10 Best Menopause Supplements

Discover the best menopause supplements to ease your journey with improved mood, energy, and comfort. Dive into our comparison to find your perfect match for vibrant well-being today!

Top-rated Menopause Supplements Comparison

1

Best Overall
MENO Vitamins for Menopause by O Positiv
Hormone-free formula with natural ingredients.
Supports mood balance and stress relief.
Effective relief from hot flashes and night sweats.
9.9

(2,495 reviews)

Ranking details

6K+ bought in past month

available_at_amazon

14% off + 20% Coupon

MENO Vitamins for Menopause by O Positiv
9.9

(2,495 reviews)

14% off

+

20% Coupon

Hormone-free formula with natural ingredients.
Supports mood balance and stress relief.
Effective relief from hot flashes and night sweats.

6K+ bought in past month

available_at_amazon

2

Lunakai Menopause Relief Supplements
Comprehensive formula targets multiple menopause symptoms.
Made in the USA with natural ingredients.
Supports mood and sleep for overall wellbeing.
9.6

(129 reviews)

Ranking details

40% Coupon

Lunakai Menopause Relief Supplements
9.6

(129 reviews)

40% Coupon

Comprehensive formula targets multiple menopause symptoms.
Made in the USA with natural ingredients.
Supports mood and sleep for overall wellbeing.

3

MENO Gummies for Menopause Relief
Hormone-free formula for natural menopause relief.
Contains Black Cohosh and Ashwagandha KSM-66.
Easy-to-take gummy form for convenience.
9.2

(2,327 reviews)

Ranking details
MENO Gummies for Menopause Relief
9.2

(2,327 reviews)

Hormone-free formula for natural menopause relief.
Contains Black Cohosh and Ashwagandha KSM-66.
Easy-to-take gummy form for convenience.

4

Popular
BB Company Provitalize Probiotics for Women
Supports menopause relief with natural ingredients.
Combines probiotics with turmeric and moringa.
Aids digestive health and reduces bloating.
8.9

(38,185 reviews)

Ranking details

$5 Coupon

BB Company Provitalize Probiotics for Women
8.9

(38,185 reviews)

$5 Coupon

Supports menopause relief with natural ingredients.
Combines probiotics with turmeric and moringa.
Aids digestive health and reduces bloating.

5

Hormone Balance Probiotics for Women
Supports natural menopause relief with organic ingredients.
Includes probiotics for improved digestive health.
Non-GMO formula for safe, everyday use.
8.7

(1,380 reviews)

Ranking details

5% Coupon

Hormone Balance Probiotics for Women
8.7

(1,380 reviews)

5% Coupon

Supports natural menopause relief with organic ingredients.
Includes probiotics for improved digestive health.
Non-GMO formula for safe, everyday use.

6

Best Affordable
VIVI Youth Menopause Support Supplements
Supports balance with natural Black Cohosh extract.
Targets menopause symptoms like hot flashes effectively.
Provides 30 servings for a full month’s relief.
8.4

(54 reviews)

Ranking details

60% off

VIVI Youth Menopause Support Supplements
8.4

(54 reviews)

60% off

Supports balance with natural Black Cohosh extract.
Targets menopause symptoms like hot flashes effectively.
Provides 30 servings for a full month’s relief.

7

Hot Deal
Lunakai Menopause Relief Gummies
Made in the USA for quality assurance.
Contains natural ingredients like Black Cohosh.
Supports hormonal balance and relieves hot flashes.
8.2

(80 reviews)

Ranking details

14% off + 40% Coupon

Lunakai Menopause Relief Gummies
8.2

(80 reviews)

14% off

+

40% Coupon

Made in the USA for quality assurance.
Contains natural ingredients like Black Cohosh.
Supports hormonal balance and relieves hot flashes.

8

MENO Vaginal Moisture Support Supplements
OBGYN-formulated for expert-backed effectiveness.
Hormone-free for natural moisture support.
Includes mood-enhancing maca and fenugreek.
8.1

(3,788 reviews)

Ranking details

10% off + 20% Coupon

MENO Vaginal Moisture Support Supplements
8.1

(3,788 reviews)

10% off

+

20% Coupon

OBGYN-formulated for expert-backed effectiveness.
Hormone-free for natural moisture support.
Includes mood-enhancing maca and fenugreek.

9

Clean Nutra Hormone Balance for Women
Comprehensive blend of natural ingredients for hormone balance.
Includes popular herbs like Ashwagandha and Milk Thistle.
Convenient all-in-one supplement for women's health needs.
7.8

(688 reviews)

Ranking details

5% Coupon

Clean Nutra Hormone Balance for Women
7.8

(688 reviews)

5% Coupon

Comprehensive blend of natural ingredients for hormone balance.
Includes popular herbs like Ashwagandha and Milk Thistle.
Convenient all-in-one supplement for women's health needs.

10

Garden of Life Menopause Relief Supplement
Addresses multiple menopause symptoms effectively.
Supports healthier, fuller hair growth.
Non-GMO, vegan, and gluten-free formula.
7.7

(164 reviews)

Ranking details
Garden of Life Menopause Relief Supplement
7.7

(164 reviews)

Addresses multiple menopause symptoms effectively.
Supports healthier, fuller hair growth.
Non-GMO, vegan, and gluten-free formula.

Overview

Menopause supplements are sold for symptom support during perimenopause, menopause, and postmenopause. Depending on the formula, they may contain botanicals, vitamins, minerals, probiotics, or combinations of these. The most important question is not how many ingredients appear on the front of the bottle, but whether the finished product provides a meaningful amount of a clearly identified ingredient without creating avoidable risk.

Evidence is often ingredient-specific. A study of one standardized extract, dose, and population does not automatically support a different powder, blend, or gummy. The strongest supplied example is a defined rhapontic-rhubarb extract providing 4 mg daily, matching the extract and dose used in a placebo-controlled trial. A 300 mg KSM-66 ashwagandha dose also matches a recent menopause study, but that study did not test the complete product containing it. By contrast, products that list many herbs without individual amounts, extract ratios, plant parts, marker compounds, or Latin names cannot be matched reliably to clinical research. No supplied multi-ingredient menopause formula had a finished-product human trial establishing its marketed benefits.

Headline numbers need careful reading. “13-in-1” or “16-in-1” describes ingredient count, not effectiveness. A large probiotic number, such as 40 or 50 billion CFU, is less useful when strains, per-strain amounts, or viability through expiry are missing. “Third-party tested,” “GMP,” and “FDA-inspected facility” are not the same as independent certification of the product or a buyer-verifiable test of the bottle. A meaningful batch report should identify the retail lot, laboratory, test date, methods, and numerical results for identity, potency, and relevant contaminants. A generic pass/fail graphic or certificate without that traceability is not equivalent.

For independent quality oversight, look for a current, product-specific listing in programs such as USP, NSF, Informed Choice, or Informed Sport. Clean Label Project certification can provide independent contaminant screening, but it is not the same as a lot-specific potency report. Also check the physical label for a responsible U.S. business, contact route, lot code, expiry date, and recall path. Ingredient amounts should be reconciled with the serving directions, especially where a listing and manufacturer page disagree.

A simple formula is not automatically effective, but it is easier to assess and less likely to duplicate nutrients or stack interacting botanicals. Buyers should be cautious with broad claims about hormone balance, weight loss, cortisol, rapid hot-flash relief, or “clinically proven” benefits unless the claim matches human evidence for the sold product at its labeled dose.

Recurring safety concerns in the supplied reviews include pregnancy and breastfeeding, planned surgery, liver disease or liver symptoms, thyroid or autoimmune conditions, hormone-sensitive conditions or cancers, and unexplained vaginal bleeding. Black cohosh and ashwagandha were repeatedly associated with medication, thyroid, and rare liver-injury concerns. Dong quai, chasteberry, red clover, soy isoflavones, DIM, ginkgo, turmeric, and piperine may also require individualized review, particularly with hormone therapy, tamoxifen, anticoagulants, sedatives, thyroid, blood-pressure, diabetes, seizure, or immunosuppressive medicines. Persistent, severe, or changing symptoms warrant medical assessment rather than supplement self-treatment.

Integrity

These topics separate a plausible, traceable menopause supplement from a product that mainly relies on broad claims. Scores reflect the supplied reviews and verification work; a higher score means the product gave stronger evidence in that area, not that it is risk-free or proven to treat menopause.

HHealth & Safety

Net health benefit at the labeled dose

This weighs likely symptom value against health risk at the actual daily serving. A high score requires credible human evidence for the finished formula or a clinically relevant, disclosed ingredient and dose. Among the supplied products, the strongest scores were associated with a trial-matched extract or dose; undisclosed blends and products without menopause trials scored lower.

Batch-tested contents and purity

This asks whether a buyer can connect a recent independent laboratory report to the bottle’s lot and see identity, potency, and contaminant results. Generic testing claims and untied pass/fail graphics do not establish what is in a retail bottle. The supplied products generally scored around 68–70 because public lot-specific reports were usually unavailable; a high score still requires traceable results.

Interaction and contraindication safety

This measures whether warnings address the actual ingredients and foreseeable risks, including liver, thyroid, hormone-sensitive, sedating, anticoagulant, pregnancy, and medication concerns. A high score gives usable ingredient-specific guidance. The best supplied score was 74 for a product with specific blood-thinner and piperine cautions; broad “ask your doctor” language and complex botanical stacks scored lower.

Avoids unnecessary stacking and excess intake

This considers whether the daily formula is justified, fully disclosed, and unlikely to duplicate common nutrients or create needless exposure. A simple one-active product or clearly dosed multivitamin scored higher than a large blend with conflicting directions or many interacting botanicals. This measures sensible use, not the number of claimed benefits.

Clean regulatory and safety record

This checks for relevant recalls, FDA warning actions, FTC actions, and unresolved serious safety signals involving the product, firm, or closely related formulas. Most supplied products scored about 70 because no relevant product-specific action was located. A lower score reflected a serious regulatory signal involving the responsible company, even when it concerned a related issue rather than the exact product.

EEvidence

Independently verified quality

This measures whether a recognized independent program audits and tests the specific finished product for identity, strength, purity, and manufacturing quality. A current product listing in USP, NSF, Informed Choice, or Informed Sport is stronger than a seller’s testing badge. The highest supplied score was 93 for a specific NSF-certified multivitamin; most others scored near 70 without finished-product certification.

Ingredients specified well enough to assess

A high score requires every active to be identifiable by amount and, where relevant, botanical Latin name, plant part, extract ratio or marker, and probiotic strain and viable count through expiry. Products with transparent single-ingredient formulas or fully named nutrient panels scored highest. Proprietary blends, species-only probiotics, and vague extracts scored lower because evidence cannot be matched reliably.

Claims match the evidence

This checks whether marketing distinguishes symptom support from treatment and limits hot-flash, weight, mood, sleep, metabolism, and “clinically proven” claims to evidence for the sold product. A high score reflects specific, qualified claims. Several supplied products scored in the high 40s or 50s because broad hormone, weight, or rapid-relief language exceeded the evidence for their finished formulas.

Accountable maker and traceable lots

This measures whether the responsible business, contact route, distributor or manufacturer, lot and expiry coding, and recall path are identifiable and consistent. Clear U.S. responsibility and bottle coding support buyer follow-up and corrective action. Supplied scores ranged from the high 50s to the mid-80s; products with named responsible parties and lot guidance scored higher than those offering only an online contact form.

EEcology

Responsible sourcing and lower-waste packaging

This looks for substantiated environmental evidence, such as USDA organic records, traceable wild-harvest controls, and specific packaging or recycled-content disclosures. Vegan, non-GMO, “natural,” or compact-bottle wording is not enough to establish lower impact. Most supplied products scored about 68–74 because ingredient or dietary claims were present but product-level sourcing and packaging evidence was limited.

Full reviews

MENO Vitamins for Menopause by O Positiv
#1 - Best Overall

MENO Vitamins for Menopause by O Positiv

Buyer Score 99/100Integrity Score 70/100O Positiv

Overview

MENO is a 60-capsule menopause dietary supplement taken as two vegetarian capsules daily. The disclosed serving is 300 mg KSM-66 ashwagandha root extract, 40 mg chasteberry fruit extract, 40 mg black cohosh root extract, vitamin D3, vitamin B6, and 600 mcg chromium. That makes one bottle a 30-serving supply, not 60 days at the labeled dose. Its main purpose is support for hot flashes and night sweats. The botanical quantities and plant parts are manufacturer-stated on the label, but extract ratios, marker compounds, and a finished-product clinical trial were not provided. O Positiv states that production runs receive third-party testing, yet no buyer-verifiable, lot-specific report or recognized product certification was publicly available in this review.

What works

  • The label discloses each active ingredient and daily amount, without a proprietary blend.
  • The formula uses a relatively short ingredient list, with vegetarian capsules and no added sugar listed.
  • The label tells users to consult a clinician for medications, medical conditions, or hormone therapy.
  • A public company contact route and Los Angeles business address are available.

What does not

  • No clinical trial of this exact formula was located. Evidence for black cohosh in menopause is mixed and depends on the specific extract.
  • No public lot-specific certificate of analysis was available to confirm identity, potency, heavy metals, microbes, or other contaminants for a purchased bottle.
  • The warning does not specifically flag the liver, thyroid, autoimmune, sedative, blood-pressure, diabetes, or immunosuppressant concerns relevant to its botanicals.
  • The catalog's 60-day supply description conflicts with the two-capsules-daily label, which provides 30 servings.

Who is it for

This product suits an adult in peri-menopause or menopause who wants a simple, nonprescription capsule formula with disclosed doses of black cohosh, ashwagandha, chasteberry, vitamins D3 and B6, and chromium. It is most relevant for someone seeking optional support for mild hot flashes or night sweats who can review medications and medical history with a clinician. The 60-capsule bottle is a 30-day regimen when used as labeled, which matters for planning recurring use.

Who is it not for

It is not well suited to people who need an independently certified supplement or a public, lot-specific laboratory report before use. Avoid self-starting it during pregnancy or breastfeeding. People with liver disease, thyroid or autoimmune disorders, hormone-sensitive cancer history, unexplained vaginal bleeding, or planned surgery should seek clinician input first. Extra caution is warranted for users of thyroid medicine, sedatives, diabetes or blood-pressure medicines, anticonvulsants, immunosuppressants, statins, or hormone therapy because the broad label warning does not explain these ingredient-specific risks.

Integrity

The capsule label identifies the botanical Latin names, plant parts, and daily amounts, including KSM-66 ashwagandha root extract. It also lists vegetarian capsule materials, rice flour, magnesium stearate, and natural colors. O Positiv states that its products are made and packed in the United States and that production runs undergo third-party testing for potency and contaminants. Those are manufacturer statements, not public batch reports. No public lot-specific certificate of analysis, USP, NSF, or Informed Choice product certification was located for this capsule. Searches did not identify a relevant FDA recall, warning letter, or FTC enforcement action for this product or its responsible company. No certified-organic sourcing, wild-harvest traceability, recycling information, or packaging-material disclosure was found for this capsule product, so its environmental sourcing and packaging claims cannot be independently assessed.

Lunakai Menopause Relief Supplements
#2 - Hot Deal

Lunakai Menopause Relief Supplements

Buyer Score 96/100Integrity Score 68/100Lunakai

Overview

This is a 60-capsule, 30-day menopause supplement intended to be taken as two vegan capsules daily. The product is marketed for hot flashes, night sweats, sleep, mood, and general support during peri-, menopause, and post-menopause. Independent retail descriptions identify a 13-ingredient mix that includes ashwagandha, rhapontic rhubarb root, chasteberry, black cohosh, red clover, soy isoflavones, rhodiola, magnolia bark, L-theanine, magnesium, calcium, vitamin B6, and biotin. The published descriptions do not provide a usable Supplement Facts panel with exact daily amounts, extract markers, or a named rhapontic-rhubarb extract. That matters because the better human evidence for rhapontic rhubarb is for a specific standardized extract and dose, not for an unspecified multi-ingredient blend. Lunakai states that its vitamins are third-party tested, but a current lot-specific report for these capsules was not publicly available in the material reviewed.

What works

  • A two-capsule daily routine gives a defined 30-day supply.
  • The capsule formula brings together ingredients commonly marketed for vasomotor symptoms, mood, and sleep support.
  • Lunakai identifies a U.S. customer contact route and states its products undergo third-party testing, although product-specific results were not located.
  • The formula is described by the manufacturer as vegan, hormone-free, non-GMO, and free of gluten, dairy, and preservatives.

What does not

  • Exact ingredient doses, botanical plant parts, extract ratios, and standardization markers were not publicly available, so the formula cannot be matched reliably to clinical studies.
  • No current, lot-specific independent certificate of analysis for these capsules was located to verify identity, potency, heavy metals, or microbiological purity.
  • The product is described as soy-free while also listing soy isoflavones. That is a material labeling and claim inconsistency for people avoiding soy.
  • Black cohosh and ashwagandha create foreseeable liver, thyroid, sedative, medication-interaction, pregnancy, and hormone-sensitive-condition considerations, but detailed product-specific safety guidance was not located.

Who is it for

This product is most relevant to an adult in peri- or post-menopause who wants a capsule format and prefers a single daily routine over separately managing several botanicals and nutrients. It may fit someone who understands that it is a supplement for symptom support, not a proven treatment, and who can review the full package label before use. The 60-capsule format is designed as a 30-day supply, which can be practical for a short, monitored trial with a clinician or pharmacist aware of all medicines and supplements.

Who is it not for

It is not well suited to people who need a product with publicly available lot-specific contaminant and potency results, exact standardized botanical dosing, or a recognized finished-product certification. People with liver disease, thyroid or autoimmune disorders, hormone-sensitive cancers or conditions, or those who are pregnant or breastfeeding should seek clinical advice before using a blend containing black cohosh, phytoestrogenic ingredients, and ashwagandha. It also does not suit anyone with soy avoidance needs until the soy-free claim and soy-isoflavone listing are clarified by the responsible company.

Integrity

The ingredient list includes black cohosh, red clover, soy isoflavones, and ashwagandha. NIH sources find inconsistent or limited evidence for many herbal menopause approaches. A standardized rhapontic-rhubarb extract has human trial evidence, but this product does not publicly identify that proprietary extract or disclose its dose. Black cohosh has rare reports of serious liver injury, and ashwagandha has reported liver, thyroid, sedative, and medication-interaction concerns. Lunakai states that its supplements are third-party tested and made in the USA with global ingredients, and its site supplies a Nashville phone contact. Those are manufacturer statements, not independent product verification. No public current lot report for these capsules, recognized finished-product certification listing, recall, or warning action specific to this product was located in the reviewed public sources. No credible organic, traceable wild-harvest, recycled-packaging, or other product-specific environmental sourcing evidence was located. The soy-free claim conflicts with the listed soy isoflavones and warrants clarification.

MENO Gummies for Menopause Relief
#3

MENO Gummies for Menopause Relief

Buyer Score 92/100Integrity Score 70/100O Positiv

Overview

This is a berry-flavored menopause gummy supplement taken as two gummies daily. A bottle provides 30 servings. The manufacturer lists 150 mg KSM-66 ashwagandha root extract, 40 mg black cohosh root extract, 40 mg chasteberry fruit extract, vitamin D3, vitamin B6, and sodium per daily serving. It is marketed for hot flashes, night sweats, mood changes, stress, and occasional sleeplessness. The ingredient amounts and botanical plant parts are manufacturer-disclosed, rather than hidden in a proprietary blend. The formula itself was not located in a current USP, NSF, or Informed certification listing, and no retail-lot-specific independent certificate of analysis was publicly located. Evidence for menopause relief is mixed. A 40 mg daily black cohosh trial found no advantage over placebo, while an ashwagandha menopause trial used 600 mg daily, four times this gummy's 150 mg dose.

What works

  • The daily label identifies all three botanical actives, their Latin names, plant parts, and milligram amounts.
  • The formula is hormone-free by manufacturer statement, which may matter to people avoiding hormone ingredients.
  • Its two-gummy daily routine and 30-serving bottle are straightforward.
  • Vitamin D3 is included at 15 mcg, an amount below the adult tolerable upper intake level.

What does not

  • No current product-specific certification was located from USP, NSF, or Informed programs.
  • No recent lot-specific independent report was publicly available to verify botanical identity, potency, heavy metals, microbes, or other contaminants.
  • The manufacturer calls black cohosh clinically shown for hot flashes and night sweats, but research is inconsistent and a 40 mg daily placebo-controlled trial was negative.
  • The general medication and hormone-therapy consultation warning does not specifically flag black cohosh liver concerns, possible hormone-sensitive-condition uncertainty, or ashwagandha thyroid and liver concerns.

Who is it for

This product fits an adult experiencing mild menopause-related hot flashes, night sweats, stress, mood changes, or occasional sleep disruption who prefers a hormone-free gummy and accepts botanical evidence that is uncertain rather than product-proven. It is most practical for someone able to use two gummies every day for a full month and who will review the formula with a clinician or pharmacist if they take medicines, use hormone therapy, or have a relevant medical history. It is not a substitute for assessment of severe or rapidly changing symptoms.

Who is it not for

It is not suited to pregnant or nursing people, children, or anyone with a broken safety seal. People with liver disease, unexplained jaundice, dark urine, abdominal pain, thyroid disease, hormone-sensitive breast or uterine conditions, or a history of medication-related liver injury should seek individualized clinical guidance before considering it. The same applies to people using prescription medicines, hormone therapy, or birth control. Those needing independently verified potency and contaminant results should use a product that publishes current lot-linked third-party testing.

Integrity

The formula uses three named botanicals rather than an undisclosed blend. The manufacturer identifies KSM-66 ashwagandha root extract, black cohosh root extract, and chasteberry fruit extract, and lists organic tapioca syrup and organic cane sugar among the gummy ingredients. That organic wording applies to those sweetener ingredients, not to the botanical extracts as a whole. Black cohosh has reported rare liver-injury cases associated with commercial products, although causation is uncertain. NCCIH also notes uncertainty for people with hormone-sensitive conditions. Ashwagandha has potential liver and thyroid safety considerations. The manufacturer advises against use in pregnancy or nursing and advises consultation for medical conditions, medicines, and hormone therapy, but its guidance is not ingredient-specific. No public current lot-specific certificate of analysis, finished-product independent certification, or substantiated packaging sustainability program was located. Searches of FDA recall and warning resources did not identify a product-specific unresolved action.

BB Company Provitalize Probiotics for Women
#4

BB Company Provitalize Probiotics for Women

Buyer Score 89/100Integrity Score 56/100BB Company

Overview

Provitalize is a 60-capsule, 30-day synbiotic and botanical supplement marketed for adults navigating perimenopause or menopause. The stated routine is two capsules daily. BB Company lists a 400 mg proprietary synbiotic blend containing Lactobacillus gasseri SBT2055, Bifidobacterium breve IDCC 4401, Bifidobacterium animalis subsp. lactis R101-8, and fructo-oligosaccharides, plus turmeric extract, moringa leaf extract, curry leaf extract, sunflower lecithin, and black pepper extract. The manufacturer states that it is made in a GMP-certified, FDA-registered facility, but no recognized product-specific USP, NSF, or Informed Choice certification was located. BB Company also says no human clinical trial has tested the finished formula. Evidence for menopause symptom relief is therefore not established for this product. Most importantly, a published case report described fatal acute liver failure in a person who had used Provitalize, making liver-risk screening central to this product’s safety profile.

What works

  • The ingredient list names all three probiotic strains, allowing at least partial matching to strain-specific research.
  • Turmeric, moringa, curry leaf, lecithin, and black pepper extract are individually quantified outside the synbiotic blend.
  • The manufacturer states that the product is caffeine-free and stimulant-free.
  • The current manufacturer guidance tells people with liver, gallstone, bile-duct, or other biliary disease not to use it and advises medication users to consult a clinician.

What does not

  • No human clinical trial has tested the finished product, so its claimed menopause, hot-flash, weight, bloat, and joint outcomes remain unproven.
  • The synbiotic blend is proprietary. It does not disclose the amount or viable count of each strain through expiry, limiting potency assessment.
  • No current lot-specific independent certificate of analysis was located for identity, viable probiotic count, heavy metals, pesticides, or microbial contaminants.
  • A peer-reviewed report linked Provitalize use with fatal acute liver failure. This is a serious product-specific safety signal, not merely missing evidence.
  • Marketing links the product to hot flashes, night sweats, mood, brain fog, abdominal fat, and other menopause outcomes more strongly than the finished-product evidence supports.

Who is it for

This product is intended for an adult in perimenopause or menopause who wants a once-daily, caffeine-free supplement combining named probiotic strains with turmeric and other botanicals. The most fitting user is one who understands that the evidence is ingredient-level rather than evidence for the completed formula, has reviewed their medicines and liver history with a clinician, and is seeking general digestive support rather than treatment of hot flashes or another menopause symptom. It is a 30-day supply at the labeled two-capsule routine.

Who is it not for

It is not appropriate for people with liver disease, prior supplement-related liver injury, jaundice, unexplained abnormal liver tests, gallstones, bile-duct obstruction, cholangitis, or other biliary disease. It also warrants clinician review for anyone who is pregnant, breastfeeding, managing a chronic condition, taking prescription medicines, or using other turmeric, curcumin, black pepper, probiotic, or weight-management products. People seeking a proven treatment for moderate or severe hot flashes, night sweats, mood symptoms, or significant weight change need clinical assessment rather than reliance on this supplement.

Integrity

The disclosed formula includes a high-curcuminoid turmeric extract and black pepper extract, a combination intended to increase absorption. That combination requires caution. Published reports describe turmeric-associated liver injury, and a 2024 peer-reviewed case report specifically described fatal acute liver failure after Provitalize use. The manufacturer now warns against use with liver and biliary conditions and advises people taking medication or managing a health condition to consult a clinician. BB Company states that the product is made in the United States in a GMP-certified, FDA-registered facility and is non-GMO, hormone-free, vegetarian, and shelf-stable. Those are manufacturer statements, not product-specific independent certification. No public current lot report was located to verify ingredient identity, probiotic viability through expiry, or contaminant limits. No credible organic certification, agricultural sourcing detail, recyclable-packaging specification, or other substantiated environmental program was located for this product.

Hormone Balance Probiotics for Women
#5

Hormone Balance Probiotics for Women

Buyer Score 87/100Integrity Score 67/100Rainbow Nutrients, LLC

Overview

This is a 120 vegetarian-capsule dietary supplement taken as two capsules daily, providing 60 servings. Its labeled botanical dose is 500 mg organic maca root, 400 mg chasteberry 4:1 extract, 300 mg dong quai 4:1 extract, and 100 mg black cohosh. The label also names five probiotic species in a 50 mg blend. The manufacturer states that the blend provides 10 billion CFU at manufacture, not through expiry. It markets the product for PMS and menopause relief, mood, hot flashes, bloating, and weight management. The label is unusually clear about the four botanical quantities, but it does not provide botanical Latin names, black cohosh standardization, probiotic strain codes, individual probiotic amounts, or viable count at expiry.

What works

  • The current label discloses amounts for all four botanical ingredients, plus 4:1 extract ratios for chasteberry and dong quai.
  • A two-capsule daily serving and 60-serving bottle make the intended routine concrete and easy to calculate.
  • The package identifies Rainbow Nutrients in Seattle, Washington and provides a website, which gives buyers a direct contact route.
  • The label includes a general caution for pregnancy, nursing, people under 18, and people with a known medical condition.

What does not

  • The menopause and hot-flash claims are stronger than the evidence for this exact formula. NIH sources describe inconsistent evidence for black cohosh, and no reliable evidence was located for this finished blend.
  • The manufacturer calls its ingredients clinically proven and says the formula may regulate hormones and aid weight management, but those broad claims are not supported by product-specific human trials located in this review.
  • The generic caution does not specifically flag dong quai bleeding risk, pregnancy risk, hormone-sensitive conditions, or black cohosh liver-warning symptoms.
  • No current product-specific certification in the searched NSF listing, or public lot-specific independent certificate of analysis, was located. The label's GMP and lab-tested statements are manufacturer claims rather than finished-product verification.

Who is it for

This product most closely fits an adult who wants a capsule-format, 60-day botanical and probiotic routine and is specifically looking to track the labeled amounts of maca, chasteberry, dong quai, and black cohosh. It is more suitable for someone who is not pregnant or nursing, does not use blood thinners or complex prescription regimens, and can discuss persistent hot flashes or unusual bleeding with a clinician. Expectations should remain limited because the formula itself has not been supported by identified human clinical trials.

Who is it not for

It is not well suited to people who are pregnant, breastfeeding, under 18, taking warfarin or other anticoagulant or antiplatelet medicines, or managing liver disease. Dong quai may increase bleeding risk and should be avoided during pregnancy, while black cohosh products have rare reports of serious liver injury. People with breast, uterine, prostate, or other hormone-sensitive cancers should seek clinical guidance before using dong quai or black cohosh. It also does not suit buyers who require strain-specific probiotics, CFU guaranteed through expiry, or current independent batch test results.

Integrity

The label identifies organic maca root, vegetarian capsules, and five probiotic species. It also states that the product is non-GMO, made in the USA, and made in a GMP-certified facility. These are manufacturer statements on the package, not independently confirmed product certifications located in this review. The label does not provide evidence about the source certification for its other botanicals, wild-harvest practices, bottle material, recycled content, recyclability, or packaging reduction. No product-specific FDA recall, warning letter, or public exposure warning was identified in the searches performed, but absence of a located action is not independent proof of batch quality. No public, lot-linked certificate of analysis was found to confirm identity, potency, microbial quality, heavy metals, pesticides, or other contaminants for a retail bottle. This gap matters especially for black cohosh, because NIH notes that some commercial products have contained incorrect or unlisted herbs.

VIVI Youth Menopause Support Supplements
#6

VIVI Youth Menopause Support Supplements

Buyer Score 84/100Integrity Score 65/100VIVI Youth

Overview

This is a 60-vegan-capsule menopause-support product, sold as 30 servings, so the intended use is two capsules daily. Marketplace materials describe a 13-ingredient blend with black cohosh 5:1 extract, KSM-66 ashwagandha, chasteberry, dong quai, curcumin, L-theanine, vitamin D3, moringa, black pepper, and probiotics. The brand states that the probiotics provide 40 billion CFU, but accessible product materials do not identify the strains or show a certificate tied to a retail lot. The product is marketed for hot flashes, night sweats, mood changes, bloating, joint comfort, and gut support. Human evidence for black cohosh is mixed and depends on the particular extract, while this finished multi-ingredient formula has no located human trial. It is therefore a broad herbal and probiotic blend with some plausible components, but limited product-specific evidence and incomplete accessible specifications.

What works

  • Provides 30 servings in a capsule format, which supports a defined one-month trial period.
  • The brand states that it is vegan, gluten-free, soy-free, dairy-free, non-GMO, and hormone-free.
  • The responsible brand has a public support email, and the trademark record identifies Shenzhen Junquan Technology as owner.
  • Black cohosh is a menopause-focused ingredient with some human research, although results across products are inconsistent.

What does not

  • No current product-specific USP, NSF, Informed Sport, or comparable independent certification listing was located.
  • No recent lot-specific certificate of analysis was located to verify botanical identity, stated potency, probiotic viability, heavy metals, or microbiological purity.
  • Accessible materials do not disclose probiotic genus, species, strain, or viability through expiry, and they do not make the full active-dose panel readily assessable.
  • The formula stacks numerous botanicals with black cohosh and ashwagandha, but accessible marketing does not provide ingredient-specific medication, liver, thyroid, hormone-sensitive-condition, pregnancy, or surgery guidance.
  • Marketing presents symptom-relief graphics and clinical-style language, but no clinical trial of the finished product was located.

Who is it for

This product may suit an adult in perimenopause or menopause who specifically wants a short, capsule-based, nonhormonal botanical and probiotic trial and who can review the complete package label with a pharmacist or clinician first. Its 30-serving size is practical for someone monitoring tolerance and symptom changes over a month. It is most appropriate when the buyer understands that the claimed benefits are manufacturer-stated and that research on black cohosh varies by extract and product.

Who is it not for

It is not a good fit for pregnancy or breastfeeding, anyone with liver disease or past supplement-related liver injury, or people with thyroid or autoimmune disorders without clinician approval. People using sedatives, anticonvulsants, thyroid hormone, blood-pressure, diabetes, or immunosuppressant medicines should seek medication-specific advice because ashwagandha can interact with these treatments. Those with breast or uterine cancer histories, unexplained vaginal bleeding, or other hormone-sensitive conditions should also consult their treating clinician before using black cohosh-containing products.

Integrity

Black cohosh has been studied for menopause symptoms, but authoritative reviews find inconsistent results across preparations. Rare, sometimes serious liver-injury reports have occurred with products labeled black cohosh. Ashwagandha has also been linked to rare liver injury and may interact with thyroid, sedative, diabetes, blood-pressure, seizure, and immunosuppressant medicines. These risks matter more in a multi-botanical formula when accessible product materials do not show detailed ingredient-specific warnings or full dose specifications. The brand states that the product is vegan, non-GMO, gluten-free, soy-free, dairy-free, and made in a cGMP facility with third-party testing. Those are manufacturer statements, not independently confirmed product certifications. No lot-specific public test report was located. No certified-organic sourcing, wild-harvest controls, recycled-content packaging evidence, or other product-specific environmental certification was located. Searches did not identify a product-specific FDA recall or warning action under the brand or listed trademark owner.

Lunakai Menopause Relief Gummies
#7

Lunakai Menopause Relief Gummies

Buyer Score 82/100Integrity Score 66/100Lunakai

Overview

This is a 60-count mixed-berry gummy supplement intended for women 40 and older who want nonprescription support during perimenopause, menopause, or postmenopause. The manufacturer directs users to chew two gummies daily, making one bottle a 30-day supply. It is marketed for hot flashes, night sweats, mood, calm, and hormonal balance. The manufacturer identifies seven active ingredients, including black cohosh, red clover, chasteberry, magnolia bark, rhapontic rhubarb extract, ashwagandha, and L-theanine, and calls the extracts standardized and 10:1. Exact milligram doses, botanical Latin names, plant parts, and marker amounts were not available in the reviewed public product information. The brand also states that its vitamins are third-party tested, but a current product-specific, lot-linked report confirming botanical identity, potency, and contaminants was not publicly available.

What works

  • A chewable two-gummy daily routine provides a defined 30-day supply.
  • The manufacturer names seven botanical or amino-acid ingredients rather than using a wholly unnamed blend.
  • The manufacturer states that the product is vegan, non-GMO, gluten-free, and made without added hormones.
  • A responsible business contact and U.S. business address are publicly identifiable.

What does not

  • No recognized product-specific USP, NSF, Informed Choice, or Informed Sport certification was identified.
  • The public information reviewed does not provide exact active doses, Latin botanical names, plant parts, or standardization markers needed to match this formula to clinical research.
  • The third-party testing statement is not accompanied by a current retail-lot report for identity, potency, heavy metals, pesticides, or microbiology.
  • Marketing promises relief for hot flashes and night sweats more strongly than the mixed evidence for black cohosh and red clover supports, particularly when this formula's doses are undisclosed.
  • The reviewed product page lacks ingredient-specific guidance for liver symptoms, hormone-sensitive conditions, thyroid disease, sedating medicines, and other foreseeable interactions.

Who is it for

This product suits an adult who prefers a gummy rather than capsules and wants a one-month, two-per-day herbal routine for mild menopause-related discomfort. It is most appropriate for someone who understands that it is a dietary supplement, not hormone therapy or a proven treatment, has reviewed all medications and health conditions with a clinician or pharmacist, and accepts manufacturer-stated vegan and hormone-free positioning. The $23.95 listed price works out to roughly 80 cents per daily serving before tax or shipping.

Who is it not for

It is not suited to pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, or anyone with unexplained vaginal bleeding. People with liver disease or prior liver injury should avoid self-starting a black cohosh and ashwagandha combination. Those with breast, uterine, or other hormone-sensitive conditions need clinician guidance because black cohosh and red clover raise unresolved hormone-safety questions. It also warrants professional review for people using thyroid medicine, sedatives, diabetes or blood-pressure medicines, immunosuppressants, anticonvulsants, or multiple herbal products.

Integrity

The formula combines black cohosh, red clover, chasteberry, magnolia bark, rhapontic rhubarb extract, ashwagandha, and L-theanine. Evidence for supplements as menopause treatments remains mixed. NIH sources describe inconsistent findings for black cohosh and red clover, while evidence for ashwagandha in menopause is insufficient. Black cohosh has rare reports of serious liver injury, and ashwagandha can interact with thyroid, sedative, blood-pressure, diabetes, immune, and seizure medicines. The manufacturer states that the gummies are made in the United States, vegan, non-GMO, and third-party tested. Those are useful manufacturing and dietary claims, but no recognized finished-product certification or current lot-specific report was publicly located. Searches of FDA recall and warning-letter materials did not identify a directly relevant action for this product or Lunakai. No independently substantiated organic sourcing, wild-harvest controls, recycled-content packaging, or recyclability evidence was found.

MENO Vaginal Moisture Support Supplements
#8

MENO Vaginal Moisture Support Supplements

Buyer Score 81/100Integrity Score 67/100O Positiv

Overview

MENO Vaginal Moisture is a 60-capsule dietary supplement intended as a 30-day supply. The labeled routine is two capsules once daily with water. It is marketed for vaginal moisture, sexual function, arousal, mood, and relaxation in people experiencing perimenopause or menopause-related dryness. Its label lists an 875 mg proprietary botanical blend containing fenugreek seed, ginkgo leaf, pueraria mirifica root, maca root, saffron stigma, and beet root extracts. The botanical species and plant parts are named, but the amount and standardization of each active are not disclosed. O Positiv states that its products receive third-party testing, but no current lot-specific report or public product-specific certification listing was located. Human evidence exists for some individual botanicals, but not for this finished blend at its undisclosed component doses.

What works

  • The package gives direct cautions for pregnancy, nursing, prescription medicines, hormone therapy, and birth control.
  • The label identifies six botanical ingredients, including Latin names and plant parts for the main extracts.
  • The two-capsule daily routine and 30-serving bottle size are clearly stated.
  • The listed capsule is vegetarian, and the inactive ingredients are identified.

What does not

  • The 875 mg proprietary blend does not disclose the dose, extract ratio, or marker compounds for any individual botanical.
  • No public lot-specific certificate of analysis was located to confirm identity, potency, heavy-metal screening, or microbiological results for a retail batch.
  • No finished-product clinical trial was located, and the evidence for menopause supplements overall remains limited or inconsistent.
  • Ginkgo and phytoestrogenic pueraria mirifica add interaction and hormone-sensitive-condition considerations beyond the label's broad clinician-consultation language.
  • No public organic sourcing, packaging recyclability, or third-party environmental certification evidence was located.

Who is it for

This product may suit an adult in perimenopause or menopause who wants a capsule-based, nonprescription routine aimed at vaginal dryness and sexual-function support, and who is comfortable with a botanical blend rather than a drug treatment. The 30-day bottle and two-capsule schedule are straightforward for someone willing to use it consistently for several weeks. It is most appropriate where a clinician or pharmacist has reviewed current medicines and hormone-related history, because the individual ingredient doses are not available for independent matching to studies.

Who is it not for

It is not appropriate for people who are pregnant or nursing, consistent with the package warning. People using hormone therapy, hormonal birth control, prescription medicines, anticoagulants, or antiplatelet drugs should not treat the general warning as individualized clearance. Ginkgo has bleeding-interaction considerations, while pueraria mirifica has phytoestrogenic activity that warrants clinician input for people with a history of estrogen-sensitive cancer or other hormone-sensitive conditions. It also does not fit buyers who need exact active doses, standardized extracts, or a batch-specific independent laboratory report.

Integrity

The safety-positive feature is the package warning language. It directs people who are pregnant, nursing, taking prescription medicines, using hormone therapy or birth control, or managing a medical condition to consult a clinician. This matters because the formula combines six botanicals, including ginkgo and pueraria mirifica. The latter is a phytoestrogenic botanical, so describing the product as hormone-free should not be read as eliminating hormone-sensitive-condition questions. O Positiv states that its products are made in the United States, vegan, non-GMO, gluten-free, cruelty-free, and third-party tested. However, no current public USP, NSF, Informed Choice, or Informed Sport certification listing, or retail-lot laboratory report, was located for this product. Searches of FDA recall and warning-letter resources did not identify a product-specific action. No substantiated organic sourcing, traceable wild-harvest controls, recycled-content packaging, or packaging recyclability documentation was located.

Clean Nutra Hormone Balance for Women
#9

Clean Nutra Hormone Balance for Women

Buyer Score 78/100Integrity Score 66/100Clean Nutraceuticals

Overview

This is a 60-capsule dietary supplement intended as a 30-day supply, with a labeled use of two capsules daily. The current manufacturer label identifies 500 mg wild yam extract, plus 200 mg each of black cohosh, red clover, chasteberry, and evening primrose extracts. It also supplies vitamin D, riboflavin, vitamin B6, and magnesium. The label places ashwagandha, DIM, dong quai, grape seed, lemon balm, milk thistle, maca, cayenne, soy, ginger, and phosphatidylserine in a combined 125 mg proprietary blend. Clean Nutra states that every batch is independently tested and made in a GMP-certified facility, but no product-specific certification listing or current lot-specific laboratory report was located. Human evidence for black cohosh and red clover is inconsistent, and this finished formula has not been shown in a clinical trial.

What works

  • The labeled two-capsule serving provides individually stated amounts for five core botanicals rather than putting all of them in one undisclosed blend.
  • The bottle provides 30 labeled daily servings, which makes the intended use straightforward.
  • The package identifies Allseason Enterprises, LLC in Las Vegas, Nevada, provides a customer support contact, and states that lot and expiry information are printed on the bottle.
  • The manufacturer uses a vegan capsule and states that the formula is non-GMO and made in the USA. These are manufacturer statements, not independently certified claims.

What does not

  • Menopause-symptom benefits are not established for this finished product. NIH evidence summaries find inconsistent or inconclusive results for black cohosh, red clover, and dong quai.
  • Eleven additional actives are combined in a 125 mg proprietary blend, so their individual doses cannot be assessed against research or safety thresholds.
  • The formula combines phytoestrogenic and hormone-related botanicals with ashwagandha, yet the warning is broad rather than ingredient-specific.
  • Clean Nutra claims third-party batch testing and GMP manufacturing, but a current lot-linked certificate of analysis and recognized product-specific certification listing were not found.
  • Marketing language about hormone balance, hot-flash comfort, mood, liver support, and expected results goes beyond the evidence available for the sold combination.

Who is it for

This product is most suited to an adult who wants a short, clearly scheduled 30-day trial of a broad botanical menopause supplement and who has already reviewed it with a clinician or pharmacist. The strongest practical fit is someone who values labeled amounts for the five headline ingredients, does not need a single-ingredient product, and is not using medications or other supplements that could complicate a multi-botanical regimen. It is not a substitute for evaluating persistent, severe, or new menopausal symptoms.

Who is it not for

It is not well suited to people who are pregnant, nursing, trying to conceive, or managing hormone-sensitive conditions, liver disease, thyroid disease, or unexplained vaginal bleeding. People using prescription medicines, hormone therapy, anticoagulants, thyroid medicine, sedatives, or multiple supplements should seek individualized medical review first. It is also a poor fit for buyers who need every active dose, extract marker, and contaminant result independently confirmed, because the proprietary blend and unavailable public lot report prevent that level of assessment.

Integrity

The label and manufacturer identify a traceable responsible business, a Las Vegas address, customer support contact, and a bottle-level lot and expiry location. The manufacturer states that the capsules are vegan, non-GMO, made in the USA, produced in a GMP-certified facility, and independently batch tested. Those quality and materials statements could not be matched to a recognized product-specific USP, NSF, or Informed certification listing, or to a publicly accessible lot-specific laboratory report. Health considerations are more significant than the green claims here. Black cohosh has rare reports of serious liver injury associated with commercial products, and ashwagandha has been linked to rare clinically apparent liver injury and possible thyroid effects. Red clover contains phytoestrogens, while dong quai, chasteberry, DIM, and the other botanicals add interaction uncertainty. No relevant FDA recall or warning-letter action for the named firm or product was located in the searched records. No certified organic sourcing, wild-harvest controls, or packaging recycling evidence was found.

Garden of Life Menopause Relief Supplement
#10

Garden of Life Menopause Relief Supplement

Buyer Score 77/100Integrity Score 70/100Garden of Life

Overview

This product is a 30-day box of berry-flavored vegan softgels. Adults take one softgel daily. Each daily serving lists 300 mg Keranat oil, 150 mg trans-resveratrol from Japanese knotweed root, 10 mg S-equol, and 250 million CFU of Bacillus subtilis DE111 through expiry. The formula contains soy and uses olive oil, sunflower lecithin, candelilla wax, and fruit and vegetable concentrates in the softgel. Its defining evidence point is dose alignment, not a trial of the finished product. Randomized studies evaluated 10 mg daily S-equol and 150 mg daily resveratrol in postmenopausal women, with some symptom and wellbeing findings. Broader NIH reviews still find supplement evidence for menopause symptoms inconsistent. No public, lot-matched independent certificate of analysis or product-specific identity and contaminant certification was located.

What works

  • The disclosed 10 mg S-equol dose matches a randomized postmenopausal trial dose.
  • The disclosed 150 mg daily trans-resveratrol dose matches a 24-month randomized trial dose in postmenopausal women.
  • Four active components are listed with amounts, and the probiotic count is stated through expiry.
  • The manufacturer states that the once-daily softgel is Certified Vegan and lists a non-gelatin shell.

What does not

  • There is no located clinical trial of this exact four-ingredient finished formula, so ingredient studies cannot prove the product will deliver the advertised multi-symptom results.
  • No recent, public, lot-specific independent report was located to verify actual active amounts, heavy metals, pesticides, microbes, or residual solvents.
  • S-equol is a soy-derived phytoestrogen, yet the warning is general and does not specifically address hormone-sensitive conditions, estrogen-related medicines, or menopause hormone therapy.
  • Keranat is disclosed as a 300 mg blend, but the amounts of its millet, sunflower, wheat, and rosemary components and extract markers are not provided.

Who is it for

This product is most relevant to an adult in peri, post, or menopause who wants a simple 30-day, once-daily softgel that combines symptom-support ingredients with a hair-focused blend. It is better matched to someone who understands that the evidence comes from separate S-equol and resveratrol studies, rather than from the sold formula itself. The clearly stated soy content and four disclosed actives also make it easier to screen for obvious dietary and medication concerns before use.

Who is it not for

It is not well suited to anyone with a soy allergy, pregnancy or breastfeeding plans, or a child in the household who could access the softgels. People with a personal history of, or active evaluation for, breast, uterine, or ovarian cancer should seek clinician guidance before using a soy-derived phytoestrogen. The same applies to people using menopausal hormone therapy, tamoxifen or another estrogen-related medicine, and those taking regular medicines or preparing for surgery. It is also a poor fit for buyers who require a public lot-specific purity report.

Integrity

The label identifies soy as an allergen and notes manufacture in a facility that also handles several major allergens. It provides basic precautions for pregnancy, nursing, regular medication use, surgery, and medical supervision, but does not give the more specific hormone-sensitive guidance that is relevant to S-equol. NIH notes that phytoestrogen supplement effects for menopause symptoms are inconsistent and that long-term safety is not established. FDA records show a completed 2017 Garden of Life infant-product recall over administration instructions, not this product. The manufacturer and retailer describe this softgel as Certified Vegan, Non-GMO Project Verified, and NSF Certified Gluten-Free. Those claims are useful product properties, but this assessment did not locate a current product-specific entry in the major finished-supplement verification directories or a public lot report for this formula. No product-specific organic sourcing, recycled-content, refill, or recyclable-packaging evidence was located. The carton and single-use softgel format therefore leave packaging and agricultural sourcing transparency limited.