10 Best Fat Burn Supplements
Please note that we participate in affiliate marketing programs. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a commission. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. This comes at no additional cost to you and helps support the resources required to provide valuable content.Advertising Disclosure
Top-rated Fat Burn Supplements Comparison
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
Fat-burn supplements: what to look for
Fat-burn supplements are capsules, gummies, powders, and combination formulas marketed to support weight loss, appetite control, energy, metabolism, or thermogenesis. They do not all work in the same way, and a product’s headline promise is not evidence that it produces meaningful fat loss. The useful questions are narrower: what is in the finished product, in what amount, what human evidence exists at that dose, and what risks or uncertainties remain?
Start with the label. A stronger label names every active ingredient, its form, amount per serving, serving directions, total caffeine, allergens, and the responsible company. Proprietary blends make comparison difficult because a total blend weight does not reveal how much caffeine, green tea extract, botanical extract, or other active a buyer is taking. A named ingredient is not necessarily a quantified ingredient: several supplied products list caffeine sources, green tea, or stimulant-related botanicals without stating their amounts. Headline supply figures can also mislead. A 60- or 90-capsule bottle may provide 30 servings, 60 servings, or only 15 days at the maximum directions.
Evidence should match the product and the dose actually sold. Ingredient-level evidence may support only a small or uncertain effect, and it does not establish that the complete finished formula causes weight loss. A dose used in a study must be compared with the labeled daily dose, not merely mentioned in marketing. Claims about overnight fat burning, belly-fat targeting, rapid transformations, GLP-1-like effects, or losing weight without diet and activity changes are especially difficult to reconcile with the limited evidence described in these reviews.
For quality assurance, look for active product-level verification in registries such as NSF Certified Dietary Supplements, NSF Certified for Sport, USP Verified, Informed Sport, or Informed Choice. A facility claim, “third-party tested” statement, or manufacturer certificate is not the same as certification of the exact finished product. The strongest lot-specific proof would identify the bottle’s lot and expiration details, a named independent laboratory, methods, and results for identity or potency plus relevant contaminants and adulterants. A public report without a matching lot is weaker evidence.
A careful buyer should also account for total stimulant exposure from caffeine anhydrous, coffee or green coffee, tea extracts, guarana, theacrine, rauwolscine, or yohimbine-related ingredients. Caffeine amounts should be quantified; a product that calls itself caffeine-free while listing caffeine ingredients is not transparent enough for reliable risk assessment. Packaging and sourcing claims deserve the same scrutiny: recyclable, organic, plant-based, or responsible-sourcing language needs substantiation rather than a general brand statement.
Across the supplied products, recurring cautions include pregnancy and breastfeeding, use by children, caffeine or stimulant sensitivity, heart rhythm problems, high or uncontrolled blood pressure, anxiety, insomnia, liver disease, and medication use. Green tea extract, garcinia, and ashwagandha were repeatedly associated with liver-injury concerns; yohimbine or rauwolscine and unquantified stimulant combinations raise cardiovascular concerns. Several products also contain ingredients that may interact with medicines affecting blood sugar, blood pressure, clotting, serotonin, sedation, thyroid function, or drug absorption. One product carried a California lead warning, and another carried a Proposition 65 warning. People with these risk factors should not rely on marketing claims or incomplete labels; they should seek clinician or pharmacist advice.
Integrity
These topics distinguish a clearly disclosed, appropriately cautioned supplement from one whose apparent simplicity or marketing exceeds what buyers can verify. Scores below reflect the supplied product reviews, not a guarantee of safety or effectiveness.
HHealth & Safety
Overall safety for real users
This measures whether the formula has a reasonable safety margin, clear contraindications, and useful adult warnings. For fat burners, recurring concerns include concentrated green tea, garcinia, ashwagandha, sleep-active ingredients, and stimulant combinations. Higher-scoring examples had clearer precautions or simpler formulas; lower scores reflected liver-risk ingredients, missing warnings, or broad interaction uncertainty.
Stimulant load and heart-risk control
This measures disclosed caffeine and stimulant exposure, risky combinations, and cardiovascular precautions. High-scoring products either listed no caffeine or gave a usable amount and directions, such as a quantified 130 mg serving. Low-scoring products concealed total exposure, combined caffeine sources with yohimbine-related ingredients, or contradicted their own caffeine-free positioning.
Legal ingredients and hidden-drug risk
This measures whether actives are declared and whether the formula avoids identified adulteration or regulatory red flags. Among the supplied products, stronger scores went with named ingredients and no product-specific FDA action found. A lower score reflected greater uncertainty around the formula or a marketplace warning, rather than proof that a product contained an illegal drug.
Manufacturing accountability and enforcement record
This measures whether the responsible company is identifiable and whether relevant recalls, warning letters, seizures, or repeated quality failures affect confidence. Higher scores generally reflected identifiable manufacturers and no product-specific FDA action in the searches. Scores were reduced where a responsible company had a relevant but unrelated enforcement history or where accountability information was less reassuring.
EEvidence
Complete, usable label disclosure
This measures whether buyers can see ingredient forms, amounts, caffeine total, directions, allergens, and company details. High-scoring products listed individual doses without proprietary blends and gave practical serving information. Low-scoring products hid actives in blends, omitted amounts, created serving-count inconsistencies, or listed a headline ingredient that did not appear in the published ingredient list.
Evidence at the dose actually sold
This measures whether human evidence applies to the finished formula or its disclosed daily dose. A higher score reflected a relevant ingredient dose, such as a studied 500 mg botanical combination or a 300 mg green-tea complex used with calorie restriction. Lower scores reflected marketing extrapolation, undisclosed doses, or no finished-product trial.
Realistic weight-loss claims
This measures whether marketing avoids promises of rapid, effortless, permanent, targeted, or drug-like fat loss. Higher-scoring products used more qualified framing, while lower-scoring products promoted overnight results, belly-fat targeting, dramatic transformations, or GLP-1-like effects that the supplied evidence did not establish.
Independently verified contents and contaminants
This measures active product-level listing in a credible certification program that verifies identity and amount and screens relevant contaminants. Most supplied products scored poorly to moderately because no exact-product listing was found in NSF, USP, Informed Sport, or Informed Choice. The strongest supplied example was listed in a retail-sample testing program reporting ISO 17025 laboratory checks of identity and potency.
Lot-specific third-party test proof
This measures whether a buyer can obtain a current report matched to the bottle’s lot and expiration date, with a named laboratory, methods, and results for potency, contaminants, or adulterants. Scores were generally moderate because manufacturers often claimed testing without publishing a traceable lot report. A product-specific testing link is still weaker when lot matching and contaminant results are unavailable.
EEcology
Packaging and ingredient sourcing footprint
This measures avoidable single-use packaging and substantiated lower-impact sourcing for high-volume botanicals. The supplied products generally used small plastic bottles, tubs, or pouches and lacked verified recycled content, refill systems, organic certification, or traceable responsible sourcing. Higher scores therefore reflect relatively better available information, not demonstrated environmental performance.
Full reviews

DR VITAMIN SOLUTIONS Thermogenic Fat Burner Brazilian Lean
Overview
This is a 60-capsule botanical weight-management supplement sold for adults. The manufacturer’s Supplement Facts panel sets a serving at two capsules, with 30 servings per bottle, and directs users to take one or two capsules daily alongside diet and exercise. The manufacturer discloses 250 mg acai concentrate, 200 mg green tea extract, 50 mg caffeine anhydrous, 100 mg garcinia cambogia extract, and smaller amounts of apple cider vinegar, kelp, and grapefruit powder. That is more usable than an undisclosed blend, but the green tea extract is not standardized and the panel does not state its additional natural caffeine or the iodine content of kelp. NIH evidence indicates garcinia has little to no weight-loss effect, while green tea may produce only a small effect. No finished-product independent certification or public lot-matched test report was located.
What works
- The manufacturer provides individual amounts for each listed active ingredient rather than using a proprietary blend.
- Added caffeine is quantified at 50 mg per two-capsule serving, which allows more informed stimulant tracking.
- Directions allow one or two capsules daily, offering some dose flexibility.
- The manufacturer explicitly says the product should be used with diet and exercise, rather than presenting it as a standalone replacement for lifestyle changes.
What does not
- The weight-loss mechanism is weakly supported at the disclosed formula. NIH reports little to no effect for garcinia cambogia and only a possible small effect for green tea.
- Grapefruit powder can interact with medicines, and the manufacturer specifically advises consulting a clinician or pharmacist before use.
- Green tea extract has been associated with rare liver injury reports, and kelp introduces an unspecified iodine exposure that can matter for thyroid conditions.
- No current product-level listing was located in NSF, USP, Informed Sport, or Informed Choice certification programs, and no public lot-specific third-party report was found.
- FDA issued DR Vitamin Solutions a September 11, 2023 warning letter concerning unapproved and misbranded eye products. The letter did not identify this capsule product.
Who is it for
This product is most suited to a healthy adult who already uses diet and exercise for weight management, wants a capsule rather than a drink or powder, and prefers a label that states individual ingredient amounts. The modest declared added caffeine amount may fit someone who is deliberately limiting stimulant intake, provided they also account for coffee, tea, energy drinks, and the caffeine that may come from the green tea extract. It is better matched to someone seeking limited adjunct support than a predictable or clinically meaningful fat-loss result.
Who is it not for
It is not well suited to people who are pregnant or breastfeeding, minors, people sensitive to caffeine, or anyone with palpitations, uncontrolled blood pressure, anxiety, insomnia, liver disease, thyroid disease, or a history of supplement-related liver problems. People taking prescription medicines should not treat the grapefruit warning as routine, since grapefruit can meaningfully alter levels of some drugs. It is also a poor fit for athletes or other buyers who require a certified product or a current lot-specific test report for identity, contaminants, and prohibited substances.
Integrity
The disclosed formula contains 50 mg added caffeine per two-capsule serving, plus green tea extract that may contribute additional caffeine not quantified on the panel. The manufacturer includes pregnancy and lactation precautions, a maximum-dose warning, and a grapefruit interaction caution. Those warnings are relevant, but they do not resolve the liver-risk questions associated with concentrated green tea extracts or the thyroid relevance of unspecified kelp iodine. No current finished-product certification was located in the major independent supplement registries checked, and no public lot-matched certificate of analysis was found. FDA warned the responsible company in 2023 over separate eye products marketed as unapproved and misbranded drugs, not this capsule formula. The available materials do not substantiate organic, fair-trade, traceable botanical sourcing, recycled-content packaging, or reduced-plastic packaging claims.

Dr Vitamin Nighttime Fat Burner Supplements
Overview
This is a 60-capsule nighttime weight-management supplement intended for adults. The manufacturer directs users to take one capsule on an empty stomach at bedtime and describes it as caffeine-free, stimulant-free, gluten-free, non-GMO, and made in the United States. Those are manufacturer statements, not independently confirmed product tests. An independent product database lists small amounts of colostrum powder, glycine, L-arginine, L-glutamine, L-lysine HCl, and L-ornithine HCl. However, the public product information is not fully consistent. The manufacturer also promotes L-carnitine, while the independently cataloged ingredient list does not clearly establish its amount. No finished-product clinical trial, active product certification, or lot-matched certificate of analysis was located. The weight-loss mechanism is especially difficult to support at the reported amino-acid doses.
What works
- The stated caffeine-free and stimulant-free positioning may suit a bedtime routine, though it rests on the manufacturer's claim.
- The manufacturer provides a simple direction, one capsule on an empty stomach at bedtime, and the 60-capsule bottle aligns with 60 daily uses.
- The independently cataloged formula does not identify caffeine, DMHA, other banned synthetic stimulants, stimulant botanicals, laxatives, or diuretics.
- A responsible company contact address and phone number are published on the manufacturer's website.
What does not
- Public composition records conflict. The manufacturer promotes L-carnitine, while an independent product database lists a different, incompletely aligned ingredient profile.
- No completed Supplement Facts image with all active amounts, other ingredients, allergen statement, and warnings was located in the reviewed public sources.
- No finished-product human study was located. Human L-arginine weight studies generally used gram-level daily doses, far above the 200 mg independently cataloged here.
- The marketing language about burning belly fat while sleeping and being clinically tested is not matched by publicly located product-specific clinical evidence.
- No active product-level certification or public lot-specific independent laboratory report was located.
Who is it for
This product is most relevant to a healthy adult who specifically wants a one-capsule, caffeine-free bedtime supplement and understands that it is not a proven fat-loss treatment. It may fit someone who already follows a clinician-appropriate nutrition, activity, and sleep plan and wants a low-complexity nighttime routine. The small reported amino-acid doses and lack of stimulant ingredients make it more aligned with people avoiding late-day caffeine than with people seeking a clinically demonstrated appetite-control or body-fat intervention.
Who is it not for
It is not well suited to anyone seeking reliable, measurable weight loss, appetite suppression, or belly-fat reduction from the capsule itself. People who are pregnant, breastfeeding, under 18, managing an eating disorder, or using this in place of nutrition or medical care should choose another approach. People with cardiovascular disease, low blood pressure, kidney or liver disease, diabetes, recurrent herpes infections, or those using blood-pressure medicines, nitrates, erectile-dysfunction medicines, or other prescription drugs should consult a clinician before using an arginine-containing supplement.
Integrity
The formula is marketed as caffeine-free and stimulant-free, which reduces the usual concern about late-day caffeine exposure. The independently cataloged ingredients are amino acids and colostrum powder rather than named high-risk stimulant compounds. FDA weight-loss alerts show that the category can carry hidden-drug risks, but no product-specific FDA recall, warning letter, or health-fraud notification was located in the reviewed searches. That absence is not proof of testing or purity. The manufacturer says the product is made in a cGMP-compliant, FDA-inspected United States facility and rigorously tested, but no active certification in NSF, USP, Informed Sport, or Informed Choice registries was located. No lot-specific certificate of analysis was publicly available. Product images show a small white plastic bottle, with no verified recycled-content, recyclability, refill, botanical-origin, organic, or responsible-sourcing documentation.

Jacked Factory Burn-XT Fat Burner Supplement
Overview
Burn-XT is a 60-capsule thermogenic supplement sold for appetite control, energy, metabolism, and weight management. The manufacturer directs new users to take one capsule daily for three days, then two capsules one or two times a day before or with meals. That makes the bottle roughly 30 two-capsule servings, rather than the 60 servings stated in the catalog record. The manufacturer discloses 700 mg acetyl-L-carnitine HCl, 450 mg green tea extract, 270 mg caffeine anhydrous, 50 mg Capsimax cayenne extract, and 5 mg BioPerine per two-capsule serving. The formula is not a proprietary blend, which makes the stated doses usable. Its defining limitation is stimulant exposure. The labeled maximum schedule supplies 540 mg caffeine daily, before counting coffee, tea, energy drinks, or the undeclared natural caffeine contribution from green tea extract.
What works
- The manufacturer lists ingredient amounts rather than hiding them in a proprietary blend.
- Caffeine is explicitly quantified at 270 mg per two-capsule serving, allowing users to count at least the added stimulant dose.
- The manufacturer provides a lower, one-capsule introductory schedule to assess tolerance.
- The capsules are stated by the manufacturer to be vegan.
What does not
- The manufacturer permits up to 540 mg of added caffeine daily, which exceeds the 400 mg daily level FDA and EFSA identify as not generally raising safety concerns for healthy adults.
- Green tea extract has a rare but established association with clinically apparent liver injury, and the manufacturer page does not present a product-specific liver-risk warning.
- Human evidence suggests caffeine and green tea catechins can have only small weight effects. The supplied formula itself was not located in a published controlled weight-loss trial.
- No active product-level certification for this product was found in the checked NSF, USP, Informed Sport, or Informed Choice registries, and no lot-matched independent test report was made available.
Who is it for
This product is most relevant to a healthy adult who already tolerates caffeine, wants a capsule rather than a drink mix, and values a disclosed stimulant dose while pursuing diet and exercise changes. The gradual starting instruction may be useful for someone checking individual tolerance. This is not a substitute for calorie management, food quality, activity, sleep, or clinical weight care. Users should count caffeine from all sources, because one full two-capsule serving already contains 270 mg of added caffeine.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to people who are pregnant or nursing, under 18, caffeine-sensitive, prone to insomnia, anxiety, palpitations, reflux, or gastrointestinal irritation. People with cardiovascular disease, uncontrolled blood pressure, arrhythmias, liver disease, a history of green-tea-extract liver injury, or those using prescription medicines should seek clinician or pharmacist advice before use. It is also a poor fit for households where children could access stimulant capsules, and for athletes who need product-level banned-substance certification or lot-specific testing documentation.
Integrity
The disclosed formula avoids several common fat-burner red flags. It lists conventional ingredients rather than DMHA, other banned synthetic stimulants, prescription-style weight-loss drugs, laxatives, or diuretics, and no U.S. FDA recall, warning letter, or hidden-drug notification naming this product was located in the checked databases. That does not independently verify the bottle contents. The active Informed Choice brand registry shows only other Jacked Factory products, with listed certifications no longer active, not this product. Green tea extract warrants practical caution. LiverTox and NIH sources report rare cases of clinically apparent liver injury with green tea extract, while caffeine can disturb sleep and cause jitteriness or tachycardia at high intake. The manufacturer supplies no public lot-specific certificate of analysis. The product is sold in a conventional plastic bottle, and no verified recycled-content, refill, organic, FairWild, Rainforest Alliance, or botanical traceability evidence was located.

DR VITAMIN SOLUTIONS Fat Burner Thermogenic Supplement
Overview
This is a 60-capsule dietary supplement sold for appetite control, energy, metabolism support, and weight loss. The manufacturer’s product image shows a one-capsule serving with 100 mcg chromium and 200 mg caffeine anhydrous, plus a 496 mg proprietary blend containing ingredients including glucomannan, green tea extract, guarana, hoodia, caralluma, and theobromine. The bottle label carries a caffeine warning. The formula is not fully dose-transparent. The proprietary blend does not disclose individual botanical amounts, catechin content, or caffeine contributed by guarana and green tea. There is also a material presentation conflict, the product is sold as 60 capsules while the manufacturer’s Supplement Facts image states 30 servings and depicts a 30-capsule bottle. The official brand page lists a Texas contact address, but its claims of clinical testing and GMP facility status were not independently substantiated for this finished product.
What works
- The manufacturer label separately states 200 mg caffeine anhydrous per one-capsule serving, rather than placing all caffeine solely inside a blend.
- Glucomannan is supplied in capsule form. NIH notes that past esophageal-obstruction reports involved tablets, not powder or capsule forms.
- The official product page provides a US street address, phone number, and email contact for the responsible seller.
- The label identifies stimulant and botanical ingredients, including caffeine, green tea, guarana, hoodia, and theobromine.
What does not
- The formula combines 200 mg added caffeine with guarana and green tea inside an undisclosed proprietary blend, so total daily caffeine exposure is not clearly quantified.
- Hoodia has limited human evidence for appetite or weight effects and has been associated with increased heart rate and blood pressure in a clinical trial.
- Green tea extract has been linked to rare liver injury, and the proprietary blend does not disclose its extract dose or catechin content.
- No current product-level NSF, USP, Informed Sport, Informed Choice, or comparable certification listing was located, and no lot-matched third-party certificate of analysis was provided.
- FDA issued a September 11, 2023 warning letter to DR Vitamins, LLC doing business as DR Vitamin Solutions over unapproved-drug claims for other products. The letter did not identify this fat burner.
Who is it for
This product is narrowly suited to a healthy, caffeine-tolerant adult who wants a capsule-format supplement with a manufacturer-stated 200 mg caffeine serving and understands that its weight-management effects are uncertain. It may fit someone who already monitors caffeine from coffee, tea, energy drinks, and medicines, and who is prepared to use it only with adequate fluid intake and a clinician’s input when taking regular medication. The 60-capsule format may be practical for adults seeking a longer supply, but the serving-count presentation should be checked on the physical bottle.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to people who are pregnant or breastfeeding, caffeine-sensitive, under 18, or managing high blood pressure, heart rhythm problems, anxiety, insomnia, liver disease, or diabetes without clinician guidance. People taking stimulant medicines, diabetes medicines, anticoagulants, or other regular oral medicines should be particularly cautious because caffeine and glucomannan can create interaction or absorption concerns. It also does not suit buyers who need fully disclosed individual botanical doses, a certified finished product, lot-specific contaminant testing, or evidence that the complete formula produces meaningful weight loss.
Integrity
The main health issue is stimulant uncertainty. The label declares 200 mg caffeine anhydrous per capsule, but also places guarana and green tea in a proprietary blend without quantifying their possible caffeine contribution. NIH notes that caffeine exposure from herbal sources is not always listed, and that combining stimulant sources can increase unwanted effects. Hoodia has very limited supportive human research and can raise heart rate and blood pressure. Green tea extract has also been associated with rare liver injury. The manufacturer claims US manufacture, non-GMO status, an FDA-inspected facility, and GMP status, but no product-level independent certification or lot-specific certificate of analysis was located. FDA issued a 2023 warning letter to the same company for disease-related marketing of other eye products, not for this product. The product uses a small single-use bottle, and no verified recycled-content, recyclable-packaging, organic, FairWild, or other traceable botanical-sourcing evidence was identified.

Jacked Factory Burn-XT Max Thermogenic Fat Burner
Overview
Burn-XT Max is a vegetarian capsule weight-management supplement. The bottle contains 90 capsules, or 30 labeled servings of three capsules. Directions independently listed by a major US supplement retailer advise starting with one capsule with a meal for at least one week, then using three capsules with a meal and water. The label limits use to three capsules in 24 hours. An independently listed Supplement Facts panel discloses 1,000 mg acetyl-L-carnitine HCl, 500 mg green tea extract, 250 mg PurCaf caffeine, 250 mg L-BAIBA, 1.5 mg rauwolscine extract standardized to 90% purity, and 200 mcg huperzine A per full serving. The manufacturer promotes fat loss, appetite control, energy, metabolism, insulin sensitivity, and exercise results. Those weight-loss claims are substantially broader than the available human evidence for this exact formula and its sold doses.
What works
- The active formula is fully quantified, with no proprietary blend obscuring individual doses.
- The label provides a one-capsule introductory period, meal instructions, a daily maximum, and stimulant-related warnings.
- The 90-capsule bottle supplies 30 full labeled servings.
- The listed capsule and excipients are vegetarian.
What does not
- This is a stimulant combination, with 250 mg declared caffeine plus rauwolscine, a potent adrenergic alkaloid that can raise cardiovascular and anxiety concerns.
- The green tea extract is standardized for catechins and EGCG, but its additional naturally occurring caffeine is not quantified, so total caffeine exposure is not fully clear.
- Human evidence does not establish meaningful weight loss from this finished formula. Evidence for green tea is small at best, and rauwolscine-type ingredients have little support for weight loss.
- No current product-level NSF, USP, Informed Sport, or Informed Choice certification, or public lot-matched test report, was verified.
Who is it for
This product is most relevant to a healthy adult who already uses caffeine without problematic effects, follows a calorie-controlled diet and exercise plan, and wants a fully disclosed capsule formula rather than a proprietary blend. The introductory one-capsule direction gives a cautious way to assess individual tolerance before the full three-capsule serving. It is not designed as a stand-alone weight-loss treatment, and the expected effect from the evidence base should be modest rather than transformative.
Who is it not for
It is not appropriate for people who are pregnant or nursing, caffeine-sensitive, under 18, or managing known or suspected medical conditions without clinician guidance. People with high blood pressure, heart rhythm problems, heart disease, anxiety or panic symptoms, insomnia, liver disease, or a history of adverse stimulant reactions should avoid this combination. It is also a poor fit for anyone taking other caffeine sources, stimulant medicines, or medications that may interact with green tea extract, huperzine A, or adrenergic botanicals.
Integrity
The product has a detailed, independently reproduced label and directions. Its retailer-listed warning appropriately says not to take it on an empty stomach, not to exceed three capsules daily, and to avoid use near bedtime. That matters because the formula combines declared caffeine with rauwolscine, while green tea extract can add unquantified natural caffeine. NIH sources note that rauwolscine and related alkaloids can have strong stimulant effects, and green tea extract has a documented, though uncommon, liver-injury concern. No current finished-product certification was verified in the major NSF, USP, Informed Sport, or Informed Choice registries, and no public lot-specific certificate of analysis was located. The product uses a conventional single-use supplement bottle and vegetarian capsules. Although the label lists an organic flow-agent blend and organic-source caffeine, no traceable responsible-sourcing documentation for the green tea, rauwolscine, or other botanicals was found. No product-specific FDA recall, warning letter, or tainted-weight-loss notification was identified in the checked FDA resources.

Night Time Fat Burner Supplement
Overview
This is a 60-capsule nighttime weight-management supplement, sold as a 30-serving bottle. A separate retail listing for the same named formula directs adults to take two capsules about 30 minutes before bed. The brand describes it as a nighttime metabolism, appetite, carbohydrate-blocking, and sleep product. The brand’s ingredient listing discloses 200 mg magnesium, plus a 500 mg blend containing white kidney bean, green coffee bean, L-theanine, L-carnitine, L-tryptophan, and CLA. A second 340 mg blend contains ashwagandha, valerian, lemon balm, passionflower, 5-HTP, and melatonin. Individual doses within both blends are not disclosed. The same brand page reports vitamin D as 30 mg, an unusually high and likely unit-sensitive figure that needs clarification before use.
What works
- The formula has a clear bedtime format, with a stated two-capsule nightly direction.
- The brand discloses 200 mg magnesium and identifies the ingredients in both proprietary blends.
- The bottle provides 30 nightly servings, which makes the intended one-month use period clear.
- The disclosed formula does not list stimulant ingredients such as caffeine anhydrous, although green coffee bean extract can naturally contain caffeine and its amount is not stated.
What does not
- Individual amounts of melatonin, 5-HTP, L-tryptophan, green coffee bean, CLA, L-carnitine, and the botanicals are hidden inside two blends.
- The brand page’s vitamin D entry is 30 mg rather than a more typical microgram amount. That unresolved unit issue is material because excessive supplemental vitamin D can be harmful.
- The stated combined 500 mg Night Burn Blend cannot provide the gram-level L-carnitine or CLA doses used in much of the human weight-loss research for either ingredient.
- The overnight fat-burning, appetite-suppression, and carbohydrate-blocking positioning is stronger than the available evidence for this disclosed, multi-ingredient dose.
- No current finished-product listing was found in the NSF, USP, Informed Sport, or Informed Choice product registers, and no lot-matched independent test report was located.
Who is it for
This product is most relevant to an informed adult who specifically wants a one-month, two-capsule bedtime routine that combines magnesium with sleep-oriented ingredients, and who understands that its weight-management claims are not established at the disclosed blend doses. It is better suited to someone reviewing the label with a pharmacist or clinician, especially if they already use other supplements, than to someone seeking a transparent, single-ingredient magnesium or melatonin product.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to children or teenagers, people who may become pregnant or who are pregnant or breastfeeding, or households where a child could access a sleep supplement. It is also a poor fit for people using prescription medicines, sedatives, or other sleep and mood supplements without clinician review. People with diabetes, heart disease, liver disease, seizure disorders, or chronic insomnia should use a clinician-led approach instead of relying on this multi-ingredient nighttime weight-loss product.
Integrity
The principal health concern is not a confirmed recall or hidden drug finding, but the incomplete dose picture. The product combines melatonin, 5-HTP, L-tryptophan, valerian, and other calming ingredients while withholding their individual amounts. Melatonin appears relatively safe for short-term use, but long-term safety is not established. NCCIH also notes limited insomnia evidence for 5-HTP and tryptophan, and uncertain long-term safety for valerian. The brand page identifies a 200 mg magnesium dose, but it also reports vitamin D as 30 mg. That unit should be resolved with the seller before use because excessive vitamin D from supplements can cause serious harm. No product-level certification or public lot-specific certificate was found in the major independent registries searched. Packaging material, recycled-content claims, and traceable or responsible sourcing for the botanical ingredients were not substantiated, so the product’s environmental footprint cannot be meaningfully assessed from available evidence.

Raspberry Ketones Fat Burner for Women
Overview
This is a 60-capsule weight-management supplement marketed for women, with a manufacturer-stated 30 servings. An independent retail listing gives directions of two capsules daily, 20 to 30 minutes before a meal. The listed formula includes caffeine anhydrous, green tea extract and leaf, African mango, raspberry ketones, apple cider vinegar, grape seed compounds, and kelp ingredients. Its defining limitation is that no accessible product label or independent listing located in this review supplied amounts for the individual ingredients, total caffeine, or green tea catechins. That prevents a dose-specific assessment of both effects and risk. The marketing also promises targeted belly and thigh fat loss, appetite suppression, bloating relief, and fast visible slimming, claims that extend beyond the limited human evidence for these ingredients.
What works
- The stated 60-capsule format is a simple 30-day routine when used as directed.
- Independent retail information corroborates the named core ingredients, including caffeine, green tea, African mango, and raspberry ketones.
- Caffeine can temporarily increase alertness and energy expenditure, although the product's caffeine amount is not disclosed.
- The formula does not list DMHA, sibutramine, or other drug-like and banned weight-loss agents among its declared ingredients.
What does not
- The accessible information does not disclose individual ingredient amounts, total caffeine, or green tea catechin content.
- Caffeine anhydrous plus green tea creates an unquantified stimulant exposure, which is a real concern for caffeine-sensitive users and people with cardiovascular conditions.
- Green tea extract has been associated with increased blood pressure, gastrointestinal effects, and rare liver injury in some users.
- Claims to target specific body areas and produce fast, noticeable slimming are not supported by dose-specific human evidence.
- No current product-level certification or lot-matched independent certificate of analysis was located.
Who is it for
This format most closely fits a healthy adult who already uses caffeine, wants a capsule-based 30-day routine, and understands that it is a supplement rather than a proven treatment for obesity. The person should be able to tolerate stimulants, should not be seeking a product that specifically reduces belly or thigh fat, and should be prepared to monitor for sleep disruption, palpitations, digestive symptoms, or other unwanted effects. The listed two-capsule daily use is straightforward, but the undisclosed stimulant dose limits predictability.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to pregnancy or breastfeeding, people under 18, or households where capsules could be accessed by children. People with high blood pressure, heart rhythm problems, coronary disease, anxiety, insomnia, thyroid disease, liver disease, or caffeine sensitivity should avoid unquantified stimulant formulas unless a clinician specifically approves them. It is also a poor fit for anyone taking stimulant medicines, blood-pressure medicines, anticoagulants, diabetes medicines, or multiple supplements without pharmacist or clinician review. People expecting spot reduction of abdominal or thigh fat should use another approach.
Integrity
The declared ingredient list contains caffeine anhydrous and green tea alongside several botanicals. NIH notes that weight-loss effects from caffeine and green tea, when present, are generally small, and that regular caffeine use can reduce its effect. Green tea extract can cause nausea, constipation, abdominal discomfort, increased blood pressure, and has been linked to liver injury in some people. Raspberry ketone safety at common supplement doses remains poorly studied. No product-specific listing was found in major independent certification registries checked for NSF, USP, Informed Sport, or Informed Choice. No lot-specific third-party test report was located. FDA weight-loss notifications did not identify this product by name in the sources checked, but FDA emphasizes that unlisted weight-loss products are not thereby established safe. The available product information does not substantiate recycled packaging, organic certification, or traceable responsible sourcing for the botanicals.

Etta Vita Weight Loss Supplement
Overview
This is a 60-capsule, 30-serving appetite and metabolic-support supplement. The labeled use is two capsules daily. Its Supplement Facts panel lists 100 mg berberine HCl, 200 mg organic turmeric root powder, 100 mg organic cinnamon powder, 50 mg lemon balm extract, and a 750 mg blend of apple cider vinegar, calcium, potassium and sodium beta-hydroxybutyrate, and raspberry ketones. The label confirms that it contains no listed caffeine or conventional stimulant. However, the individual amounts of the five ingredients in the 750 mg blend are not disclosed. The manufacturer states that the product is vegan, non-GMO, gluten-free, made in a GMP-certified facility, and third-party tested. It does not publish a product-specific, lot-matched test report or an independent finished-product certification in the reviewed materials. Evidence for meaningful appetite or weight effects at this formula's disclosed daily amounts is limited.
What works
- The disclosed formula avoids caffeine and listed stimulant ingredients, which reduces avoidable stimulant exposure.
- The primary botanical doses are individually listed rather than entirely hidden in a blend.
- The two-capsule daily directions and 30-serving bottle make the intended use straightforward.
- The manufacturer states that the capsules are vegan, gluten-free, and non-GMO.
What does not
- Five ingredients, including all BHB salts, apple cider vinegar, and raspberry ketones, share one 750 mg blend with undisclosed individual amounts.
- Published human research does not establish meaningful weight-management effects for this finished formula at its sold doses.
- The reviewed label does not provide pregnancy, breastfeeding, medication-interaction, or blood-sugar precaution language despite containing berberine.
- Third-party testing is claimed by the manufacturer, but no current lot-specific certificate or recognized finished-product certification was located.
- Marketing around natural GLP-1 pathways and satiety is stronger than the dose-specific human evidence available for the formula.
Who is it for
This product is most relevant to an adult who wants a caffeine-free capsule format and is specifically looking for a short, 30-day trial of a broadly marketed appetite-support blend. It may suit someone following a vegan or gluten-free eating pattern, based on the manufacturer's stated dietary claims. The user should be comfortable with a formula whose BHB, apple cider vinegar, and raspberry-ketone quantities are combined in one blend, and should not expect it to reproduce the effects of prescription GLP-1 medicines.
Who is it not for
It is not appropriate for people who are pregnant, breastfeeding, or buying supplements for infants or children, because berberine should not be used in pregnancy or breastfeeding and can harm newborns. People using prescription medicines, especially glucose-lowering drugs, immunosuppressants, or drugs with interaction potential, should consult a clinician first. It is also poorly suited to users who need exact dosing of every active, a lot-specific contaminant report, recognized independent certification, or clinically demonstrated weight-loss effects at the labeled dose.
Integrity
The most relevant safety positive is the absence of listed caffeine and conventional stimulant ingredients. Berberine is generally associated with digestive effects such as nausea, diarrhea, bloating, or constipation, and it can interact with medicines. The manufacturer also posts a California Proposition 65 notice, but it does not identify the chemical or exposure level. Turmeric has a long food-use history, yet concentrated turmeric products have been linked to rare clinically apparent liver injury. Etta Vita states that this product is made in the United States in a GMP-certified facility and is third-party tested. Those are manufacturer claims, not independently verified finished-product credentials in the reviewed registries. No lot-matched certificate was available for review. The container shown is a conventional single-use plastic bottle. No recyclable-content claim, refill system, or independently verifiable traceable sourcing for the turmeric or cinnamon was identified.

Sculpt Nation Burn Thermogenic Fat Burner
Overview
This is a 60-capsule thermogenic supplement for adults, sold as a 30-day supply. The manufacturer directs users to begin with one capsule, then work up to two capsules in the morning, with food if sensitive to fat burners. A label record sourced from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database lists 600 mcg chromium, gymnema, alpinia galanga, coleus forskohlii, L-theanine, Capsimax cayenne extract, grains of paradise, evodiamine, and two disclosed caffeine sources totaling 130 mg per two-capsule serving. That is a comparatively usable label, without a proprietary blend. The defining limitation is evidence: federal NIH reviews find weight effects from the relevant ingredients, when present, tend to be small, uncertain, or not established at these disclosed doses. The manufacturer also uses much stronger fat-burning and effortless-results language than that evidence supports.
What works
- The active ingredients and their amounts are disclosed individually, including both caffeine sources.
- The labeled daily caffeine total is calculable at 130 mg, which helps users account for coffee, tea, pre-workout products, and other stimulants.
- The directions advise starting with one capsule to assess tolerance, then using two capsules daily.
- The 60-capsule bottle is a stated 30-serving format using vegetarian capsules.
What does not
- The marketing describes body-fat burning and metabolic effects in terms that exceed the limited and generally small human weight-management evidence for these ingredients.
- Chromium is listed at 600 mcg per serving, far above the typical adult intake range cited by NIH, and the formula combines caffeine with several botanicals.
- The brand claims third-party testing and GMP manufacturing, but no active finished-product certification in the major public certification registries was identified.
- No public, lot-matched certificate of analysis was located to verify potency, contaminants, or adulterant screening for a bottle a buyer receives.
- No packaging material, recycled-content, botanical-origin, organic, or responsible-sourcing documentation was found.
Who is it for
This product is most suited to a healthy, caffeine-tolerant adult who wants a capsule-based daytime supplement, can follow a gradual one-capsule start, and mainly values a fully itemized label rather than a proprietary blend. It may fit someone who already tracks total caffeine from all sources and understands that the expected weight-management effect, if any, is likely modest. The 30-day bottle format is practical for a short, monitored personal trial alongside diet, activity, and sleep changes.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to pregnant or breastfeeding people, minors, people sensitive to caffeine, or anyone with palpitations, uncontrolled high blood pressure, heart disease, anxiety, insomnia, or significant gastrointestinal sensitivity. People using diabetes medicines, blood-pressure medicines, anticoagulants, stimulant medicines, or multiple supplements should seek clinician or pharmacist input before use because of chromium, caffeine, and the multi-botanical formula. It is also a poor fit for anyone seeking independently certified contents, a lot-specific laboratory report, or clinically meaningful fat loss from capsules alone.
Integrity
The label is unusually specific for a multi-ingredient fat-burner. It identifies ingredient forms and doses rather than placing the actives in a proprietary blend, and it allows the daily caffeine exposure to be calculated at 130 mg. The manufacturer states that the product is made in a GMP-certified facility and third-party tested, but public documentation confirming a product-level certification or a lot-matched test report was not located. Searches of FDA weight-loss notifications and the FDA health-fraud database did not identify this product by name. That is not proof that each lot is free of hidden drugs or contaminants, which is why accessible lot-specific testing matters for this category. The manufacturer and available label information do not substantiate recycled packaging, reduced-plastic design, or traceable responsible sourcing for the botanical ingredients.

Old School Labs Premium Fat Burner
Overview
This is a 120-capsule thermogenic weight-management product, providing 60 two-capsule servings. The manufacturer directs healthy adults to start with one capsule with a meal, then use two capsules twice daily with meals, with no more than two servings daily. It is marketed for appetite suppression, energy, focus, metabolism, and preservation of lean muscle. An archived NIH label lists 150 mg caffeine plus raspberry ketones, green tea, green coffee, garcinia, bacopa, olive, chrysin, and forskohlii extracts per two-capsule serving. The current manufacturer page presents different headline amounts for green tea, green coffee, and garcinia, so buyers should check the bottle in hand. The manufacturer calls the capsules vegetarian and says they are made in the USA, but no current finished-product certification or public lot-matched test report was located.
What works
- The archived product label gives separate amounts for all nine active ingredients, rather than using a proprietary blend.
- The directions include a one-capsule tolerance check before the full daily amount, which is useful for a caffeinated formula.
- The bottle supplies 60 labeled servings, and the archived label lists vegetable capsule and vegetable stearate as the only inactive ingredients.
What does not
- The stated maximum use is four capsules daily. With 150 mg listed caffeine per two-capsule serving, that reaches 300 mg of added caffeine daily before caffeine naturally present in green tea and green coffee extracts.
- Green tea extract and garcinia have documented safety concerns, including potential liver injury. Raspberry ketone safety at supplement doses is not adequately established.
- Evidence does not support the product's stronger fat-burning, appetite-control, muscle-preserving, no-jitters, or quick-turnaround marketing. Weight effects from its key ingredients, when found, tend to be small or uncertain.
- No active finished-product listing was found in major NSF, USP, Informed Sport, or Informed Choice certification registries. No public, lot-specific independent certificate of analysis was located.
- An archived label's FDA-certified manufacturing wording is misleading. FDA does not approve dietary supplements or independently approve manufacturing facilities.
Who is it for
This product is most suited to a healthy adult who already tolerates caffeine, wants a capsule-format supplement rather than a drink mix, and is willing to follow the manufacturer’s gradual start and meal-based directions. The 120-capsule bottle is structured as a 30-day supply at the stated maximum use, or longer for someone using fewer capsules. It is not a substitute for a calorie-controlled eating pattern, physical activity, or medical weight-management care, because the expected effect from the listed ingredients is uncertain or modest at most.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to people who are pregnant or breastfeeding, under 18, caffeine-sensitive, or managing high blood pressure, arrhythmia, anxiety, insomnia, liver disease, or bipolar-spectrum illness. It also warrants avoidance or clinician and pharmacist review for people using stimulant medicines, antidepressants, blood-pressure medicines, diabetes medicines, anticoagulants, or multiple supplements. People seeking a product verified for label accuracy, banned substances, contaminants, or a specific retail lot should choose a product with an active independent certification and accessible lot-matched testing.
Integrity
The central health issue is cumulative stimulant and botanical exposure. The archived label provides 150 mg added caffeine per two capsules, while the manufacturer allows two such servings daily. Green tea and green coffee can add further caffeine. NIH notes that green tea extract can cause gastrointestinal effects, increased blood pressure, and has been linked to liver injury. Garcinia has limited weight-loss evidence and has also been associated with liver injury and mania reports. Raspberry ketone has little human efficacy evidence and insufficient safety data at supplement doses. The manufacturer states that the product is vegetarian, gluten free, non-GMO, and made in the USA. Those statements were not independently certified for this finished product. No public lot-specific certificate of analysis or active product-level certification was found in the major independent registries searched. Product images and listing material do not substantiate recyclable packaging, reduced-plastic packaging, organic sourcing, or traceable responsible sourcing for the botanical extracts. The archived FDA-certified manufacturing language should not be interpreted as FDA approval or certification.




















