10 Best Oregano Oil
Please note that we participate in affiliate marketing programs. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a commission. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. This comes at no additional cost to you and helps support the resources required to provide valuable content.Advertising Disclosure
Top-rated Oregano Oil Comparison
1
2
4
5
6
7
8
9
Oregano oil: what matters before you buy
Oregano-oil supplements are sold as liquids, softgels, and tablets, sometimes alone and often combined with black seed oil, garlic, elderberry, olive leaf, turmeric, ginger, vitamins, or minerals. Their labels commonly position them for immune, digestive, respiratory, antioxidant, or antimicrobial support. The supplied reviews do not establish meaningful health benefits for most finished formulas. Laboratory and animal findings, culinary-herb evidence, studies of isolated carvacrol, and trials of different oregano preparations should not be treated as proof that a particular product works at its labeled dose.
Start with the actual formula and dose. A useful label names the oregano species, plant part, oil or extract amount, extraction ratio or basis, serving size, and a measured carvacrol amount or validated standardization. Carvacrol is a major oregano-oil constituent, but a headline such as “6,000 mg,” “9,500 mg,” “12,000 mg,” or “30,000 mg” may describe a fresh-herb or leaf equivalent rather than the amount of oil delivered. “High potency,” “4X strength,” a blend total, or a percentage without the underlying milligrams can also obscure exposure. Added ingredients matter: black seed oil may be quantified without its thymoquinone amount, while vitamins, minerals, black pepper, garlic, and other botanicals may create additional interaction or combined-intake concerns.
Look for finished-product accountability, not only brand-level promises. The strongest evidence would be a recent, lot-specific certificate from an ISO/IEC 17025-accredited outside laboratory, with fit-for-purpose testing for botanical identity and carvacrol/thymol profile, heavy metals, pesticides, microbes, residual solvents where relevant, and undeclared drugs. A company saying “third-party tested” or “GMP made” without naming the laboratory, methods, lot, and results is not equivalent. Facility oversight is useful, but it does not prove that the bottle’s potency or purity matches its label.
Independent product verification is another meaningful dividing line. Check whether the exact finished product not merely the manufacturer or an ingredient supplier appears in the current USP Verified, NSF Certified Dietary Supplements, Informed Sport, Informed Choice, or comparable registry. GMO testing, such as IGEN, addresses GMO status only; it does not certify carvacrol content, contaminants, clinical effectiveness, or overall manufacturing quality. A traceable product should also connect the bottle to a U.S. marketer, lot number, expiry date, manufacturer contact, batch lookup or report, and documented botanical origin.
For sourcing, “organic,” “wild harvested,” “natural,” and “sustainably sourced” need verification. A USDA-accredited organic certificate with the relevant scope, documented growing or harvesting practices, country or region of origin, and clear packaging-material and recycling information are more useful than unsupported claims. Packaging format alone does not prove lower impact.
The recurring safety message is conservative: these are adult supplements, not treatments for infection, respiratory disease, digestive disease, parasites, Candida, or other medical conditions. Multiple reviews caution against use during pregnancy and breastfeeding; oregano at medicinal amounts lacks adequate lactation safety data, and pregnancy concerns were specifically raised. Children should not use these adult products. People with oregano or mint-family allergies, sensitive digestion, chronic conditions, or prescription medicines should obtain clinician or pharmacist advice. Extra caution is warranted with formulas containing garlic, black seed, black pepper, vitamin K2, vitamin D, or zinc, and with products carrying a California lead or Proposition 65 warning. One formula listed vitamin D3 above the adult tolerable upper intake level, making combined supplement use important to check.
Integrity
These topics distinguish a clearly documented oregano-oil product from one that mainly relies on potency language or general wellness claims. Scores reflect the supplied product reviews; a higher score means the review found stronger documentation or more appropriate safeguards, not that the product is proven to treat disease.
HHealth & Safety
Meaningful health benefit
This measures human evidence for the exact finished formula, daily dose, and advertised outcome. For oregano oil, ingredient-only antimicrobial findings or studies of another preparation are not enough. The supplied products scored relatively closely because none had strong matching clinical evidence; higher scores reflected more restrained interpretation of limited evidence, while lower scores accompanied broad immune, respiratory, digestive, or cleansing claims.
Real potency disclosed
A high-scoring product states the oregano species, oil or extract amount, serving size, extraction basis, and actual carvacrol amount or validated standardization. This matters because herbal-equivalent numbers can greatly exceed the delivered oil, and percentages may hide the milligrams. Among the supplied products, scores were highest where carvacrol was stated per serving and lower where only a blend total, leaf equivalent, or “high carvacrol” description was available.
Authentic oregano oil
This measures proof that the named oregano species and oil or extract are really present with a matching carvacrol/thymol profile. A species name on a label is useful but not batch authentication. Higher-scoring products identified species and plant part more clearly; lower scores reflected missing species, missing extraction details, or no public GC-MS or GC-FID identity result.
Clean, tested batch
This measures recent, lot-specific outside testing for heavy metals, pesticides, microbes, residual solvents where relevant, and undeclared drugs. It is especially important for concentrated oils and products carrying lead or Proposition 65 warnings. The supplied products generally lacked public batch reports, so even higher scores represented better stated controls or fewer documented concerns—not proof that a particular bottle passed every test.
Safe-use guidance
A useful label gives adult dosing, duration, pregnancy and breastfeeding cautions, child-use limits, allergy warnings, and medication or condition guidance matched to the full formula. Higher-scoring products supplied clearer directions and warnings, including short-course or dilution instructions. Lower scores reflected generic cautions or missing guidance despite multi-herb formulas, added vitamins, garlic, black pepper, or black seed oil.
Fully disclosed formula
This measures whether all active ingredients, carriers, capsule or tablet materials, absorption aids, and allergens are identified and quantified where appropriate. Clear disclosure helps buyers assess gelatin, walnut, vitamin D, zinc, black pepper, and combined botanical exposure. The strongest supplied scores belonged to short, itemized formulas; lower scores reflected proprietary blends, conflicting vegan or gelatin claims, or undisclosed amounts.
EEvidence
Controlled manufacturing
This measures whether the manufacturer controls identity, strength, purity, composition, records, expiry dating, complaints, recalls, and lot traceability under dietary-supplement GMP requirements. Facility-level registry evidence improved scores, as with NSF-listed manufacturing facilities, but it still does not independently verify the contents of one bottle. Unsupported “GMP” statements scored less strongly.
Claims match the evidence
This measures whether immune, gut, respiratory, antimicrobial, detox, antioxidant, and similar claims use restrained language and avoid implying disease treatment. Higher-scoring products limited claims more carefully; lower-scoring products promoted rapid results, parasite or Candida effects, respiratory relief, cleansing, or other outcomes without matching human trials of the finished formula and dose.
Independently verified quality
This asks whether the exact finished product is currently listed in a credible independent program checking label accuracy, contaminants, and manufacturing controls. It is stronger than brand certification or GMO-only testing. The supplied products mostly had no current USP or NSF finished-product listing. The clearest limited example was exact-product IGEN verification, which confirmed GMO screening but not potency, contaminants, or effectiveness.
Traceable from bottle to source
A high score means a buyer can connect the retail bottle to a responsible U.S. marketer, lot and expiry information, a batch test record, botanical origin, and a reproducible supply chain. Higher-scoring products had identifiable marketers, contacts, or lot details. Scores fell when origin, supplier, laboratory, batch lookup, or country documentation was absent.
EEcology
Lower-impact sourcing
This measures verifiable cultivation, harvesting, botanical origin, and packaging practices. Certified organic sourcing or an audited certificate is stronger than “wild harvested,” “sustainable,” or “natural” wording alone. Across the supplied products, ecology scores were fairly similar because most lacked country-of-origin records, harvest documentation, organic scope, supplier evidence, packaging specifications, or recycling instructions.
Full reviews

Resilia Oregano & Black Seed Oil Softgels
Overview
This product is a three-pack of 60-count softgel bags, for 180 softgels total. It is marketed for daily immune, digestive, and microbial-balance support. The manufacturer directs users to take two softgels daily with food, making each bag a stated 30-day supply. Its own pages also give conflicting instructions, with one FAQ describing two softgels morning and evening. Manufacturer material identifies a 20:1 Origanum minutiflorum leaf extract, described as equivalent to 6,000 mg fresh oregano per serving, plus 200 mg black seed oil. It separately states 165 mg carvacrol per serving. Those figures are manufacturer-stated, not supported by a posted bottle-matched laboratory report. ConsumerLab's oregano-oil review included this exact formula among products it described as high quality, but the publicly visible material does not provide a lot-specific contaminant panel or chromatogram.
What works
- Softgel delivery can be easier to tolerate than strongly flavored liquid oregano, as the manufacturer states it is tasteless.
- The manufacturer names Origanum minutiflorum and describes a 20:1 leaf extract, which is more specific than an unnamed oregano blend.
- A stated 165 mg carvacrol per serving gives a more useful potency marker than the 6,000 mg fresh-herb equivalent alone.
- ConsumerLab included this formula in its oregano-oil quality review, providing some independent product-level scrutiny.
What does not
- The 6,000 mg headline is described elsewhere as a fresh-herb equivalent, not 6,000 mg of oregano oil, and the company gives inconsistent dosing instructions.
- No public, lot-specific certificate of analysis, laboratory identity, GC-MS profile, or full contaminant results were located.
- The public product pages do not provide a complete readable Supplement Facts and Other Ingredients panel, so capsule materials and full excipient exposure cannot be independently assessed.
- Claims such as natural antibiotic action, rapid relief, and protection against common illnesses go beyond the limited human evidence for this oral formula.
- Pregnancy, breastfeeding, child-use, and prescription-medication cautions are present, but the guidance is broad rather than matched to a fully disclosed formula.
Who is it for
This product is most suited to an adult who specifically wants a softgel rather than liquid oregano, finds oregano flavor difficult to manage, and understands that the claimed immune and digestive uses are not established clinical treatment. The three-pack format suits someone already comfortable with the formula and looking for a roughly 90-day supply at the stated two-softgel daily use. It also fits buyers who value a named oregano species and a manufacturer-stated carvacrol amount, while accepting that those specifications are not backed by a public batch report.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to anyone who is pregnant, trying to conceive, breastfeeding, under 18, or managing a medical condition without clinician guidance. LiverTox notes that supplement-dose oregano should not be used during pregnancy, and LactMed advises avoiding amounts above food flavoring during breastfeeding because safety data are lacking. People taking prescription medicines, especially those with narrow therapeutic ranges, should ask a pharmacist or clinician first. It is also a poor fit for buyers who need a complete label, confirmed allergen and capsule disclosure, lot-level testing, or precise and consistent daily dosing instructions.
Integrity
The strongest outside quality signal is that ConsumerLab included this exact formula in its oregano-oil quality review, a category where it reported that about half of tested products had far less than expected, or none, of a key oregano compound. However, this is not the same as ongoing certification, and no current listing was located in the USP or NSF finished-product certification registers. The manufacturer states that its oregano comes from Origanum minutiflorum leaf and that black seed oil is included at 200 mg per serving. It does not publicly provide a lot lookup, laboratory report, extraction documentation, country-of-origin record for the oregano, organic certification, or packaging recycling instructions. No Resilia-specific FDA recall, warning letter, or safety alert was identified in the reviewed public FDA sources. The lack of public batch records still limits post-purchase traceability and contaminant verification.

Micro Ingredients Oregano & Black Seed Oil Softgels
Overview
This is a 300-softgel botanical supplement intended for adults, with a labeled serving of two softgels daily and 150 servings per package. The retailer-published Supplement Facts list 300 mg of 20:1 Origanum minutiflorum leaf extract in extra-virgin olive oil, equivalent to 6,000 mg oregano leaf and standardized to 165 mg carvacrol. It also lists 200 mg Nigella sativa black seed oil, but does not quantify thymoquinone. The product is positioned for immune and antioxidant support. Its active amounts, plant species, carrier oil, and gelatin softgel ingredients are substantially disclosed on the label. However, public evidence located for this exact finished formula was not found, and no lot-specific independent laboratory report, chromatogram, or registry-confirmed product certification was available. The package also carries a California warning for potential lead exposure.
What works
- The label gives a specific two-softgel serving, 300 mg oregano extract, 200 mg black seed oil, and 165 mg standardized carvacrol.
- Both source plants are identified by species and plant part, which is more useful than a generic proprietary herbal blend.
- The 300-softgel package provides 150 labeled daily servings, useful for people who want a long supply in a taste-masking softgel format.
- The manufacturer states that the product is third-party tested and made in a cGMP-compliant facility, although it does not publish a lot-matched report or audit record.
What does not
- No human clinical study was located for this exact oregano and black seed formula, dose, or immune-support outcome.
- The black seed oil amount is disclosed, but its thymoquinone content is not quantified or standardized.
- A California Proposition 65 warning identifies possible lead exposure, while no public lot-specific contaminant results were found to show the measured level or testing limits.
- The public manufacturer page makes conflicting soy statements, saying both that the product contains soy and is free of soy. That conflict is important for people managing allergies.
- The warnings advise consulting a clinician during pregnancy, breastfeeding, or medication use, but do not provide specific child-use, duration, allergy, or interaction guidance.
Who is it for
This format suits an adult who specifically wants a convenient daily oregano and black seed combination rather than liquid oils, and who values a clearly stated carvacrol amount. The 150-day labeled supply may fit someone planning a consistent, short-to-medium-term wellness routine and able to tolerate gelatin softgels. It is most appropriate for buyers treating it as a supplement for general wellness, not as a replacement for evaluation or treatment of an infection, respiratory illness, digestive condition, or other medical concern.
Who is it not for
It is not a good fit for people who are pregnant, trying to conceive, breastfeeding, or choosing supplements for children. LiverTox cautions against oregano at supplement doses in pregnancy, and LactMed reports no safety or efficacy data for nursing mothers or infants. People with a soy allergy should not rely on the conflicting public soy information. Those taking prescription medicines, managing chronic illness, or needing verified low-contaminant products should seek clinician input and a product with lot-specific independent results.
Integrity
The product uses named oregano and black seed species, extra-virgin olive oil as a carrier, and a gelatin, glycerin, and water softgel shell. It is not vegetarian or vegan. The manufacturer states that it is non-GMO, third-party tested, and made in a cGMP-compliant facility, but no public batch certificate identifying a laboratory, test methods, contaminant limits, or matching lot number was located. No current registry listing was found for independent finished-product certification. The product label carries a California warning about potential lead exposure. That warning does not establish the amount of lead in an individual bottle, but it is a meaningful exposure disclosure. No verified organic certification, country of botanical origin, audited harvest information, or substantiated lower-impact packaging details were located for this softgel product. Its flexible pouch may use less material than a rigid bottle, but recyclability instructions were not verified.

Cleantra Oregano and Black Seed Oil Softgels
Overview
This is a 60-softgel oregano and black seed oil supplement in a pouch. The manufacturer directs adults to take two softgels daily with water, giving 30 servings per pouch. Its Supplement Facts image states that a serving contains 300 mg of 20:1 Origanum minutiflorum leaf extract, described as equivalent to 6,000 mg raw oregano and containing 165 mg naturally occurring carvacrol, plus 200 mg Nigella sativa black seed oil. The ingredient quantities, botanical names, capsule materials, and serving size are shown in the manufacturer’s label image. The product page makes much broader manufacturer claims about clearing microbes, yeast, fungus, mold, digestive discomfort, energy, skin, and immune resilience. The available human research is limited, uses different oregano products or conditions, and does not establish those outcomes for this exact two-softgel formula.
What works
- The manufacturer’s Supplement Facts image discloses serving size, oregano extract amount, raw-herb equivalence, carvacrol amount, black seed oil amount, and capsule ingredients.
- The stated 165 mg carvacrol amount makes exposure more assessable than a vague oregano blend claim.
- The product identifies oregano as Origanum minutiflorum and black seed as Nigella sativa on its label image.
- The pouch has a stated 30-day supply when used as directed.
What does not
- The product page presents antimicrobial and broad wellness outcomes that are not established in credible human trials of this exact formula and dose.
- No batch-specific outside laboratory certificate was located for heavy metals, pesticides, microbes, residual solvents, oregano identity, or carvacrol verification.
- No current listing was located in USP, NSF, Informed Sport, or Informed Choice finished-product certification registries.
- The label image gives daily directions but does not show practical cautions for pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, allergies, medicines, health conditions, or a recommended duration.
- The package image calls the product vegan, while the disclosed softgel capsule contains gelatin. This is a direct labeling contradiction.
Who is it for
This product is most suited to an informed adult who specifically wants a measured oregano extract and black seed oil softgel, rather than a liquid essential oil, and who values that the manufacturer discloses 165 mg carvacrol per daily serving. It may also suit someone seeking a one-month pouch with simple two-softgel daily directions. That use should remain limited to general supplement use, not self-treatment of suspected infection, persistent digestive symptoms, or a condition needing clinical diagnosis.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to pregnant or breastfeeding people, children, or people with a known oregano, mint-family plant, black seed, or gelatin sensitivity without clinician advice. People taking prescription medicines, particularly those with complex treatment plans, should ask a pharmacist or clinician first because the product provides concentrated botanical extracts and the label lacks interaction guidance. It is also unsuitable for vegans, because the disclosed capsule contains gelatin despite vegan messaging, and for anyone seeking independently certified purity testing or a treatment for infection, Candida, parasites, mold exposure, or ongoing gut symptoms.
Integrity
The manufacturer provides a U.S. business address and a label image that identifies the two botanicals, their serving amounts, carvacrol quantity, and gelatin, glycerin, and purified-water capsule ingredients. It also claims non-GMO ingredients, U.S. formulation, laboratory quality control, and GMP status through package graphics. Those graphics do not identify a certifying organization, facility, or audit record that could be independently confirmed. No lot-specific certificate of analysis, public lot lookup, ingredient origin, organic certificate, or packaging recycling instructions were located. No product-specific recall, FDA warning letter, or independent finished-product certification was located in the searches performed. The absence of a located regulatory action is not proof of testing or safety. The gelatin capsule also conflicts with the package’s vegan icon, which matters both for dietary suitability and label reliability.

Oil of Oregano and Black Seed Oil Supplement
Overview
This is a 4-fluid-ounce liquid dietary supplement combining organic oregano leaf oil and organic black seed oil in extra virgin olive oil. The bottle label, reproduced by an authorized retailer, specifies a daily serving of about five drops, or 0.15 mL. That serving provides 30 mg oregano oil standardized to 70% carvacrol, equal to 21 mg carvacrol, plus 30 mg black seed oil standardized to 1% thymoquinone. The formula identifies both species and plant parts, Origanum minutiflorum leaf and Nigella sativa seed, and lists 786 servings per bottle. The manufacturer describes it for general seasonal immune and wellness use, but human research does not establish that this exact low-dose two-oil formula prevents or treats infections, digestive disorders, or other health conditions. A major practical issue is that the manufacturer website currently says “5 droppers” daily, while the retail label says five drops.
What works
- The retail label clearly quantifies both botanical oils, their species, plant parts, serving size, and marker-compound standardizations.
- A five-drop labeled serving delivers 21 mg of carvacrol, rather than relying only on a vague potency claim.
- The ingredient list is short and fully disclosed, with organic extra virgin olive oil as the carrier and no proprietary blend.
- The retail label identifies Organic Certifiers as the organic certifier and displays a USDA Organic claim.
- The small 0.15 mL labeled serving provides 786 servings from one bottle.
What does not
- The manufacturer website gives conflicting directions, saying five droppers daily rather than the five drops shown on the retail label. That discrepancy could multiply the intended dose.
- No current lot-specific certificate of analysis was located for this liquid product, so carvacrol, thymoquinone, heavy-metal, pesticide, microbial, and oxidation results cannot be independently checked.
- The brand says ingredients are third-party tested, but it does not publish the laboratory, test methods, specifications, results, or a bottle-to-report lot match for this product.
- Human evidence for routine immune, antimicrobial, digestive, or respiratory benefit from this exact formula and dose is lacking.
- The formula combines two active botanical oils, so it is not suitable when a buyer needs to identify or adjust one ingredient separately.
Who is it for
This product fits an adult who specifically wants a compact, liquid oregano and black seed oil combination for a general wellness routine, and who values a clearly quantified five-drop serving over a large herb-equivalent number. It is also practical for someone comfortable mixing a strong-tasting oil into a small amount of water and intending to use the labeled amount rather than self-escalating the dose. The 786-serving bottle may suit a household using it slowly, provided each user can follow the bottle label and monitor tolerance.
Who is it not for
It is not appropriate for children, or for pregnant or breastfeeding people without clinician guidance. People taking prescription medicines, managing a medical condition, preparing for a procedure, or with an allergy to oregano or related herbs should consult a qualified clinician first. It also does not suit anyone seeking treatment for a suspected infection, yeast overgrowth, parasites, persistent digestive symptoms, or a cold. The conflicting online dose instruction makes it a poor fit for buyers who cannot confirm directions directly from the bottle.
Integrity
The bottle information identifies organic oregano leaf oil and organic black seed oil, and names Organic Certifiers as the certifier. Organic Certifiers is a USDA-accredited organic certifying agent. The formula also identifies the carrier oil, avoids a proprietary blend, and states that it is free of soy, dairy, and gluten. These details improve ingredient clarity, though they do not independently verify each finished lot’s potency or contaminant status. No product-specific current certificate of analysis, independent certification listing, country-of-origin record, or lot lookup portal was located. That leaves heavy metals, pesticides, microbes, oxidation, and actual carvacrol content unverified for a bottle in hand. Oregano oil has laboratory antimicrobial activity, but this does not establish treatment benefit in people. Oregano supplements should not replace medical evaluation or prescribed anti-infective care.

Sports Research Oil of Oregano Supplement
Overview
This is a 60-softgel botanical supplement, with a serving of two softgels taken daily. The label identifies 275 mg of Origanum vulgare leaf oil concentrate, presented as a 35:1 concentrate equivalent to 9,500 mg oregano, plus 250 mg Nigella sativa black cumin seed oil and 100 mg Zingiber officinale ginger oil. Coconut MCT oil is the carrier, and the gelatin softgel also contains vegetable glycerin, purified water, and sodium copper chlorophyllin. The strongest documented feature is dose disclosure. The displayed Supplement Facts panel specifies 165 mg carvacrol, 7.5 mg thymoquinone, and 8 mg gingerols per serving. The product makes antioxidant and immune-support claims, but no human trial of this exact three-oil formula was found. Existing human research on oral oregano oil is limited and does not establish immune-support benefits for this product.
What works
- The displayed label names all three botanicals, plant parts, and per-serving amounts.
- Carvacrol, thymoquinone, and gingerol standardizations are stated as actual milligram amounts, not only as blend totals or herb equivalents.
- The carrier oil and every listed softgel ingredient are disclosed, which makes combined exposure easier to assess.
- The front label states gluten-free and soy-free. These are manufacturer statements, not independently verified certifications located in a public registry.
What does not
- The 9,500 mg headline is an oregano-equivalent figure. The actual oregano oil concentrate is 275 mg per serving.
- No human clinical trial was found for this exact oregano, black cumin, and ginger formula or its immune-support claim.
- No current public listing was located for the finished product in the USP, NSF, Informed Sport, or Informed Choice verification registries.
- No lot-specific outside laboratory report was located for contaminants, identity testing, or carvacrol verification.
- The available label images do not show pregnancy, breastfeeding, medication-interaction, allergy, or child-use warnings, despite concentrated oregano oil having important reproductive and tolerability cautions.
Who is it for
This product suits an adult who specifically wants a short, quantified botanical combination rather than a single-ingredient oregano product. It is most usable for someone who values knowing the daily exposure to carvacrol, thymoquinone, and gingerols, and who can tolerate gelatin softgels and MCT oil. It is not evidence-based treatment for an infection, respiratory illness, digestive condition, or immune problem. A buyer using it should view the antioxidant and immune language as a manufacturer claim, not a demonstrated clinical outcome.
Who is it not for
It is not appropriate for pregnancy or for someone trying to conceive without clinician guidance. LiverTox states that oregano at supplement doses should not be used during pregnancy or by women of childbearing age who are not using effective contraception. Breastfeeding households should also avoid relying on it, because LactMed reports no safety or efficacy data in nursing mothers or infants. Children, people with herb or essential-oil allergies, and anyone taking medicines or managing a medical condition should seek individualized advice before use.
Integrity
The formula is unusually clear about active exposure for this category. Its displayed label identifies Origanum vulgare, Nigella sativa, and Zingiber officinale, specifies plant parts, and gives standardizations of 60 percent carvacrol, 3 percent thymoquinone, and 8 percent gingerols. It also identifies coconut MCT oil and the gelatin-based capsule ingredients. The bottle is plastic, and the softgel is not vegetarian or vegan. No public finished-product certification or lot-specific certificate of analysis was located in the major independent verification registries searched. The public materials make gluten-free, soy-free, non-GMO, third-party-tested, and US manufacturing claims, but did not provide an issuer, lot report, country of botanical origin, or an accessible batch lookup to independently confirm them. No product-specific FDA recall or warning letter was located in the searches performed. No organic certification, audited harvesting information, or packaging recycling instructions were found.

NatureBell Oregano Oil with Black Seed 360-Day Supply
Overview
This is a 360-softgel botanical supplement intended for adults, with a stated serving of one softgel daily. Its label identifies 150 mg of 50:1 wild-harvested Origanum minutiflorum leaf extract in extra virgin olive oil, labeled as a 7,500 mg herbal equivalent and standardized to at least 82.5 mg carvacrol. It also lists 100 mg Nigella sativa black seed oil. The gelatin softgel contains glycerin and purified water. The manufacturer markets it for immune support and says it is third-party tested. However, a 2026 potency investigation reported that one tested product lot averaged 43.2 mg carvacrol per softgel across Eurofins and NOW Foods testing, about half of the labeled 82.5 mg target. Human evidence does not establish oregano oil as an immune-health treatment at this product's formula or dose.
What works
- The label clearly identifies both botanical species, the oregano extract ratio, serving size, carvacrol target, carrier oil, and softgel ingredients.
- A single softgel is the stated daily serving, and the bottle contains 360 stated servings.
- The formula avoids a proprietary blend, making the two active ingredients and softgel materials easier to assess.
- The manufacturer states that the product is non-GMO and free of several common food allergens.
What does not
- An externally reported test of one lot found only 43.2 mg average carvacrol against the label target of at least 82.5 mg. This is a potency shortfall, not merely missing evidence.
- The immune-support positioning is not supported by credible human evidence for this exact formula and daily dose. Laboratory antimicrobial findings do not establish a clinical immune benefit.
- The manufacturer says third-party tested, but no current lot-specific certificate of analysis, named laboratory report, contaminant panel, or public batch lookup was located.
- The public product information does not provide detailed pregnancy, breastfeeding, child-use, duration, allergy, or medication-interaction instructions. Oregano in supplemental amounts warrants particular pregnancy and breastfeeding caution.
Who is it for
This format is most suited to an adult who specifically wants a long-duration oregano and black-seed combination in an oil-based softgel, and who values a fully itemized label over a proprietary herbal blend. It may also suit someone who does not require a vegetarian capsule, since the softgel is gelatin. The buyer should understand that the large 7,500 mg figure is an herbal equivalent, not 7,500 mg of oregano extract, and should treat the immune-health use as a traditional wellness purpose rather than a proven clinical effect.
Who is it not for
It is not appropriate for pregnancy, for people trying to conceive without effective contraception, or for breastfeeding, because safety information for supplemental oregano is limited and authoritative oregano safety references advise avoiding medicinal amounts in these settings. Children and people with oregano or mint-family allergies should not use it without professional guidance. It is also a poor fit for anyone using prescription medicines or managing a chronic condition who needs clear interaction advice, or for someone who requires a product with publicly available, lot-specific potency and contaminant results.
Integrity
The label is unusually specific about composition. It names Origanum minutiflorum and Nigella sativa, identifies the 50:1 oregano extract basis, gives a carvacrol target, and lists extra virgin olive oil plus gelatin, glycerin, and water. The manufacturer also describes the oregano as wild harvested and the bottle as UV-protective amber packaging. No organic certification, accredited sustainability certification, geographic origin, harvest documentation, or packaging recycling instructions were publicly available. Quality verification is the main health concern. The manufacturer claims third-party testing, but it does not publish a lot-specific certificate of analysis. A reported independent test of a listed product lot found carvacrol substantially below the label target. No product-specific FDA recall or warning letter was located in the sources reviewed. Oregano is generally tolerated, but supplemental use can cause digestive symptoms or rare hypersensitivity reactions, and it should be avoided in pregnancy and generally avoided while breastfeeding because adequate safety data are lacking.

Deal Supplement Oil of Oregano Softgels
Overview
This is a 300-softgel oregano and black cumin seed oil supplement. The manufacturer describes a two-softgel serving, making the bottle a stated 150-day supply. It is marketed for regular wellness use, including antioxidant and seasonal immune support. The manufacturer states that each serving is standardized to 165 mg of carvacrol and uses oregano extract with black cumin seed oil. Retail descriptions describe a 30:1 oregano extract and a 9,000 mg oregano herbal equivalent, but the manufacturer page does not provide a full Supplement Facts panel, oregano species, black seed oil amount, capsule materials, or a public batch certificate. No human trial of this exact product or formula was located. Evidence for oregano oil's antimicrobial activity is largely laboratory-based, not confirmation of an immune-health benefit from this product.
What works
- The manufacturer gives a specific carvacrol target of 165 mg per serving, which is more useful than a strength claim alone.
- The 300-softgel format provides a stated 150-day supply at two softgels per serving.
- The manufacturer states the formula is non-GMO and made without gluten, soy, or dairy.
- The product combines oregano extract with black cumin seed oil in one softgel format.
What does not
- No public, lot-specific certificate of analysis was located to verify carvacrol content, identity, heavy metals, pesticides, microbes, or undeclared substances.
- The oregano botanical species, growing origin, chemotype, and chromatographic identity profile are not publicly disclosed.
- The public product information does not provide a complete, current ingredient and excipient panel. Retail descriptions also vary on the stated black seed oil quantity.
- Human evidence does not establish that this exact formula and serving provides meaningful immune or antioxidant benefits.
Who is it for
This product suits an adult who specifically wants a long-duration oregano and black cumin oil softgel supply, prefers swallowing softgels rather than using liquid essential oil, and understands that the wellness positioning is manufacturer-stated rather than clinically established for this finished formula. It is most relevant for someone who values a stated carvacrol amount and wants a simple two-ingredient botanical concept. They should still be comfortable with the absence of public lot testing and botanical-source documentation.
Who is it not for
It is not well suited to pregnant or breastfeeding people, children, or anyone with an oregano, mint-family plant, or black seed allergy. LactMed advises avoiding oregano above food-flavoring amounts while breastfeeding because safety data are lacking. People using prescription medicines, especially drugs affected by CYP enzymes or warfarin, should consult a pharmacist or clinician because black cumin seed may interact with these medicines. It is also unsuitable for someone seeking a tested treatment for an infection, respiratory illness, digestive disorder, or immune condition.
Integrity
The useful label-level details are a stated 165 mg carvacrol serving target, a two-softgel serving, and manufacturer claims of non-GMO ingredients and no gluten, soy, or dairy. The company also says the ingredients are third-party lab tested. However, it does not publish a lot-specific report, laboratory name, testing method, contaminant limits, or results, so those quality claims cannot be independently confirmed from a buyer-facing record. No current registry listing was identified for this exact product in major independent supplement certification programs such as NSF or USP. No product-specific FDA recall or warning letter was identified in the reviewed sources. There is no disclosed organic certification, country of oregano origin, harvesting standard, supplier chain, packaging recycling guidance, or verified lower-impact sourcing information. Oregano at food levels is generally recognized as safe, but concentrated oregano products can cause gastrointestinal upset or allergic reactions, and lactation safety data are lacking.

Lukaree Oregano Oil 5-in-1 Immune Support
Overview
This is a 180-count adult softgel product marketed as a 90-day supply, with a stated routine of two softgels daily. It combines oregano oil, black seed oil, vitamin D3, vitamin E, and black pepper. The manufacturer describes the oregano component as 99% carvacrol and positions the formula for immune, respiratory, digestive, and antioxidant support. The key limitation is verification depth. The manufacturer names the five active components and states a 99% carvacrol standardization, but its public page does not provide a full Supplement Facts panel with amounts for each ingredient, oregano species, capsule materials, or an actual carvacrol quantity per serving. No public lot-specific certificate of analysis, chromatogram, or independently listed finished-product certification was located.
What works
- The softgel format provides a manufacturer-stated 180-count, 90-day routine rather than liquid dosing.
- The manufacturer clearly identifies five intended active components, including oregano oil, black seed oil, vitamins D3 and E, and black pepper.
- The manufacturer provides a daily-use instruction for two softgels with a meal on its matching oregano and black seed oil formula.
- Available human research includes small carvacrol studies, although it does not validate this finished formula or its broad wellness claims.
What does not
- The claimed 99% carvacrol standardization is manufacturer-stated, with no public batch certificate, laboratory method, or actual milligram carvacrol result.
- Public product information does not identify the oregano species, botanical origin, carrier oil, capsule ingredients, or the amounts of the five stated ingredients.
- No public registry listing was located for independent finished-product verification by USP, NSF, Informed Sport, or a comparable program.
- Pregnancy, breastfeeding, allergy, child-use, and medication-interaction safeguards are not fully presented on the public matching product page, despite oregano oil and black pepper requiring more careful use than culinary seasoning.
Who is it for
This product suits an adult who specifically wants a long softgel routine instead of liquid oregano and accepts a multi-ingredient formula. It is most concrete for someone seeking a manufacturer-stated two-softgel daily wellness routine with oregano oil, black seed oil, vitamins D3 and E, and black pepper in one bottle. That buyer should be comfortable treating the immune, respiratory, and digestive positioning as structure-function marketing, not as evidence that this exact product prevents or treats illness.
Who is it not for
It is not well suited to pregnant people, people trying to conceive without effective contraception, or those who are breastfeeding. Medical references advise avoiding medicinal oregano exposure in pregnancy and note insufficient breastfeeding safety data. It is also a poor fit for children, people with oregano or related herb allergies, and people taking prescription medicines without pharmacist or clinician review. Black pepper constituents can alter drug exposure, while the public product information does not provide complete interaction guidance or a fully quantified formula.
Integrity
The manufacturer states that the product is organic, non-GMO, gluten-free, and made in a GMP-certified facility. Those are useful sourcing and manufacturing claims, but no named organic certifier, certificate scope, GMP registration, public lot record, or finished-product third-party laboratory report was found. The claimed 99% carvacrol figure is therefore not independently confirmable from publicly available documentation. No branded FDA recall, warning letter, or public safety alert was located in the searches reviewed. That is not equivalent to verified product quality. Oregano oil at supplement doses is different from culinary oregano. Authoritative references note limited lactation data, possible gastrointestinal or allergy effects, and pregnancy concerns. Packaging material, recycling instructions, oregano origin, and supply-chain documentation were not publicly disclosed, so lower-impact sourcing cannot be verified.

HiWell Oregano and Black Seed Oil Supplement
Overview
This product is a bottle of 120 enteric-coated softgels, intended as 60 daily servings of two softgels. Its manufacturer label identifies 300 mg of Origanum vulgare leaf oil extract standardized to 55% carvacrol, 200 mg of Nigella sativa seed oil extract standardized to 3% thymoquinone, and 25 mcg, or 1,000 IU, of vitamin D3 per serving. The label also lists gelatin, glycerin, purified water, iron oxide red, and the enteric-coating ingredients. The botanical amounts and standardizations are manufacturer-stated, not confirmed by a public batch test report. There is limited human research on carvacrol, including a small asthma trial, but no clinical trial of this finished three-ingredient formula for its broad immune, respiratory, digestive, antioxidant, energy, or microbiome claims. The current manufacturer product page also describes a four-ingredient formula with garlic, while its Supplement Facts image does not list garlic.
What works
- The manufacturer label gives the oregano species, plant part, serving size, extract amounts, carvacrol standardization, black-seed standardization, vitamin D3 amount, and excipients.
- The 25 mcg daily vitamin D3 amount is below the 100 mcg adult tolerable upper intake level set by NIH.
- A 120-softgel bottle provides 60 labeled daily servings in a compact two-softgel routine.
- Enteric coating is stated on the label, which may help some users avoid the strong taste associated with liquid oregano oil.
What does not
- No public lot-specific certificate of analysis was found for identity, carvacrol content, pesticides, heavy metals, microbes, residual solvents, or undeclared drugs.
- No current USP, NSF, Informed Choice, or comparable registry listing was found for this finished product. The displayed third-party-tested and GMP language remains manufacturer-stated.
- The product page's garlic claim conflicts with the pictured Supplement Facts panel, which lists no garlic. This creates avoidable formula uncertainty.
- The marketing claims extend to immune, respiratory, digestive, energy, antioxidant, and microbiome support without clinical evidence for this exact formula.
- The visible label materials do not provide adequate pregnancy, breastfeeding, allergy, medication, or duration guidance for a concentrated oregano-oil supplement.
Who is it for
This product fits an adult who specifically wants a short-term, non-disease wellness routine combining labeled oregano oil, black seed oil, and a modest 1,000 IU vitamin D3 dose in two daily softgels. It is most suitable for someone who values a disclosed botanical species and standardization, prefers an enteric-coated softgel to liquid oregano oil, and understands that the formula's broader health claims have not been clinically confirmed. It is not a substitute for treatment of respiratory, digestive, or infectious symptoms.
Who is it not for
It is not appropriate for pregnancy or for people who could become pregnant without effective contraception. LiverTox advises against supplement-level oregano during pregnancy. Breastfeeding people should also avoid medicinal oregano amounts because safety data in nursing parents and infants are lacking. People with allergy to oregano, thyme, mint-family plants, or softgel gelatin should choose another format. Anyone with asthma, persistent digestive symptoms, an infection, or a condition requiring prescription treatment should not use this product as a treatment replacement. Buyers requiring independently verified purity should also select a product with a current lot report.
Integrity
The strongest quality information is manufacturer-provided labeling. It names Origanum vulgare and Nigella sativa, gives extract quantities and standardizations, and discloses the softgel and enteric-coating ingredients. The product is not vegan as labeled, because the softgel contains gelatin. Its 25 mcg vitamin D3 serving is below the NIH adult upper limit of 100 mcg daily from all sources. The manufacturer displays cGMP and third-party-tested language, but no named testing laboratory, lot-specific report, accredited laboratory method, public lot lookup, or finished-product certification could be verified. No product-specific FDA recall, warning letter, or safety alert was identified in the checked federal databases. No certified-organic documentation, botanical country of origin, harvest information, packaging material specification, or recycling instruction was found. The amber bottle may protect light-sensitive contents, but lower-impact sourcing and packaging claims are not substantiated.

MERRY VITA Oregano and Black Seed Oil Supplement
Overview
This product is a 300-softgel oregano supplement sold in a resealable pouch. MERRY VITA describes it as a multi-herb formula containing oregano oil, garlic, olive leaf, black seed, elderberry, black pepper, and fenugreek. The seller calls the serving a 12,000 mg herbal equivalent and markets immune, respiratory, digestive, antioxidant, and general wellness support. Those figures and benefits are manufacturer-stated. The public product page does not provide a Supplement Facts panel, a botanical species, individual ingredient amounts, a carvacrol amount, directions, or a full other-ingredients list. No finished-product clinical study, batch certificate of analysis, or current third-party certification listing was located in the verification work.
What works
- A 300-softgel pack provides a substantial supply, according to the manufacturer.
- The manufacturer identifies seven botanicals in the formula rather than presenting oregano as the only active ingredient.
- The seller provides a U.S. contact phone number and email address for product questions.
- The manufacturer includes the standard statement that its claims have not been evaluated by the FDA.
What does not
- The 12,000 mg herbal-equivalent claim is not accompanied by individual doses, extraction ratios, or a disclosed carvacrol amount.
- No public finished-lot certificate of analysis was located for identity, heavy metals, pesticides, microbes, residual solvents, or adulterants.
- No public registry listing was located for independent finished-product certification such as USP or NSF.
- The accessible product page does not show practical dosage, duration, pregnancy, breastfeeding, allergy, medication, or child-use warnings.
- Immune, respiratory, and digestive support claims are not backed by a located human trial of this finished formula or its disclosed dose.
Who is it for
This product is most suited to an adult who specifically wants a large-count, multi-botanical oregano supplement and is comfortable seeking the current bottle label or manufacturer directly for the missing dosage and safety details. It may fit a person using oregano as a general wellness supplement rather than as treatment for a cough, infection, digestive disorder, or another medical condition. Its 300-softgel format may also suit someone who prefers a long supply over buying several separate herb products.
Who is it not for
It is not well suited to pregnant people, people trying to become pregnant, or people who are breastfeeding. Oregano at supplement-level amounts has limited lactation data, and LiverTox advises against supplement doses in pregnancy. It is also a poor fit for children, people with known allergy to oregano or related herbs, and anyone taking prescription medicines or managing a chronic condition without clinician review. Anyone needing a quantified carvacrol dose, verified purity testing, or a product supported by human clinical evidence should choose a more fully documented option.
Integrity
The manufacturer identifies the product as a softgel blend of oregano oil with garlic, olive leaf, black seed, elderberry, black pepper, and fenugreek. It also claims vegan, non-GMO, gluten-free production and says its shipping boxes are recyclable and biodegradable. These are manufacturer statements. The public page does not identify the oregano species, botanical growing region, carrier oils, capsule materials, organic certifier, or a lot-level testing portal, so the sourcing and package claims cannot be independently checked from the available records. No MERRY VITA-specific FDA recall, warning letter, or safety alert was located in the searched FDA records. That is not proof of product quality or safety. Oregano is generally tolerated by many users, but supplement doses can cause gastrointestinal symptoms or allergy. LactMed reports no safety or efficacy data for nursing parents or infants, and advises avoiding oregano above food-flavoring amounts while breastfeeding. LiverTox also advises against oregano supplement doses during pregnancy.




















