPOT, SCS Indoor Advantage, chamber-emissions report, or chemical disclosure was located. Polyester alone does not establish low indoor emissions.
  • No NFPA 701 report or other model-specific flame-resistance evidence was located for the screen fabric or its backing.
  • No independent gain, color neutrality, half-gain viewing-angle, contrast, or ambient-light performance test was located. The stated 160-degree viewing angle is unverified.
  • The foldable fabric is not described as tensioned. No independent evidence was located that it remains flat after folding, or that it is suitable for short-throw or ultra-short-throw projection.
  • No exact-model wind limit, load rating, anchor specification, outdoor supervision guidance, UV-weathering evidence, replacement-parts program, or repair documentation was located.

Who is it for

This product suits a buyer who needs a very large, lightweight fabric screen for occasional standard-throw projector use, such as a temporary indoor movie night, classroom presentation, or calm-weather backyard event. It is most appropriate where the screen can be hung from a secure wall, line, or other stable support and where lights can be controlled. The manual, unpowered format also suits users who specifically want to avoid motors, power cords, and powered controls. Expect to spend time positioning and smoothing the fabric rather than using a fixed, tensioned installation.

Who is it not for

It is not suited to homes that need documented low-emission materials, flame-resistance certification, or a screened product for a commercial or public-assembly setting. It is also a poor fit for exposed, windy, or unattended outdoor use because no exact-model wind limit, structural test, or anchoring instructions were located. Buyers using ultra-short-throw or short-throw projectors, or anyone sensitive to wrinkles and image geometry, should avoid relying on the anti-crease claim because no independent flatness or throw-compatibility evidence was found.

Integrity

The most meaningful safety positive is that this is a manual fabric screen. Independent reseller records identify manual operation, so it does not have the shock, overheating, blower, or motor-pinch hazards that can come with powered screens. That does not address hanging safety. The available records provide no model-specific wind rating, load rating, or documented mounting limitations, so temporary outdoor use should be limited to secure supports and calm conditions. The available composition disclosure is limited to polyester. No product-specific low-VOC emissions test, chemical disclosure, GREENGUARD or comparable indoor-air certificate, NFPA 701 flame test, recycled-content certificate, FSC packaging evidence, UV-weathering test, or repair-parts program was located. No AAJK product recall or CPSC safety action was identified in the searched U.S. recall resources, but absence of a recall is not proof of emissions, fire, or long-term durability performance.

AAJK 120-inch Portable Projector Screen with Stand
#2 - Hot Deal

AAJK 120-inch Portable Projector Screen with Stand

Buyer Score 95/100Integrity Score 71/100AAJK

Overview

This is a manual, freestanding 120-inch, 16:9 projection screen kit for temporary indoor or outdoor viewing. Independent retailer records identify a polyester screen with a matte surface, a 7.28-pound packaged weight, and a compact 17.91 by 8.35 by 5.2-inch package. It has no motor, blower, power cord, or electronic controls described, so powered-operation hazards are not part of its normal use. The manufacturer states that the kit uses a triangular stand arrangement, four guy ropes, and six ground stakes. It also states that the polyester fabric is thick, elastic, opaque, washable, wrinkle-resistant, and suited to medium or long-throw projectors. Those performance statements were not accompanied by a product-specific manual, wind limit, optical laboratory report, emissions test, flame test, or third-party certificate.

What works

  • The unpowered manual format avoids the shock, overheating, and moving-part risks associated with motorized screens and inflatable blowers.
  • Independent retailer records support a compact, 7.28-pound packaged kit that is practical to carry and store between events.
  • The manufacturer states that ropes and six ground stakes are included, giving the stand a defined anchoring method when it is used on penetrable ground.
  • The manufacturer identifies polyester as the screen material and describes the surface as matte, opaque, washable, and foldable.

What does not

  • No product-specific low-VOC, SVOC, or indoor-emissions testing was located, despite the polyester screen being marketed for indoor use.
  • No NFPA 701 report or other flame-resistance evidence was located for the viewing fabric or its backing.
  • The outdoor anchoring claim lacks a stated wind-speed limit, ballast guidance for hard surfaces, structural load test, or supervision instructions.
  • The advertised 160-degree viewing angle and 4K suitability lack product-specific gain, color-neutrality, luminance, or half-gain-angle measurements.
  • No product-specific UV, corrosion, tear-strength, repair-parts, recycled-content, or packaging-certification evidence was located.

Who is it for

This screen suits a buyer who needs a large, occasional-use image surface for backyard movie nights, camping, events, or temporary indoor presentations, and who can set it up on grass or another surface that accepts stakes. It is most appropriate for a standard or medium-to-long-throw projector, consistent with the manufacturer's stated compatibility. The user should be prepared to assemble, tension, anchor, and take down the screen each time, and to use it only in calm conditions because no verified wind rating is available.

Who is it not for

It is not suited to exposed, windy, or unattended outdoor setups, or to patios, rooftops, and other hard surfaces where the supplied stakes cannot secure the stand and no ballast plan is provided. Schools, venues, and other settings that require documented flame resistance should use a screen with a current material-specific fire test. It is also a poor fit for buyers needing verified low-emission materials, ultra-short-throw compatibility, or measured brightness, gain, color, and off-axis performance for a dedicated theater.

Integrity

The disclosed screen material is polyester, and the product is described as manual rather than powered. That eliminates electrical and motor hazards during ordinary use, but polyester alone does not establish low indoor emissions. No product-specific GREENGUARD, Indoor Advantage, chamber-emissions, or Proposition 65 chemical documentation was located. No product-specific NFPA 701 flame test was located either, so the fabric should not be treated as documented fire-resistant material. The manufacturer states that the kit includes guy ropes and ground stakes, which can improve stability on suitable ground, but it provides no verified wind threshold or hard-surface anchoring method. Searches of the CPSC recall resources did not identify a product-specific recall or warning. On environmental durability, no independent UV, corrosion, textile-strength, recycled-content, packaging, replacement-part, or repair documentation was located. The available material and washability claims therefore do not establish a traceable circularity or service-life program.

AWOL VISION 120" Fixed Frame Projector Screen
#3

AWOL VISION 120" Fixed Frame Projector Screen

Buyer Score 92/100Integrity Score 74/100AWOL VISION

Overview

This is a 120-inch, 16:9, wall-mounted fixed-frame projection screen. The supplied manufacturer manual lists a matte-white surface, 1.3 dB claimed gain, 170-degree claimed viewing angle, and a 21.4-pound screen weight. It also claims compatibility with long-throw, short-throw, and ultra-short-throw projectors. It is a passive screen, with no motor, electrical supply, or powered mechanism described. The image surface is stretched with perimeter tension springs on a built-up inner and outer frame. The manual instructs two people to assemble and hang it, provides two wall brackets and screw sets, and calls for drilling into the wall with supplied plugs. AWOL's 80 percent picture-quality statement and optical specifications remain manufacturer claims, because no independent goniophotometric or image-uniformity report for this product was located.

What works

  • The passive fixed-frame design avoids motor, cord, and powered moving-part hazards.
  • The manufacturer manual documents perimeter tension springs and a symmetric installation sequence intended to support a flat surface.
  • The package list includes wall brackets, four screw sets, a spirit level, gloves, and assembly hardware.
  • AWOL states that screens receive two years of warranty coverage.

What does not

  • The available documentation calls the surface matte white but does not disclose its full resin, plasticizer, coating, backing, adhesive, or emissions profile.
  • No product-specific GREENGUARD, SCS Indoor Advantage, NFPA 701, or comparable independent certificate was located.
  • The claimed 1.3 dB gain, 170-degree viewing angle, and 80 percent picture-quality improvement were not matched to an independent optical test report.
  • The installation guidance lacks a stated wall load rating, substrate-specific fastener guidance, and outdoor or wind-use limits.

Who is it for

This product fits an indoor, light-controlled home theater or media room that has enough clear wall area for a 120-inch, 16:9 fixed screen and a projector already selected. It is most suitable for buyers who can drill into a structurally appropriate wall, can follow a multi-step assembly process, and have a second adult available for lifting and hanging. Its passive construction is also relevant for users who prefer no motor, remote, electrical connection, or retracting mechanism.

Who is it not for

It is not suited to renters or anyone who cannot make permanent wall penetrations, verify the wall substrate, or safely lift and mount a large assembled screen with another person. It is also a poor fit for bright rooms where overhead or side light is common, because this matte-white product does not claim ambient-light rejection. Buyers who need independently measured gain, color neutrality, viewing-angle data, low-emission documentation, flame testing, or full material disclosure need more evidence than is available here.

Integrity

The available product documentation identifies the viewing surface only as matte white. It does not disclose the full resin formulation, plasticizers, coatings, backing, or adhesives. No product-specific low-emissions certificate, chamber-emissions report, flame-resistance report, or third-party safety certificate was located. The screen is passive, so it does not introduce the electrical or motor hazards associated with powered retracting screens. The manual advises handling it with gloves, keeping children away during installation, and cleaning only with a damp soft cloth rather than alcohol or chemical cleaners. The manual lists a multi-part construction including frame pieces, glass-fiber strips, tension springs, brackets, and fasteners. No verified recycled-content, responsibly sourced-material, recyclable-packaging, or end-of-life guidance was located for this product. AWOL states a two-year screen warranty, which can support repair or replacement during that period, but no product-specific replacement-parts catalog, durability test report, UV test, corrosion test, or cycle-test evidence was found.

Aurzen Roku TV Smart Projector
#4

Aurzen Roku TV Smart Projector

Buyer Score 88/100Integrity Score 70/100Aurzen

Overview

This is a compact LCD and LED home projector, not a projector screen. It projects a manufacturer-stated 1080p image from 60 to 200 inches, supports front, rear, and ceiling installation, and includes Roku TV software, dual 5W speakers, HDMI, USB, Wi-Fi, and Bluetooth. Aurzen specifies 280 ANSI lumens, a 1.28:1 throw ratio, automatic focus, and automatic keystone correction. Roku independently lists an Aurzen Roku TV Smart Projector in its product finder and support materials, confirming the Roku TV relationship. Independent hands-on reviews found a watchable 1080p image in a dark room, but also found that even modest ambient light quickly washes the picture out. The unit does not include a projection surface, mounting hardware, or a carry case as standard.

What works

  • Roku independently recognizes Aurzen projector support and lists Aurzen Roku TV projector models.
  • Independent reviewers found the 1080p image clean and watchable when the room is properly dark.
  • The manufacturer specifies auto focus and auto keystone, useful for moving the projector between rooms or occasional outdoor setups.
  • The manufacturer includes a one-year warranty, with an additional year offered after registration.

What does not

  • This is not a projector screen, so it provides no low-emission screen fabric, flame-resistance, flatness, tensioning, or screen-material documentation.
  • No exact-model UL, ETL, CSA, GREENGUARD, SCS, NFPA 701, recycled-content, or emissions certificate was verified in the relevant public directories.
  • The manufacturer page states a 60 to 200 inch image range, while a published specification sheet lists 60 to 150 inches. That inconsistency weakens claim precision.
  • Independent reviews indicate that the stated 280 ANSI lumen output is best suited to dark rooms or outdoor viewing after dark, not bright living rooms or daylight use.
  • Ceiling mounting requires a 1/4-inch mounting screw that is not included, and no exact-model load rating, wind limit, or outdoor weatherproof rating was found.

Who is it for

It suits someone who wants a compact, plug-in projector for streaming movies, sports, or casual gaming in a dark bedroom, basement, or backyard after sunset. Roku TV is a concrete advantage for users who want mainstream streaming apps without adding a separate stick. It also fits renters or occasional users who value automatic focus and keystone over a permanently installed projection setup. Use it with a stable table or separately selected mount and a suitable projection surface.

Who is it not for

It is not suited to buyers seeking a projector screen, a daylight-capable living-room display, or a weatherproof outdoor installation. Families planning ceiling mounting should not assume hardware or structural guidance is included, because the specified mounting screw is sold separately and no load documentation was verified. It is also a poor fit where low-VOC materials, flame-tested fabric, certified electrical listing, or traceable recycled content is required. Users wanting a very large bright image should avoid relying on the maximum-size claim.

Integrity

No screen is included with this product. As a result, there is no viewing-surface fabric, backing, adhesive, PVC content, flame resistance, or screen-emissions claim to verify. Searches of the relevant public certification sources did not establish an exact-model GREENGUARD, Indoor Advantage, NFPA 701, UL, ETL, or CSA listing. No product-specific CPSC recall or California Proposition 65 warning was identified during this review. The projector is mains powered and the manufacturer specifies a 100 to 240V AC supply, but public third-party evidence of complete-product electrical certification was not located. Its listed one-year warranty, plus a further year after registration, is the available service-life support. No verified recycled-material content, FSC packaging claim, repair-parts catalog, UV testing, corrosion testing, or end-of-life guidance was found. The most credible externally confirmed feature is the Roku TV relationship, not a health, safety, or sustainability certification.

Towond 150" Portable Projector Screen with Stand
#5

Towond 150" Portable Projector Screen with Stand

Buyer Score 87/100Integrity Score 72/100TOWOND

Overview

This is a manually assembled, portable 150-inch, 16:9 projection screen for indoor or outdoor movie nights, presentations, and temporary events. The documented package uses two tripod-style supports, five upper crossbars, a fabric screen, six ground nails, six windproof ropes, and a carry bag. The supplied installation instructions direct users to secure the frame with ropes and stakes outdoors. The product is described as polyester and as suitable for front and rear projection, with 4K HD, wrinkle-free, and 160-degree viewing claims. Those performance claims are manufacturer-stated, not backed by an identified independent optical report for this exact screen. Independent review aggregation and buyer-report summaries identify visible creases after repeated folding and reduced stability in stronger or gusty wind, which matters because the screen is a large, lightweight fabric structure rather than a permanently tensioned installation.

What works

  • The exact-model instructions include six ground nails and six windproof ropes for outdoor anchoring.
  • Manual operation eliminates motor, cord, shock, and powered moving-part hazards.
  • The documented kit breaks down into a carry bag, supporting temporary indoor or backyard use.
  • Polyester is identified as the screen material, rather than left wholly undisclosed.

What does not

  • No verified GREENGUARD, UL SPOT, SCS Indoor Advantage, or chamber-emissions evidence was located for the screen material.
  • No exact-product NFPA 701 flame-test report or flame-resistance certificate was located.
  • No independent gain, color neutrality, luminance, or half-gain viewing-angle measurements were located for this screen.
  • The wrinkle-free claim is not independently substantiated, and buyer-report summaries describe persistent creases after repeated folding.
  • The outdoor instructions provide anchors, but no wind-speed limit, load rating, or independent tip-over test was located.

Who is it for

This product suits someone arranging occasional group viewing where a very large temporary image matters more than laboratory-verified picture performance. It fits a backyard movie night, community presentation, classroom event, or indoor hall with enough floor width and height for the assembled frame. The user should be able to assemble a multi-piece crossbar and two stands, and should have soft ground available for the supplied stakes. For outdoor use, it is most appropriate in calm conditions with every rope and stake installed.

Who is it not for

It is not suited to exposed, windy, hard-surface, or unsupervised outdoor setups, because the supplied anchoring method depends on ropes and ground nails and no wind limit is documented. It is also a poor fit for buyers needing a certified low-emission or flame-resistant screen in a school, workplace, rental venue, or sensitive indoor environment. People using ultra-short-throw projection, demanding a guaranteed flat image surface, or requiring measured gain and color performance should seek a screen with exact-model compatibility and optical test documentation.

Integrity

The screen is documented as polyester, but the available material disclosure stops there. No product-specific emissions testing, GREENGUARD listing, SCS certificate, Proposition 65 chemical disclosure, or equivalent low-emission evidence was located. No exact-product NFPA 701 flame-test documentation was located either. Keep it away from flames and heat sources, and air it out after unpacking if indoor odor is noticeable. This is a non-powered product, so it does not introduce motor or electrical-listing questions. Outdoor safety instead depends on assembly and anchoring. The instructions specify six ropes and six ground nails, but do not state a safe wind threshold. A search of publicly available CPSC recall records did not identify a recall for this product as of August 16, 2026. No recycled-content certification, responsibly sourced-material documentation, recyclable-packaging specification, or replacement-parts catalog was located.

STWUI 120 Inch Portable Projector Screen with Stand
#6

STWUI 120 Inch Portable Projector Screen with Stand

Buyer Score 85/100Integrity Score 72/100STWUI

Overview

This is a manual, freestanding 120-inch class, 16:9 front-projection screen intended for indoor gatherings, backyard movies, camping, sports viewing, and presentations. It uses a fabric screen on a metal stand system rather than a powered roller or inflatable blower, so it has no powered operating components. STWUI states that this version uses foldable, washable milk-silk fabric, iron support poles, two powder-coated base plates, four ground stakes, two 18-foot wind ropes, and a carry bag. It also claims 1.1 gain, a 160-degree viewing angle, and 4K compatibility, but no independent optical or material test report was located. Its own product page contains conflicting size, weight, and included-frame details, including 120-inch labeling alongside 100-inch dimensions and parts text.

What works

  • The passive stand design has no motor, blower, mains cord, or powered moving parts.
  • The manufacturer lists four ground stakes and two 18-foot wind ropes, which can help secure it on penetrable ground.
  • The screen fabric is manufacturer-described as foldable and spot-cleanable, and the kit includes a carry bag for storage and transport.
  • STWUI states that manufacturing defects may be handled through replacement parts, replacement product, or store credit during a one-year limited warranty.

What does not

  • No GREENGUARD, SCS Indoor Advantage, chamber-emissions report, or detailed chemical composition was located for the screen fabric, backing, coatings, or fasteners.
  • No product-specific NFPA 701 flame-test report or third-party fire certification was found.
  • Gain, viewing angle, color neutrality, wrinkle resistance, and 4K suitability are manufacturer claims, not independently measured results.
  • The supplied anchors are useful on grass, but no maximum wind speed, ballast requirement for hard surfaces, or independent tip-over test was found.
  • The manufacturer page conflicts with itself on 120-inch versus 100-inch parts and dimensions, and on listed product weight. These inconsistencies reduce confidence in the specifications.

Who is it for

It suits a buyer who needs a large, manual screen that can be packed away between occasional indoor events or calm-weather outdoor movie nights. It is most practical where the stand can be placed on lawn or soil, because the stated anchoring system uses ground stakes and guy ropes. The product also fits users with a conventional front projector who understand that 4K readiness describes signal compatibility, not independently verified optical performance. Keep expectations focused on portability and temporary use rather than controlled home-theater calibration.

Who is it not for

It is not suited to exposed, windy, unsupervised, or hard-surface outdoor setups where the supplied ground stakes cannot be used. Do not treat the ropes and base plates as a documented wind-rating system, since no wind limit or independent stability test was found. It is also a poor fit for buyers needing documented low-emission materials, flame-resistant fabric, certified safety credentials, or measured gain and viewing-angle data. Ultra-short-throw users and image-critical home theaters should seek a surface with explicit throw-type guidance and independent flatness testing.

Integrity

The product is a non-powered screen and stand, which avoids electrical shock, overheating, and motor hazards associated with powered screens or inflatable blowers. However, the manufacturer identifies the viewing surface only as milk silk. No detailed fiber, backing, coating, adhesive, plasticizer, VOC, or SVOC disclosure was located. No matching GREENGUARD, SCS Indoor Advantage, NFPA 701, UL, ETL, or CSA product record was found during the checks. STWUI advises spot cleaning with a soft damp cloth and mild soap, and says to air-dry the fabric before folding it. Its stated one-year limited warranty covers manufacturing defects and may provide a replacement part, replacement product, or store credit. That is useful repair support, but no tensile, UV-weathering, corrosion, cycle-life, recycled-content, responsible-sourcing, or packaging certification evidence was located. No matching U.S. recall or exposure warning was identified in the searched records.

Paris RHÔNE 100-inch Projector Screen with Stand
#7

Paris RHÔNE 100-inch Projector Screen with Stand

Buyer Score 83/100Integrity Score 73/100PARIS RHÔNE

Overview

This is a manual, portable 100-inch, 16:9 front-projection screen supplied with a tripod-style stand, carry bag, support rods, and three ground nails. Independent retail specifications identify PVC as the screen material, list a glossy finish, 160-degree claimed viewing angle, 5.85 kg weight, and manual operation. The brand's sales claims describe a 1.5-gain, multi-layer PVC surface, wrinkle-free presentation, 4K HD suitability, and adjustable stand use indoors or outdoors. Those optical and flatness claims were not accompanied by an exact-model laboratory report, goniophotometric measurement, or installation test. The product is not powered, so it avoids motor, blower, mains-cord, and related electrical hazards. Its 12-month warranty is documented by an independent retailer, although no replacement-parts catalog, UV test, corrosion test, or wind-limit documentation was located.

What works

  • Manual operation avoids motorized-screen electrical and moving-part hazards.
  • Independent retailer specifications confirm a 100-inch PVC screen and 5.85 kg product weight.
  • The supplied stand, carry bag, support rods, and three ground nails support transportable indoor and outdoor setups, according to the manufacturer-stated package contents.
  • A 12-month warranty is listed by an independent retailer.

What does not

  • No exact-product low-emission, VOC, SVOC, or plasticizer testing was located for the PVC screen material.
  • No exact-material NFPA 701 flame-resistance report was located.
  • The stated 1.5 gain and 160-degree viewing angle lack independent luminance or goniophotometric verification.
  • Ground nails are included, but no maximum wind speed, ballast requirement, tip-over test, or supervision limit was found.
  • No published UV, corrosion, repeated-setup, repair, replacement-part, recycled-content, or packaging certification evidence was located.

Who is it for

This product suits someone who needs a large temporary image surface for indoor movie nights, classrooms, or calm-weather backyard use, and who can store and carry a 5.85 kg screen-and-stand package. It is particularly relevant where avoiding powered equipment is useful, since setup does not involve a motor, blower, or electrical connection. The included ground nails may be useful on penetrable ground, but users should treat them as basic anchoring hardware rather than evidence of a tested wind rating.

Who is it not for

It is not suited to exposed, windy, or unattended outdoor installations. The available information does not provide a wind-speed limit, ballast plan, structural load test, or documented tip-over performance. It is also not the right fit for buyers who need certified low-emission materials, documented flame resistance, or independently measured gain and off-axis brightness. Households sensitive to odors or plastic-related indoor emissions should allow ventilation after unpacking and seek a screen with product-specific emissions certification.

Integrity

The most relevant material disclosure is PVC. That gives buyers a clearer starting point than an unspecified synthetic screen, but no product-specific chamber-emissions report, GREENGUARD listing, Indoor Advantage certificate, or chemical disclosure was located. No exact-material flame-resistance record was located either. Searches of the CPSC recall and public unsafe-product-report portals did not identify a matching recall or public report for this product at the time checked. This is a manual product, so it does not add motor, blower, battery, or power-supply hazards. For outdoor use, the manufacturer states that three ground nails are included, but published wind and structural limits were not found. From an environmental standpoint, no verified recycled-content claim, FSC packaging record, end-of-life guidance, UV-weathering test, corrosion test, or replacement-parts program was located. The documented warranty period is 12 months.

ACSTAB 120 Inch Portable Projector Screen
#8

ACSTAB 120 Inch Portable Projector Screen

Buyer Score 81/100Integrity Score 72/100ACSTAB

Overview

This is a portable 120-inch, 16:9 projection screen for temporary indoor or outdoor movie nights, presentations, camping, and backyard use. It uses a freestanding metal frame, a foldable white screen cloth, ground-stake holes, and a carry bag. It is not a motorized or inflatable product, so it has no powered mechanism to install or maintain. Retailer mirrors of the product description identify the screen cloth as “milk silk,” describe front and rear projection, and state a 160-degree viewing angle. Those are manufacturer-stated properties, not independently measured optical results. The product description also says the frame is lengthened and weighted and has holes for ground nails, but it gives no wind-speed limit, ballast requirement, or third-party tip-over test. A 30-day warranty is listed by reseller records.

What works

  • The 120-inch, 16:9 format provides a large temporary viewing area, manufacturer-stated.
  • Its unpowered frame design avoids electrical shock, motor overheating, and moving-drive hazards.
  • The stated carry bag and foldable screen cloth suit occasional transport and storage.
  • The product description includes ground-stake holes, a practical provision for anchoring when conditions permit.

What does not

  • No low-emission, VOC, SVOC, or material-chemical test report was located for the screen cloth, backing, or coatings.
  • No exact-material NFPA 701 flame-resistance report or certificate was located.
  • There is no independent gain, color neutrality, brightness, viewing-angle, or uniformity measurement for this screen.
  • The wrinkle-free, 4K, and 160-degree claims are not accompanied by test methods, gain data, or defined projector limits.
  • Outdoor stability is unproven at any stated wind speed, and no detailed wind, supervision, or ballast instructions were located.

Who is it for

This product suits a buyer who needs a large, lightweight-looking temporary screen for occasional indoor movie nights, sheltered patios, camping, or backyard events. It is most appropriate where the screen can be fully assembled on level ground, staked when the ground allows it, and taken down promptly after use. It also fits users with a standard front projector who understand that the 4K and wide-angle statements are manufacturer claims rather than independently measured screen performance.

Who is it not for

It is not suited to exposed, windy, unattended, or long-duration outdoor installations because no verified wind rating, ballast specification, or structural test was found. Households needing documented fire resistance, low indoor emissions, or chemical disclosure should use a product with model-specific test evidence. It is also a poor fit for buyers using an ultra-short-throw projector, or those needing assured flatness and calibrated color or gain, because no tension system or independent optical compatibility testing was located.

Integrity

The screen is unpowered, so it does not introduce the electrical and motor hazards associated with powered retractable screens or inflatable blowers. CPSC searches did not identify a product-specific recall or exposure warning in the sources reviewed. That is not the same as a safety certification. No model-specific UL, ETL, CSA, GREENGUARD, Indoor Advantage, or NFPA 701 record was located. The available product descriptions call the fabric “milk silk,” but do not provide a fiber breakdown, plasticizer disclosure, VOC or SVOC emissions data, flame test, recycled-content claim, packaging specification, or end-of-life guidance. The frame is described as metal or iron, which may be more robust than an all-plastic stand, but no corrosion, UV-weathering, or repeated-assembly test was found. The listed 30-day warranty provides limited evidence of service support.

Outdoor Projector Screen with Stand 120 inch
#9

Outdoor Projector Screen with Stand 120 inch

Buyer Score 78/100Integrity Score 68/100STWUI

Overview

This is a non-powered, freestanding 120-inch diagonal, 16:9 projection screen for temporary indoor or outdoor use. STWUI describes a foldable “milk silk” viewing fabric on an iron frame, with two flat base plates, four ground stakes, two 18-foot wind ropes, and a carry bag. Its FAQ specifies a 105 by 58 inch visible screen and a 9.5 pound total weight for the 120-inch version. The product is intended for front or rear projection, and the manufacturer states 4K, 1080p, 3D, 1.1 gain, and a 160-degree viewing angle. Those optical figures were not supported by an independent goniophotometric or image-uniformity test located in this review. The manufacturer also acknowledges that folding can leave temporary creases, which conflicts with an absolute wrinkle-free impression. The product page itself contains 100-inch dimensions, 6.5 pound weight, and 100-inch component details under its 120-inch title, so exact specifications need confirmation before setup.

What works

  • The non-powered design avoids motor, mains wiring, and blower-related electrical hazards.
  • The manufacturer specifies four ground stakes and two 18-foot wind ropes for anchoring the 120-inch base-plate model.
  • A carry bag and collapsible frame support temporary backyard, camping, and presentation setups.
  • STWUI’s FAQ gives a concrete 105 by 58 inch visible-area specification for the 120-inch model.

What does not

  • No product-specific low-VOC, SVOC, material-composition, or emissions test report was located.
  • No exact-material NFPA 701 flame-resistance report or certification was located.
  • The 1.1 gain and 160-degree viewing-angle claims lack independent optical measurements.
  • The manufacturer says folding creases can occur and may require time hanging or low-heat treatment, so a perfectly flat surface is not assured immediately after unpacking.
  • The official 120-inch page shows contradictory 100-inch dimensions, components, and weight, reducing confidence in specification precision.

Who is it for

This suits someone planning occasional movie nights, camping projections, or temporary presentations who wants a large 16:9 screen that can be packed away between uses. It is most appropriate on level ground or a stable indoor floor. Outdoor users should be able to install the supplied stakes and wind ropes in suitable soil, keep the setup attended, and take it down when wind or storms are expected. It also fits buyers using a standard front projector in a darkened setting, where unverified gain and wide-angle claims are less critical.

Who is it not for

This is not for installations that need documented flame resistance, low-emission materials, or verified optical calibration, including many schools, venues, commercial spaces, and health-sensitive indoor rooms. It is also unsuitable for exposed, windy locations where stakes cannot be installed or where the screen cannot be promptly removed. Buyers needing guaranteed crease-free tension, consistent edge flatness, or validated short-throw and ultra-short-throw compatibility should use a screen with exact setup guidance and independent image tests. Households with children should prevent climbing, pulling, or hanging on the frame.

Integrity

The product has no motor or powered blower, which removes a class of electrical shock, overheating, and moving-part concerns. Its manufacturer describes a foldable milk-silk fabric and iron frame, but does not disclose fiber percentages, coatings, dyes, plasticizers, backing composition, or adhesive chemistry. No product-specific GREENGUARD, Indoor Advantage, chamber-emissions, or comparable low-emission documentation was located. No exact-material NFPA 701 flame-test report was located. The outdoor kit does include stakes and wind ropes, but no independently verified wind rating, load test, or tip-over test was found. STWUI claims powder-coated and electroplated metal components, yet no corrosion, UV-weathering, repeated-setup, tear-strength, replacement-parts, recycled-content, or recyclable-packaging evidence was located. The manufacturer’s 120-inch product materials also contain inconsistent size and weight details, so retain the instructions and verify the contents before use.

Vivohome 84 Inch Motorized Projector Screen
#10

Vivohome 84 Inch Motorized Projector Screen

Buyer Score 77/100Integrity Score 69/100VIVOHOME

Overview

This is an indoor, motorized 84-inch diagonal, 16:9 retractable projector screen for wall or ceiling installation. Its stated viewable area is 73.2 by 41.1 inches, within an 81.9 by 51.2 inch housing. A remote and a fixed wall control are included, and the manufacturer states that expansion screws are supplied for mounting. An independent retailer record confirms a listed gain of 1.0 and describes a matte-coated, tri-layer composite viewing surface with black PVC backing. The same record repeats manufacturer claims of ambient-light interference reduction, a 160-degree viewing angle, and 4K compatibility. I found no model-specific independent luminance, gain, viewing-angle, flatness, or ambient-light-rejection test report, so those image-performance claims remain unverified.

What works

  • The 73.2 by 41.1 inch 16:9 viewing area and 1.0 listed gain are concretely specified by an independent retailer record.
  • Motorized deployment and retraction can keep a shared wall usable when the screen is not needed, based on manufacturer-stated remote and wall-control operation.
  • The product is intended for either wall or ceiling mounting, with manufacturer-stated plastic and metal expansion screws included.
  • The screen material and PVC backing are disclosed more clearly than a generic fabric-only description.

What does not

  • No UL, ETL, CSA, or other U.S. NRTL listing for the complete motorized product was located, and no electrical rating or independent motor-safety report was found.
  • The manufacturer acknowledges an initial odor after unpacking. No GREENGUARD, Indoor Advantage, CDPH chamber-emissions, or equivalent low-emission report was located for the screen materials.
  • No model-specific NFPA 701 flame-resistance report was located for the complete viewing surface and backing.
  • Claims around ALR, wide viewing angle, wrinkle resistance, 4K readiness, and color uniformity lack independent measurements or a published test method.
  • There is no published tensioning system, short-throw or ultra-short-throw compatibility guidance, cycle-test record, replacement-parts catalog, or repair manual.

Who is it for

This product fits an indoor living room, classroom, or meeting room that needs a compact 84-inch, 16:9 image area and wants the screen to retract between uses. It is most appropriate where the housing can be fastened to a verified solid wall or ceiling structure, a nearby power outlet is available, and a standard-throw projector is being used. The 1.0 listed gain and unverified ambient-light claims make controlled or dim lighting the more predictable operating condition.

Who is it not for

It is not suited to buyers who need independently documented electrical listing, fire performance, or low-emission materials for a school, workplace, rental, or safety-sensitive installation. It is also not for ultra-short-throw setups, bright daytime rooms relying on validated ambient-light rejection, or image-critical projection where measured gain, color neutrality, and flatness matter. Avoid improvised mounting to weak drywall, and do not treat the supplied expansion screws as proof of suitability for every wall or ceiling construction.

Integrity

The disclosed construction includes a matte-coated tri-layer composite fabric and reinforced black PVC backing. PVC and an explicit unpacking-odor notice make ventilation after installation prudent, especially in bedrooms, nurseries, or small poorly ventilated rooms. I found no product-specific low-VOC chamber test, GREENGUARD or Indoor Advantage listing, or Proposition 65 chemical disclosure. The retailer page repeats a manufacturer claim that the ink was SGS tested and meets IEC and RoHS 2.0 requirements. No matching SGS certificate, scope, laboratory report, or exact-material result was publicly located, so it does not verify the emissions or electrical safety of the finished product. No verified recycled-content, responsible-sourcing, recyclable-packaging, repair-parts, UV-weathering, corrosion, or motor-cycle documentation was found. No product-specific CPSC recall was located in the search.