10 Best Creatine Monohydrate

Get ready to amp up your workout with the ultimate supplement - Creatine Monohydrate! Discover the top picks for maximum results.

Top-rated Creatine Monohydrate Comparison

1

Best Overall
Nutricost Micronized Creatine Monohydrate Powder 500g
High purity, micronized for better absorption.
Unflavored, mixes easily with any drink.
Offers 100 servings per container, great value.
9.8

(59,936 reviews)

Ranking details

100K+ bought in past month

available_at_amazon
Nutricost Micronized Creatine Monohydrate Powder 500g
9.8

(59,936 reviews)

High purity, micronized for better absorption.
Unflavored, mixes easily with any drink.
Offers 100 servings per container, great value.

100K+ bought in past month

available_at_amazon

2

Nutricost Micronized Creatine Monohydrate 3,000mg 500ct
High dosage per serving: 750mg of creatine.
Convenient and easy-to-swallow form.
Unflavored, no added ingredients.
9.5

(4,942 reviews)

Ranking details
Nutricost Micronized Creatine Monohydrate 3,000mg 500ct
9.5

(4,942 reviews)

High dosage per serving: 750mg of creatine.
Convenient and easy-to-swallow form.
Unflavored, no added ingredients.

3

Sports Research Creatine Monohydrate 5g Powder 1.1LBS
Micronized for easier mixing and absorption.
Supports muscle gain and workout recovery.
High-quality, pure creatine monohydrate.
9.2

(7,709 reviews)

Ranking details
Sports Research Creatine Monohydrate 5g Powder 1.1LBS
9.2

(7,709 reviews)

Micronized for easier mixing and absorption.
Supports muscle gain and workout recovery.
High-quality, pure creatine monohydrate.

4

Bold Buns Creatine Powder for Women
Specifically designed for women's fitness goals.
Promotes booty gain and reduces cellulite.
Vegan formula with no fillers or bloating.
8.8

(1,368 reviews)

Ranking details

25% Coupon

Bold Buns Creatine Powder for Women
8.8

(1,368 reviews)

25% Coupon

Specifically designed for women's fitness goals.
Promotes booty gain and reduces cellulite.
Vegan formula with no fillers or bloating.

5

Popular
Naked Micronized Creatine Monohydrate Powder
Pure formula with no artificial ingredients.
Vegan-friendly and free from common allergens.
Supports strength gains with 100 servings per package.
8.6

(17,767 reviews)

Ranking details
Naked Micronized Creatine Monohydrate Powder
8.6

(17,767 reviews)

Pure formula with no artificial ingredients.
Vegan-friendly and free from common allergens.
Supports strength gains with 100 servings per package.

6

Optimum Nutrition Creatine Monohydrate Powder, Unflavored, 120 Servings
Pure, unflavored formula for versatile use.
Keto-friendly to complement low-carb diets.
Micronized for better solubility and absorption.
8.4

(78,564 reviews)

Ranking details

10% Coupon

Optimum Nutrition Creatine Monohydrate Powder, Unflavored, 120 Servings
8.4

(78,564 reviews)

10% Coupon

Pure, unflavored formula for versatile use.
Keto-friendly to complement low-carb diets.
Micronized for better solubility and absorption.

7

Old School Labs Creatine Monohydrate + Collagen & BCAA Powder
Combines creatine, collagen, and BCAA for comprehensive support.
Micronized formula ensures easy mixing and absorption.
Made in the USA with no fillers.
8.2

(3,621 reviews)

Ranking details

20% Coupon

Old School Labs Creatine Monohydrate + Collagen & BCAA Powder
8.2

(3,621 reviews)

20% Coupon

Combines creatine, collagen, and BCAA for comprehensive support.
Micronized formula ensures easy mixing and absorption.
Made in the USA with no fillers.

8

Hot Deal
Dralot Creatine Monohydrate Gummies Pre-Workout Complex
High potency with 5000mg creatine per serving.
Includes essential nutrients like B12, magnesium, and potassium.
Sugar-free and vegan-friendly formula.
8.0

(195 reviews)

Ranking details

38% off

Dralot Creatine Monohydrate Gummies Pre-Workout Complex
8.0

(195 reviews)

38% off

High potency with 5000mg creatine per serving.
Includes essential nutrients like B12, magnesium, and potassium.
Sugar-free and vegan-friendly formula.

9

Creatine Monohydrate Powder 1 kg, Unflavored, Pure
Pure, unflavored, with no added fillers.
Micronized for easy dissolving in liquids.
Suitable for keto and vegan diets.
7.8

(3,260 reviews)

Ranking details

10% off + 10% Coupon

Creatine Monohydrate Powder 1 kg, Unflavored, Pure
7.8

(3,260 reviews)

10% off

+

10% Coupon

Pure, unflavored, with no added fillers.
Micronized for easy dissolving in liquids.
Suitable for keto and vegan diets.

10

Creatine Monohydrate Micronized PreWorkout Supplement Unflavored
Mixes easily with any beverage.
Supports both muscle building and cognitive function.
Suitable for vegan and keto diets.
7.6

(3,948 reviews)

Ranking details

5% Coupon

Creatine Monohydrate Micronized PreWorkout Supplement Unflavored
7.6

(3,948 reviews)

5% Coupon

Mixes easily with any beverage.
Supports both muscle building and cognitive function.
Suitable for vegan and keto diets.

Creatine monohydrate: what to look for

Creatine monohydrate is a supplemental form of creatine used primarily to support strength, power, repeated short bursts of high-intensity activity, and training adaptations. It is the most widely studied supplemental creatine form in the supplied evidence. The practical question is not whether a product uses a striking delivery format or a large headline number, but whether it reliably provides the studied ingredient at a realistic daily amount and has credible controls around its contents.

For daily maintenance, the supplied reviews repeatedly identify approximately **3–5 g of creatine monohydrate** as the evidence-aligned range. A product should make the serving size, number of servings, and creatine amount easy to verify. Powder products commonly provide 5 g in one scoop. Capsules may require four to seven capsules to reach 3–5 g. Gummies may require three or four pieces, and the format can add sugars, sugar alcohols, acids, flavors, colors, or other active ingredients. A large number on the front of a package may refer to the entire serving, several ingredients combined, or a disputed amount: one gummy product displayed both 5,000 mg and 9,000 mg claims. Another product advertised 1.5 g per gummy, which only reaches a maintenance amount after multiple gummies.

“Micronized,” “fast dissolving,” and similar format claims do not by themselves establish greater absorption, potency, purity, or performance. Likewise, a manufacturer’s statement that a product is third-party tested is not the same as a buyer-accessible, current report matched to the container’s lot number. Stronger lot evidence would identify the product and lot, show the expiration date, identify a competent laboratory with an applicable ISO/IEC 17025 scope, and cover identity, creatine assay, relevant synthesis by-products such as creatinine, dicyandiamide, and dihydrotriazine, heavy metals, and microbiological results.

Independent certification is another important distinction, but the program matters. NSF/ANSI 173 and USP Verified-type oversight address finished-product quality and label or contaminant controls; NSF Certified for Sport and Informed Sport or Informed Choice records provide more relevant protection for people concerned about prohibited substances. Buyers should confirm the exact product, format, pack size where relevant, and current batch or lot information in the issuer-controlled registry. A facility’s GMP certification supports manufacturing-process oversight, but it does not independently certify the contents of the finished container.

The simplest formulas also reduce avoidable exposure. Unflavored powders listing only creatine monohydrate generally avoid the sugars, sweeteners, flavor systems, colors, and extra actives found in many gummies and blends. “Sugar-free” does not mean ingredient-free: sugar alcohols can still be present and may bother some users. “Allergen-free” claims also need to be read alongside shared-facility or cross-contact statements. Environmental claims deserve the same scrutiny. Look for specific information about packaging material, recycled content, refill options, and realistic recyclability rather than a general carbon or eco label without product-level detail.

Across the supplied reviews, recurring cautions include use by children, pregnancy or breastfeeding, kidney disease or other medical conditions, and medication use without clinician guidance. Several products lack clear population-specific warnings or storage instructions. People subject to drug testing should not rely on a generic testing statement, a facility certification, or a certification that is on hold. People who need a known dose should avoid products with conflicting label figures, and those sensitive to sugar alcohols or unable to swallow multiple capsules should choose a different format. No category-wide contraindication was established in the supplied data, but these repeated cautions warrant checking the label and seeking individualized clinical advice when applicable.

Integrity

These topics distinguish a straightforward creatine product from one whose dose, formula, controls, claims, or packaging are harder to verify. Scores reflect the supplied reviews; they are not a substitute for checking the current product and lot before purchase.

HHealth & Safety

Evidence-aligned daily dose and format

This measures whether a serving reliably supplies about 3–5 g of creatine monohydrate in a practical format. High-scoring products clearly provide a 5 g powder serving or another confirmed maintenance amount. Lower-scoring products include capsules requiring many pills or gummies whose creatine amount is conflicting or difficult to verify.

Creatine purity and contaminant control

This measures evidence that the product is truly creatine monohydrate and controls assay, synthesis by-products, heavy metals, and microbes. Higher scores went to products with independent certification or useful laboratory evidence. Lower scores reflected only broad testing statements, missing assays, or reports that omitted identity and creatine-process impurities.

Protection from banned or hidden drugs

This measures ongoing controls against steroids, stimulants, pharmaceuticals, and other adulterants in the finished product. Higher-scoring products had current registry records or batch screening through programs such as NSF Certified for Sport or Informed Choice. Lower-scoring products relied on manufacturer claims or had no exact-product listing.

Unnecessary ingredients and allergen burden

This measures sugars, sweeteners, flavors, colors, acids, gelatin, allergens, and extra actives. High scores generally belonged to single-ingredient, unflavored powders. Lower scores reflected gummies, capsules with gelatin or added vitamins, and blends with collagen, BCAAs, probiotics, sugar alcohols, or other ingredients that add dietary burdens.

Safe-use guidance and warnings

This measures whether directions, serving limits, storage, tamper warnings, and cautions for relevant populations are clear. High-scoring products provide concrete daily directions and restrictions. Lower scores reflected unclear storage or population guidance, broad intake ranges, conflicting doses, or directions that did not adequately address medical or medication-related use.

EEcology

Packaging footprint and environmental honesty

This measures packaging material, unnecessary material, refill or recycled-content information, realistic recyclability, and specificity of environmental claims. The supplied products generally scored modestly because tubs, jars, bags, and gummy bottles lacked material or end-of-life details. A higher score requires documented packaging information, not simply an eco or carbon label.

EEvidence

Honest performance and health claims

This measures whether claims stay close to the human evidence for creatine monohydrate: strength, power, lean-mass training adaptations, and repeated short high-intensity exercise. High scores used restrained wording. Lower scores reflected claims about fat loss, cellulite, cognition, endurance, rapid recovery, targeted body changes, or superior absorption that were not clearly established.

Verified independent certification

This measures whether the exact finished product appears in a credible public certification registry. High scores came from exact NSF/ANSI 173, NSF Certified for Sport, or comparable listings. A facility GMP certificate does not count as finished-product certification, and a pack-size mismatch or a certification placed on hold reduces confidence in what the buyer will receive.

Lot-specific test proof

This measures whether a buyer can retrieve a current, authentic report matched to the package lot and expiration date. High scores require a complete, legible report from a competent laboratory covering identity, assay, and relevant contaminants. Most supplied products scored lower because reports were absent, not lot-matched, or incomplete.

Traceability and regulatory record

This measures whether the responsible firm, lot, expiration, and manufacturing chain can be identified and whether relevant recalls or enforcement signals remain unresolved. Higher scores reflected clear firm information and stronger process records. A clean reviewed regulatory search is useful context, but it does not replace product testing or certification.

Full reviews

Nutricost Micronized Creatine Monohydrate Powder 500g
#1 - Best Overall

Nutricost Micronized Creatine Monohydrate Powder 500g

Buyer Score 98/100Integrity Score 78/100Nutricost

Overview

This is an unflavored, single-ingredient creatine monohydrate powder in a 500 g tub. One scoop supplies 5 g of micronized creatine monohydrate, with 100 servings. The label directs a five-day loading phase of four scoops daily, then one scoop daily for maintenance, mixed with water. NIH guidance describes creatine monohydrate as the most studied form and commonly reports 3 to 5 g daily after an optional loading phase. The product label, independently archived in NIH’s label database, lists no other ingredients and includes adult-use, storage, seal, pregnancy, medication, and medical-condition cautions. Nutricost states that its products undergo independent accredited-laboratory testing. Its manufacturing facility is currently listed by NSF for dietary-supplement GMP certification, but the finished creatine product was not found in the public NSF dietary-supplement or Certified for Sport registries, and no public lot-matched test report was located.

What works

  • A 5 g maintenance serving matches the commonly studied daily range for creatine monohydrate.
  • The unflavored label lists creatine monohydrate only, with no sweeteners, flavors, colors, or added active ingredients.
  • Directions distinguish a short loading protocol from ongoing once-daily maintenance use.
  • The label identifies Nutricost Manufacturing in Vineyard, Utah, and gives contact information, storage directions, and tamper-seal instructions.
  • Nutricost Manufacturing’s powder operations are listed in NSF’s current dietary-supplement GMP facility registry.

What does not

  • No public, lot-matched certificate of analysis was located to verify creatine assay, heavy metals, synthesis by-products, or microbiological results for a purchased tub.
  • The exact finished product was not found in the public NSF Certified for Sport, NSF dietary-supplement, USP Verified, or Informed Sport product registries.
  • The manufacturer’s third-party testing claim does not identify the laboratory, methods, specifications, or results for this product.
  • Marketing references strength and endurance. Evidence is strongest for repeated short, high-intensity efforts and training-related strength gains, rather than general endurance.
  • No recycled-content, refill, material-recovery, or package-specific recyclability information was located.

Who is it for

This product fits healthy adults who want plain creatine monohydrate for resistance training, sprint intervals, team sports, or other repeated high-intensity work. The 5 g scoop is aligned with standard maintenance use, and the 500 g tub provides about 100 daily servings. It also suits people avoiding flavor systems, sweeteners, sugar, dairy, soy, or gluten, because the independently archived unflavored label lists no other ingredients. Buyers should be comfortable using a basic powder and measuring a scoop into a drink.

Who is it not for

It is not a good fit for competitive athletes or other users whose sport or employer requires a finished-product banned-substance certification, because no current public certification for this exact product was found. It is also unsuitable for children, and the label limits use to healthy adults 18 and older. Pregnant or nursing people, people taking medication, and people with a medical condition should consult a healthcare professional first. Anyone needing public, lot-specific contaminant and potency results should seek a product that makes those reports directly accessible.

Integrity

The main health strength is formula simplicity. The independently archived label lists 5 g micronized creatine monohydrate and no other ingredients. That avoids the sweeteners, flavorings, acids, colors, and multi-ingredient dosing issues common in flavored sports powders. The labeled maintenance dose fits the human evidence base for creatine monohydrate, particularly repeated high-intensity exercise and strength training. The label also supplies meaningful use boundaries, including adult-only use, medical consultation cautions, storage guidance, and a tamper-seal warning. Quality evidence is incomplete rather than demonstrably poor. Nutricost states that testing is performed by an independent accredited laboratory, and its manufacturing facility holds an NSF GMP facility listing. Neither point substitutes for a public, lot-matched finished-product report or an independent finished-product sport certification. No package-specific recycled-content, refill, or recyclability claim was found. The tub therefore has an unquantified packaging footprint, and local acceptance of rigid supplement containers will vary.

Nutricost Micronized Creatine Monohydrate 3,000mg 500ct
#2 - Hot Deal

Nutricost Micronized Creatine Monohydrate 3,000mg 500ct

Buyer Score 95/100Integrity Score 76/100Nutricost

Overview

This is a 500-capsule creatine monohydrate product. Its labeled serving is four capsules, providing 3 g of micronized creatine monohydrate, with 125 servings per bottle. Directions say to take the four capsules daily with 8 to 12 ounces of water. That matches the low end of the commonly studied 3 to 5 g daily maintenance range for creatine monohydrate. The formula listed by a major retailer contains creatine monohydrate, a gelatin capsule, and vegetable-source magnesium stearate. Nutricost states that its products undergo third-party testing, but it does not publish a lot-matched certificate for this product. The manufacturing firm is independently listed by NSF for dietary-supplement GMP certification, which supports facility controls but is not finished-product certification.

What works

  • The labeled 3 g daily dose is within the evidence-based creatine monohydrate maintenance range.
  • A 500-capsule bottle provides 125 daily servings when used as directed.
  • The listed formula has no sugar, sweeteners, flavors, stimulant ingredients, or added active blend.
  • Nutricost Manufacturing is independently listed by NSF for dietary-supplement GMP certification.
  • The label gives adult-use directions, storage instructions, seal guidance, and consultation cautions.

What does not

  • Four capsules are needed for each 3 g serving, which may be inconvenient for people who avoid larger capsule counts.
  • The capsule is gelatin, so it is not suitable for vegetarians or vegans.
  • Third-party testing is manufacturer-stated, but no public lot-specific report was found to verify assay, heavy metals, microbial results, or creatine synthesis by-products.
  • No issuer-controlled finished-product certification for banned-substance screening was identified.
  • No recycled-content, refill, recyclability, or other specific packaging sustainability information was found.

Who is it for

This product suits healthy adults who do resistance training, sprint work, team-sport conditioning, or other repeated high-intensity activity and prefer capsules over mixing powder. The 3 g daily serving is a practical maintenance dose for consistent use, and the 125-serving bottle suits someone planning to take creatine every day for several months. It is also relevant for people who want a simple creatine-only active formula without caffeine, sugar, flavors, or a multi-ingredient performance blend.

Who is it not for

It is not suited to vegans or vegetarians because the capsules contain gelatin. It is also a poor fit for athletes subject to anti-doping rules who require publicly verifiable, ongoing finished-product banned-substance certification. People who cannot comfortably swallow four capsules daily may prefer another format. The label limits use to healthy adults 18 and older. Anyone pregnant or nursing, taking medication, or managing a medical condition, including kidney-related concerns, should consult a qualified clinician before use.

Integrity

Creatine monohydrate is the most studied supplemental creatine form. Human evidence supports benefits for strength, power, and repeated short high-intensity efforts, while it has little value for endurance-focused activity. The 3 g labeled daily dose fits established maintenance practice. Possible effects include water-weight gain and occasional gastrointestinal discomfort. The product label includes sensible adult-only, medication, medical-condition, pregnancy, nursing, storage, and tamper-seal cautions. Nutricost states that this product is third-party tested, and NSF independently lists Nutricost Manufacturing for dietary-supplement GMP facility certification. Neither item substitutes for a public, lot-matched certificate or a finished-product sport certification. Searches did not identify a relevant FDA recall, warning letter, or health-fraud listing for this product or firm. The bottle packaging has no disclosed recycled content, refill format, or material-specific recycling guidance, so its environmental footprint cannot be meaningfully verified.

Sports Research Creatine Monohydrate 5g Powder 1.1LBS
#3

Sports Research Creatine Monohydrate 5g Powder 1.1LBS

Buyer Score 92/100Integrity Score 87/100Sports Research

Overview

This is an unflavored, single-ingredient creatine monohydrate powder. The current product listing directs adults to mix one scoop into a drink once daily, and states that each scoop supplies 5 g. The 500 g container is presented as 100 servings. Creatine monohydrate at 3 to 5 g daily is the widely studied maintenance format for improving repeated short, intense exercise performance and supporting training adaptations. Its defining quality point is independently verified sport certification. NSF currently lists Sports Research Creatine Monohydrate Unflavored as a United States powder with a 5 g scoop, while Informed Sport publicly lists tested unflavored batches with batch numbers, expiration dates, and test dates. The listed formula contains only micronized creatine monohydrate. Public batch records are useful traceability evidence, but they do not provide a downloadable, lot-matched full potency and contaminant report to the retail buyer.

What works

  • The 5 g scoop matches the 3 to 5 g daily maintenance range used in human creatine research.
  • NSF Certified for Sport independently lists the unflavored powder and currently named lots.
  • Informed Sport lists tested unflavored batches, including batch and expiry information.
  • The verified ingredient statement is limited to micronized creatine monohydrate, with no sugar, flavoring, sweetener, or extra active ingredient.

What does not

  • Public batch lookup shows testing status, but not a buyer-downloadable, lot-matched full certificate covering assay, metals, and microbiology.
  • The online safety guidance advises medical consultation for kidney or liver concerns, but gives limited population-specific guidance for pregnancy, nursing, and younger users.
  • Recovery support is a reasonable but less certain claim than creatine's evidence for strength, power, and repeated high-intensity exercise.
  • The rigid plastic canister has no verified recycled-content, refill, or end-of-life material disclosure.

Who is it for

This product suits healthy adults doing resistance training, sprint intervals, team sports, or other repeated high-intensity work who want a plain daily creatine monohydrate serving. One scoop supplies the 5 g amount commonly used for maintenance, without flavor systems, sugars, or blended performance ingredients. It is also relevant to drug-tested athletes who need stronger safeguards than an ordinary supplement listing provides, because the unflavored powder is listed by both NSF Certified for Sport and Informed Sport. People who prefer to mix their own beverage can use the unflavored powder format easily.

Who is it not for

It is not intended for children or for people seeking an endurance fuel, stimulant, meal replacement, or flavored ready-to-drink product. People who are pregnant or nursing, have kidney or liver disease, take medicines that can affect kidney function, or have another relevant medical condition should get individualized clinical guidance before using creatine. Buyers who require a public certificate for the exact tub in hand, including quantitative creatine assay, heavy metals, and microbiology, will find the available public batch evidence incomplete. Those avoiding single-use plastic packaging also have limited verified environmental information to work with.

Integrity

Creatine monohydrate is the best-studied supplemental form of creatine. NIH describes 3 to 5 g daily as a common maintenance approach after optional loading, with benefits most relevant to short, repeated high-intensity activity rather than distance endurance exercise. The product's 5 g serving and plain monohydrate formula fit that evidence base. Creatine can cause water-weight gain and occasional gastrointestinal discomfort, and the listing appropriately flags medical consultation for people with kidney, liver, or other health concerns. The quality controls are unusually visible for a plain powder. NSF Certified for Sport lists the finished unflavored product and specific lots, and Informed Sport also publishes tested batch records. FDA recall, warning-letter, and health-fraud database searches did not identify a relevant public action for this product or firm during this review. Environmentally, the product is sold in a plastic canister, with no verified refill option, recycled-content figure, resin code, or product-specific recyclability guidance. Claims of sustainability should therefore remain unassessed.

Bold Buns Creatine Powder for Women
#4

Bold Buns Creatine Powder for Women

Buyer Score 88/100Integrity Score 72/100Bold Buns

Overview

This is an unflavored, 30-serving powder intended for once-daily mixing with at least 8 ounces of water or another drink. Independent retailer listings describe each scoop as providing 5 g creatine monohydrate, 2.5 g Verisol bioactive collagen peptides, 1 g BCAAs, and 1 g L-glutamine. The 5 g creatine amount matches the commonly studied 3 to 5 g daily maintenance range for healthy adults. The formula is not plain creatine. It is a combined performance and beauty supplement, with manufacturer claims for glute training, recovery, skin elasticity, hair, nails, and cellulite-prone skin. The brand and retailers state that it is third-party tested and GMP compliant, but no issuer-controlled certification listing or lot-matched certificate of analysis was located. The product page identifies a San Diego business contact, while a separate marketplace listing names Infinity Brands LLC as manufacturer.

What works

  • The stated 5 g daily creatine monohydrate serving fits the well-studied maintenance range used for strength and repeated high-intensity exercise.
  • The disclosed formula is relatively simple, with creatine, collagen peptides, BCAAs, and L-glutamine rather than flavors, sweeteners, or colors.
  • Independent retailer listings provide concrete amounts for all four advertised active ingredients.
  • The brand provides a U.S. business address, phone number, and customer-support contact.

What does not

  • Third-party testing is claimed, but no publicly retrievable lot-specific report was found to confirm identity, creatine assay, heavy metals, microbiology, or synthesis by-products for a purchased container.
  • No current public NSF Certified for Sport, NSF dietary-supplement, USP Verified, or Informed Sport listing was located for this exact finished product.
  • The product includes collagen peptides, so it is not suitable for people avoiding animal-derived ingredients, despite a marketplace listing that labels it vegan.
  • Marketing around cellulite reduction, visible glute changes, energy, and broad recovery effects is more expansive than the strongest human evidence for creatine at this dose.

Who is it for

This product suits a healthy adult who already does resistance training or other repeated high-intensity exercise and wants a daily 5 g creatine monohydrate serving in an unflavored powder. It can also suit someone who specifically wants collagen peptides included rather than using separate creatine and collagen products. The 30-serving container is a one-month supply when used as directed. It is most practical for buyers comfortable mixing a scoop into water, coffee, juice, or a shake and who value a formula without added sugar or sweeteners.

Who is it not for

It is not a fit for vegans, vegetarians who avoid collagen, or anyone with an animal-derived-ingredient restriction, because the formula contains Verisol collagen peptides. Competitive athletes and other users subject to anti-doping rules should favor a product with an exact-product certification in an issuer-controlled sport-testing registry. People who are pregnant, nursing, under 18, managing kidney disease, or taking medicines for a medical condition should consult a qualified clinician before use. It also does not suit endurance-focused users seeking a clearly established performance benefit.

Integrity

The health-positive core is the stated 5 g creatine monohydrate dose. Human evidence supports creatine monohydrate for strength, power, and repeated short, high-intensity exercise when used consistently, with water-weight gain and occasional gastrointestinal symptoms among known considerations. The formula is stated to be unflavored and free of added sugar, artificial colors, artificial flavors, and artificial sweeteners. Collagen is an animal-derived ingredient, so the vegan labeling found on one marketplace listing conflicts with the disclosed collagen content. The brand claims third-party testing and GMP compliance, but those claims were not backed by a public finished-product certification record or lot-matched laboratory report. No relevant FDA recall, health-fraud database entry, or warning letter was located in the searched U.S. records. Packaging appears to be a single-use plastic powder tub. No refill option, package-material specification, recycled-content figure, recyclability instructions, or substantiated environmental claim was located.

Naked Micronized Creatine Monohydrate Powder
#5

Naked Micronized Creatine Monohydrate Powder

Buyer Score 86/100Integrity Score 84/100NAKED

Overview

This is an unflavored, micronized creatine monohydrate powder in a 500 g tub. One scoop supplies 5 g, with 100 servings, and the label directs users to mix a scoop into 14 to 16 ounces of a beverage. That serving matches the 3 to 5 g daily maintenance range commonly used in creatine research. The product has one declared ingredient, creatine monohydrate, with no sugars, flavors, colors, or other active ingredients. Its most important independently confirmed feature is current NSF/ANSI 173 finished-product listing as NAKED CREATINE powder at one 5 g scoop. The manufacturer also states that it is independently tested for heavy metals, but a purchaser-accessible, lot-matched certificate of analysis was not found during verification.

What works

  • The independently verified 5 g scoop is aligned with the usual 3 to 5 g daily creatine maintenance protocol.
  • NSF currently lists NAKED CREATINE as a certified finished powder product, rather than only listing a facility or ingredient supplier.
  • The declared formula is unusually simple, creatine monohydrate only, without sweeteners, flavors, sugar, or common food allergens.
  • The core strength and repeated high-intensity exercise claims fit the evidence base for creatine monohydrate when used consistently with training.

What does not

  • No public lot-specific certificate of analysis was located, so buyers cannot independently check the assay, creatinine, synthesis by-products, metals, or microbiology for their own tub.
  • NSF Contents Certified is meaningful quality certification, but it is not NSF Certified for Sport or another publicly verifiable prohibited-substance program for drug-tested athletes.
  • The manufacturer claim that the powder is rapidly absorbed is not a meaningful demonstrated advantage over standard creatine monohydrate.
  • The product is sold in a rigid plastic tub, with no verified recycled-content, refill, or recycling instructions found for this product.

Who is it for

This product suits healthy adults doing resistance training, sprint work, team sports, or other repeated high-intensity activity who want a plain daily creatine format. The 5 g scoop is practical for routine maintenance without calculating partial servings, and the unflavored single-ingredient formula is useful for people who want to mix creatine into a shake, smoothie, or other beverage while avoiding sweeteners and flavor systems. It also suits buyers who value a publicly verifiable NSF finished-product listing.

Who is it not for

It is not designed for endurance-only goals, such as distance running or long cycling events, where creatine has limited performance value. Drug-tested athletes who need batch-level banned-substance assurance should not treat NSF Contents Certified as equivalent to Certified for Sport. Children and adolescents should not use performance supplements without clinician guidance. People who are pregnant, nursing, have kidney disease or kidney-risk factors, or take medicines should consult a qualified clinician before use. Users seeking a fully public lot-specific test report should choose a product that provides one.

Integrity

The health case rests on a straightforward formula and a research-aligned dose. NIH notes that creatine monohydrate is the most widely studied supplemental form, and that creatine can improve strength, power, and repeated short high-intensity performance. Water-weight gain and occasional gastrointestinal discomfort, cramps, or muscle stiffness can occur. The package also advises consultation with a health professional for pregnancy, nursing, or medication use. Quality verification is stronger than a manufacturer-only purity claim because NSF currently lists this finished creatine powder under NSF/ANSI 173. However, the available public record does not provide a buyer with a lot-matched laboratory report. Environmentally, the 500 g rigid plastic tub is the main consideration. No verified recycled-content percentage, refill option, material identification, or product-specific recycling guidance was found, so its end-of-life handling depends on local acceptance rules.

Optimum Nutrition Creatine Monohydrate Powder, Unflavored, 120 Servings
#6

Optimum Nutrition Creatine Monohydrate Powder, Unflavored, 120 Servings

Buyer Score 84/100Integrity Score 84/100Optimum Nutrition

Overview

This is an unflavored, single-ingredient creatine monohydrate powder in a 600 g tub. One rounded teaspoon provides 5 g, and the tub is labeled for 120 servings. It is intended to be mixed into a shake or beverage and used daily with exercise. The 5 g serving is independently aligned with the 3 to 5 g daily maintenance range described by the NIH for creatine monohydrate, the most studied supplemental form. The product label lists no sweeteners, flavors, sugar, or other ingredients. Its defining quality-control feature is independently confirmed Informed Choice certification for this powder product in North America, including a publicly listed tested unflavored batch. That program targets banned substances, not a public, lot-specific assay for creatine content, heavy metals, or microbiological quality.

What works

  • A 5 g daily serving matches the well-studied creatine monohydrate maintenance range for healthy adults who train.
  • The formula is unusually simple, with creatine monohydrate as the only listed ingredient and no declared flavoring, sugar, or sweetener burden.
  • Informed Choice independently lists this exact powder product for North America and publishes tested batch information for its banned-substance program.
  • Directions, adult-use limitations, medical-use caution, pregnancy and nursing exclusions, and cool, dry storage guidance are present on current label information.

What does not

  • Informed Choice testing reduces banned-substance risk, but it is not equivalent to a public certificate showing lot-matched creatine assay, heavy metals, synthesis by-products, and microbiological results.
  • The public batch record identifies a banned-substance test date, but does not give the buyer a complete analytical report for the tub in hand.
  • Recovery support is a broader claim than the strongest evidence base. Creatine has clearer support for repeated short, intense efforts, strength, and training adaptation than for recovery in every user.
  • The rigid plastic tub has no product-specific recycled-content, recyclability, refill, or disposal information disclosed for this package.

Who is it for

It suits a healthy adult doing resistance training, sprint work, interval work, or other repeated short, high-intensity activity who wants a plain daily creatine dose without flavored powders or blended actives. The 600 g size provides about four months at one 5 g serving per day, which can fit a consistent routine. It also fits recreational athletes who value an independently verified program intended to reduce the risk of banned-substance contamination, while recognizing that Informed Choice is not the same as Informed Sport.

Who is it not for

It is not intended for people under 18, people who are pregnant, trying to become pregnant, or nursing. Anyone with a medical condition, kidney concerns, dehydration risk, or medication use should discuss creatine with a qualified clinician before use. It is also a poor fit for tested athletes whose governing body or team requires Informed Sport, NSF Certified for Sport, or another specifically accepted program. People seeking a flavored drink, single-serve portability, or publicly downloadable lot-level contaminant results should look for a format with those features.

Integrity

The health profile is defined by a plain 5 g creatine monohydrate serving and no listed secondary ingredients. NIH information supports creatine for strength, power, and repeated high-intensity exercise, while noting likely water-weight gain and occasional gastrointestinal discomfort, cramps, or stiffness. The package warning appropriately directs people with medical care or medication use to consult a clinician, and excludes minors, pregnancy, and nursing. Informed Choice independently lists this exact powder product for North America and records a tested unflavored batch. Its program uses accredited anti-doping methods and ongoing retail monitoring for banned substances. That is meaningful protection against hidden drugs, but it does not publicly document this tub's creatine assay, metals, or microbiology. The product is sold in a plastic tub. The brand has a 2030 packaging goal, but no package-specific recycled-content or local recycling instructions were verified for this tub.

Old School Labs Creatine Monohydrate + Collagen & BCAA Powder
#7

Old School Labs Creatine Monohydrate + Collagen & BCAA Powder

Buyer Score 82/100Integrity Score 70/100Old School Labs

Overview

This is an unflavored, 30-serving powder intended to be mixed as one 8 g scoop with about 8 fluid ounces of water or another beverage daily. The manufacturer’s Supplement Facts image lists 5 g creatine monohydrate, 2 g hydrolyzed bovine collagen, and 1 g of a 2:1:1 BCAA blend per scoop, with no other ingredients. The 5 g creatine dose matches the commonly studied 3 to 5 g daily maintenance range for high-intensity, intermittent exercise. That dose and the powder format are practical, but the composition is manufacturer-stated rather than confirmed by a public lot-matched laboratory report. Searches of major certification registries did not verify an exact-product NSF, USP, or Informed Sport certification. The brand’s marketing also makes unusually specific body-shaping and no-bloat claims that extend beyond the established evidence for creatine.

What works

  • The manufacturer-stated 5 g creatine monohydrate serving matches the well-studied daily maintenance range used for strength and repeated high-intensity exercise.
  • The unflavored label is unusually simple, listing creatine, hydrolyzed bovine collagen, and BCAAs with no sweeteners, colors, flavors, or other ingredients.
  • Thirty scoop-measured servings provide a straightforward daily routine without a loading protocol.
  • The product label identifies a made-in-USA manufacturing claim and a standard Supplement Facts panel with individual ingredient amounts.

What does not

  • No public lot-specific certificate of analysis was found to verify creatine assay, heavy metals, microbiology, or creatine synthesis impurities for a purchased container.
  • No exact-product listing was found in the reviewed NSF, USP Verified, or Informed Sport public certification registries. This is missing verification, not evidence of contamination.
  • The collagen is bovine-derived, so the product is unsuitable for vegans and may not suit people avoiding beef-derived ingredients.
  • Marketing claims that it directs water to glutes, prevents puffiness elsewhere, or creates visible body transformation are not supported by the human evidence used for standard creatine monohydrate.

Who is it for

This product suits a healthy adult who already does resistance training, sprint-style training, or other repeated high-intensity exercise and wants a daily creatine serving in an unflavored powder. It is especially relevant for someone who prefers a simple scoop over gummies or flavored blends and is comfortable using a bovine collagen ingredient. The 30-serving container also fits a one-month routine. Its evidence-based role is supporting training-related strength and power, not selectively changing body shape or replacing progressive exercise.

Who is it not for

It is not suitable for vegans, people with a beef or bovine-collagen allergy, or households that need a clearly plant-based product. Competitive athletes or others subject to anti-doping testing may prefer a finished product verified in a current prohibited-substance certification registry. People who are pregnant, breastfeeding, have kidney disease, use medicines that affect kidney function, or have another relevant medical condition should seek individualized medical advice before use. It is also a poor fit for endurance-only goals or buyers seeking a proven cellulite, hair, skin, or glute-shaping treatment.

Integrity

For healthy adults, creatine monohydrate is the most studied creatine form. Human evidence supports 3 to 5 g daily for improving performance in repeated, short, high-intensity efforts such as weight training. Creatine can increase body mass through water retention and can occasionally cause gastrointestinal discomfort, cramps, or stiffness. This formula also contains 2 g hydrolyzed bovine collagen and 1 g BCAAs, but those additions do not establish its body-shaping marketing claims. The manufacturer states that there are no other ingredients, no added sugar, and made-in-USA production. Those are useful label properties, but no public lot-matched contaminant report or exact-product independent certification was located. No relevant FDA recall, warning letter, or health-fraud alert was identified in the public sources reviewed. The tub’s material, recycled content, refill option, and end-of-life recycling instructions were not disclosed, so its packaging footprint cannot be meaningfully assessed.

Dralot Creatine Monohydrate Gummies Pre-Workout Complex
#8

Dralot Creatine Monohydrate Gummies Pre-Workout Complex

Buyer Score 80/100Integrity Score 73/100Dralot Nutrition

Overview

This is a 120-count blue-raspberry creatine gummy product. The brand directs one daily serving and says that serving provides 5 g of creatine monohydrate, alongside taurine, vitamin B12, magnesium, and potassium. The NSF public dietary-supplement registry independently lists Dralot creatine monohydrate gummies as a finished gummy product with a four-gummy daily serving. A 120-count bottle therefore appears intended to provide about 30 daily servings. The stated 5 g daily creatine amount fits the commonly studied 3 to 5 g maintenance range for strength, power, and repeated high-intensity exercise. However, the public product materials do not supply a lot-matched finished-product assay or a readable full Supplement Facts and inactive-ingredient panel. They also give inconsistent descriptions of the added vitamins and electrolytes. The brand's broader advertising goes well beyond established creatine evidence with absorption, energy, recovery, and comparative-purity promises.

What works

  • The finished gummy product is listed in NSF's public dietary-supplement certification registry, with a four-gummy recommended daily serving.
  • The manufacturer-stated 5 g daily creatine monohydrate serving matches the widely used 3 to 5 g maintenance range.
  • The product is a chewable, no-mixing format, which can make routine daily creatine use more practical for people who dislike powders.
  • The manufacturer states that the gummies use pectin rather than gelatin and contain no added sugar.

What does not

  • A lot-specific certificate of analysis was not publicly available, so buyers cannot verify the creatine assay, creatinine, synthesis by-products, metals, or microbiology for their own bottle.
  • The brand's online materials are internally inconsistent about the formula, with different descriptions of vitamins and electrolytes and no readable complete ingredient panel.
  • NSF dietary-supplement certification is meaningful quality oversight, but it is not the same as NSF Certified for Sport or another ongoing prohibited-substance program.
  • Claims of 5X energy, superior absorption, no digestive downside, and results beyond standard creatine are not established by the cited human evidence for a 5 g creatine serving.

Who is it for

This product suits healthy adult resistance trainees or recreational athletes who want a chewable alternative to powder and are comfortable taking four gummies daily. Its manufacturer-stated 5 g creatine serving is appropriate for people seeking the evidence-backed maintenance intake used to support strength, power, and repeated short, high-intensity efforts. It is also relevant for vegans who avoid gelatin, because the brand states that it uses pectin. The public NSF finished-product listing adds a meaningful quality-control signal for this format.

Who is it not for

It is not well suited to tested athletes who need a product specifically screened for banned substances, because the verified listing is NSF dietary-supplement certification, not Certified for Sport. People who require a fully reconciled ingredient and allergen disclosure should choose a product with a legible complete label, because this product's online formula descriptions conflict. Pregnant or nursing people, people under medical supervision, and those managing a health condition should follow the brand's instruction to consult a healthcare professional. Anyone seeking a stimulant-like energy effect, guaranteed recovery, or exceptional absorption should not rely on the advertising claims.

Integrity

The strongest health-quality finding is the product's appearance in NSF's public dietary-supplement registry as a finished Dralot creatine gummy product with a four-gummy daily serving. That is stronger evidence than an unverified GMP or laboratory claim. The brand states that each serving provides 5 g of creatine monohydrate, an amount consistent with the established maintenance range used in human exercise research. It also advises consultation for pregnancy, nursing, medical supervision, or health conditions. Important limits remain. No public, lot-matched certificate of analysis was found for finished-product identity, creatine potency, degradation products, heavy metals, or microbiology. The online formula disclosures conflict, which prevents a complete assessment of additives and allergens. The brand states that the gummies are vegan, pectin-based, zero sugar, and free of artificial additives, but it does not publicly disclose packaging material, recycled content, refill options, or substantiated environmental practices. No relevant FDA recall, warning letter, or health-fraud listing was identified in the reviewed searches.

Creatine Monohydrate Powder 1 kg, Unflavored, Pure
#9

Creatine Monohydrate Powder 1 kg, Unflavored, Pure

Buyer Score 78/100Integrity Score 77/100Micro Ingredients

Overview

This is a 1 kg pouch of unflavored, micronized creatine monohydrate powder. The independently listed Supplement Facts panel provides 5 g per scoop and 200 servings, with no other ingredients. Its maintenance direction is one 5 g scoop mixed into 8 to 12 ounces of water or another drink daily. The label also describes a five-day loading option of four 5 g servings per day. That 5 g maintenance serving matches the 3 to 5 g daily range commonly used in human creatine research. Creatine monohydrate is the most studied supplemental form for repeated short, high-intensity efforts such as resistance training and sprinting. The manufacturer and retailers state that the product is made in a cGMP facility and third-party lab tested, but no public, lot-matched certificate was located to independently confirm potency, synthesis by-products, heavy metals, or microbiological results for a purchased pouch.

What works

  • The verified 5 g scoop is aligned with the commonly studied 3 to 5 g daily maintenance range for creatine monohydrate.
  • A simple one-ingredient formula avoids sugars, flavorings, sweeteners, colors, and extra active ingredients.
  • The 1 kg pouch provides 200 maintenance servings, which is practical for consistent daily use.
  • Its loading directions total 20 g daily for five days, a protocol consistent with the regimen summarized by NIH.
  • The manufacturer states that the powder is micronized, unflavored, non-GMO, and tested by a third-party laboratory.

What does not

  • No public lot-specific certificate was found for this product, so the stated third-party testing cannot be checked for the pouch a buyer receives.
  • No current issuer-controlled NSF Certified for Sport, Informed Sport, or USP Verified listing was located for this finished product.
  • The label's general pregnancy, lactation, and medication caution is useful, but it does not specifically flag kidney disease or a history of kidney problems.
  • Brain health and general energy framing goes beyond the strongest evidence, which concerns strength, power, and repeated short-duration high-intensity exercise.
  • The flexible pouch reduces rigid-container material, but it does not disclose pouch material, recycled content, or a clear recycling route.

Who is it for

This product fits healthy adults who already want plain creatine monohydrate for resistance training, sprint work, team sports, or other repeated short, high-intensity efforts. One level scoop supplies the research-aligned 5 g maintenance amount without flavoring or blend ingredients, so it can be added to water, a shake, or food. The 200-serving pouch is especially suited to someone planning steady daily use rather than occasional pre-workout use. It also suits vegan users because the listed formula contains only creatine monohydrate and no animal-derived excipients.

Who is it not for

It is not a strong fit for tested athletes or others who require documented protection against prohibited substances, because no current finished-product certification through NSF Certified for Sport or Informed Sport was located. It is also unsuitable for anyone seeking a publicly accessible, lot-matched contaminant and potency report. Pregnant or lactating people, people taking medications, and people with kidney disease, impaired kidney function, or other significant medical conditions should discuss creatine use with a clinician before starting. It is not designed to improve endurance-event performance or to treat fatigue, brain conditions, or disease.

Integrity

The useful health feature is formulation simplicity. Independent retailer listings show 5 g of micronized creatine monohydrate per scoop, 200 servings per pouch, and no other ingredients. NIH describes creatine monohydrate as the most widely used and studied form, with evidence for strength, power, and repeated intense exercise when typical maintenance intake is 3 to 5 g daily. Loading at 20 g daily for five to seven days is also a studied approach. Healthy adults can generally use creatine safely, though water retention, gastrointestinal discomfort, cramps, or muscle stiffness can occur in some people. The manufacturer states that it uses cGMP manufacturing and third-party laboratory testing. Those are process claims, not public proof for a specific lot. No lot-matched certificate, recognized finished-product sport certification, or verified independent registry entry was located. The 1 kg flexible pouch may use less material than a rigid tub, but there is no disclosed recycled content, material identification, refill program, or substantiated recycling claim. No product-specific FDA recall, warning letter, or health-fraud alert was located in the searched U.S. databases.

Creatine Monohydrate Micronized PreWorkout Supplement Unflavored
#10

Creatine Monohydrate Micronized PreWorkout Supplement Unflavored

Buyer Score 76/100Integrity Score 81/100Sunwarrior

Overview

This is an unflavored, micronized creatine monohydrate powder in a 300 g tub with 60 servings. Sunwarrior directs users to mix one scoop into 8 to 12 ounces of a beverage shortly before or after training. The manufacturer identifies the unflavored formula as creatine monohydrate powder, with 5 g per serving and no listed flavor system or sweetener. That 5 g serving matches the 3 to 5 g daily creatine monohydrate maintenance range described by NIH for adults. The exact powder product is also listed in Informed Choice's North American registry, including an unflavored batch tested in January 2026 with a June 2027 expiration. However, the public registry does not provide a full buyer-facing certificate showing creatine assay, heavy metals, microbes, or synthesis impurities for the tub in hand.

What works

  • The manufacturer-stated 5 g serving is aligned with the well-studied daily maintenance range for creatine monohydrate.
  • The unflavored formula is manufacturer-stated as a single active ingredient, without sweeteners, flavors, sugars, or filler ingredients.
  • Informed Choice independently lists this exact powder product for North America and displays current batch-test records for banned-substance controls.
  • A 60-serving, 300 g tub provides measured daily servings without requiring a loading protocol.

What does not

  • Public evidence does not include a lot-matched, full certificate of analysis with creatine assay, heavy-metal, microbiological, creatinine, dicyandiamide, and dihydrotriazine results.
  • The directions explain mixing and timing, but the readily accessible product page does not clearly present comprehensive population-specific cautions, storage guidance, or a stated daily upper limit.
  • Sunwarrior's broader marketing overreaches the strongest human evidence by suggesting meaningful endurance-sport and broad cognition benefits. NIH finds little value for endurance activity.
  • The rigid plastic tub shows recycling messaging, but recycled content, resin type, refill availability, and local acceptance details are not clearly disclosed.

Who is it for

This product fits a healthy adult doing resistance training, sprint work, repeated high-intensity intervals, or similar short-duration efforts who wants a straightforward 5 g daily creatine monohydrate serving. It is especially relevant for people who prefer unflavored powder they can add to water, shakes, or food, and for tested athletes who value an issuer-controlled Informed Choice listing for the exact powder format. It also suits buyers avoiding dairy, soy, sweeteners, and flavor additives.

Who is it not for

It is not designed for children, or for people who need individualized supplement guidance because of kidney disease, pregnancy, breastfeeding, medication use, or a history of significant gastrointestinal intolerance. Those users should discuss creatine with a qualified clinician before use. It is also a poor match for endurance-only athletes expecting a meaningful performance effect, or for buyers who require a publicly downloadable, lot-matched laboratory report that verifies potency, elemental impurities, microbiology, and creatine synthesis by-products before opening the product.

Integrity

The health strength is the simple, manufacturer-stated composition, 5 g of creatine monohydrate per serving, which is the most studied creatine form and fits the NIH maintenance range. Informed Choice independently lists Active Creatine powder for North America and posts batch identifiers, test dates, and expiration dates. That is meaningful protection against prohibited-substance risk, though it is not the same as a public, comprehensive purity report for every lot. Sunwarrior states that every batch receives third-party testing through ARL Bio Pharma, including heavy-metal testing, and that a certificate of analysis is created. A lot-matched report was not publicly retrievable in this review. The company uses a plastic tub with recycling imagery, but does not clearly disclose recycled content, material specifications, or a refill option. No relevant FDA recall, warning letter, or health-fraud alert for this product was located in the reviewed FDA sources.