10 Best Countertop Ice Maker
Please note that we participate in affiliate marketing programs. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a commission. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. This comes at no additional cost to you and helps support the resources required to provide valuable content.Advertising Disclosure
Top-rated Countertop Ice Maker Comparison
1
2
3
+
4
5
+
6
7
8
+
9
10
Overview
A countertop ice maker turns manually added potable water into small batches of ice without a built-in freezer or permanent water connection. The supplied products make either bullet-shaped ice or softer nugget-style ice. They are generally intended for household drinks, offices, small gatherings, RV use, or other intermittent needs not for holding ice frozen for long periods. Melted or finished ice usually needs to be transferred to a freezer or used promptly.
Whether one works well depends on more than its advertised pounds-per-day figure. The practical questions are how easily the reservoir, basket, scoop, drain, ice path, and other wet areas can be reached, emptied, washed, rinsed, descaled, and dried. A removable basket or tank and a bottom drain are useful, but a button labeled “self-cleaning” does not by itself prove that concealed wet areas are accessible or sanitized. A strong manual should explain water replacement, draining, descaling, rinse cycles, drying, and what to do after extended storage.
Buyers should also distinguish a general material description from food-contact transparency. “Stainless steel,” “plastic,” or “food grade” does not identify every reservoir, tube, seal, coating, pump, basket, scoop, or ice-forming component. The most substantiated documentation would identify the materials that touch water or ice and support their suitability under FDA food-contact rules or NSF/ANSI 51. For an ice-making product, a current exact-product listing in the NSF Certified Food Equipment Listings is stronger than a claim about a similar model or factory.
Electrical and refrigerant safety deserves separate attention. The meaningful evidence is an exact product listing from an OSHA-recognized testing laboratory, such as Intertek ETL, UL Solutions, or CSA Group, to the applicable household refrigeration and ice-maker safety requirements, including UL 60335-2-24 where applicable. A certification for a related model does not establish certification for the product being purchased. R-600a is disclosed across many of the supplied products and is recognized by EPA for specified uses, but it is flammable; ventilation, grounding, no tampering with sealed tubing, qualified servicing, and responsible disposal remain important.
Headline performance figures can mislead when they present maximum daily output, first-ice time, noise, or “energy-saving” language without room temperature, inlet-water temperature, cycle time, measurement method, or an independent report for the exact product. Daily output is not the same as usable frozen storage, and a rapid first batch does not establish typical all-day production. Energy and water claims should be expressed per usable pound of ice under disclosed conditions, not as vague efficiency language.
Across the supplied reviews, recurring cautions are clear: no product had complete model-specific food-contact material disclosure, and most lacked independently verified sanitation evidence. Manual cleaning, draining, rinsing, descaling, water changes, and drying remain necessary. Several products also lacked publicly confirmed exact-product electrical certification, service manuals, parts catalogs, refrigerant-charge details, or end-of-life recovery programs. These countertop machines are therefore a poor fit for commercial, healthcare, childcare, or other regulated settings requiring validated sanitation and traceable certification. R-600a models should not be opened or repaired by unqualified users, and no product should be treated as a freezer or left with neglected standing water.
Integrity
The supplied scores reward documented maintenance, transparent safety information, repair support, and independently confirmable claims. They do not mean that a high-scoring product is certified for every use: exact-model evidence remains limited for food-contact materials, sanitation, energy use, and long-term repair across this category.
HHealth & Safety
Hygienic ice and cleanability
This measures whether the reservoir, ice path, basket, scoop, drains, and hidden wet areas can be reached, emptied, cleaned, and sanitized. It matters because countertop machines retain water and meltwater. Higher-scoring examples, reaching 78, document drains, removable tanks or baskets, rinsing, descaling, and drying; lower scores reflect button-only cleaning claims or unclear access to concealed areas.
Food-contact material transparency
This measures whether every surface touching water or ice is specifically identified and supported as suitable for food contact. It matters because a general “plastic” or “stainless steel” description does not identify tubing, seals, coatings, pumps, baskets, or scoops. Scores were tightly grouped from 68 to 70, showing that incomplete model-specific material documentation is common.
Metal and plastic fragment protection
This measures protection against broken augers, blades, coatings, baskets, or other parts entering the ice, including whether unresolved fragment-related safety history exists. It matters because the ice is consumed directly. Scores ranged only from 68 to 70; the supplied reviews did not identify a standout product with extensive documented fragment containment or food-zone component evidence.
Verified electrical and refrigerant safety
This measures independent protection against shock, overheating, fire, and refrigerant hazards for the exact product. It matters because R-600a is flammable and countertop appliances operate near water. The strongest separation was substantial: exact-model Intertek evidence supported scores of 90 and 91, while products without a public exact-product listing generally scored 68 to 76.
EEcology
Energy and water efficiency
This measures electricity and potable water used per usable pound of ice under disclosed conditions. It matters because frequent refilling, meltwater, and repeated cycles can increase resource use. Scores ranged from 68 to 70, but none of the supplied reviews found an independent exact-product report with the required ambient conditions and energy or water measurements, so the small score differences should not be read as measured efficiency rankings.
Low-impact refrigerant and responsible disposal
This measures refrigerant disclosure, charge and servicing information, and practical recovery or recycling support. R-600a is widely disclosed and has a low climate-impact profile under applicable conditions, but it is flammable. Scores ranged from 70 to 76; higher scores reflected clearer refrigerant information, including a stated charge, while recovery programs and take-back support were generally absent.
Built to last and repair
This measures warranty strength, identifiable manufacturer support, service instructions, replacement parts, and evidence against premature essential-part failure. It matters because disposal is more sustainable when a machine can be maintained. Scores ranged from 69 to 75. The better-supported products had a one-year warranty and support contacts, but many reviews noted that parts, service manuals, or post-warranty component sales were unavailable.
EEvidence
Honest ice output, speed, and noise claims
This measures whether pounds per day, first-ice time, cube type, capacity, noise, and operating limits are specific and supported under realistic conditions. It matters because maximum output is often presented as typical use. Scores ranged from 55 to 75. Higher scores reflected clearer manuals or corroborating listings, but the reviews repeatedly found no independent exact-product report stating room temperature, water temperature, cycle method, and measurement conditions.
No unsupported health or self-cleaning claims
This measures whether “self-cleaning,” “antibacterial,” “germ-free,” and similar claims are narrowly stated and supported. It matters because circulation, rinsing, vinegar, or descaling is not automatically sanitization. Scores ranged from 52 to 76. The lower scores belonged to products whose marketing implied complete sanitation, while higher scores more clearly treated cleaning as maintenance and described user cleaning steps.
Independent verification beyond seller claims
This measures current third-party certification or independent testing for the exact brand and model, rather than a similar product or shared factory. It matters because seller claims and related-model certifications can be misleading. Scores ranged from 68 to 82. The highest result came from an exact product family covered by an Intertek authorization; most others lacked public NSF, NRTL, or accredited performance evidence for the product reviewed.
Traceable maker and recall accountability
This measures whether the responsible company, exact model, production information, support route, warranty, and recall remedy can be identified. It matters when an appliance develops a safety problem or needs service. Scores ranged from 60 to 80. Stronger examples provided a named U.S. company, date-code or registration information, warranty, and support; weaker documentation included conflicting maker or support identities and limited post-warranty accountability.
Full reviews

Kismile Silver Portable Nugget Ice Maker
Overview
This is a compact countertop nugget ice maker for home or office drinks. The listed silver version is described as using a 1.1 L water tank, making soft nugget ice, and using a bottom drain, removable basket, scoop, and one-button cleaning cycle. It is not a freezer, so ice left in the basket melts and returns to the water system. The manufacturer’s manual gives practical cleaning steps, including draining dirty water, rinsing the main and secondary tanks, removing the top cover and basket, and running extra rinse cycles. The product also discloses R-600a refrigerant and provides flammable-refrigerant service and disposal warnings. However, its public manufacturer pages conflict on output and first-ice claims, and no exact-product electrical, food-equipment, materials, or performance certification could be confirmed in public issuer records.
What works
- The manufacturer manual provides a usable cleaning routine with a bottom drain, tank rinsing, removable basket, and removable top cover.
- R-600a refrigerant is specifically disclosed, and the manual includes handling, service, ventilation, and disposal warnings.
- The brand publishes a one-year warranty statement and U.S. support contact details.
- The manual specifies potable water, a grounded outlet, operating water temperatures, and clearance around the hot-air outlet.
What does not
- Food-contact materials are not identified component by component. Generic references to metal and plastic do not establish the composition of the water and ice path.
- No exact-product listing was confirmed in public UL, ETL, CSA, or NSF records, and no independent test report was found for hygiene, materials, output, noise, electricity, or water use.
- Public manufacturer information is internally inconsistent. One page for the named product gives 33 pounds per day and 12 minutes for first ice, while another page gives 35 pounds per day and 7 minutes.
- The manual labels a vinegar-based process as sanitizing, but the instructions do not establish that it sanitizes the ice path. Treat the automatic cycle as cleaning and rinse thoroughly.
- No public parts catalog, exploded parts diagram, refrigerant charge, or model-specific recycling and take-back program was located.
Who is it for
This product suits a household or small office that wants fresh nugget ice for drinks, can give the machine dedicated counter space, and is willing to follow a regular drain, rinse, descaling, and drying routine. Its documented removable basket, top cover access, and bottom drain are useful for an owner who will actively maintain a recirculating-water appliance. It also suits someone comfortable using a countertop unit as a continuous ice maker rather than expecting it to store ice frozen for long periods.
Who is it not for
It is not well suited to buyers who require independently verified electrical certification, NSF food-equipment certification, or a complete disclosure of all food-contact materials. It is also a poor fit for households that will not routinely drain, rinse, descale, and dry the machine, because meltwater returns to the reservoir. People needing dependable planning figures for a party or workplace should be cautious, because the manufacturer’s public pages conflict on first-ice time and daily output. It should not be serviced by an untrained owner because it uses flammable R-600a refrigerant.
Integrity
The clearest health-positive feature is maintainability, not a proven sanitation system. The manufacturer manual instructs users to drain the bottom reservoir, rinse both water tanks, remove the basket and top cover, and run additional fresh-water cycles after cleaning. Those steps are more useful than relying on the one-button cycle alone. The manual also says to use potable water and to clean before first use or after a long idle period. R-600a is a low-global-warming-potential refrigerant, but it is flammable. The manual appropriately warns against puncturing tubing, calls for trained service, and says disposal must follow applicable rules. The product does not disclose refrigerant charge, a take-back route, or detailed materials for water-contact parts. No exact-product public food-safety, materials, electrical, or performance certificate was confirmed. Public support details exist, but the product manual lists a different service contact, which weakens post-sale accountability.

Kismile Portable Nugget Ice Maker 35lbs
Overview
This is a compact countertop nugget ice maker for home or office drinks. The manufacturer lists a 1.1 L water tank, 35 pounds of output per 24 hours, first ice in about seven minutes, 43 dB noise, and dimensions of 12.2 by 8.27 by 11.02 inches. Those output, speed, and noise figures are manufacturer claims, not independently supplied test results. Its linked operating manual gives a more useful concrete picture of maintenance. It identifies removable ice basket and top cover, a bottom drain, main and secondary water tanks, a 15-minute cleaning cycle, rinse steps, and monthly vinegar descaling. The same manual identifies R600a refrigerant and warns that it is flammable. However, no model-specific public NRTL, NSF, food-contact-material, energy-use, or hygiene certification was located in the reviewed records.
What works
- The linked manual provides a drain-and-rinse cleaning process for both water tanks, rather than relying only on a self-cleaning button.
- The ice basket and top cover are removable according to the linked manual, giving users access to some wet and food-handling areas.
- The manufacturer discloses R600a refrigerant, and the manual includes flammable-refrigerant handling, servicing, and disposal warnings.
- A one-year limited warranty covers defects in materials and workmanship, with repair, replacement, or refund remedies at the maker's option.
What does not
- The water reservoir, ice-contact plastics, basket, scoop, auger, coatings, and seals are not identified by material or supported with model-specific food-contact documentation.
- No public listing was located for this exact product in NSF food-equipment records or an OSHA-recognized electrical safety certification register.
- The 35-pound daily output, seven-minute first ice, and 43 dB claims lack a published test method, ambient conditions, inlet-water temperature, or independent test report.
- The official product page links a manual branded for Electacticshop and using separate service contact details. That conflict weakens clarity about the responsible support provider and product traceability.
- The cleaning cycle circulates water but does not itself establish sanitization. The manual calls a section a sanitizing procedure without specifying an approved sanitizer or concentration.
Who is it for
This product fits a household, break room, or small office that wants chewable nugget ice without plumbing work and has room for a compact countertop appliance with six inches of surrounding ventilation. It is most suitable for a user willing to empty meltwater, clean the basket and interior, run the cleaning cycle, rinse both tanks, and descale monthly when mineral deposits are likely. The stated 1.1 L tank and 35-pound daily maximum indicate intermittent drink service, not stored ice for continuous heavy demand.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to a commercial food-service setting, healthcare setting, or any buyer whose purchasing rules require verified NSF food-equipment sanitation certification, documented food-contact materials, or publicly confirmed electrical listing. It is also a poor fit for people unable to maintain a drainable water appliance regularly, or for households where unattended use around children and a flammable-refrigerant appliance is a concern. Buyers needing predictable high-volume output should note that the claimed daily capacity has no published independent test conditions.
Integrity
The strongest health-related evidence is the operating manual's practical cleaning routine. It directs users to drain remaining water, remove the top cover and ice basket, rinse the main and secondary tanks, and run fresh-water rinse cycles after cleaning. That is more meaningful than treating the button-operated cycle alone as sanitation. Still, the maker does not publicly identify the materials touching water and ice, and no model-specific NSF hygiene or materials certification was found. The manufacturer identifies R600a, or isobutane, as the refrigerant. EPA lists R600a as acceptable with use conditions in relevant refrigeration applications, and it has low climate impact relative to many legacy refrigerants. It is also flammable. The manual appropriately warns against puncturing tubing and says trained personnel should service it, but no refrigerant charge, recovery program, or product-specific recycling route is disclosed. No product-specific CPSC recall or exposure warning was located in the reviewed searches.

EUHOMY Countertop Ice Maker Machine
Overview
This product is a compact, plug-in countertop machine for making bullet-shaped ice at home, in an office, or in a small recreational vehicle. The listed footprint is 9.46 by 11.74 inches, with a listed height of 11.19 inches. It includes a carry handle, basket, and scoop, and the listing says users can select small or large bullet ice. The maker states that it can make nine pieces in as little as six minutes and up to 26 pounds in 24 hours. Those output figures were not accompanied by an independent test report or operating conditions such as room and inlet-water temperature. The product page identifies R600a refrigerant and broadly calls the exterior material stainless steel, but it does not identify every plastic or metal surface that contacts water or ice. A five-second button hold starts its cleaning mode, but a product-specific sanitation procedure and parts diagram were not located.
What works
- Compact listed dimensions and carry handle make it practical to move or place on a limited counter.
- The product offers two stated bullet-ice sizes, useful for different drink and chilling uses.
- Euhomy's published policy covers qualifying official-channel purchases for one year and offers lifetime technical support.
- The refrigerant is disclosed as R600a, rather than being left unspecified.
What does not
- The product page does not show an exact-model NRTL electrical-safety listing or NSF food-equipment certification that could be confirmed in public registers.
- The self-cleaning claim is not a substitute for a documented cleaning and sanitizing procedure. The listing's suggestion that routine maintenance needs no manual scrubbing is not supported by a product-specific sanitation protocol.
- Stainless steel is a broad material description, not a complete disclosure of water- and ice-contact plastics, coatings, tubing, basket, scoop, and ice-forming components.
- The six-minute and 26-pound output claims lack disclosed test conditions or independent verification for this exact product.
- Euhomy offers parts by request, but no exact-product service manual, exploded diagram, or public replacement-parts catalog was located.
Who is it for
This product suits a household, dorm, small office, or occasional recreational-vehicle user who wants a compact source of bullet ice without installing a water line. Its listed counter footprint, carry handle, basket, and scoop fit intermittent use where ice is transferred promptly to drinks or a freezer. It also suits a buyer willing to follow a routine of emptying, drying, and manually cleaning accessible components rather than treating the button-activated cleaning cycle as complete sanitation. The one-year manufacturer warranty and U.S. support channel add a defined route for initial defects.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to households needing independently verified food-equipment sanitation, fully disclosed food-contact materials, or a publicly confirmed electrical-safety listing for the exact product. It is also a poor fit for anyone who cannot regularly empty, dry, inspect, and clean a wet appliance, including users relying on self-cleaning alone. Avoid using it for healthcare, infant-feeding, or other hygiene-sensitive ice needs where documented sanitation controls matter. It is not intended as a commercial-duty machine, and the warranty excludes commercial use and unauthorized sellers.
Integrity
The most important health limitation is cleanability evidence. CDC guidance for ice equipment calls for cleaning removable water-contact parts and, where appropriate, disinfection and flushing. This product has a maker-stated cleaning cycle, but no exact-product manual describing disassembly, drain access, sanitizing chemistry, or cleaning frequency was located. The listing also does not provide a full food-contact-material declaration. Its claim that cleaning occurs without manual scrubbing should therefore not be read as a sanitation verification. The product discloses R600a, also called isobutane. EPA lists it as a low-global-warming-potential refrigerant that is acceptable subject to safety conditions, but it is flammable and the product page does not provide its charge amount or a service document. EPA advises proper refrigerant recovery at end of life. Searches of CPSC recall and incident resources did not locate a product-specific recall or regulator warning, but that is not independent proof of long-term reliability or fragment containment.

Cowsar Countertop Nugget Ice Maker
Overview
This is a compact, manually filled countertop nugget ice maker for home, office, RV, and small-gathering use. COWSAR's product page states a 0.3-gallon water reservoir, nugget ice in as little as seven minutes, and up to 34 pounds per day. It is not a freezer, so produced ice should be transferred out rather than stored in the basket for long periods. The manufacturer manual for the matching HZB-15NB/S platform documents a removable top cover and basket, a main and secondary water reservoir, a bottom drain, and a 15-minute cleaning cycle. It also specifies 115 V power and 16 g of flammable R600a refrigerant. An Intertek Authorization to Mark lists COWSAR and HZB-15NB/S among ETL-listed ice-maker models to UL 563 and the applicable Canadian refrigeration standard. The catalog model naming and several listed dimensions and wattages are inconsistent with the official product page and manual, so performance specifications need caution.
What works
- The detailed manual provides practical drain, rinse, drying, and sanitizing steps, including access to both listed reservoirs.
- A matching COWSAR model platform appears in an Intertek ETL authorization for U.S. and Canadian electrical safety standards.
- R600a refrigerant and its 16 g charge are disclosed in the matching manual, along with flammability and qualified-service warnings.
- COWSAR states a one-year warranty, has a U.S. contact address and phone support, and says available warranty-period replacement parts can be supplied.
What does not
- The brand does not identify all water and ice-contact plastics, metals, coatings, filter media, basket material, or scoop material with model-specific food-contact documentation.
- No NSF food-equipment certification, NSF materials listing, independent hygiene test, or independent ice-output test was found for this product.
- The seven-minute and 34-pound claims lack disclosed test conditions. A matching manual instead says approximately eight minutes for the first batch, creating a direct claim inconsistency.
- The product page calls the 15-minute cycle sufficient to make the machine spotless and eliminate manual scrubbing, but its manual requires reservoir rinsing, drainage, and separate bleach or vinegar procedures.
- No energy-use or water-use figure per pound of usable ice is disclosed, so operating intensity cannot be independently assessed.
Who is it for
This unit suits a household or small office that wants freshly made chewable nugget ice in small batches and is prepared to treat it as a hands-on appliance. It is most appropriate where countertop space is limited, a grounded 115 V outlet is available, and the user can maintain ventilation clearance. The strongest fit is a buyer willing to empty meltwater, change reservoir water at least daily, clean and rinse the internal water areas regularly, and move ice to a freezer when it is not being used promptly.
Who is it not for
It is not well suited to people who need a verified sanitary ice system for immunocompromised household members, food service, childcare, or other higher-risk settings. Those users need documented food-contact materials and independently verified sanitation performance, neither of which was located here. It also does not suit buyers who cannot perform regular draining, rinsing, drying, and periodic descaling. Avoid placing it in confined, hot, or poorly ventilated areas, and do not choose it where servicing a flammable-refrigerant appliance would be impractical.
Integrity
The useful health feature is cleanability rather than automatic sanitization. The matching manual describes a removable top cover and basket, drain access, reservoir rinsing, complete drying during storage, daily water changes, and a bleach-based sanitizing procedure followed by two fresh-water rinse cycles. Those are meaningful maintenance instructions. However, the brand does not publish model-specific disclosure for every water and ice-contact material, and no NSF hygiene or food-material certification was found. The matching manual discloses 16 g of R600a, an isobutane refrigerant with much lower climate impact than older high-GWP refrigerants. It is flammable, so puncture, DIY sealed-system repair, and improper disposal are safety concerns. The manual instructs trained or authorized service for refrigerant work. COWSAR provides U.S. contact details and a one-year warranty, but it does not publish a take-back program, a repair manual, or a public parts catalog. No CPSC recall or product-safety warning specifically identifying COWSAR ice makers was located in the checked public records.

Euhomy Stainless Steel Nugget Ice Maker
Overview
This is a compact, plug-in countertop machine that freezes drinking water into chewable nugget ice. The product record states 35 pounds of daily output, a 130 W rating, R600a refrigerant, and a roughly 11 by 9 by 13 inch footprint. It is intended for home drinks and frequent small-batch ice use, not for storing ice like a freezer. A closely specified 35-pound version sold by Euhomy through Lowe's is reported as ETL safety listed and has a one-year limited warranty. Its available instructions describe a removable top cover, accessible reservoirs, a bottom drain plug, and a 15-minute cleaning cycle. The advertised output and first-ice timing remain manufacturer claims, rather than independently published performance test results.
What works
- The documented drain plug and reachable reservoirs allow water to be emptied and rinsed after cleaning.
- The available instructions include initial cleaning, routine cleaning, draining, drying, and water-change guidance.
- An independent retailer reports an ETL safety listing for a closely specified 35-pound version.
- R600a refrigerant is disclosed, and the related manual identifies a small 16 g charge.
What does not
- Food-contact materials for the reservoir, tubing, ice basket, scoop, and internal ice path are not fully identified by material and grade.
- The reported ETL listing could not be confirmed for this exact product in Intertek's public directory.
- No public NSF food-equipment listing or model-specific independent hygiene, material, energy, water-use, or output test report was found.
- A one-year warranty and support contact are available, but no model-specific service-parts catalog or repair manual was found.
Who is it for
This product suits a household that wants nugget ice for drinks, coffee, or occasional entertaining and has limited counter space. It is most practical for users prepared to fill the water reservoir, transfer finished ice to a freezer if they need to store it, and follow a regular drain, rinse, and cleaning routine. It also suits buyers who value a reported ETL safety listing and a one-year warranty, while recognizing that its quoted ice output is a manufacturer maximum rather than independently verified everyday production.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to households that need ice stored frozen for long periods, large gatherings that require a continuous reserve, or anyone unwilling to clean and drain a wet appliance regularly. People who need documented food-contact plastics, full NSF food-equipment certification, or publicly verifiable certification for the exact product should choose a unit with those records. It is also unsuitable for users expecting a self-cleaning button to replace manual reservoir rinsing, sanitizing, drying, and routine inspection.
Integrity
The strongest hygiene feature is practical access. The available instructions describe a removable cover, water reservoirs that can be rinsed, and a bottom drain plug for removing used water. They also direct owners to change reservoir water every 24 hours, drain and dry the unit when unused, and rinse after cleaning. The cleaning program circulates water, but it should not be treated as automatic sanitization without the manual cleaning and rinse steps. The product record discloses R600a refrigerant. This isobutane refrigerant has low climate impact compared with older refrigerants, but it is flammable and must be serviced only by qualified personnel. Euhomy provides a U.S. support channel and warranty registration process with serial-number fields. No relevant CPSC recall or regulatory warning was located in the searched public records, although the search does not substitute for checking current recall notices before use.

Antarctic Star Nugget Ice Maker Stainless Steel
Overview
This is a compact, refillable countertop nugget ice maker for drinks, parties, RV use, and similar small-batch needs. The product page lists a 1-liter water capacity, 136-watt rating, 11.28 by 8.81 by 12.76 inch footprint, removable basket, scoop, rear scoop holder, carry handle, and a clear lid. It does not require a plumbed water connection. The manufacturer states that it makes a first batch in 10 minutes and up to 34 pounds per day, while the listing also says it can store 12 to 15 pounds. Those output and storage figures were not accompanied by ambient-temperature, inlet-water-temperature, energy, water-use, or independent laboratory results. The listed cleaning mode is useful as a maintenance rinse, but it should not be treated as sanitization or as a substitute for washing accessible parts.
What works
- Compact countertop footprint is specifically disclosed, which helps with placement planning.
- The removable basket, scoop, clear lid, and dedicated scoop holder support more controlled ice handling.
- The product page gives a specific two-week cleaning interval and a one-button cleaning procedure, manufacturer-stated.
- is the identified seller for the current product page, with a 30-day refund or replacement return policy.
What does not
- No exact-product UL, ETL, CSA, NSF food-equipment, or comparable public certification record was identified.
- The water and ice-contact plastics, metal grades, coatings, and food-contact compliance documentation are not specifically disclosed.
- No public exact-model energy, water-use, noise, output-condition, or independent performance test report was identified.
- The listing says its automatic cleaning eliminates mineral buildup with no scrubbing, a broader claim than the evidence supports. Users still need to empty, wash, rinse, and sanitize reachable food-contact parts as appropriate.
- No public parts catalog, service manual, refrigerant charge, repair pathway, or manufacturer take-back program was identified.
Who is it for
This product suits a household that wants occasional soft nugget ice without plumbing and has limited counter space. It is most practical for users willing to refill the reservoir, transfer or use melting ice promptly, and follow a hands-on cleaning routine. The disclosed handle, basket, scoop, and compact footprint make it suitable for moving between a kitchen, patio, RV, or small gathering, provided there is stable indoor power and a level, ventilated surface.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to buyers who need certified food-service equipment, documented food-contact materials, or verified electrical safety listing for an exact model. It is also a poor fit for hospitals, care settings, or homes where reliable sanitation depends on a fully documented disassembly and sanitizing process. Choose another type of equipment if you need measured daily output under defined conditions, low verified energy use, repair parts, or long-term service support.
Integrity
The accessible basket, supplied scoop, rear scoop holder, removable top cover, and stated two-week cleaning interval are practical hygiene features. They do not establish that the enclosed water path can be fully washed or sanitized. FDA and CDC guidance emphasizes regular cleaning of ice-making equipment and food-contact components, plus controlled scoop handling. The product’s automatic cycle should therefore be treated as a maintenance step, not a germ-control claim. The product record lists R600a refrigerant, which is a hydrocarbon refrigerant, but no refrigerant charge, service instructions, or exact-model safety certification was publicly verified. Refrigerant-containing appliances should enter a collection or recycling route that recovers refrigerant at end of life. No product-specific take-back policy, repair documentation, parts catalog, or independently verified electricity and water-use data was found. No exact-product recall or public safety warning was identified in the searched U.S. sources.

Euhomy Nugget Ice Maker
Overview
This is a manually filled countertop nugget ice maker for small household, office, or home-bar use. It measures 8.5 inches wide by 11.14 inches deep by 12.28 inches high, has a stated 1.8-pound ice basket, and requires users to transfer finished ice to a freezer because it is not a freezer. Retailer specifications confirm a removable basket, drain requirement, and clean-cycle feature. The advertised output is up to 35 pounds per day, with first ice in as little as five minutes. Those figures are manufacturer-stated and were not accompanied by a model-specific independent test report showing room temperature, water temperature, cycle method, or usable daily output. The product is marketed as ETL Listed by a major retailer, but the exact product listing could not be independently confirmed in Intertek's public register during this review.
What works
- Compact dimensions are independently corroborated by multiple retail listings, making the unit practical where counter width is limited.
- The design includes a removable basket, drainage provision, detachable top access, and a clean cycle, which provide more cleaning access than a sealed ice compartment.
- A manual-fill design avoids plumbing work and allows use away from a fixed water line.
- The product is sold with U.S. customer support contact information and warranty registration resources.
What does not
- The cleaning cycle is not evidence of sanitization. Public product materials use terms such as hygienic and purer ice without supplying sanitation validation for the exact product.
- No model-specific disclosure identifies all water and ice-contact materials, including internal tubing, pumps, auger components, coatings, basket, and scoop.
- The claimed ETL status was reported by retailers, but an exact public certification record from Intertek was not located. No NSF food-equipment certification was located for this product.
- No independent test report was located for ice output, five-minute first-ice timing, noise, energy use, water use, or melting performance.
- Warranty information is inconsistent across sales materials, with one retailer listing one year while others describe two years including extended support.
Who is it for
This product suits one to three people who want occasional nugget ice without a water-line installation and have limited counter width. Its manual-fill reservoir, small 8.5-inch width, removable basket, drain, and accessible upper opening fit a user willing to refill water, move ice to a freezer, and perform routine descaling. It is also appropriate only where the owner can leave ventilation space, use a grounded outlet, and follow the cleaning instructions rather than treating the clean cycle as complete sanitation.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to households that need stored ice to remain frozen inside the appliance, high-volume continuous service, or documented sanitation controls. Avoid relying on it for settings where vulnerable users require independently verified food-equipment hygiene or fully documented food-contact materials. It is also a poor fit for buyers who need independently verified energy and water consumption, public confirmation of the electrical listing, readily purchasable repair parts, or a clearly consistent warranty term. Do not place it where ventilation clearance or a grounded outlet cannot be provided.
Integrity
The practical hygiene positives are physical access features, including a removable basket, drain requirement, detachable top section, supplied scoop, and a 15-minute cleaning cycle described by the seller. These can help routine cleaning, but they do not demonstrate that hidden wet areas are fully sanitized. The available materials do not identify every surface that contacts water or ice, and no public NSF food-equipment certification or exact independent hygiene test was found. The product record identifies R-600a refrigerant, an isobutane refrigerant that EPA permits subject to safety conditions for applicable refrigeration equipment. R-600a is flammable, so service information, intact safety labeling, ventilation, and proper end-of-life refrigerant recovery matter. No model-specific refrigerant charge, service manual, take-back program, energy-use test, or water-use test was publicly located. No product-specific CPSC recall or safety warning was found in the review search.

Ecozy Nugget Ice Maker Countertop
Overview
This is a countertop nugget ice maker for home use. It has a pull-out water tank, removable ice basket and scoop, touch controls, Wi-Fi app control, a TDS display, and a stated output of up to 44 pounds of chewable nugget ice per day. The manufacturer's dimensions are about 14 by 9.3 by 15.5 inches, and its stated electrical rating is 115 volts and 192 watts. The official manual gives more useful care detail than the product page. It instructs the owner to clean the interior, tank, basket, and scoop before use, and identifies a bottom drain plug plus internal and secondary water tanks for routine cleaning. The manual also displays a cETLus mark for U.S. and Canadian electrical standards. Output, insulation, and smart-control benefits remain manufacturer-stated because no model-specific independent performance report was located.
What works
- The manual provides a practical cleaning routine, including removable tank, basket, scoop, bottom drain, and access to internal and secondary water tanks.
- The official manual displays a cETLus electrical safety mark for U.S. and Canadian use, with Intertek control number 3149457.
- The display tracks water TDS and gives cleaning guidance tied to the reading, which can help users respond to scaling conditions.
- A named support channel, phone number, email address, model-specific manual, and limited warranty policy are publicly available.
What does not
- The manufacturer does not identify every water and ice-contact material. A general stainless-steel description is not a model-specific food-contact materials declaration.
- No model-specific NSF food-equipment certification, independent sanitation test, or independent ice-output test was located.
- The 44-pound daily output is presented as an upper limit, without a disclosed ambient temperature, inlet-water temperature, or test method.
- The self-cleaning mode circulates water for about 20 minutes, but the manufacturer also requires manual cleaning. It should not be treated as a sanitizing cycle.
- No public parts catalog, repair manual, refrigerant charge disclosure, or brand take-back and recycling program was located.
Who is it for
This product suits a household that wants nugget ice from a freestanding unit and can give it routine attention. It is most appropriate where counter depth, ventilation clearance, and access to a sink make cleaning practical. The pull-out tank, removable basket, bottom drain, TDS display, and scheduled cleaning prompts are useful for an owner willing to empty meltwater, wash removable parts, and clean internal water areas regularly. App control is relevant only for someone who actually wants Wi-Fi-connected appliance controls.
Who is it not for
It is not well suited to anyone seeking independently verified food-equipment sanitation, fully disclosed ice-contact materials, or independently tested output and efficiency. It also needs a conscientious owner, because its self-clean cycle does not replace manual washing and cleaning frequency increases with mineral-heavy water. Avoid placing it in a tightly enclosed location, near heat, or where regular draining is inconvenient. People who cannot manage refrigerant-aware repair or disposal arrangements should choose a product with clearer servicing and end-of-life support.
Integrity
The strongest health feature is cleanability rather than a health claim. The official manual instructs owners to wash the tank, basket, scoop, and interior, drain water through a bottom plug, and clean internal and secondary tanks with a soft brush. It also gives a 20-minute water-circulation self-cleaning mode and TDS-based cleaning guidance. These are useful maintenance provisions, but they do not establish sanitization. No model-specific NSF hygiene certification or full food-contact material declaration was found. The manual displays a cETLus mark and identifies R600a refrigerant. Intertek is an OSHA-recognized testing laboratory, although a model-specific public directory record was not located during this review. R600a avoids fluorinated refrigerants, but it is flammable and the manufacturer does not disclose charge, servicing instructions, or a take-back program. At end of life, use an appliance recycler that recovers refrigerant rather than placing the unit in ordinary trash.

Ecozy Small Ice Maker with Timer
Overview
This product is a compact countertop bullet-ice maker for household kitchens, small offices, and RV-style spaces. It measures 12.48 inches deep, 6.65 inches wide, and 13.9 inches high, weighs 14.1 pounds, runs at a manufacturer-stated 120 watts and 110 volts, and has two bullet-ice size settings. It is an ice maker, not a freezer, so made ice should be moved to freezer storage when longer holding is needed. The maker states that it can produce eight pieces in six minutes and up to 26 pounds per day. Those are maximum marketing claims, not independently verified output figures, because no model-specific test conditions or third-party test report were located. Its support page provides a model-specific manual download and troubleshooting guidance, including a self-cleaning program and advice to use water below 200 TDS.
What works
- Very narrow 6.65-inch manufacturer-stated width can suit constrained counter space.
- The maker states that an infrared sensor pauses production when the basket is full or water is low, which can limit overflow and unattended operation.
- A model-specific support page, downloadable manual, US phone number, and email support are publicly available.
- The stated R600a refrigerant has very low climate impact relative to many legacy refrigerants.
What does not
- No exact-model electrical safety listing was found in public UL, ETL, CSA, or other recognized testing-laboratory records.
- Food-contact materials are not specifically disclosed for the reservoir, ice path, basket, scoop, or internal wet components. A general plastic or ABS description is not adequate material transparency.
- No independent hygiene certification, food-equipment certification, or model-specific performance test report was located.
- The self-cleaning feature is a maintenance aid, not demonstrated sanitization. The available documentation does not show that hidden wet areas can be fully accessed, drained, and sanitized.
- Published warranty information describes coverage generally but does not state a clear standard warranty duration or provide a parts catalog or repair manual.
Who is it for
This product suits a household user who needs occasional bullet ice from a very narrow countertop appliance and can keep up with routine cleaning. It is most appropriate where the stated 6.65-inch width matters, such as a small kitchen, bar nook, dorm-style space, or RV with a stable 110-volt outlet and adequate ventilation. The user should be comfortable treating the stated 26-pound daily output and six-minute cycle as best-case manufacturer claims, rather than guaranteed everyday production.
Who is it not for
It is not well suited to people who need independently verified food-equipment hygiene, fully documented food-contact materials, or publicly confirmed electrical certification for the exact product. It is also a poor fit for commercial food service, healthcare-adjacent settings, or households that cannot regularly empty, wipe, drain, and clean a countertop ice maker. Anyone needing known energy or water use, repair parts, a service manual, or a clearly stated warranty term should seek documentation before relying on this product.
Integrity
The product has a useful model-specific support page and cleaning guidance, including a self-cleaning program. That is helpful for routine maintenance, but it does not establish sanitization or prove that concealed water paths are fully reachable. No exact-product NSF food-equipment listing, food-contact material declaration, or independent hygiene test was located. Public recall searches did not identify a recall or product safety warning for this exact product at the time checked. The stated refrigerant is R600a, also called isobutane. EPA information identifies it as a low-global-warming-potential refrigerant, with a listed GWP of 3, but it is also classified A3, meaning highly flammable. The product documentation does not disclose refrigerant charge, servicing instructions, or a brand take-back program. At end of life, it should go through an appliance recycler or other disposal route that recovers refrigerant rather than being discarded with ordinary waste.

Antarctic Star Countertop Ice Maker Machine
Overview
This is a compact, manually filled countertop bullet-ice maker for home drinks, small gatherings, RV use, or camping where wall power is available. A public product manual identifies a roughly 10.39 by 8.66 by 11.22 inch unit with a 1 liter reservoir, removable basket and scoop, two ice-size settings, and a stated 88 watt draw. Its output claims are manufacturer-stated rather than independently tested. The manual describes eight bullet cubes in about 6 to 13 minutes, depending on ice-size selection and room conditions, plus about 26 pounds in 24 hours. It is an ice maker, not a freezer, so made ice must be transferred to a freezer for storage. The refrigerant is listed as R-600a, and public instructions for closely related models call for draining, drying, and changing reservoir water daily.
What works
- The compact footprint and carry handle suit limited-counter space and temporary setups.
- Public instructions support basic hygiene habits, including removing the basket, draining water, cleaning reachable interior surfaces, and drying the unit before storage.
- The maker has an official support page with a model-specific operation and troubleshooting video.
- R-600a is a lower climate-impact refrigerant than many older fluorinated refrigerants, although it is flammable and requires correct servicing.
What does not
- No public UL, ETL, CSA, or NSF listing for this exact product was located in the checked certification records. This leaves electrical safety and food-equipment certification unverified.
- The only material disclosure is generic plastic. It does not identify the water reservoir, ice basket, scoop, pump, tubing, or ice-forming surface materials individually.
- The self-cleaning claim is not supported by a public, model-specific sanitizing protocol, disinfectant specification, or evidence that hidden wet areas are fully sanitized.
- No model-specific energy, water-use, ambient-condition, or accredited output test report was located. The 26-pound daily capacity should be treated as a stated maximum.
- Warranty duration, replacement-part availability, refrigerant charge, and brand take-back or recycling support were not publicly documented for this product.
Who is it for
It suits a household buyer who wants occasional bullet ice from a small machine, has a grounded indoor outlet and countertop ventilation space, and is prepared to maintain it manually. The most fitting use is drinks for a small kitchen, dorm-style setup, RV with suitable power, bar cart, or short event. The buyer should be comfortable emptying the basket, moving ice to a freezer, refreshing reservoir water at least daily, and carrying out regular hands-on cleaning rather than relying on the self-cleaning label.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to food-service settings, healthcare settings, or households that require independently confirmed food-equipment hygiene and electrical certification. Choose another type of equipment if someone cannot regularly drain, dry, inspect, and clean an enclosed wet appliance, or if ice must remain frozen in the machine after production. It is also unsuitable for anyone planning to repair a sealed refrigeration system themselves. R-600a is flammable, and public instructions direct refrigeration repairs to trained personnel.
Integrity
The useful hygiene features are basic rather than comprehensive. Public instructions for closely related Antarctic Star models describe a removable basket, accessible reservoir cleaning, a drain outlet, daily water replacement, and complete drying for storage. Those steps help reduce standing water, but the public materials do not identify all food-contact materials or provide a model-specific sanitation process for internal wet paths. The self-cleaning label should therefore be read as a cleaning aid, not as proof of sanitization. The product lists R-600a, also called isobutane. EPA permits its use in qualifying new refrigeration equipment subject to safety conditions, and it avoids high-global-warming fluorinated refrigerants. It is nevertheless flammable, so damage to refrigerant tubing and untrained service work are safety concerns. No public refrigerant charge, take-back program, or exact-product independent certification record was found. At end of life, use a local appliance recycler or collection program able to handle refrigerant-containing equipment.




















