10 Best Toaster Ovens of 2026
Please note that we participate in affiliate marketing programs. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a commission. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. This comes at no additional cost to you and helps support the resources required to provide valuable content.Advertising Disclosure
Top-rated Toaster Oven Comparison
1
2
4
5
6
7
8
9
Overview
A toaster oven is a countertop electric oven that can toast bread and cook foods by baking, broiling, roasting, reheating, and on some models air frying, dehydrating, steaming, or slow cooking. The useful choice depends less on the number of presets than on whether the oven delivers stable heat, handles food safely, fits the intended load, and can be cleaned and maintained without creating avoidable fire or burn risks.
Start with the exact cooking jobs and physical limits. Capacity claims are not standardized: a stated quart figure may not equal usable air-fryer space, and a product advertised for several racks may still require turning or rotating food. Look for clearly stated interior dimensions, rack positions, pizza or slice capacity, temperature range, wattage, ventilation clearance, and door arrangement. A high-wattage appliance also needs a suitable outlet and enough open space; the supplied reviews repeatedly specify clearance around the sides, rear, or top and warn against enclosed shelving or nearby combustibles.
Temperature control is central to both results and food safety. A temperature setting is not proof that the cavity reaches or holds that temperature. The stronger evidence is exact-product testing that identifies temperature accuracy, overshoot, chamber uniformity, toast consistency, air-fry results, and energy use. Independent testing in the supplied set found meaningful differences: some products held stable temperatures, while others undershot the setting or produced uneven air-fried food. A probe or automatic stop can help manage doneness, but supplied manuals still advise checking safety-critical foods with an independent thermometer. For poultry, the supplied guidance identifies 165°F as the safe internal temperature.
Treat performance and health claims narrowly. “Faster,” “crispier,” “more even,” or “less oil” figures need a named comparator, recipe conditions, and product-specific test methods. Reduced added oil is not the same as a demonstrated health outcome. Likewise, a listing’s mention of UL 1026, cETL, ETL, or another standard is not proof that the exact U.S. model is currently certified. Verification should be possible through an OSHA-recognized laboratory’s current directory, such as UL Product iQ, Intertek’s ETL directory, or the CSA listing database, against the applicable household cooking-appliance requirements.
Material claims also need detail. Stainless steel housing does not identify every food-contact surface. Buyers should look for a component-level declaration covering trays, baskets, racks, probes, coatings, silicone, and plastics, along with credible food-contact compliance information. “PFAS-free” is meaningful only when it applies to the actual food-contact parts and is supported beyond a vague listing statement. Cleaning access matters just as much: removable crumb trays, grease-catching pans, washable accessories, and clear ventilation instructions help limit smoke, residue, and flare-up risk.
Across the supplied products, recurring caveats are significant. Accessible surfaces, doors, racks, trays, handles, steam, and grease can become hot, so mitts, supervision, ventilation, and careful food access are recurring requirements. Several products lacked publicly verifiable exact-model NRTL certification, even where a seller claimed certification. Independent results also showed that some ovens cook unevenly or miss the selected temperature, making visual checks, food rotation, and internal-temperature checks important. Food-contact and coating disclosures were often incomplete. Finally, replacement parts and repair support varied: some products list replacement accessories, while others have limited or uncertain parts availability. These are category-relevant reasons not to treat presets, capacity, certification language, or reduced-oil claims as guarantees.
Integrity
The scores below compare the supplied products only on the defined topics. Higher scores indicate stronger reviewed evidence or controls for that topic; they do not establish that a product is risk-free or fully verified.
EEvidence
Verified electrical and fire safety
This measures whether the exact U.S. model is currently listed by an OSHA-recognized laboratory to the applicable household cooking-appliance safety standard, including protection against shock, overheating, and fire. Scores ranged from 70 to 76. Higher scores reflected stronger available evidence, but several products still lacked a publicly verifiable UL, ETL, or CSA listing. A manual reference to UL 1026 or a seller’s certification claim is not equivalent to an exact-model directory record.
Independently proven cooking performance
This measures exact-product independent testing of temperature control, even cooking, toast consistency, air-fry results, and energy use. Scores ranged from 70 to 93. Higher-scoring products had credible outside testing for multiple cooking behaviors; lower-scoring products relied mainly on manufacturer claims or had only limited testing. The model, method, and measured result matter more than a headline such as “faster” or “more even.”
Claims and specifications that check out
This measures whether capacity, wattage, functions, temperature range, coating, PFAS, speed, crispness, and certification statements are specific, consistent, and supported. Scores ranged from 54 to 89. Higher-scoring products had clearer specifications and fewer contradictions; lower scores reflected vague superlatives, conflicting material descriptions, or claims without accessible methods. Buyers should compare stated capacity with usable dimensions and treat marketing percentages as unproven unless testing details are supplied.
HHealth & Safety
Recall and serious-incident record
This measures unresolved recalls and credible reports involving fire, overheating, smoke, shock, door failure, or burns. It matters because a countertop heater can create serious hazards even when it cooks well. Supplied scores ranged from 62 to 75: higher-scoring products had no relevant unresolved action or recurring serious pattern located, while the lower score reflected a public incident report that was not tied to the exact model.
Burn-resistant handling and door safety
This covers hot exterior surfaces, handles, racks, trays, steam, food access, and predictable door movement. It matters whenever a user loads food or removes a hot pan. Scores ranged from 54 to 79. Higher-scoring products had clearer handling controls or better-reviewed access; the lowest-scoring product had independently measured hot surfaces and a hot handle, showing why a viewing window or automatic shutoff does not make handling risk-free.
Reliable temperature and doneness control
This measures actual temperature, timer behavior, probe performance, and heat distribution. It matters because a dial or preset cannot prove that food has reached a safe internal temperature. Scores ranged from 52 to 94. Higher-scoring products had independent evidence of stable, close temperature control; lower-scoring products showed undershoot, variation, or insufficient exact-model testing. Use a food thermometer for poultry, meat, fish, and other safety-critical foods.
Food-contact materials disclosed and suitable
This asks whether trays, baskets, racks, probes, coatings, and other food-contact parts are identified and supported by credible compliance information. It matters because a stainless-steel exterior says little about what touches food. Scores ranged from 50 to 78. Higher-scoring products disclosed major food-contact materials and coating claims more clearly; lower-scoring products left coatings, finishes, or component chemistry unspecified.
Smoke and grease control
This measures crumb-tray access, grease-catching design, cleaning instructions, ventilation guidance, and controls against smoke or flare-ups. It matters because air frying, broiling, and fatty foods can leave deposits near heating elements. Scores ranged from 70 to 80. Higher-scoring products provided more specific cleaning and grease-management instructions; lower scores reflected less complete evidence or greater uncertainty about smoke control.
Health and “less oil” claims supported
This evaluates whether reduced-oil or healthier-cooking claims are precise and supported under stated conditions. It matters because using less added oil is not proof of a health benefit. Scores ranged from 68 to 77. Higher-scoring products distinguished limited cooking claims more carefully; lower-scoring products relied more on unsupported or incompletely documented reductions such as “90% less oil.”
EEcology
Energy-efficient real-world use
This measures documented electricity use, preheating, useful cooking capacity, and standby behavior. It matters because a toaster oven’s wattage alone does not show energy efficiency: a smaller useful load or shorter cooking cycle may matter more, but only measured use can establish that. Scores ranged from 69 to 76. Higher scores reflected more favorable rated or reviewed information, although no supplied product had a complete exact-model energy assessment.
Built to last and repair
This covers warranty, manuals, service support, replacement parts, repair access, and end-of-life options. It matters because replacing an appliance or a missing accessory creates more waste than maintaining it. Scores ranged from 60 to 80. Higher-scoring products listed replacement racks, trays, probes, or crumb trays and offered clearer support; lower-scoring products had uncertain or unavailable parts and limited repair documentation.
Lower-impact materials and coatings
This measures transparency and support for stainless-steel, ceramic, nonstick, PFAS-free, plastic, and packaging claims. It matters because a generic material label cannot establish coating chemistry or reduced persistent-chemical burden. Scores ranged from 50 to 78. Higher-scoring products disclosed more component materials and coating claims; lower-scoring products had conflicting descriptions, unspecified nonstick chemistry, or no complete declaration.
Full reviews

Chefman Air Fryer Toaster Oven Combo
Overview
This is a 15-quart countertop toaster oven and air fryer with five functions, Air Fry, Air Bake, Air Broil, Toast, and Bagel. Chefman states a 450°F maximum, 1750W at 120V, space for four slices or a 10-inch pizza, three rack positions, two air-fry baskets, a wire rack, and a baking pan that also serves as the drip tray. Chefman states that this product is cETL approved, but an exact-model entry was not located in a public Intertek directory during this review. The official guide documents a grounded three-prong plug, a double-wall door, cool-touch handle, 2-inch placement clearance, automatic flip reminder, and cleaning instructions intended to limit grease smoke. No exact-product independent laboratory cooking, temperature, energy, or surface-temperature test report was found.
What works
- The official guide provides specific grease-control steps, including using the drip tray, cleaning interior grease regularly, and covering very fatty foods.
- Removable air-fry baskets, wire rack, and baking pan or drip tray are stated to be top-rack dishwasher safe.
- The guide includes practical food-safety direction to check doneness rather than relying solely on recipe timing.
- A double-wall door, cool-touch handle, grounded plug, and stated 2-inch clearance provide documented handling and installation safeguards.
- A one-year limited warranty covers defects in materials and workmanship for normal household use.
What does not
- The claimed cETL approval could not be independently matched to an exact-model public certification record during this review.
- No independent exact-product testing was found for temperature accuracy, heat uniformity, toast consistency, air-fry performance, energy use, exterior temperature, or door durability.
- Chefman's California chemical disclosure identifies PTFE, a PFAS, on aluminized food-contact pot, rack, and drip-tray components for this model group.
- The official product page carries a California Proposition 65 cancer and reproductive-harm warning without identifying the exposure pathway or chemical on that page.
- Published specifications are not fully consistent across retailers, with one retailer listing 1500W and a 9-inch pizza while Chefman's page lists 1750W and a 10-inch pizza.
Who is it for
This product suits a household that needs a compact secondary oven for small batches, toast, bagels, frozen foods, vegetables, and occasional 10-inch pizzas. It is especially relevant for users willing to follow the manual's workflow, including leaving clearance around the unit, keeping the drip tray installed, avoiding crowding, flipping food when prompted, and cleaning grease after use. Its removable dishwasher-safe accessories and five straightforward cooking modes may also suit users replacing separate toaster and small air-fryer tasks.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to buyers who require independently verified temperature accuracy, uniform baking performance, low energy consumption, or documented exterior-surface testing. It is also a poor fit for households seeking PFAS-free food-contact equipment, since Chefman's disclosure lists PTFE on relevant components. People with limited heat-safe counter clearance, children who may access hot appliances without close supervision, or users who commonly cook very fatty foods and cannot clean the oven promptly should consider a format with clearer heat and grease evidence.
Integrity
Chefman's own documentation gives meaningful operating safeguards. It calls for a grounded outlet, a heat-resistant surface with 2 inches of clearance, the drip tray in place, no foil over the tray, and cooling before cleaning. It also tells users to verify food doneness against current food-safety guidance rather than trusting cooking time alone. These are useful instructions, but they do not substitute for independent testing of actual temperature control or exterior heat. Material transparency is mixed. Chefman's California disclosure specifically includes this product in an air-fryer group that lists PTFE, a PFAS, on aluminized pot, rack, and drip-tray components. The product also carries a California Proposition 65 warning. Chefman provides a one-year limited warranty and an accessible user guide, but no exact-product repair manual, replacement-parts catalog, measured energy report, or end-of-life recycling program was located.

Chefman Multifunctional Digital Air Fryer Oven 10L
Overview
This is a tall, front-door countertop air fryer oven with three wire racks, a removable drip tray, rotisserie accessories, a viewing window, touch controls, and dehydration settings. Chefman states a 10-quart capacity, 95 to 400°F range, 1,700W rating, 17 preset selections, and dishwasher-safe accessories. Independent testing measured 9.8 quarts of cooking capacity and 229.5 square inches across the three racks, so the stated size is substantially supported. The same testing found fair air-frying results, with 58% of test fries crisp and well cooked, 30% undercooked, and 12% overcooked. Temperature stability was adequate rather than precise, varying 37°F at a 400°F setting. The product is better understood as a roomy rack-style cooker than as a consistently even fryer.
What works
- Independent testing substantially confirmed the advertised capacity at 9.8 quarts, with broad rack space for spreading food out.
- The official guide includes a removable door, dishwasher-safe accessories, a drip tray, and explicit cleaning instructions.
- Opening the door pauses cooking and retains the selected time and temperature, according to the manufacturer.
- Independent testing found a measured maximum power draw of 1,550W, below the stated 1,700W rating.
- Chefman provides a one-year limited warranty for defects in materials and workmanship under normal household use.
What does not
- Independent testing found uneven air-frying results. A meaningful share of fries were undercooked or overcooked in the test batch.
- The manufacturer says cETL approved, but a public certification-directory listing identifying this exact product was not located during verification.
- The drip tray has a PTFE coating according to independent testing, yet Chefman does not publish a complete food-contact material or coating declaration for all accessories.
- Chefman's 98% less-oil claim does not come with a product-specific recipe comparison or nutrient analysis, so it should not be read as a proven health outcome.
- The one-year warranty is limited, and no product-specific replacement-parts catalog or repair manual was located.
Who is it for
This product suits a household that wants to prepare larger batches on separate racks, such as vegetables, frozen snacks, reheated food, or a small rotisserie chicken, while keeping the countertop footprint near 12 by 13 inches. It is also suited to a hands-on cook who will rotate racks, flip food, check doneness with a thermometer, and use oven mitts and the retrieval tool. The removable door and dishwasher-safe accessories are practical for people willing to clean the unit after greasy cooking.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to someone expecting highly even, set-and-forget air frying across all three racks. Independent testing found both undercooked and overcooked food in the same fry test, and Chefman's own guide instructs users to switch rack positions and check doneness rather than rely on timing alone. It is also not a good fit for households unable to maintain ventilation clearance, supervise hot-accessory handling, or keep children away from the hot door, racks, spit, and basket.
Integrity
Chefman states that this product is cETL approved. Intertek is an OSHA-recognized testing laboratory, so an authentic ETL listing would be meaningful U.S. electrical-safety evidence. However, the exact product was not located in a public certification register during verification, so the approval remains manufacturer-stated rather than independently confirmed here. The guide gives useful safety directions, including ventilation clearance, a cool-touch handle, use of mitts and the retrieval tool, and stopping use if black smoke appears. The air-frying format can reduce added oil for recipes that otherwise use deep frying, but the advertised 98% less-oil figure is not backed by a product-specific laboratory comparison. Independent testing found uncoated racks and interior surfaces, but a PTFE-coated drip tray. Complete material, coating, PFAS, and chemical-compliance disclosures are not published for every food-contact part. The removable door and washable accessories can support cleaning and ongoing use, while the limited one-year warranty and absent parts catalog leave repair support unclear.

Nuwave Bravo Pro Air Fryer Toaster Oven
Overview
This is a 120 V, 1,800 W countertop convection oven and air fryer with a 30-quart cavity, four rack levels, a drop-down glass door, a crumb tray, air-fry basket, enamel baking pan and broiler rack, two racks, and a wired food probe. It is intended for toasting, baking, roasting, broiling, air frying, dehydrating, and other timed cooking programs. Nuwave states that the cavity fits two 13-inch pizzas or a 10-pound chicken, and that the appliance offers a 50 to 500 F range, 12 menu functions, and 100 programmed recipes. Its manual documents a probe mode that continues cooking until the selected internal temperature is reached. Consumer Reports has a laboratory listing for a similarly named NuWave XL Pro Smart model, but the listed model number differs, so it does not independently validate this exact product.
What works
- Manufacturer-stated 30-quart cavity and four rack levels support larger batches and multi-rack cooking.
- The supplied probe can continue cooking past the timer until its selected food temperature is reached, according to the manual.
- The manual provides USDA-safe-temperature direction and gives specific probe, timer, and overheating error messages.
- A removable crumb tray, baking pan, basket, racks, probe, light bulb, and related replacement part numbers are documented.
- The manual requires five inches of open space around the appliance and gives practical cleanup instructions for greasy cooking.
What does not
- No current model-specific UL, ETL, or CSA listing was confirmed in the searched public certification registers. UL-style warnings in the manual are not a certification record.
- Independent laboratory performance evidence for this exact product was not located. The Consumer Reports listing found applies to a different NuWave model number.
- Food-contact material disclosure is incomplete. The manual names enamel and metal accessories but does not identify their base metals, coating chemistry, or compliance declarations.
- The standard product page separates a PFAS-free grill version from the regular version, while the marketplace listing calls this regular product PFAS-free. That makes the PFAS claim unresolved.
- No exact-model energy-use, standby-power, surface-temperature, or door-cycle test report was located.
Who is it for
This product suits a household that regularly uses a countertop oven for family-size batches, such as a whole chicken, two pizzas, trays of vegetables, or air-fried foods. It is also suited to cooks who will use a wired probe rather than relying only on time, and who have enough counter space to maintain the required five inches of clearance on the sides, rear, and top. The documented parts list and one-year manufacturer warranty also matter for owners prepared to clean accessories and seek replacement parts through Nuwave.
Who is it not for
It is not well suited to households with limited counter clearance, crowded electrical circuits, or children and other people who cannot safely manage a hot drop-down door, hot racks, steam, and oven mitts. The manual calls for a separate outlet from other operating appliances because of its wattage. It is also a poor fit for buyers who require a confirmed NRTL listing, independently measured temperature accuracy, documented exterior-temperature testing, or full disclosure of every food-contact coating before use.
Integrity
The manual gives useful operational safeguards. It requires a stable surface, five inches of ventilation clearance, regular cleaning of the crumb tray and greasy accessories, and oven mitts for hot parts. It also warns that greasy food or accumulated residue can create white smoke. The probe feature can support doneness monitoring, and the manual directs users toward USDA-safe food temperatures, but its accuracy has not been independently validated for this exact product. Nuwave documents a one-year warranty and identifies several replaceable parts, including the crumb tray, racks, basket, probe, baking pan, light bulb, and light cover. That is a meaningful repair-support positive. Material transparency is weaker. The accessories are described as enamel or metal, but composition and coating documentation are not provided. The PFAS-free claim is also unclear because Nuwave labels a grill variant PFAS-free while the regular product page does not.

Bravo XL Pro Air Fryer Toaster Oven
Overview
This is a 120 V, 1,800 W countertop convection oven, air fryer, toaster, and grill with a drop-down tempered-glass door. The manufacturer documents a 30-quart format, 50 F to 500 F controls, 12 cooking modes, a removable crumb tray, and a wired food probe. Its usable interior is manufacturer-stated as roughly 14.5 by 13.5 by 7.6 inches, with room for a standard 13 by 9 inch dish if handles fit. The manual gives meaningful operating safeguards, including five inches of open space around the unit, a separate outlet recommendation, mitt use, a removable crumb tray, and an automatic overheat shutdown. It also says the probe can end cooking at the selected internal temperature. These are manufacturer instructions, not independent accuracy or surface-temperature tests. No exact-product third-party cooking, energy, or probe-accuracy report was located.
What works
- The documented probe can stop cooking when the selected food temperature is reached, which can support doneness monitoring.
- The manual provides concrete fire and ventilation precautions, including five inches of clearance and regular crumb-tray cleaning.
- Removable pans, racks, basket, and crumb tray can be washed on the dishwasher top rack, according to the manual.
- Replacement parts are identified in the manual, including racks, crumb tray, probe, light bulb, and light-bulb cover.
- A one-year limited warranty provides covered-defect repair parts and labor under normal household use.
What does not
- No current exact-product UL, ETL, or CSA listing was verified in a public certification register. References to UL 1026 warnings in the manual are not proof of certification.
- No independent exact-product testing was found for oven temperature accuracy, probe accuracy, toast consistency, air-fry results, energy use, or the advertised crispness and evenness gains.
- The manufacturer calls the grill version PFAS-free, but does not publish a complete material declaration or food-contact compliance documentation for every rack, tray, probe, coating, and accessory.
- The advertised reduced-oil, faster-cooking, crispness, and evenness figures were not accompanied by a product-specific public test report or method.
- The manual says greasy foods can produce white smoke and requires frequent cleaning of the crumb tray and cooking accessories.
Who is it for
This product suits a household that wants one relatively compact countertop appliance for toast, reheating, baking, air frying, grilling, dehydration, and probe-guided roasting. It is most practical for cooks who can give it the required five inches of open space, keep it on a dedicated outlet, and are willing to clean the crumb tray and greasy accessories after use. The documented probe stop function is useful for people who routinely cook meat and will still confirm safe internal temperatures using USDA guidance.
Who is it not for
It is not well suited to buyers who require independently verified electrical certification, laboratory-confirmed temperature accuracy, or published performance testing before bringing a high-heat appliance into the home. It also needs a clear, stable counter with substantial ventilation space and should not be left unattended. Households with children, people unable to safely handle hot racks and steam, or kitchens where greasy smoke is especially problematic should take the manual's burn, clearance, cleaning, and supervision warnings seriously.
Integrity
The manufacturer states that this grill configuration is PFAS-free, and the product uses stainless-steel and tempered-glass elements. That claim is useful but incomplete. A public, exact-product declaration identifying every food-contact material, ceramic coating chemistry, probe material, and heat-use compliance basis was not located. PFAS-free should therefore not be read as a full chemical disclosure or an independently verified environmental certification. For food safety, the wired probe can be set from 50 F to 212 F and the manual says cooking continues until the target is reached. USDA safe temperatures still govern, including 165 F for poultry. The manual also documents an overheat shutdown, ventilation clearance, grease cleanup, and replaceable parts. No matching public CPSC recall notice was located in this review, but no independent energy-consumption study or full end-of-life recycling program for this product was found.

Midea Flexify French Door Air Fryer Oven
Overview
This product is a 26.4-quart countertop toaster oven and air fryer with French doors, a convection fan, digital controls, three rack positions, and 10 named cooking modes. Midea states that it fits a 12-inch pizza, six toast slices, or 14 wings. Its listed 1750-watt rating, 100 to 450 F temperature range, 12-inch pizza capacity, six-slice capacity, and one-year warranty are also corroborated by Consumer Reports' product record. Consumer Reports includes this exact product in its laboratory toaster-oven program, which is meaningful independent coverage, although its publicly visible page does not disclose the model's cooking scores. Midea also claims 25 percent faster cooking and 90 percent less oil than traditional fryers, but does not publish the recipe conditions, comparator, or test method on the product page. A U.S. listing from an OSHA-recognized safety laboratory could not be confirmed from public certification records reviewed.
What works
- The published 1750-watt rating, 100 to 450 F range, six-slice capacity, and 12-inch pizza capacity match the independent Consumer Reports product record.
- Consumer Reports has placed this exact product in its laboratory toaster-oven testing program, including reheat assessment.
- The French doors open together with one handle pull, which Midea says improves access to the oven cavity.
- Midea provides a model-specific manual, product registration, repair request path, and parts-purchase link.
What does not
- A current U.S. UL, ETL, CSA, or other OSHA-recognized laboratory listing for this exact product was not publicly verifiable. Canadian certification information should not be treated as proof for the U.S. product.
- The 25 percent faster and 90 percent less oil claims lack a public test protocol, recipe, comparator, or third-party report.
- Material disclosure is incomplete for food-contact decisions. Midea identifies metals and chemical-list entries for racks, tray, and basket, but does not provide a full food-contact material or coating declaration.
- The one-year limited warranty is short for a multi-function countertop appliance, and no service manual or long-term reliability dataset was located.
Who is it for
This product suits a household that wants one countertop appliance for toast, a 12-inch pizza, reheating, baking, broiling, dehydrating, and air frying, and has room for an appliance about 17 inches wide and 16 inches deep. It is also suited to buyers who value French-door access and want manufacturer-supported registration, repairs, replacement-parts ordering, and a one-year warranty. Users should still verify food doneness with a food thermometer, particularly for poultry and other foods where a safe internal temperature matters.
Who is it not for
It is not well suited to buyers who require a publicly verifiable U.S. NRTL safety listing before bringing a high-wattage heating appliance into the home. It is also a poor fit for anyone needing independently published temperature-accuracy, energy-use, smoke-emissions, or coating-composition results. Households with very limited counter space should account for its roughly 17 by 16 inch footprint and door clearance. People sensitive to uncertainty around food-contact coatings should choose a product with a complete material declaration rather than relying on general stainless-steel marketing.
Integrity
Midea publishes an AB 1200 disclosure that specifically includes this toaster oven. It identifies nickel, chromium, and iron for racks and basket, and lists several chemical entries for the baking tray. This is more specific than a generic stainless-steel claim, but it is not a complete declaration of every food-contact surface, coating, or heat-use compliance status. The disclosure does not itself establish harmful exposure during normal use. The manual and product page identify removable racks, basket, baking tray, and crumb tray, supporting routine cleaning and grease removal. Midea provides a one-year limited warranty plus support, repair, and parts-ordering pathways, which can help avoid immediate replacement after a covered failure. No exact-product recall or public CPSC safety action was located in the reviewed U.S. sources. The product has a 1750-watt rating, but no independent exact-product energy-consumption or standby-power report was found.

Our Place Wonder Oven
Overview
This is a compact, 1,400-watt countertop oven with three analog dials, a 200°F to 450°F range, a 60-minute timer, and six modes for air frying, baking, roasting, toasting, broiling, and reheating. It includes a wire rack, air-fry basket, ceramic-coated bake pan, and crumb tray. The manufacturer states a 12-liter capacity, two rack levels, and optional steam infusion using 1 to 2 teaspoons of water. Electrical safety evidence is a defining strength. An independently inspected Wonder Oven color variant bears an Intertek ETL mark for UL 1026, the household electric cooking-appliance standard. Independent testing also confirms a very compact footprint and a broad cooking surface. However, that testing measured 7.1 quarts rather than the advertised 12.7-quart capacity, and found uneven, slow air frying and temperature swings that make exact recipe settings harder to reproduce.
What works
- An independently inspected Wonder Oven variant carries Intertek ETL listing to UL 1026, covering household electric cooking-appliance safety.
- The compact body was independently measured at 11.7 inches wide and 12.8 inches deep, while retaining a broad 83.8-square-inch basket surface.
- Consumer Reports laboratory testing found very good full-batch toast evenness, very good toast speed, and very good ease of cleaning.
- The manufacturer identifies the food-contact parts, including stainless steel interior surfaces, steel accessories, and an aluminum ceramic-coated bake pan.
- Replacement accessory sets are sold, and the appliance has a one-year limited warranty.
What does not
- Independent testing found only 56.7% of test fries crispy, with 40% undercooked, so the air-fry claim is not consistently reproduced.
- Independent temperature testing found a 58°F variation at a 400°F setting. Analog time and temperature dials also make fine adjustments difficult.
- The advertised 12.7-quart capacity did not match an independent 7.1-quart measured capacity, although the measurement methods may differ.
- The manufacturer claims up to 70% less oil and faster preheating, but no product-specific oil comparison or energy test report was located.
- The ceramic coating is described as PFAS-free and non-toxic by the manufacturer, but no third-party chemical test report or full coating formulation was located.
Who is it for
This product suits a one or two-person household that needs a compact secondary oven for toast, reheating, small baking tasks, and modest roasting, and that is comfortable checking food during cooking. It is especially relevant where counter space is limited, because independent measurement confirms a small footprint. It also suits a buyer who values an externally marked electrical safety listing and wants food-contact components that the manufacturer has specifically identified. Use a food thermometer for poultry, fish, and other safety-critical cooking.
Who is it not for
It is not well suited to households that depend on precise temperature control, repeatable baking, or unattended air frying. Independent tests found notable temperature variation and uneven fries, while the analog dials are difficult to set precisely. It is also a poor fit for people who need reliably large usable capacity, because independent measurement was substantially below the advertised volume. Anyone with limited ability to handle hot trays, steam, or a drop-down door should account for the need for oven mitts and clear working space before using it.
Integrity
The strongest safety finding is the Intertek ETL mark documented on an independently inspected Wonder Oven variant. The mark states conformance to UL 1026, a household electric cooking-appliance safety standard, and Intertek is an OSHA-recognized testing laboratory. No relevant CPSC recall or manufacturer safety notice was located in the checked U.S. sources. Our Place discloses stainless steel for the interior, steel for the rack, basket, and crumb tray, and aluminum with ceramic nonstick coating for the bake pan. It states that the accessories are made without PFAS, PTFE, PFOA, lead, and cadmium, but these material claims were not backed by a public third-party chemical report. The oven is compact and may avoid heating a full-size oven for small meals, but no exact-model energy-use study was found. Hand washing, careful cooling, and accessible grease removal remain important because the supplied accessories are not dishwasher safe.

Our Place Large Wonder Oven
Overview
This countertop 1,700-watt oven combines air fry, bake, roast, toast, reheat, and broil modes, with a water inlet for optional steam infusion. It has three rack positions, a 200°F to 450°F dial range, a 60-minute timer, and includes a ceramic-coated aluminum pan, chromed-steel basket and rack, and stainless-steel crumb tray. The manufacturer identifies the interior as stainless steel and glass, and says the included food-contact accessories are made without PFAS, PTFE, PFOA, lead, or cadmium. Those are manufacturer statements, not third-party chemical test results. Capacity reporting is inconsistent: current manufacturer pages report 28 or 30 liters, while the marketplace record describes about 32 quarts. Independent hands-on testing confirms the large format is versatile, but also found limited power and less precise controls than demanding cooking tasks benefit from.
What works
- Three rack positions and a roughly 28 to 30 liter manufacturer-stated cavity support cooking components of a meal at once.
- The manufacturer identifies each included food-contact part, including the coated pan, basket, rack, and crumb tray.
- Replacement large baskets and bake pans are sold by the manufacturer, which can extend use after an accessory wears out.
- A one-year appliance warranty and 100-day trial are published by the manufacturer.
What does not
- No current exact-product listing from UL, Intertek ETL, or CSA was located in the certification registers reviewed, so third-party electrical and fire certification could not be verified.
- The manufacturer’s capacity figures conflict across its own pages, and with the marketplace description, weakening confidence in the stated volume.
- Independent testing exists, but it is not a full accredited laboratory validation of temperature accuracy, cooking uniformity, energy use, or surface temperatures. One independent review found the large model lacked power.
- The manufacturer warns that exterior surfaces and inserts become hot, and steam use adds a burn hazard. Oven mitts, cooling time, and counter clearance are necessary.
Who is it for
This product suits a household that wants a manually controlled countertop oven for routine toast, reheating, roasting, and multi-rack meals, and has enough clear counter space for a 16.75-inch-wide appliance. It is especially relevant for cooks who value disclosed steel, glass, and ceramic-coated food-contact parts, and who are prepared to hand wash accessories gently. It also fits users who can independently verify food doneness with a thermometer rather than relying solely on the dial setting and timer.
Who is it not for
It is less suitable for households needing independently verified electrical certification, calibrated temperature performance, or documented energy consumption. People cooking poultry, fish, or other foods where undercooking is a concern should not assume the dial delivers exact cavity temperatures, and should verify internal food temperatures. It also needs caution around children, limited-reach users, and cramped counters because the exterior, trays, door area, and optional steam can cause burns. Buyers needing dishwasher-safe inserts or long-term repair documentation may find the support evidence limited.
Integrity
The useful health-related disclosure is material-specific, though still manufacturer-stated. The oven body is described as stainless steel and glass. The bake pan is aluminum with a ceramic nonstick coating, while the basket and rack are chromed steel and the crumb tray is stainless steel. Our Place says these food-contact parts are free of PFAS, PTFE, PFOA, lead, and cadmium, but no independent chemical report or full supplier compliance declaration was located. Hot-surface management matters. The manufacturer says the exterior becomes hot, requires oven mitts for inserts, advises cooling before handling, and calls for at least one inch of counter clearance. A removable crumb tray and hand-cleaning instructions provide basic grease-management support, but no exact-product smoke or emissions testing was found. No relevant CPSC recall or public safety notice was located in the searches reviewed. The one-year warranty and sale of replacement basket and pan are positive waste-reduction signals, although a repair manual, internal service parts catalog, and verified energy-use data were not found.

Nuwave Bravo XL Air Fryer Oven
Overview
This is a 30-quart countertop convection toaster oven with air-fry, bake, broil, roast, toast, dehydrate, grill, reheat, pizza, bagel, frozen-food, and waffle settings. The manufacturer documents 50-500 F control, independently adjustable top and bottom heaters, four rack levels, an automatic preheat routine, and 100 preset recipes. It is a large appliance, measuring about 20 inches wide and 11 inches high. Its defining practical feature is the supplied temperature probe. The product guide documents a probe input and cooking programs that use target internal temperatures, including 165 F for poultry. Consumer Reports has independently tested the closely related Bravo XL 20812, confirming the 1,800-watt rating, 50-500 F range, four rack positions, 13-inch pizza capacity, and air-fry setting. That is useful corroboration of the platform, but it is not an exact-model laboratory report for this product.
What works
- The documented probe-based cooking mode can end a cook at a selected internal temperature, which is more useful for roasts and poultry than relying only on time.
- The manufacturer provides specific grease and smoke troubleshooting, including removable accessories and cleaning directions for the crumb tray, racks, pan, broiler rack, and air-fry basket.
- The 30-quart format, four rack positions, and adjustable top and bottom heat give it practical flexibility for baking, toasting, and multi-item cooking.
- Replacement accessories are identified in the product-family manual, including racks, crumb tray, probe, lamp, pan, broiler rack, and air-fry basket.
- A related Bravo XL model has been through Consumer Reports laboratory testing, although those results do not establish exact-model performance.
What does not
- No current UL, ETL, or CSA directory entry was located that allows a buyer to verify third-party electrical and fire certification for this exact U.S. model.
- No publicly available accredited laboratory report was found for this exact product's temperature accuracy, probe accuracy, surface temperatures, door cycle life, smoke output, or electricity use.
- The manual itself says air-fried food may cook unevenly and may need shaking or flipping during the cycle.
- Hot steam can escape from vents and the open door. The manual requires oven gloves, cooling before handling accessories, clearance from combustibles, and close attention to grease.
- Food-contact materials are only partly transparent. The manual identifies an enamel pan and broiler rack, while a manufacturer customer-service response describes chrome-coated steel and aluminum-plated steel parts, but no formal material compliance declaration was found.
Who is it for
This product suits a household that wants a full-width countertop oven for toast, pizza, baking, reheating, and occasional air frying, rather than a compact basket fryer. It is especially relevant for cooks who prepare poultry or roasts and will use the supplied probe to work toward a target internal temperature. It also fits people willing to follow cleaning and rack-position guidance, including turning or shaking foods when needed. Allow roughly 20 inches of counter width, rear ventilation clearance, and safe space to open the drop-down door.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to buyers who need independently verifiable certification for the exact model, or who require published laboratory evidence for temperature accuracy, exterior heat, probe accuracy, or energy consumption. It is also a poor fit for cramped counters, homes where children or pets can reach an open hot door, or users unable to maintain grease-cleaning routines after fatty foods. Choose another format if the main goal is very crisp single-basket air frying with minimal handling, since this product's own instructions say some foods need turning or shaking.
Integrity
The documented safety guidance is substantive but demands careful use. Greasy residue can smoke in the crumb tray or around the lower heating area, and the manufacturer directs regular cleaning. The manual also warns about hot steam at the vents and door, hot internal surfaces, combustible materials, foil contact with heating elements, and handling accessories without oven gloves. Searches of current U.S. recall resources did not identify an active recall for this exact product. The food-contact disclosure is incomplete. The product-family manual names an enamel baking pan and broiler rack, and a manufacturer customer-service response describes chrome-coated steel racks and basket, aluminum-plated steel inner walls and crumb tray, glass heating tubes, and a PFAS-free product-family claim. That is useful information, but it is not a model-specific declaration of compliance or independent chemical test. NuWave offers a one-year warranty and identifies replacement accessories, which can reduce avoidable replacement waste, but no exact-model energy-use or recycling evidence was found.

Breville Mini Smart Oven BOV450XL
Overview
This is a compact 120 V countertop toaster oven for toast, bagels, baking, broiling, pizza, roasting, cookies, and reheating. Breville states that it uses four quartz heating elements, has eight preset functions, fits four slices or an 11-inch pizza, and is rated at 1,800 W. The supplied accessories are a wire rack and a 10 by 10 inch porcelain-enamel baking pan. Independent testing is the defining evidence here. RTINGS measured very stable cooking temperatures, with no overshoot in its test, and strong chamber uniformity. It also measured fast preheating and quick four-slice toast. Consumer Reports likewise reported excellent full-batch toast performance, cleaning ease, and control usability, while rating baking good and reheating fair. The unit is physically small, with limited height for taller dishes, no convection fan, no air-fry setting, and no built-in food probe.
What works
- Independent testing found stable temperatures, no measured overshoot, and highly uniform heat across the cooking chamber.
- Independent tests found fast preheat, quick four-slice toasting, and mostly even browning.
- The removable crumb tray and washable accessories support routine cleanup. Consumer Reports rated cleaning ease excellent.
- Breville provides a current manual, replacement-parts support, authorized repair options, and a one-year limited warranty.
What does not
- A current exact-product UL, ETL, or CSA listing to the applicable household cooking-appliance safety standard was not verifiable in public certification records.
- The exterior and door become hot during and after use. The manual requires oven mitts or cooling time when handling food and accessories.
- The interior nonstick coating is identified as a coating, but its chemistry and food-contact compliance documentation are not publicly specified.
- It has no air-fry mode or fan, no temperature probe, and limited internal height. Independent testing found it unsuitable for air frying and unable to fit common 9 by 13 inch pans.
Who is it for
It suits a household that needs a compact countertop oven for four slices of toast, an 11-inch pizza, cookies, small baking tasks, or reheating a plate of leftovers. It is especially relevant where predictable oven temperature matters, because exact-product independent testing found stable, uniform heat and quick preheating. It also fits users willing to follow a routine of emptying the crumb tray, observing the required ventilation clearances, and using oven mitts for the hot door, pan, and rack.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to buyers who need air frying, convection circulation, a built-in probe, or capacity for 9 by 13 inch pans, taller loaf pans, or larger pizzas. It also needs careful adult use in homes where children may reach the counter, because the door and outer surfaces get hot during and after cooking. For raw poultry, meat, or other foods where doneness is safety-critical, users should use a separate food thermometer rather than rely only on the oven setting and timer.
Integrity
The strongest health-related evidence is cooking control. Independent testing found close temperature control, no measured overshoot, and uniform chamber heat, which can make recipe temperatures more dependable. That does not replace checking food with a separate thermometer when minimum internal temperatures matter. The manual gives concrete burn, ventilation, foil, cleaning, and crumb-removal instructions. It also warns that the exterior and door are hot. No matching product recall was located in the searched CPSC recall record, but a publicly verifiable exact-product NRTL certification was not found. Material disclosure is partial. Breville identifies the supplied pan as porcelain enamel and lists stainless steel construction, while its chemical-disclosure page includes this oven family and notes stainless steel may contain metals including nickel and chromium. The manufacturer does not publicly identify the chemistry of the interior nonstick coating or provide a product-specific food-contact compliance declaration. Repair support and replacement parts are available, but the warranty is only one year and no product-specific service-life or energy-use report was located.

Hamilton Beach 2-in-1 Toaster Oven 31156
Overview
This compact countertop appliance combines a long-slot two-slice toaster above a small oven cavity. Hamilton Beach states that the oven bakes, broils, toasts, and keeps food warm, has two rack positions, a 60-minute timer with automatic shutoff, and accepts a 9-inch pizza. Its published electrical rating is 120 V, 60 Hz, 1450 W, with an adjustable 200 to 450 F oven range. Independent Consumer Reports testing is the defining evidence here. It found excellent results for full-batch toast, one-slice toast, and toasting speed, plus very good baking and cleaning. Reheating and ease of use were rated good. A retailer lists a cETLus safety listing for a closely matching version, but a public Intertek directory result confirming this exact retail version was not located. The manual supplies extensive clearance, supervision, crumb-cleaning, and hot-surface warnings.
What works
- Independent laboratory tests found excellent toast consistency for both one slice and full batches.
- Consumer Reports found very good baking performance and very good ease of cleaning.
- The documented 60-minute timer includes automatic shutoff, which limits unattended timed oven operation.
- The manufacturer provides a detailed use and care guide, including rack-position, clearance, cleaning, and fire-prevention instructions.
What does not
- Publicly accessible certification records did not confirm the exact product version, despite a retailer's cETLus safety-listing statement.
- Food-contact materials for the rack, bake pan, crumb tray, and any coatings are not fully identified in the manufacturer manual or product materials located.
- Independent testing found only good, rather than excellent, reheating performance and ease of use.
- There is no exact-product independent energy-use, standby-power, surface-temperature, or door-cycle test report located.
- The U.S. warranty is one year, and no manufacturer parts catalog or service manual for repair was located.
Who is it for
This product suits a one- or two-person household that mainly wants dependable toast but occasionally needs a compact oven for a personal pizza, muffins, small baked items, or broiling. It is especially relevant where a separate toaster and oven would crowd limited counter space. The independent test evidence supports buyers who care about repeatable toast color and practical baking performance. Users should still have a stable, heat-tolerant counter with the manual's required clearance from walls, cabinets, and combustible items.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to households needing to prepare large meals, multiple dishes, or a full-size pizza, since the cavity is small and Consumer Reports classifies it as a low-height oven. It is also a poor fit for people who need documented low exterior temperatures, verified material declarations, or detailed repair parts before purchase. Anyone who cannot supervise countertop cooking, cannot maintain required clearances, or may leave grease and crumbs to accumulate should select an appliance and setup that better addresses those safety conditions.
Integrity
The strongest safety evidence is a retailer-reported cETLus listing for a closely matching version and a detailed manufacturer manual. The manual directs users to keep the appliance 2 to 4 inches from walls and objects, avoid unattended use, keep food clear of heating elements, and clean it regularly. It also warns against opening the door if contents ignite. No recall for this product was identified in the manufacturer recall list or CPSC recall search results reviewed. Material transparency is limited. The maker identifies stainless steel for the exterior but does not provide a complete food-contact material or coating declaration for the rack, pan, or crumb tray. It also makes no health or reduced-oil cooking claim for this non-air-fry product. The 1450 W rating is disclosed, but independent energy-consumption and standby measurements were not found. A one-year U.S. warranty and accessible user manual offer some support, while repair documentation and official replacement-parts detail remain limited.




















