10 Best Nitric Oxide Supplements
Please note that we participate in affiliate marketing programs. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a commission. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. This comes at no additional cost to you and helps support the resources required to provide valuable content.Advertising Disclosure
Top-rated Nitric Oxide Supplement Comparison
1
+
2
4
5
6
7
8
9
+
Nitric oxide supplements: what to look for
Nitric oxide supplements are sold in several formats, including capsules, powders, chews, and gummies. They commonly use amino acids such as L-citrulline and L-arginine, or nitrate-containing ingredients such as beetroot and red spinach. Some formulas add botanical extracts, grape seed, resveratrol, garlic, or other ingredients positioned for circulation, endurance, energy, or heart support. The format may affect convenience, but it does not establish that the product works.
The first question is whether the active dose is clear. A meaningful label names every nitric-oxide-related ingredient in a usable chemical or botanical form and gives its amount per daily serving. Proprietary blends make this difficult: a headline such as “1,500 mg complex,” “6,853 mg blend,” or “28,350 mg equivalent beetroot” may describe a combined mixture or extract ratio rather than the actual amount of each active. Beet products deserve extra scrutiny because a large beet-equivalent number does not tell you the nitrate content. For a nitrate-based claim, the label or testing should state nitrate content directly.
Next, compare the sold dose with human evidence. Research on exercise outcomes has examined citrulline or citrulline malate amounts around 6–8 grams in some studies, while several supplied products provide much less. Beetroot research often uses quantified nitrate rather than an unspecified beet powder. Ingredient-level evidence also does not prove that the finished multi-ingredient formula produces the same result. A study of one branded extract or ingredient is relevant context, not finished-product clinical proof.
Quality verification should be separate from brand language. The strongest supplied example is current, product-specific listing in the NSF Certified for Sport registry. Other credible programs to check include the USP Verified Dietary Supplements Database, NSF dietary supplement listings under NSF/ANSI 173, and Informed Sport or Informed Choice searches. “Third-party tested,” “GMP-made,” or “independently tested” claims are weaker when they do not identify the exact finished product in a current registry.
Batch transparency is a different test. A buyer should be able to match the bottle’s lot number and expiration date to a recent certificate of analysis from an identified ISO/IEC 17025 laboratory. The report should quantify relevant actives and address heavy metals, microbes, residual solvents, and where relevant undeclared drugs or banned stimulants. A general testing claim, an unavailable testing library, or a report that does not identify the buyer’s lot cannot provide the same assurance.
Also inspect the complete label. Look for caffeine and other stimulants, sugars, sodium, allergens, capsule materials, serving size, and excipients. Claims about blood flow, blood pressure, heart health, energy, or rapid effects should remain limited and consistent with the disclosed dose; a supplement should not be presented as treating cardiovascular disease, erectile dysfunction, hypertension, or circulation symptoms.
Safety matters across this category. The supplied reviews repeatedly identify the need for clinician or pharmacist review when using prescription nitrates, PDE5 inhibitors, blood-pressure medicines, or multiple vasodilating products. Low blood pressure, cardiovascular disease, kidney concerns, planned surgery, pregnancy, nursing, and unexplained circulation or urinary symptoms also warrant individualized guidance. Garlic, ginkgo, horse chestnut, grape seed, and black pepper extracts add possible medication or bleeding considerations. One product carried a California lead-exposure warning, and another category-adjacent brand had an FDA warning-letter history; these are reasons to examine the exact product and batch rather than infer safety from a brand claim.
Integrity
These topics separate a clearly documented nitric-oxide supplement from one that mainly relies on a label headline or marketing statement. The scores below reflect the supplied reviews and are most useful when read alongside the specific evidence each product did—or did not—provide.
EEvidence
Independently verified quality
This measures current certification of the exact finished product for label accuracy and contaminants, not a brand-wide claim. It matters because nitric-oxide formulas can contain multiple actives and may be used by athletes. The clearest high-scoring example was a product listed in NSF Certified for Sport; most other products lacked current USP, NSF, or Informed Sport product-specific listing.
Batch test results you can check
This measures whether a recent lot-matched certificate identifies the laboratory, quantifies actives, and reports contaminant results. It matters because a brand’s testing statement cannot prove what is in the bottle a buyer has. Most supplied products lacked public lot-specific reports. The gummy with a Eurofins report had stronger batch evidence, but the report did not assay nitrate or all labeled actives and was not ISO-accredited.
Dose supported by human research
This measures whether the sold ingredient form and daily dose match credible human research for the claimed outcome. Higher-scoring products had a closer ingredient-and-dose match, such as disclosed Nitrosigine or grape-seed amounts. Lower-scoring products supplied doses far below commonly studied citrulline amounts, omitted nitrate content, or relied on ingredient studies rather than trials of the finished formula.
Honest, appropriately limited claims
This measures whether circulation, endurance, energy, heart, blood-pressure, and sexual-performance language stays specific, qualified, and consistent with the evidence. Higher-scoring products use narrower structure-function language. Lower-scoring products make rapid or drug-like promises, imply treatment, or claim broad cardiovascular effects that cannot be supported by an undisclosed or lightly dosed formula.
Accountable maker and traceable bottle
This measures whether the buyer can identify a responsible company, contact it, and trace a bottle through its lot code and expiration date, while accounting for relevant recalls or enforcement. Higher-scoring products provide U.S. contact details, batch information, and clear manufacturer identity. Lower-scoring products have weaker traceability or unresolved regulatory signals, even when no product-specific recall was found.
HHealth & Safety
Meaningful ingredients, not mystery blends
This measures whether every active is named in a usable form and quantified per daily serving, including nitrate when beet or nitrate claims are made. It matters because a large blend or beet-equivalent number may conceal the actual nitric-oxide dose. Higher-scoring products disclose individual amino-acid or botanical amounts; lower-scoring products hide key ingredients in proprietary blends or omit nitrate content.
Blood-pressure and medication safety
This measures whether warnings clearly address nitrates, PDE5 inhibitors, blood-pressure medicines, vasodilators, low blood pressure, and relevant conditions. That matters because many products are positioned around circulation or vascular effects. Higher-scoring products make clinician-review needs easier to see; lower-scoring products rely on a general “ask your doctor” warning without naming the medicines most likely to matter.
Protection from contaminants and hidden drugs
This measures controls and testing for heavy metals, microbes, residual solvents, undeclared pharmaceuticals, banned stimulants, and other relevant contaminants. It is especially important for performance, energy, bodybuilding, and sexual-enhancement-adjacent claims. The supplied scores were highest where a product had independent contaminant recognition or a lot report, and lowest where testing claims were unsupported or a lead warning remained unresolved.
Clear label and low avoidable formulation burden
This measures disclosure of the complete formula, allergens, excipients, serving size, caffeine or stimulant content, sugars, and sodium. It helps buyers avoid unwanted stimulant, sugar, allergen, or capsule exposure. Higher-scoring products clearly identify these tradeoffs and avoid unnecessary stimulants; lower-scoring products leave parts of the formula unclear or add burdens such as sugar or gelatin that may not suit the buyer.
EEcology
Lower-impact packaging and sourcing
This measures whether packaging, materials, agricultural sourcing, and environmental claims are specific and verifiable. For this category, the supplied products generally provided little evidence beyond bottle, bag, or powder format. The relatively stronger scores came from products with organic or sourcing claims, but those claims were not always confirmed in public certification records. Low scores reflect missing recycling, material, recycled-content, or sourcing documentation.
Full reviews

Snap Supplements Nitric Oxide Booster for Circulation
Overview
This is a 60-capsule, 30-serving nitric-oxide supplement for adults. The stated use is two capsules daily with light food and water, with optional use about 30 minutes before exercise. It is positioned as a caffeine-free pre-workout and circulation support product rather than a stimulant product. An independent retailer's label record identifies 10 mg niacin and a 1.5 g nitric oxide complex per two-capsule serving. That complex contains L-citrulline, three arginine forms, taurine, L-norvaline, vanadyl sulfate, tribulus, muira puama, and Asian ginseng, but it does not disclose the amount of each ingredient. The manufacturer states that every batch is third-party tested for more than 150 contaminants, but no current lot-matched certificate, laboratory identity, or results were publicly available for review.
What works
- Caffeine is not listed in the independently recorded ingredient panel, which may suit people avoiding stimulant pre-workouts.
- The 60-capsule bottle supplies 30 daily two-capsule servings.
- The label names the amino acids, botanicals, capsule material, and other ingredients, rather than using an entirely unnamed formula.
- The manufacturer states that each batch receives third-party testing for more than 150 contaminants.
What does not
- The 1.5 g proprietary complex hides the individual doses of citrulline, arginine, botanicals, and other actives.
- Because individual amino-acid doses are undisclosed, the formula cannot be matched to the multi-gram citrulline doses commonly studied for exercise outcomes.
- No publicly accessible, lot-specific certificate of analysis was found to substantiate identity, potency, heavy-metal, microbial, solvent, or banned-substance results for a bottle.
- Warnings tell people with medical conditions to consult a doctor, but do not clearly flag blood-pressure medicines, nitrate medicines, PDE5 inhibitors, diabetes medicines, anticoagulants, or ginseng-related interaction concerns.
- Marketing includes broad heart-health, blood-pressure, detox, energy, and performance language that exceeds what can be checked from the undisclosed ingredient doses.
Who is it for
This product fits an adult who specifically wants a capsule-based, non-caffeinated pre-workout routine and accepts a mixed amino-acid and botanical formula. It may be practical for someone who prefers two daily capsules rather than a flavored powder and does not need to know each active ingredient's exact dose. It is more appropriate for healthy adults who are not pregnant or nursing, do not use regular medication, and are prepared to follow the label's direction to consult a clinician for known medical conditions.
Who is it not for
It is not well suited to athletes or clinicians who need a fully quantified formula, banned-substance certification, or a bottle-specific laboratory report. People using nitrate drugs, PDE5 inhibitors, blood-pressure medicines, diabetes medicines, anticoagulants, antidepressants, or immunosuppressants should seek clinician or pharmacist review before use. Avoid it during pregnancy or breastfeeding, for anyone under 18, and for people with cardiovascular disease, low blood pressure, bleeding concerns, autoimmune conditions, or sensitivity to niacin or ginseng unless a qualified clinician specifically approves it.
Integrity
The main health limitation is evidence transparency, not a documented product recall or confirmed contamination finding. The manufacturer states that the product is third-party tested every batch and screened for more than 150 contaminants, but it does not provide a public lot-matched report, named laboratory, or independently checkable results. No finished-product certification was located in the reviewed USP, NSF Certified for Sport, Informed Sport, or Informed Choice resources. The formula contains Asian ginseng, whose medication interactions and effects on blood sugar and blood pressure warrant extra caution. The listed capsule is vegetarian hypromellose, and the retailer records gluten-free and major-allergen-free claims. No product-specific recycled-content, recyclable-packaging, organic sourcing, agricultural sourcing, or other independently verifiable environmental documentation was found. The bottle is therefore best viewed as conventional single-use supplement packaging with limited public sourcing detail.

Nutricost Nitric Oxide Booster 750mg, 180 Count
Overview
This is a gelatin-capsule amino acid supplement intended to support nitric oxide production and vascular health. The labeled daily serving is three capsules, providing 2,250 mg total across L-arginine, L-arginine HCl, arginine alpha-ketoglutarate, L-citrulline, and L-citrulline malate. The bottle holds 180 capsules, or 60 labeled daily servings. The manufacturer discloses each ingredient amount rather than using a proprietary blend, and states that the product is non-GMO, gluten-free, soy-free, third-party tested, and made in a GMP-compliant, FDA-registered facility. However, no current product-specific certification in the USP, NSF, or Informed Sport registries was verified, and no public lot-matched laboratory report was located. The listed citrulline and citrulline-malate total is materially below doses commonly studied for acute strength-training performance.
What works
- Each arginine and citrulline ingredient is individually named and quantified on the label.
- The disclosed formula contains no listed caffeine or other conventional stimulant.
- The manufacturer states that the product is gluten-free, soy-free, and non-GMO.
- A three-capsule daily serving provides 60 days of labeled use per bottle.
What does not
- The manufacturer claims third-party testing, but a current finished-product certification or lot-specific certificate of analysis was not publicly verifiable.
- A California Proposition 65 warning identifies potential lead exposure, while no product-specific public heavy-metal results quantify that exposure.
- The roughly 1.125 g combined citrulline and citrulline-malate amount is below the 3 g or more typically included in acute performance research, and far below commonly studied 6 to 8 g citrulline-malate protocols.
- The available warning language advises people on medication or with medical conditions to consult a clinician, but does not prominently identify nitrate, PDE5 inhibitor, or blood-pressure medicine considerations.
Who is it for
This product fits a healthy adult who specifically wants a capsule-based, stimulant-free amino acid blend for a general workout routine and values a fully itemized label over a proprietary blend. It may also suit people avoiding gluten or soy, based on the manufacturer's stated dietary claims. It is most relevant for users who understand that the formula is a modest-dose arginine and citrulline blend, not a clinically matched high-dose citrulline-malate pre-workout protocol.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to pregnant or nursing people, children, or anyone with a medical condition or ongoing prescription use without clinician review. People using nitrates, PDE5 inhibitors, blood-pressure medicines, or other medicines that can affect vascular tone should be particularly cautious because low blood pressure can be clinically important. Those seeking evidence-aligned acute exercise doses of citrulline or citrulline malate should choose a product whose disclosed dose matches the protocol they intend to use. People minimizing lead exposure should account for the California warning.
Integrity
The formula is transparent about its five amino acid ingredients and does not list caffeine, sugars, or conventional pre-workout stimulants. The manufacturer states that it is gluten-free, soy-free, non-GMO, third-party tested, and made in a GMP-compliant, FDA-registered facility. Those are manufacturer statements, not independently verified finished-product certification. No current USP, NSF, or Informed Sport listing was verified for this product, and no public bottle-matched certificate of analysis was available to check potency, heavy metals, microbes, solvents, or adulterants. A California Proposition 65 warning on the manufacturer page states that consuming the product can expose users to lead. The warning does not state the measured lead amount, so it cannot establish actual exposure for a particular bottle. The product uses a plastic bottle and gelatin capsules. No verified recycled-content, recyclability, certified agricultural sourcing, organic status, or other product-specific environmental documentation was located. A manufacturer contact address and customer-service channels are publicly supplied.

Zazzee Organic Beet Root Extract 8000 mg
Overview
This is a 120-capsule botanical supplement intended for one capsule daily. The label version held by the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database identifies 400 mg of beet root extract and 5 mg of black pepper extract per capsule, with pullulan and rice-based ingredients outside the Supplement Facts panel. There is no proprietary blend. The manufacturer describes the 400 mg beet extract as a 20:1 extract with an 8,000 mg strength equivalent, and presents the bottle as a four-month supply. That equivalency is manufacturer-stated, not a measured nitrate dose. Nitrate is the compound most relevant to nitric-oxide performance research, yet no nitrate amount is declared. The label carries USDA Organic and Ecocert wording, but I could not independently confirm this exact finished product in a current public organic operation record. No current lot-matched certificate of analysis or finished-product certification by USP, NSF, or Informed Sport was located.
What works
- The disclosed label gives separate amounts for beet root extract and black pepper extract, rather than hiding them in a proprietary blend.
- One capsule daily and 120 servings make the stated use simple and easy to track.
- The label version in the NIH database identifies a short formula, with a vegetarian capsule plus rice-based processing ingredients.
- The manufacturer states that the formula is vegan and excludes several commonly avoided food ingredients, including gluten, soy, dairy, egg, fish, shellfish, and tree nuts.
What does not
- The product does not disclose nitrate content, so its dose cannot be matched to the nitrate doses used in most beetroot exercise studies.
- No recent, bottle-specific certificate of analysis was publicly available to check ingredient identity, heavy metals, microbes, residual solvents, or nitrate.
- The precaution is broad, advising people taking medication to consult a physician, but it does not specifically flag blood-pressure medicines, nitrates, PDE5 inhibitors, anticoagulants, or black pepper extract interactions.
- The maker's site uses expansive claims about detoxification, contamination, absorption, immunity, and exclusivity that are not substantiated by a product-specific public test report.
- FDA issued the maker a warning letter on October 30, 2023 over a different product marketed as an unapproved eye drug. This does not identify a defect in this beet product, but it is relevant regulatory history.
Who is it for
This fits an adult who specifically wants a compact, stimulant-free beet extract capsule rather than beet juice or powder, and who values a clearly listed two-active formula. The 120-count format suits someone planning a consistent one-capsule daily routine for general dietary supplementation. It is most appropriate for a person who does not need a verified nitrate dose for training, has reviewed all medicines with a pharmacist or clinician, and understands that the stated 8,000 mg figure is an extract-equivalency claim rather than a nitrate assay.
Who is it not for
This is not well suited to athletes trying to replicate research-backed nitrate protocols, because the label does not state nitrate in milligrams or millimoles. People using prescription nitrates, PDE5 inhibitors, blood-pressure medicines, anticoagulants, seizure medicines, transplant medicines, or medicines processed through CYP pathways should seek clinician or pharmacist review first. It is also unsuitable for anyone who needs independently certified sport testing, lot-level contaminant results, or a product with specific cardiovascular interaction warnings. Keep it away from children, and use extra caution during pregnancy or nursing.
Integrity
The label version in the NIH database carries USDA Organic and Ecocert wording, and the manufacturer describes the beet extract, black pepper extract, pullulan capsule, and rice-derived ingredients as organic or plant-based. Organic certification can reduce reliance on certain prohibited agricultural inputs, but a public record confirming the current certification of this specific finished product was not located during this review. The bottle is a compact 120-capsule format, although no verified recycled-content, recyclability, or agricultural sourcing details were supplied. The manufacturer says ingredients are third-party tested, but no lot-specific report from an identified accredited laboratory was available for this bottle. That leaves contaminants and actual nitrate content uncheckable. The company, Dexterity Health doing business as Zazzee Naturals, received an FDA warning letter dated October 30, 2023 for unapproved drug claims involving a separate liquid eye product. No conclusion about this beet supplement's quality follows from that letter, but it is relevant context for assessing the maker's claim controls.

Snap Supplements Prostate Health Support Bundle
Overview
This is a two-bottle, 30-day capsule bundle for adult men. It pairs 90 Prostate Health capsules, directed as three capsules daily with food, with 60 Nitric Oxide Booster capsules, directed as two capsules daily. The intended uses are urinary and prostate wellness plus circulation, exercise recovery, and vitality support. The prostate formula is independently archived in the NIH label database with vitamin C, magnesium, zinc, selenium, copper, and a 2,000 mg proprietary blend containing mushroom extracts, saw palmetto, nettle root, plant sterols, turmeric, green tea, and lycopene. The nitric oxide product label lists 10 mg niacin and a 1.5 g proprietary complex containing citrulline, several arginine forms, taurine, norvaline, vanadyl sulfate, tribulus, muira puama, and Asian ginseng. Individual bottles hold Clean Label Project Purity Awards, independently confirmed by that program.
What works
- Clean Label Project certificates independently list Purity Awards for both the 60-capsule nitric oxide bottle and 90-capsule prostate bottle.
- The prostate bottle has an independently archived label with named vitamins, minerals, botanical ingredients, directions, and a U.S. distributor contact.
- The labels identify vegetarian capsule ingredients and manufacturer-stated exclusions including gluten and major allergens.
- The bundle supplies separate daily formulas for urinary wellness and circulation use, rather than combining all ingredients into one very large serving.
What does not
- The nitric oxide complex is a 1.5 g proprietary blend, so the actual doses of citrulline, arginine, taurine, ginseng, and other actives cannot be checked.
- The prostate formula also uses a 2,000 mg proprietary blend. Amounts of saw palmetto, nettle, beta-sitosterol, mushrooms, turmeric, green tea, and lycopene are not disclosed.
- Human studies of L-citrulline commonly use 3 to 9 g daily, while this product's entire nitric oxide complex is only 1.5 g. Its specific citrulline dose is unknown.
- Warnings advise people with medical conditions to consult a clinician, but do not specifically flag nitrate drugs, PDE5 inhibitors, or blood-pressure medicines despite circulation and blood-pressure positioning.
- No public lot-matched certificate of analysis with quantified ingredient and contaminant results was located.
Who is it for
This bundle fits an adult man who wants a one-month, capsule-based wellness routine aimed at general urinary comfort and circulation support, and who understands that its botanical claims are structure-function claims rather than treatment. It may also suit someone avoiding common food allergens or animal-derived capsule materials, based on manufacturer statements. The strongest quality point is independent contaminant-oriented Clean Label Project recognition for the two included bottle sizes, not verification of every active ingredient dose.
Who is it not for
It is not appropriate for anyone seeking treatment for urinary obstruction, painful urination, blood in urine, erectile dysfunction, heart disease, or diagnosed prostate disease. Those symptoms need medical evaluation. People taking nitrate medicines, PDE5 inhibitors, blood-pressure medicines, anticoagulants, diabetes medicines, or multiple supplements should obtain clinician or pharmacist review first because this bundle includes vasodilation-oriented amino acids, ginseng, green tea extract, and several botanicals. It is also unsuitable for children, pregnancy, nursing, or buyers who require fully quantified active doses and public batch test results.
Integrity
The clearest independently verified quality signal is the Clean Label Project certificate. It lists a Purity Award for Nitric Oxide Booster 60 ct dated October 8, 2025, and Prostate Health 90 ct dated October 10, 2025. The program describes its testing as covering contaminants including heavy metals, pesticide residues, and plasticizers. This is meaningful contaminant screening, though it does not replace a public, lot-specific certificate showing potency for the active ingredients in a purchased bottle. Both formulas rely substantially on proprietary blends, so potency and interaction assessment is limited by undisclosed ingredient amounts. The manufacturer states that the products are vegan, non-GMO, gluten-free, and free of major allergens. No specific recycled-content information for the bottles, independently certified agricultural sourcing, organic certification, or paper-packaging certification was located. The products are supplied in two separate plastic supplement bottles, which adds packaging material for a 30-day supply.

Organic Beet Root Powder, 3-in-1 Nitric Oxide Supplement, 250g (Mixed Berry)
Overview
This is a mixed-berry, 8.8-ounce powder with 30 servings. The directions are one approximately 8.1-gram scoop mixed into 8 to 12 ounces of water or another beverage. It is intended as a caffeine-free nitric-oxide and circulation support drink, using beetroot, pomegranate, red spinach extract, and black pepper extract. The current label independently available through a retailer identifies a 6,853 mg combined Nitric Oxide Complex, rather than doses for its four individual botanicals. It lists 25 calories, 4 g total sugars with no added sugar, 2 g fiber, 48 mg sodium, and B vitamins per scoop. The manufacturer says its red-spinach ingredient is a standardized nitrate source and says every batch is third-party tested, but it does not publish a nitrate amount, a lot-matched certificate of analysis, or results a buyer can check.
What works
- The current label fully names the four components of the nitric-oxide complex and the nonactive ingredients.
- It is caffeine-free and has no added sugar according to the current label, which may suit people avoiding stimulant-based pre-workouts.
- Each serving supplies 2 g fiber and 150 mg potassium, alongside beetroot-based ingredients.
- The label provides a U.S. distributor address, phone number, use directions, storage instructions, and a general health warning.
- The package states it is certified organic by Oregon Tilth, although a current public certificate for this exact powder was not located.
What does not
- The 6,853 mg blend does not disclose individual beetroot, pomegranate, red spinach, or piperine doses, and it does not state nitrate milligrams or millimoles.
- No public lot-specific certificate of analysis was found for this exact powder, despite the manufacturer’s every-batch testing statement.
- Human nitrate research cannot be matched to this product because its actual nitrate dose is not disclosed. Research effects are dose dependent.
- The warning is general. It does not specifically flag blood-pressure medicines, prescription nitrates, PDE5 inhibitors, low blood pressure, or other vasodilation-related concerns.
- Marketing promises such as steadier blood pressure and improved stamina within weeks go beyond what can be substantiated for this undisclosed nitrate dose.
Who is it for
This product fits an adult who wants a flavored, once-daily beetroot drink rather than a caffeinated pre-workout, and who values a clearly listed basic nutrition panel with no added sugar. It is most practical for someone using it as a food-style supplement for a general wellness routine, not as a precise nitrate protocol. The 30-serving jar suits regular daily use. They should be comfortable with uncertainty about how much of the blend is beetroot or nitrate.
Who is it not for
It is not well suited to athletes or clinicians trying to use an evidence-based nitrate amount before training, because the label does not quantify nitrate or the individual botanical doses. People taking nitrates, PDE5 inhibitors, blood-pressure medicines, or multiple medicines should not rely on the general label warning and should seek clinician or pharmacist review first. It is also unsuitable for children, pregnancy, nursing, anyone with a beet or ingredient allergy, and buyers who require lot-specific contaminant results before use.
Integrity
The product label identifies organic beetroot, pomegranate juice powder, black pepper extract, and a red-spinach extract, and says the powder is certified organic by Oregon Tilth. It is vegan, gluten-free, caffeine-free, and contains no added sugar according to the package. The product uses a plastic jar, but no recycled-content, recycling instruction, refill program, or ingredient-origin documentation was located. The brand says its ingredients are globally sourced and the product is made in the United States. The maker gives a Vancouver, Washington address and phone number, plus storage and seal instructions. Searches did not identify an FDA recall, warning letter, or health-fraud listing for this product. That is not the same as independent verification. A Clean Label Project certificate located for the brand covered different nitric-oxide capsule products, not this powder. The manufacturer’s testing claim is therefore not supported by a public, lot-matched report for this product.

humanN SuperBeets Heart Chews - Pomegranate Berry
Overview
This is a 60-count, pomegranate berry soft-chew supplement for adults. The labeled daily serving is two chews, providing 500 mg beet root powder and 150 mg Enovita grape seed extract, with 40 calories and 4 g added sugar. The manufacturer positions it for healthy blood pressure, circulation, nitric oxide availability, and heart-healthy energy. The most important independently confirmed point is that this exact product appears in NSF Certified for Sport records for sale in the United States, including listed production lots 5042 and 5169. That provides stronger finished-product oversight than a brand-only testing claim. The ingredient doses are plainly disclosed, and 150 mg daily grape seed extract has been studied in a small human trial. However, the beet ingredient's nitrate amount is not disclosed, so the nitric oxide contribution cannot be quantified from the label.
What works
- NSF Certified for Sport independently lists this 60-chew product, its two-chew serving, and production lots 5042 and 5169.
- The formula identifies and quantifies both botanical actives, 500 mg beet root powder and 150 mg Enovita grape seed extract per daily serving.
- Human research includes a small trial using 150 mg daily grape seed extract, the same stated daily amount used here.
- The label shows no caffeine, and NSF's registry lists the product as free of artificial sweeteners and artificial colors.
What does not
- No public, lot-matched certificate of analysis was found, so a buyer cannot independently check the potency or contaminant results for the bag in hand.
- The label does not state nitrate content, which limits confidence in the nitric oxide mechanism attributed to the 500 mg beet root powder.
- Each daily serving contains 4 g added sugar and 40 calories, a meaningful formulation tradeoff for a heart-focused daily chew.
- The precaution is broad, advising clinician consultation for medicines or medical conditions, but it does not specifically flag blood-pressure medicines, nitrates, or PDE5 inhibitors.
Who is it for
This product suits an adult who prefers a portable chew rather than powder or capsules, wants a clearly measured 30-day routine, and is seeking modest lifestyle-oriented cardiovascular support rather than treatment. Its strongest fit is someone who values independent finished-product certification, including sport-related banned-substance screening, and can accommodate 4 g added sugar per daily serving. The exact 150 mg grape seed extract dose has some human research behind it, although it does not establish a treatment effect for the whole chew formula.
Who is it not for
It is not a substitute for evaluation or prescribed treatment of high blood pressure, heart disease, chest symptoms, or circulation problems. People using blood-pressure medicines, prescription nitrates, PDE5 inhibitors, anticoagulants, or multiple cardiovascular medicines should seek clinician or pharmacist review first because the product is positioned around vascular and blood-pressure support. It is also a poor fit for people avoiding added sugar, those wanting a quantified nitrate dose for nitric oxide or athletic-performance use, and children, pregnancy, or breastfeeding unless a clinician specifically advises use.
Integrity
The strongest health-quality finding is current, product-specific NSF Certified for Sport listing. The registry identifies the 60-chew product, its two-chew serving, and listed lots 5042 and 5169. This certification is meaningful for contaminant and banned-substance control. The product also fully names its two botanical actives and their amounts, rather than using a proprietary blend. No product-specific FDA recall or warning-letter signal surfaced in the checks performed. The main transparency gap is public batch documentation. The manufacturer says it performs third-party purity and potency testing, but it does not publish a recent, lot-matched certificate with quantified nitrate, heavy-metal, microbiological, or solvent results. HumanN describes its beets as non-GMO and sustainably sourced, but no independent agricultural or packaging sustainability certification was located. The flexible bag is single-use packaging, and no verified recycled-content or recycling guidance was found.

VitaUp Cardio Beet Root Gummies 2600mg
Overview
This is a 60-gummy, 30-day adult supplement taken as two berry and pomegranate flavored gummies daily. It is marketed for normal circulation, blood flow, energy, and immune support. The manufacturer lists 50 mg of 30:1 beet root extract, represented as 1,500 mg beet root equivalent, 50 mg of 20:1 grape seed extract, represented as 1,000 mg equivalent, 100 mg coenzyme Q10, vitamin C, niacin, and vitamin B12 per serving. A final January 2026 Eurofins report is publicly available for a named lot. It reports microbiological screening and lead, cadmium, arsenic, and mercury results for the submitted gummies. That is meaningful batch-level transparency, although the report does not assay nitrate or the listed active ingredients, and it marks its reported analyses as not ISO-accredited. The manufacturer does not state nitrate content, so the dose cannot be matched to nitrate doses used in beetroot research.
What works
- A named-lot Eurofins report provides recent, product-specific microbial and heavy-metal test results.
- The manufacturer discloses the actual extract weights as well as botanical-equivalent amounts, rather than using a proprietary blend.
- The two-gummy daily directions and 30-serving container are clearly stated by the manufacturer.
- The manufacturer states that the gummies are vegan and gluten-free, with pectin rather than gelatin.
What does not
- No USP, NSF, Informed Sport, or Informed Choice finished-product certification was identified.
- The available lot report does not quantify beet nitrate, CoQ10, grape seed constituents, vitamins, residual solvents, or undeclared drugs and banned stimulants.
- Without a nitrate assay, the circulation and nitric oxide claims cannot be tied to the nitrate amounts studied in human beetroot trials.
- Medication guidance is general. The available product materials do not clearly call out nitrates, PDE5 inhibitors, blood-pressure medicines, or other vasodilation-related risks.
- Product materials are not fully consistent about hawthorn. It appears in some product presentation material, but not in the manufacturer ingredient list reviewed.
Who is it for
This product suits an adult who wants a chewable, once-daily wellness supplement instead of beet juice or capsules, and who values having beet extract, grape seed extract, CoQ10, and vitamins disclosed in one formula. It is most relevant for someone seeking general dietary support for circulation or energy, not treatment of a health condition. The buyer should be comfortable with a sweetened gummy format and should treat the beet-related nitric oxide mechanism as unconfirmed for this exact serving because nitrate content is not published.
Who is it not for
It is not well suited to people trying to manage hypertension, chest pain, erectile dysfunction, or exercise performance with a reliably studied nitrate dose. Those users need clinician-directed care or a product with quantified nitrate content. People taking prescription nitrates, PDE5 inhibitors, blood-pressure medicines, anticoagulants, or multiple cardiovascular supplements should obtain clinician or pharmacist review before use. It is also a poor fit for households avoiding added sugars, people who need robust athlete banned-substance certification, or anyone needing comprehensive active-ingredient and solvent testing.
Integrity
The strongest health-quality finding is a public final report from Eurofins for a named January 2026 lot. It found the tested pathogens absent or below the stated reporting limits, and it reported low or below-detection results for lead, cadmium, arsenic, and mercury. Eurofins Food Chemistry Testing Madison holds ISO/IEC 17025 accreditation, but this specific report marks its listed analyses as non-accredited. The report is useful evidence for that submitted lot, not proof of active-ingredient potency or nitrate content. The manufacturer states the product is vegan, gluten-free, non-GMO, and free from artificial colors, flavors, and preservatives. No product-specific organic certification, agricultural sourcing detail, recycled-content claim, packaging-material specification, or recycling instructions were found. The FDA recall, warning-letter, and health-fraud resources checked did not surface a product-specific action. The product page gives general advice to consult a clinician about medicines or health concerns, but does not provide detailed cardiovascular interaction warnings.

STRIVLABS Nitric Oxide Supplement - Peak Flow
Overview
Peak Flow is a 90-capsule nitric-oxide and circulation supplement. The standard direction is three capsules daily with food, which makes the bottle a 30-day supply. The maker also suggests that some users may increase to four to six capsules daily in divided doses. A manufacturer-posted March 2026 certificate of analysis identifies 1,000 mg L-citrulline, 400 mg L-arginine HCl, 100 mg CoQ10, 100 mg each of pine bark extract and grape seed extract, 100 mg alpha-lipoic acid, 50 mg turmeric extract, 5 mg black pepper extract, 100 mg vitamin C, and 200 mcg vitamin B12 per three capsules. That document records active-ingredient and microbiological results for a named lot, but it does not identify an outside laboratory or report heavy-metal, residual-solvent, or hidden-drug testing.
What works
- The maker provides a dated, lot-identified certificate with quantified results for the listed actives and microbiological checks.
- The standard three-capsule serving is fully quantified in the manufacturer-posted certificate, rather than presented as a proprietary blend.
- The formula is manufacturer-stated to be caffeine-free, sugar-free, stimulant-free, vegan, and free of major allergens, although it may be made in a facility that handles allergens.
- A responsible company is identifiable as Viabridge LLC operating the STRIVLABS brand, and the maker states that bottles carry a best-before date.
What does not
- The disclosed 1,000 mg L-citrulline and 400 mg L-arginine HCl serving is far below common research protocols for acute citrulline-malate exercise studies, often 6 to 8 g. The formula itself has not been shown in human trials.
- The safety language asks people taking any medication to consult a clinician, but it does not prominently name nitrates, PDE5 inhibitors, or blood-pressure medicines despite a vasodilation-focused formula.
- The posted certificate does not name an ISO/IEC 17025 laboratory or show that the listed package lot is the buyer's bottle lot.
- No current product-specific USP, NSF, Informed Sport, or Informed Choice certification was confirmed, and the posted testing does not cover heavy metals, residual solvents, or undeclared pharmaceuticals.
Who is it for
This product suits a healthy adult who specifically wants a caffeine-free capsule routine for general circulation-oriented wellness and values seeing the exact manufacturer-reported amounts for a 10-ingredient formula. It is more relevant for someone using it as a daily supplement than for a person expecting a strong, single-dose pre-workout effect. The 90-capsule bottle and three-capsule standard serving fit a 30-day routine. Expectations should remain modest because the finished formula has no located human trial and its citrulline dose is not aligned with common higher-dose performance protocols.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to people using prescription nitrates, PDE5 inhibitors, blood-pressure medicines, or multiple medicines that may be affected by lower blood pressure or black pepper extract. Those with cardiovascular disease, low blood pressure, kidney disease, liver disease, pregnancy, breastfeeding, or a planned procedure should seek clinician advice first. It is also a poor fit for competitive athletes who require a recognized sport certification, or for buyers who need a bottle-matched independent contaminant report covering heavy metals, solvents, and banned or hidden drugs.
Integrity
The main quality positive is the manufacturer-posted certificate for a March 2026 production lot. It reports quantities for all ten listed ingredients and microbiological results for total plate count, yeast and mold, Salmonella, E. coli, and S. aureus. The maker also states that its products are made in a cGMP facility and that finished products undergo third-party testing. Those statements do not substitute for a current certification registry listing or a fully attributable independent laboratory report. The certificate does not identify the testing laboratory or provide heavy-metal, residual-solvent, or undeclared-drug results. No product-specific USP, NSF, Informed Sport, or Informed Choice certification was confirmed. No specific recyclable-container material, recycled-content figure, organic sourcing, or other verifiable environmental packaging or ingredient-sourcing credential was located. The maker claims plant-based ingredients and a vegan format, but that is not an environmental certification.

Juvenon BloodFlow-7 Nitric Oxide Supplement 60 Count
Overview
BloodFlow-7 is a 60-capsule, 30-day dietary supplement intended for adults seeking circulation, exercise, or healthy blood-pressure support. The labeled use is two capsules once daily. The formula lists 500 mg of Nitrosigine, 50 mg of the seven-ingredient S7 botanical blend, 30 mg trans-resveratrol, and 5 mg BioPerine black pepper extract per daily serving. The composition and caffeine-free claim are manufacturer-stated and reproduced in product-label material. The 30 mg trans-resveratrol amount matches one dose tested in a small acute human vascular-function trial. However, the strongest published Nitrosigine vasodilation trial used 1,500 mg, three times this product's listed amount. No current product-specific USP, NSF, or Informed Sport certification, or lot-matched independent certificate of analysis, was located in the reviewed registries and product materials.
What works
- The daily serving names and quantifies Nitrosigine, S7 blend, trans-resveratrol, and BioPerine.
- The 30 mg trans-resveratrol dose has been studied acutely in adults with mildly elevated blood pressure, with improved flow-mediated dilation reported.
- The formula is stated to contain no caffeine or other stimulants, which may suit users avoiding stimulant-based pre-workouts.
- The label material identifies the capsule and excipient ingredients, including gelatin, cellulose, magnesium stearate, and silica.
- A U.S. distributor address and customer-service phone number are shown on available package-label material.
What does not
- No product-specific independent certification was found in the USP, NSF Certified for Sport, or Informed Sport sources reviewed.
- No recent, lot-matched certificate of analysis from an identified accredited laboratory was made available for active potency, heavy metals, microbes, residual solvents, or hidden-drug screening.
- The seven S7 botanicals are grouped into one 50 mg blend, so the amount of each botanical is not disclosed.
- The listed 500 mg Nitrosigine dose is lower than the 1,500 mg dose used in a published acute vasodilation trial.
- Marketing claims about rapid nitric-oxide increases, artery expansion, blood-pressure support, and leg or foot relief are broader than the finished-product clinical evidence located.
Who is it for
This product fits an adult who wants a once-daily, capsule-based circulation supplement without caffeine and who values seeing the total amounts of its four main formula components. It is most relevant for someone seeking general wellness or exercise-related blood-flow support, rather than treatment for a circulation condition. The 30-day bottle format also suits a person testing tolerance over a limited period while keeping their clinician informed, especially if they monitor blood pressure or use other supplements.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to anyone seeking treatment for high blood pressure, peripheral artery disease, chest pain, erectile dysfunction, or persistent leg and foot symptoms. People using prescription nitrates, PDE5 inhibitors, blood-pressure medicines, anticoagulants, or medicines affected by CYP3A4 should seek clinician or pharmacist review first. The formula includes trans-resveratrol and piperine, ingredients with potential medication-interaction concerns. It also contains gelatin, so it does not fit vegetarians, vegans, or people avoiding animal-derived capsules. Drug-tested athletes may prefer a product with current sport-certification and batch records.
Integrity
The product has a relatively short ingredient list for a circulation supplement. It is stated to be caffeine-free and provides daily totals for Nitrosigine, S7 blend, trans-resveratrol, and BioPerine. The S7 blend still masks the individual amounts of its seven botanicals. Package-label material identifies gelatin, cellulose, magnesium stearate, and silica, which helps ingredient screening, although gelatin makes the capsule animal-derived. The reviewed product materials did not provide a lot-specific certificate of analysis or a current finished-product certification in the USP, NSF Certified for Sport, or Informed Sport programs. No recycled-content claim, refill format, verified agricultural sourcing certification, or carton forestry certification was located. Public FDA recall, warning-letter, and health-fraud searches reviewed for this product name did not surface a matching current enforcement signal, but that does not replace batch testing.

Heart Of Steel Nitric Oxide Supplement
Overview
Heart of Steel is a 120-capsule, 30-serving supplement taken as four capsules with food each morning. It combines 1,000 mg L-citrulline, 400 mg L-arginine HCl, 200 mg each of CoQ10, resveratrol, ginkgo, and quercetin, plus ginseng, rhodiola, coleus forskohlii, and capsicum. These doses and intended blood-flow, endurance, and cardiovascular-support uses are manufacturer-stated. The maker publishes two June 2025 batch documents with June 2027 expiry dates. They report microbial and four-metal results and quantify either two or four actives, while the remaining herb results are marked as based on batch records. The documents do not identify the laboratory or show ISO/IEC 17025 accreditation, and they cannot be matched to an individual marketplace bottle. The listed 1 g citrulline dose is below the 3 g or greater doses commonly evaluated in exercise research.
What works
- Every active is individually named and quantified, without a proprietary blend.
- The four-capsule daily serving and 30-day bottle capacity are plainly stated by the manufacturer.
- The maker publishes dated batch documents that report microbial screening, heavy-metal results, and some quantitative active assays.
- The published formula contains no listed caffeine ingredient.
What does not
- No current product-specific USP, NSF, or Informed Sport certification was identified.
- Published batch reports omit the laboratory identity and accreditation, and do not provide a way to match a marketplace bottle to a report.
- The 1 g L-citrulline serving is below doses commonly studied for exercise effects, so endurance and pump claims are not well supported at the sold dose.
- Medication guidance is general despite ginkgo and several blood-flow-oriented ingredients. The marketing also extends into blood pressure, inflammation, and sexual-vitality language that is broader than the formula-specific evidence.
Who is it for
This product suits an adult who wants a stimulant-free, once-daily multi-ingredient circulation formula and values seeing each listed dose rather than a proprietary blend. It is most relevant for someone using it as a general wellness or training adjunct, not as a substitute for treatment, and who can tolerate four gelatin capsules with breakfast. It also fits a buyer willing to review the maker's published batch documents, while recognizing that those documents are not independently verifiable laboratory reports.
Who is it not for
It is not appropriate for children, pregnancy, breastfeeding, or anyone seeking treatment for heart disease, high blood pressure, erectile dysfunction, or poor circulation. People taking anticoagulants or antiplatelet drugs need clinician review because ginkgo may raise bleeding risk. Those using blood-pressure medicines, nitrate medicines, PDE5 inhibitors, or other vasodilating treatments should also seek clinician guidance before adding a blood-flow supplement. It is also unsuitable for people who require independently certified sport testing, fully identified laboratory reports, or vegetarian capsules.
Integrity
The maker discloses a complete 10-ingredient daily formula and publishes two dated batch reports. Those reports list absent tested pathogens and low reported arsenic, cadmium, mercury, and lead values. However, the reports identify neither the testing laboratory nor its accreditation, and most listed herbal ingredients are recorded only as complying with batch-record inputs. The product page also carries a California Proposition 65 warning for lead exposure, which buyers should not overlook even though the posted batch results report low lead values. The manufacturer says the product is made in a GMP-compliant facility and provides customer-service email and phone contact details. The posted batch documents describe an 8-ounce black PET bottle, plastic closure, desiccant, and shrink band. No verified recycled-content, recyclability, organic, or ingredient-sourcing certification was provided, so the packaging and botanical sourcing footprint remains largely undocumented.




















