10 Best Collagen Powder
Please note that we participate in affiliate marketing programs. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a commission. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. This comes at no additional cost to you and helps support the resources required to provide valuable content.Advertising Disclosure
Top-rated Collagen Powder Comparison
1
2
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
+
Collagen powder: what matters
Collagen powders provide hydrolyzed collagen peptides, usually from bovine, chicken, fish, or eggshell sources. Hydrolysis breaks collagen into smaller peptides that can be mixed into drinks or food. The realistic question is not whether a product contains collagen, but whether its form, amount, labeling, quality controls, and claims fit the limited human evidence.
For skin outcomes, the supplied reviews describe modest and variable improvements in hydration and elasticity from oral hydrolyzed collagen. Studied daily amounts commonly range from about 1 to 10 grams, although some reviewed products provide 11, 20, or more grams. A larger serving is not automatically better, and evidence for hair, nails, bones, digestion, recovery, anti-aging, or disease treatment is less direct. A product should state collagen grams per serving, serving size, hydrolyzed status, animal species, and claimed types clearly. “Multi-collagen” headlines can conceal how much comes from each source or type, while a protein number can make collagen look like a conventional protein powder. Collagen lacks tryptophan and is not a complete protein, so it should not replace balanced dietary protein.
Quality evidence should be tied to the finished product, not merely its factory or an ingredient supplier. The strongest supplied examples were products listed in a public NSF dietary-supplement registry, or in Informed Choice and NSF Certified for Sport directories. Buyers should check that the listing matches the product name, serving size, flavor, and format. A statement such as “third-party tested” is weaker when no public report identifies the laboratory, methods, numerical results, and matching lot.
Contaminant transparency is a separate question from certification. The most useful report would be current, independently issued, and matched to the lot in the container, with numerical results for lead, cadmium, arsenic, mercury, and microbiological hazards. A general heavy-metal claim, a Proposition 65 warning, or a report without a retail lot number does not tell a buyer exactly what is in the tub or pouch. Proposition 65 warnings appeared in some supplied reviews, but they did not establish a measured exposure for the current product.
Read the full ingredient and allergen statement. Fish, egg, bovine, chicken, and other animal sources can make a product unsuitable for allergies, vegan or vegetarian diets, or religious and ethical restrictions. Added vitamin C, hyaluronic acid, biotin, probiotics, enzymes, glucosamine, chondroitin, MSM, botanicals, sweeteners, and flavor systems should have their amounts disclosed. High-dose biotin 2,500 micrograms in several supplied products can interfere with some laboratory tests. Proprietary blends make it harder to assess interactions and usefulness.
Finally, treat grass-fed, pasture-raised, wild-caught, sustainable, upcycled, kosher, and lower-waste language as incomplete unless the supporting documentation is independently checkable. For marine ingredients, look for species and origin traceability and, where claimed, Marine Stewardship Council or Aquaculture Stewardship Council certification. For packaging, look for actual material information and specific recycling, refill, or disposal instructions.
Recurring safety cautions in the supplied reviews include avoiding products that contain an identified allergen, not using collagen as a complete protein, and seeking clinician advice during pregnancy, breastfeeding, illness, medication use, or medically supervised diets. People preparing for laboratory testing should disclose high-dose biotin. Added probiotics, enzymes, glucosamine, chondroitin, MSM, chromium, and botanicals may require individual review. Historical recalls, warning letters, Proposition 65 notices, and consent judgments often concerned different products, but they remain reasons to prefer clear current batch documentation rather than proof that every product from a brand is unsafe.
Integrity
These topics distinguish a plausible collagen routine from a product whose label, testing, sourcing, and claims leave important questions unanswered. Scores reflect the supplied reviews and are comparative signals, not clinical guarantees.
HHealth & Safety
Likely health value
This measures whether the collagen form and daily amount plausibly match the modest skin or joint effects found in human research. Higher-scoring products generally provided hydrolyzed collagen at a study-relevant amount, such as roughly 7.8 to 20 grams. Lower scores reflected broader claims, unclear dosing, or weaker fit between the marketed outcome and the available evidence.
Batch-tested for contaminants
This asks whether buyers can inspect a current, lot-matched independent report with numerical lead, cadmium, arsenic, mercury, and microbiological results. A manufacturer testing claim or an unnumbered report scores lower because it cannot confirm the container in hand. Among these products, the best available reports were still sometimes not matched to a retail lot.
Clear collagen identity and dose
A high score means the label states collagen grams, serving size, hydrolyzed status, animal species, and claimed types clearly. This matters because “multi-collagen” can hide the amount from each source, while a total protein number may be mistaken for collagen or complete protein. The clearest labels gave a concrete scoop or packet dose; weaker ones left collagen grams or type-specific amounts unclear.
Allergen and animal-source disclosure
This measures whether fish, egg, milk, shellfish, cross-contact risks, and bovine, chicken, porcine, or marine sources are plainly identified. High-scoring products named their animal inputs and allergens; lower-scoring listings conflicted with the label or used broad allergen metadata. This is especially important because several formulas combine bovine, fish, chicken, and eggshell ingredients.
Safe, fully disclosed add-ins
Simple, single-ingredient powders scored highest because they avoid extra interaction and dosing questions. Added vitamin C, hyaluronic acid, probiotics, enzymes, botanicals, glucosamine, MSM, or chondroitin can be reasonable only when amounts are disclosed and proportionate to the claims. Proprietary blends and high-dose biotin reduced transparency and made individualized safety review harder.
Honest protein positioning
This measures whether a product acknowledges that collagen is not a complete protein and should not replace balanced dietary protein. High-scoring products explicitly carried that warning. Lower-scoring products used recovery or protein language without adequately limiting the comparison. A collagen scoop can contribute protein by weight, but that does not make it equivalent to a complete protein source.
EEvidence
Independently certified quality
This measures current certification of the exact finished product for identity, label accuracy, contaminants, or banned substances. The strongest scores belonged to products listed in public NSF, NSF Certified for Sport, or Informed Choice registers. A facility certification or an unverified “NSF certified” claim is not equivalent; the product name, serving size, and format must match the public listing.
Evidence-based claims
High scores indicate restrained, specific claims aligned with human evidence—principally modest skin hydration, elasticity, or possibly joint comfort. Lower scores reflected promises to reverse wrinkles, burn fat, repair cartilage, improve every hair or nail outcome, or treat disease. Ingredient-level evidence does not prove that the exact finished formula produces every advertised result.
Regulatory and safety accountability
This measures whether the company has a traceable US contact and whether recalls, warning letters, import alerts, or adverse-event signals are absent or resolved. A historical action involving another product does not prove a defect in the collagen powder, but it is relevant accountability information. Higher-scoring products had clearer contacts and fewer material concerns in the supplied review record.
EEcology
Traceable lower-impact sourcing
This measures species- and origin-level traceability plus independent sustainability or animal-welfare certification. High scores reflect useful source disclosure, but the supplied products generally lacked public chain-of-custody, farm, animal-welfare, MSC, or ASC records. Grass-fed, pasture-raised, wild-caught, upcycled, and sustainable statements therefore remained manufacturer claims unless independently checkable.
Lower-waste packaging
This asks whether packaging is materially efficient and whether disposal, recycling, or refill directions are specific and actionable. Most supplied products used tubs, pouches, or individual packets without detailed material information. A How2Recycle instruction improved the picture, while packet formats raised a practical waste concern because they use more small-format packaging than bulk powder.
Full reviews

Wholesome Wellness Multi Collagen Protein Powder
Overview
Wholesome Wellness Multi Collagen Protein is an unflavored, 16-ounce collagen powder sold as 58 one-scoop servings. The NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database records 7.83 g of a multi-collagen complex, 7 g protein, and 15 mg sodium per scoop. Directions say to mix one scoop into an 8-ounce drink, with use once or more daily. The label identifies bovine, chicken, fish, and eggshell-derived collagen ingredients, including hydrolyzed bovine and fish peptides. The exact finished powder is listed in NSF's public dietary-supplement certification registry, which is an independently verified quality-control point. Its one-scoop dose is within the 1 to 10 g daily range evaluated in a recent systematic review reporting modest improvements in skin hydration and elasticity. That evidence supports realistic skin-related expectations, not guaranteed joint recovery or broad anti-aging results.
What works
- The exact finished powder is publicly listed as NSF certified for dietary supplements.
- One scoop provides 7.83 g of collagen complex, a dose within the range assessed in human skin studies.
- The label lists a short formula with collagen ingredients and sodium, without sweeteners, flavors, botanicals, vitamins, or stimulant add-ins.
- Hydrolyzed bovine and fish collagen peptides are specifically identified on the label.
What does not
- No current lot-matched, independent report with numerical heavy-metal and microbiological results was publicly available for buyers to review.
- The collagen complex gives a total amount, but not the amount contributed by each animal source or collagen type.
- The product label says it contains fish and egg, while Amazon allergen metadata in the catalog record says fish-free and does not flag egg. This is a material disclosure conflict.
- Collagen lacks tryptophan and is an incomplete protein, so it should not stand in for a balanced dietary protein source despite recovery-oriented protein marketing.
- FDA issued Wholesome Wellness a warning letter in 2021 over disease claims for a different anxiety and depression product. The letter does not identify this collagen powder.
Who is it for
This powder suits an adult who wants an unflavored collagen addition for coffee, smoothies, or other drinks and understands that results, if any, are likely to be modest and gradual. A one-scoop serving supplies 7.83 g of collagen complex, which is within the dose range studied for skin hydration and elasticity. It also suits buyers who value a finished-product certification that can be checked in NSF's public registry, and who do not need a sweetened or multi-ingredient beauty formula.
Who is it not for
It is not suitable for people with fish or egg allergy because the product label declares both allergens. It also does not fit vegan, vegetarian, kosher, halal, or strictly bovine-free diets because it combines bovine, chicken, fish, and eggshell-derived ingredients. People who need a complete protein for muscle recovery, meal replacement, or low-appetite nutrition should use a balanced protein source instead. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, medical conditions, and medication use warrant clinician review, particularly because public lot-specific contaminant results are not available.
Integrity
The strongest quality finding is independently verifiable NSF dietary-supplement certification for the finished Multi Collagen Protein powder. The label is also useful in naming the animal-derived components and declaring fish and egg. However, no publicly accessible, lot-specific independent certificate was found that reports numerical lead, cadmium, arsenic, mercury, and microbiological results for a current tub. NSF certification is valuable quality oversight, but it is not a buyer-facing batch contaminant report. The company has previously received an FDA warning letter dated February 18, 2021 for disease claims made for a different anxiety and depression product. That action does not establish a defect in this collagen powder, but it is relevant regulatory history. The product's grass-fed and wild-fish sourcing descriptions were not backed by publicly verifiable species-origin documentation, MSC certification, or chain-of-custody records. It is sold in a plastic tub, with no specific recycling-material or refill guidance identified.

Sports Research Collagen Peptides Protein Supplement
Overview
This is an unflavored, single-ingredient hydrolyzed bovine collagen powder. One scoop supplies 11 g of collagen peptides, with 41 servings in the 16 oz canister. It is intended to be mixed into drinks, shakes, or food, rather than used as a conventional meal-replacement protein powder. The 11 g serving and hydrolyzed bovine source are independently reflected in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database. That daily amount sits within the range used in human collagen research, where pooled trials suggest modest improvements in skin hydration and elasticity, although study bias and product differences limit certainty. Informed Choice publicly lists Sports Research Collagen Peptides Powder, which provides independent banned-substance screening. Publicly accessible, lot-matched numerical contaminant reports for this specific canister were not located.
What works
- The label identity is unusually clear, with a 11 g serving of hydrolyzed bovine collagen peptides.
- It has no sweeteners, flavors, vitamins, botanicals, or other add-ins to complicate dosing or interaction risk.
- Informed Choice lists the Collagen Peptides Powder under Sports Research, providing independently administered sports-supplement screening.
- Human evidence supports realistic but modest skin-related benefits from oral hydrolyzed collagen, and the serving is within commonly studied amounts.
What does not
- No publicly accessible, lot-matched independent report was located with numerical lead, cadmium, arsenic, mercury, and microbiological results.
- The bovine origin is clear, but publicly verifiable origin-level traceability and independent animal-welfare or sustainability certification were not located.
- Collagen is an incomplete protein because it lacks tryptophan, so its 10 g protein content should not replace balanced dietary protein.
- Hair, skin, nail, and joint support claims are broad. The strongest human evidence is for modest skin measures, not guaranteed visible changes or treatment of joint disease.
Who is it for
This product suits an adult who specifically wants plain hydrolyzed bovine collagen in a simple daily powder, such as someone adding a scoop to coffee, oatmeal, smoothies, or shakes. It is a practical fit for people who prefer no flavoring or sweetener and who already meet most protein needs through varied foods. The 41-serving format also suits a consistent once-daily routine. Expectations should stay modest, particularly if the goal is skin hydration or elasticity support rather than treatment of a medical condition.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to vegans, vegetarians avoiding bovine ingredients, or anyone with a known beef or bovine-derived ingredient allergy. People with food-allergy concerns who need detailed cross-contact controls should seek a product whose current allergen policy is explicit. It also is not an appropriate primary protein powder for muscle gain, recovery, frailty, or meal replacement because collagen lacks tryptophan and has poor standalone protein quality. People who are pregnant, breastfeeding, managing kidney disease, or treating joint pain or arthritis should discuss supplement use with a clinician.
Integrity
The health positive is formula simplicity. Independent label data identifies 11 g of hydrolyzed bovine collagen peptides per scoop, without added flavors, sweeteners, vitamins, or botanicals. Informed Choice lists the Sports Research collagen powder, which is meaningful independent oversight for prohibited-substance risk. It does not substitute for public lot-specific heavy-metal and microbiology data, and no current lot-matched numerical contaminant certificate was found during verification. Collagen peptides have human trial evidence for modest skin hydration and elasticity effects, but they are not a complete dietary protein. The product is bovine-derived, so it is unsuitable for people avoiding animal ingredients. Grass-fed sourcing is manufacturer-stated, but independent source-level traceability, animal-welfare certification, and packaging material or recycling instructions were not publicly verified. No product-specific FDA recall was located in the checked sources.

Vital Proteins Collagen Peptides Powder Unflavored
Overview
This is an unflavored, 20-ounce collagen powder intended to be mixed into drinks or foods daily. The current manufacturer page lists 28 servings. Label data independently captured from the product label identify a 20 g serving of collagen peptides, with 18 g protein, 90 mg vitamin C, 120 mg hyaluronic acid, and 110 mg sodium per serving. The 20 g collagen amount is well above the 1 to 10 g daily range evaluated in many skin studies, but effects should be expected to be modest and variable after weeks to months, not immediate cosmetic change. The manufacturer promotes support for skin, hair, nails, bones, joints, flexibility, and movement. Independent evidence is stronger for limited skin hydration and elasticity outcomes than for the full range of those claims. The exact 20-ounce advanced formula was not located in public NSF, USP, Informed Sport, or Informed Choice finished-product certification registers, and no current lot-specific contaminant report was publicly available.
What works
- The disclosed 20 g collagen serving is within, and exceeds, doses used in human skin studies, though the product itself was not clinically tested in the sources reviewed.
- Vitamin C and hyaluronic acid are quantitatively disclosed at 90 mg and 120 mg per serving, rather than hidden in a proprietary blend.
- The manufacturer states that it is unflavored and made without gluten, dairy, artificial sweeteners, colors, or flavors.
- The formula is relatively simple, with collagen peptides plus vitamin C and hyaluronic acid as its principal functional ingredients.
What does not
- No publicly available, lot-matched independent certificate of analysis was found showing numerical lead, cadmium, arsenic, mercury, and microbiological results for this product.
- Public NSF listings cover other Vital Proteins collagen products and formulas, but did not verify certification for this exact 20-ounce collagen plus hyaluronic acid and vitamin C formula.
- Marketing extends to hair, nails, bones, joints, flexibility, and a youthful appearance, while the strongest human evidence reviewed concerns modest skin outcomes and evidence quality is mixed.
- Collagen is an incomplete protein because it lacks tryptophan, so its 18 g protein should not be treated as a nutritionally complete replacement for varied dietary protein.
- The product is animal-derived, and publicly available information did not provide independently certified, origin-level traceability for the collagen in this unit.
Who is it for
This product suits an adult who specifically wants a plain daily collagen powder and is comfortable using an animal-derived supplement in coffee, smoothies, or food. Its large serving provides 20 g collagen plus vitamin C and hyaluronic acid in one routine, which may appeal to someone seeking a modest, long-term skin hydration or elasticity adjunct rather than a rapid result. It also fits buyers avoiding dairy, gluten, added flavors, and artificial sweeteners, based on the manufacturer’s stated product information.
Who is it not for
It is not appropriate for vegans, vegetarians avoiding bovine ingredients, or people who need clear source-country and independently certified animal-welfare documentation. People with a beef allergy, those managing multiple food allergies, and households needing a detailed cross-contact statement should seek product-specific allergen guidance before use. Athletes subject to anti-doping programs should not assume certification from a different Vital Proteins collagen formula applies here. It is also not a substitute for complete dietary protein, medical treatment for joint disease, or professional evaluation of persistent hair, skin, or nail changes.
Integrity
The label-level formula is transparent about its principal functional doses, including 20 g collagen peptides, 90 mg vitamin C, and 120 mg hyaluronic acid. Vitamin C at this amount is a standard daily-value dose, and the hyaluronic acid dose is disclosed. Oral hydrolyzed collagen trials suggest possible small skin hydration and elasticity benefits, but a 2025 review found that apparent benefits were not seen in higher-quality trials or trials without industry funding. This supports cautious expectations. No current public lot-specific contaminant report was found for this product. California records show prior Proposition 65 proceedings involving lead or cadmium allegations for some different Vital Proteins products, including flavored collagen products, not this unflavored advanced unit. The manufacturer describes its collagen as derived from upcycled bovine hide, but independently verifiable source-level animal traceability was not located. Newer Vital Proteins paperboard packaging claims do not clearly establish the material or local disposal route for this particular product unit.

BUBS Naturals Collagen Peptides Powder
Overview
This is an unflavored 20-ounce tub of hydrolyzed bovine collagen peptides. The manufacturer directs adults to mix one 20 g scoop into hot or cold drinks. The current product page lists 28 servings, 20 g collagen peptides, 18 g protein, and 80 mg sodium per serving. It identifies the ingredient as bovine collagen and describes it as Type I and III. The most consequential independent finding is that NSF's public dietary-supplement registry lists the exact 20 g powder. This is meaningful finished-product certification, although it is not a public, lot-matched report of numerical heavy-metal and microbiological results. Human evidence supports modest skin hydration and elasticity benefits and possible joint-pain benefit from oral hydrolyzed collagen at doses that include this product's daily amount. Hair, gut, bone, and exercise-recovery claims are less directly established for this exact formula.
What works
- NSF's public registry lists BUBS Naturals Collagen Peptides powder at the 20 g scoop serving size.
- The label clearly discloses a 20 g bovine collagen-peptide dose, unflavored powder format, and a typical amino-acid profile.
- The formula is simple, with bovine collagen peptides as the only listed ingredient and no sweeteners, flavors, vitamins, botanicals, or stimulant add-ins.
- The manufacturer accurately notes that collagen is an incomplete protein, and its amino-acid table shows no tryptophan.
What does not
- No current lot-specific, independently issued certificate of analysis with numerical lead, cadmium, arsenic, mercury, and microbiological results was publicly available in this review.
- The grass-fed, pasture-raised, Type I and III, dairy-free, and sourcing statements are manufacturer-stated. No public origin-level chain of custody or animal-welfare certification was located.
- Marketing extends beyond the stronger skin and joint evidence to hair, digestive health, bone support, and recovery outcomes that are less well demonstrated for this exact product.
- BUBS Naturals completed a 2021 recall of a different collagen formula after undeclared milk was found. It does not identify a recall of this plain collagen product, but it is relevant to the brand's allergen-control history.
Who is it for
This product suits adults who want a plain bovine collagen powder rather than a flavored beauty blend or multi-ingredient joint formula. Its 20 g scoop is within and above doses used in human studies of hydrolyzed collagen for modest skin measures and joint discomfort. It is also relevant for athletes subject to supplement screening because the 20 g powder appears in NSF's dietary-supplement registry. The large 28-serving tub is most practical for someone prepared to use it daily in coffee, smoothies, or other drinks and who already gets complete proteins from food.
Who is it not for
It is not suitable for vegetarians, vegans, or people avoiding bovine-derived ingredients. People with a known beef or bovine-collagen allergy should avoid it. Those with a milk allergy should read the current container carefully and contact the company if uncertain, because BUBS Naturals previously recalled a different collagen formula for undeclared milk. It also should not be treated as a replacement for complete dietary protein, medical care for osteoarthritis, or treatment for significant hair loss, digestive symptoms, or bone disease. Pregnant, breastfeeding, medically complex, or protein-restricted consumers should consult a clinician.
Integrity
The clearest quality positive is independently verifiable NSF dietary-supplement certification for the 20 g powder. The product has a short ingredient list, and the manufacturer identifies bovine collagen peptides as the only ingredient. That reduces avoidable interaction concerns from common add-ins such as high-dose vitamins, herbs, sweeteners, or stimulants. The company also provides a domestic address and consumer contact information. The manufacturer states that its collagen comes from grass-fed, pasture-raised bovine hides and is Type I and III, but public evidence did not establish origin-level traceability, an animal-welfare certification, or a sustainability chain of custody. No public lot-matched contaminant report with numerical heavy-metal and microbiological results was located. The product is sold in a plastic tub, and no specific material specification, refill program, or locally actionable recycling instructions were found. A completed 2021 undeclared-milk recall concerned a separate Fountain of Youth formula, not this plain collagen powder.

VIVI Youth Multi Collagen Peptides Powder
Overview
This is an unflavored collagen powder supplied as 20 individually sealed 12 g packets, intended to be mixed into coffee, smoothies, shakes, or yogurt. The manufacturer states that each daily packet provides 5,000 mg of hydrolyzed Verisol collagen peptides from bovine, fish, bone, and eggshell sources, alongside types I, II, III, and V collagen. The formula also lists 100 mg sodium hyaluronate, 1,000 mg inulin, and 20 billion CFU of seven probiotics per serving, although it does not publicly identify the probiotic strains or disclose doses for every added ingredient. The collagen dose is within ranges studied for modest skin hydration and elasticity effects, but study quality and results across reviews are mixed. No public, lot-matched contaminant report or finished-product certification in the major public supplement-certification directories was located.
What works
- The manufacturer clearly states a 5,000 mg daily collagen-peptide dose and describes the collagen as hydrolyzed.
- The stated collagen amount falls within the 1 g to 10 g daily range examined in human skin studies, where modest hydration and elasticity effects have been reported.
- Single-serve packets provide fixed daily portions and may help protect a moisture-sensitive probiotic powder during routine use, manufacturer-stated.
- Fish and eggshell sources are disclosed, which is useful information for buyers screening obvious allergen exposures.
What does not
- No publicly verifiable finished-product certification from NSF, USP, Informed Sport, or Informed Choice was located.
- No current lot-specific independent certificate of analysis was found showing numerical heavy-metal or microbiological results.
- The product page does not publicly name its seven probiotic strains or quantify every add-in, including vitamin C, magnesium glycinate, and eggshell membrane.
- The marketing makes broad anti-aging, hair, joint, bloating, and microbiome claims. Some go beyond what can be confidently attributed to this exact multi-ingredient formula.
Who is it for
This product fits an adult who wants a portable, unflavored collagen routine and is comfortable relying on manufacturer-stated composition details. It is most relevant to someone seeking a possible modest skin hydration or elasticity benefit over several months, rather than a rapid cosmetic change. The 20 packets suit a short trial period or travel use. It may also appeal to people who specifically want collagen combined with prebiotic inulin and probiotics, while accepting that the probiotic strain identities and finished-product test results are not publicly available.
Who is it not for
It is not appropriate for people with fish or egg allergy because the manufacturer identifies fish and eggshell ingredients. People avoiding animal-derived ingredients, including vegetarians and vegans, should choose another format because the formula includes bovine and fish-derived collagen. Anyone with significant gastrointestinal sensitivity, recurrent bloating, immune compromise, pregnancy, or a condition requiring clinician-directed probiotic use should discuss the added inulin and probiotics with a clinician first. Buyers needing independently certified label accuracy, sport testing, or lot-specific contaminant data need a product with those records publicly available.
Integrity
The useful disclosure is that this is not a single-source collagen. The manufacturer identifies bovine, fish, bone, and eggshell inputs, so fish and egg exposure should not be overlooked. It also states a daily amount of 5,000 mg hydrolyzed Verisol collagen, 100 mg sodium hyaluronate, 1,000 mg inulin, and 20 billion CFU of probiotics. However, the public product information does not name the probiotic strains or fully quantify all added ingredients. No public finished-product listing was located in the major NSF, USP, Informed Sport, or Informed Choice directories, and no lot-specific independent contaminant report was found. The brand provides customer-service email contact information, but the reviewed public product page does not provide source-country traceability, animal-welfare certification, marine sustainability certification, or recycling instructions. Twenty individual packets offer portion control, but they also create more small-format packaging waste than a single tub, with no locally actionable disposal guidance stated.

Naked Collagen Peptides Protein Powder
Overview
This is an unflavored bovine collagen-peptide powder in a 20-ounce canister, intended to be stirred into drinks or food. The manufacturer states that it contains one ingredient, bovine hide collagen peptides from pasture-raised European cattle, with no flavors, sweeteners, or other add-ins. Its public NSF listing confirms Naked Collagen powder as a finished product and gives a recommended daily serving of 19 grams, about two scoops. The manufacturer reports 9 grams of protein and 35 calories per serving, but its page does not clearly state grams of collagen or collagen types in the text reviewed. Human studies support at most modest, variable skin and joint effects from oral hydrolyzed collagen. Evidence becomes less convincing when analyses focus on higher-quality studies, so this is not established anti-aging treatment or a substitute for clinical care.
What works
- The public NSF register lists Naked Collagen powder as a certified finished product, with a 19-gram recommended daily serving.
- The formula is manufacturer-stated to contain only bovine hide collagen peptides, without sweeteners, flavor systems, vitamins, botanicals, or other add-ins.
- Bovine origin is plainly identified, which helps people avoid an undisclosed marine, chicken, or porcine collagen source.
- The hydrolyzed collagen format and listed serving size are compatible with doses studied for modest skin or joint outcomes, although results across studies vary.
What does not
- No current, lot-matched public certificate of analysis was located with numerical results for lead, cadmium, arsenic, mercury, and microbiological testing.
- The product page text does not clearly provide collagen grams per serving or claimed collagen types, despite identifying the ingredient and serving format.
- Its marketing extends to hair, nails, skin, joints, and workout recovery, while stronger independent evidence is limited and higher-quality skin studies have not confirmed a reliable anti-aging effect.
- Collagen is not a complete protein because it lacks tryptophan, so the listed protein should not be treated as equivalent to a balanced dietary protein source.
- Pasture-raised and European-source statements are manufacturer claims, not independently traceable sourcing certification.
Who is it for
This product fits an adult who wants a plain, unflavored bovine collagen powder for coffee, smoothies, or recipes and prefers to avoid sweeteners, flavorings, vitamins, and multi-ingredient blends. It is particularly relevant for someone seeking a simple routine for possible modest skin hydration, elasticity, or joint-comfort support, while recognizing that results are uncertain and usually require consistent use over weeks. The publicly listed NSF finished-product certification is useful for buyers who value independently verified product listing and label oversight.
Who is it not for
It is not suitable for vegans, vegetarians who avoid bovine-derived ingredients, or anyone with a known beef or bovine-collagen allergy. People who need a complete protein for meal replacement, muscle protein synthesis, recovery nutrition, or inadequate dietary protein intake should use a protein source with all indispensable amino acids instead. It also is not appropriate as treatment for painful joints, arthritis, hair loss, skin disease, or other medical concerns. Pregnant people, people with significant food allergies, and those under medical care should check with a clinician before adding supplements.
Integrity
The strongest quality finding is independent. NSF's current public product listing includes Naked Collagen powder as a finished product with a recommended daily serving of 19 grams, supporting the manufacturer's certification claim. The formula is manufacturer-stated to be one ingredient, bovine hide collagen peptides, which limits interaction concerns from added vitamins, botanicals, stimulants, sweeteners, or specialty ingredients. Publicly accessible testing reviewed did not include a buyer-verifiable, lot-specific laboratory report with numerical heavy-metal and microbiological results. Bovine hide source and pasture-raised European sourcing are disclosed by the manufacturer, but no public animal-welfare, organic, or supply-chain certification was found to independently verify those sourcing claims. Packaging material and locally actionable recycling instructions were not disclosed. A California Proposition 65 notice from 2019 involved Naked Whey, doing business as Naked Nutrition, and lead and cadmium allegations for covered products, but it was not a finding specific to this collagen product.

Multi Collagen Peptides Powder with Vitamins
Overview
This is an unflavored powder sold as 40 single-serving packets. Each packet provides about 11 g of powder and is intended for adults to use once daily in a drink. A retailer-published Supplement Facts panel lists 10,888 mg of a multi-collagen complex, 55 mg vitamin C, 2,500 mcg biotin, and 55 mg hyaluronic acid per packet. The listed collagen inputs are hydrolyzed bovine and fish collagen peptides, chicken bone broth protein concentrate, and eggshell membrane collagen. That gives a study-relevant gram-level collagen dose, although no clinical trial was found for this exact finished blend. The manufacturer states types I, II, III, V, and X and pasture-raised collagen, but the available label does not assign grams or animal sources to each claimed type. The retailer label also appropriately states that collagen is not a complete protein.
What works
- Provides 10.888 g of listed multi-collagen ingredients per daily packet, a dose within ranges studied for modest skin hydration and some joint outcomes.
- The ingredient panel identifies bovine, fish, chicken, and eggshell-derived inputs, and plainly flags egg and fish allergens.
- All added ingredients are quantitatively disclosed, including vitamin C, biotin, and hyaluronic acid.
- The package warning correctly says collagen is not a complete protein and should not replace dietary protein.
- Premeasured packets can make daily use and travel simpler, according to the manufacturer.
What does not
- No current independent certification for this exact finished product was located in the NSF, USP, or Informed Sport and Informed Choice public registers.
- No lot-matched, independent laboratory report with numerical heavy-metal and microbiological results was publicly available for buyers to inspect.
- The 2,500 mcg biotin dose is very high relative to daily nutritional needs and can interfere with some laboratory tests. Tell clinicians and laboratories about its use.
- The product names broad collagen types, but does not disclose how much of each type is present or map each type to a specific source.
- The manufacturer states pasture-raised sourcing, but no independently checkable origin, animal-welfare, or marine-sustainability certification was found.
Who is it for
This product suits an adult who wants a portable, unflavored daily collagen routine and can safely consume bovine, fish, chicken, and egg-derived ingredients. Its approximately 10.9 g collagen complex is a plausible amount for someone seeking the modest skin hydration or joint-comfort effects reported in human collagen studies over consistent use. It is also better suited to people who value individually portioned packets over a tub and scoop. Users should keep normal dietary protein sources in place.
Who is it not for
It is not suitable for people with fish or egg allergy, or for vegetarians, vegans, and people avoiding bovine or chicken ingredients. People who need a product with publicly verifiable finished-product certification or a lot-specific contaminant report should select an option that provides those records. Anyone undergoing blood testing, especially hormone, thyroid, or cardiac testing, should discuss the 2,500 mcg biotin dose with their clinician and laboratory. It should not be used as a replacement for complete dietary protein.
Integrity
The formula is unusually clear about its major animal inputs. The available Supplement Facts panel lists hydrolyzed bovine and fish collagen peptides, chicken bone broth protein concentrate, and eggshell membrane collagen. It also declares egg and fish allergens, which is important because multi-source collagen is not suitable for many restricted diets. Vitamin C and hyaluronic acid are modest additions, while the 2,500 mcg biotin dose deserves disclosure before laboratory testing because biotin can distort some test results. No exact-product listing was found in the main public independent supplement-certification registers, and no buyer-verifiable lot report with numerical results for heavy metals and microbes was located. The manufacturer describes the collagen as pasture-raised, but independently checkable species-origin documentation and sustainability certification were not found. Forty individual packets offer measured portability but use more packaging material than a bulk powder, and no specific recycling instructions or refill program were identified.

Vitauthority Multi Collagen Burn Tropical Punch
Overview
This is a 30-serving tropical-punch collagen powder. One 10.3 g scoop provides 7.8 g of a hydrolyzed blend from grass-fed bovine, fish, chicken bone broth, and eggshell membrane sources, plus 7 g protein, 50 mg vitamin C, 100 mcg chromium, and 75 mg caffeine. Directions allow one to two scoops daily mixed into water. The collagen amount is independently listed by a retailer and falls within the 1 to 10 g daily range studied for modest improvements in skin hydration and elasticity. The product has a clear multi-animal source and allergen statement, including fish and egg. Its more ambitious cellulite, fat-metabolism, weight-management, and energy claims rest on proprietary blends whose individual ingredient doses are not disclosed. No current exact-product NSF, USP, or Informed Sport certification, lot-matched contaminant report, or recycling specification was located in the checked public sources.
What works
- The 7.8 g hydrolyzed collagen serving is within the range used in human skin studies, although results are generally modest and product-specific results are not established.
- The label identifies four collagen source categories, bovine, fish, chicken, and eggshell membrane, and states that the collagen is hydrolyzed.
- Fish and egg are clearly declared, which is important for people with those allergies.
- The label explicitly says collagen is not a complete protein, avoiding an inappropriate protein-replacement message.
- Caffeine is quantified at 75 mg per serving, so total stimulant intake can be tracked.
What does not
- No exact-product certification was found in the checked NSF, USP, or Informed Sport public directories. Manufacturer GMP statements are not the same as finished-product certification.
- No current lot-specific third-party certificate of analysis reporting heavy metals and microbiological results was located.
- Ashwagandha, olive leaf, fucoxanthin, and grains of paradise are grouped in a 177 mg proprietary blend, so buyers cannot determine each dose or assess it against the underlying research.
- The manufacturer markets cellulite reduction, fat metabolism, and weight-management effects, but the disclosed formula does not establish that this finished product delivers those outcomes.
- The product contains caffeine and ashwagandha. These add interaction and suitability considerations beyond a plain collagen powder.
Who is it for
This product suits a healthy adult who specifically wants a flavored collagen powder with a moderate, declared 75 mg caffeine dose and who can tolerate fish and egg. It is most relevant for someone using collagen consistently for possible modest skin-hydration or elasticity support, rather than expecting a treatment for joint disease, cellulite, or weight loss. The 30-serving container also fits a person who values a pre-measured daily powder and is willing to account for caffeine from coffee, tea, energy drinks, and other supplements.
Who is it not for
It is not appropriate for anyone with fish or egg allergy. Pregnant or breastfeeding people, children, caffeine-sensitive people, and people trying to limit stimulants should choose a caffeine-free product. People with liver disease, thyroid conditions, hormone-sensitive prostate cancer, or those using diabetes, blood-pressure, sedative, immunosuppressive, or thyroid medicines should seek clinician guidance because the formula includes ashwagandha. It also does not fit athletes who require independently certified banned-substance controls, or buyers who need a lot-specific heavy-metal and microbiology report.
Integrity
The useful health disclosures are unusually concrete for the collagen portion. The label lists 7.8 g hydrolyzed collagen and names bovine, fish, chicken, and eggshell membrane sources. It also identifies fish and egg allergens, quantifies caffeine at 75 mg per serving, and warns that collagen is not a complete protein. Human research supports only modest, variable skin benefits from oral hydrolyzed collagen, not a guaranteed cosmetic result. The added blends are less transparent. Ashwagandha has potential medication, thyroid, pregnancy, and liver-safety considerations, while the individual doses within the proprietary botanical blend are undisclosed. No public exact-product certification or lot-specific contaminant report was located in the checked registries and sources. The manufacturer describes some sourcing attributes, including grass-fed bovine and wild-caught fish, but independent species-origin traceability or sustainability certification was not located. Packaging material and locally actionable recycling instructions were also not disclosed.

Vitauthority Collagen Burn Ultimate Beauty Complex Powder
Overview
This is an unflavored, caffeine-free collagen powder sold in a 30-serving container. The manufacturer directs users to mix one scoop into 6 to 8 ounces of a flavored drink or food, once or twice daily. It is marketed for cellulite appearance, weight management, skin, hair, nails, and joint support. The disclosed formula provides 7.8 g of hydrolyzed multi-collagen per scoop from grass-fed bovine, fish, chicken bone broth, and eggshell membrane sources. It identifies collagen types I, II, III, V, and X. It also contains 50 mg vitamin C, 100 mcg chromium, a 177 mg proprietary metabolism blend, and a 90 mg hyaluronic-acid and melon-extract blend. These are manufacturer and retailer label disclosures, not independent assay results. No current finished-product certification or lot-matched contaminant report was located in the major public certification and testing registers searched.
What works
- The 7.8 g hydrolyzed collagen serving is within the range commonly studied for modest skin or joint outcomes, although trial quality and results are mixed.
- The label identifies four animal sources, five collagen types, hydrolyzed status, and the collagen amount per scoop.
- Fish and egg are identified in the ingredient and allergen information, which is important for screening allergies.
- The label explicitly says collagen is not a complete protein, avoiding an inaccurate meal-replacement message.
What does not
- No verifiable NSF, USP, Informed Sport, or Informed Choice certification for this finished product was located.
- No current lot-specific independent report with numerical heavy-metal and microbiological results was found.
- The metabolism blend combines ashwagandha, olive leaf, fucoxanthin, and grains of paradise without disclosing each ingredient's dose.
- Weight-loss, fat-oxidation, and cellulite claims go beyond the stronger evidence available for the disclosed whole formula. Ashwagandha also warrants medication and thyroid-related caution.
Who is it for
This product fits an adult who specifically wants an unflavored multi-source collagen powder, can safely consume bovine, fish, chicken, and egg ingredients, and prefers a caffeine-free formula. A buyer focused on trying a daily collagen dose for possible modest skin hydration, elasticity, or joint comfort support may find the 7.8 g scoop practical when mixed into coffee, smoothies, yogurt, or another flavored food. It is better suited to someone who understands that results, if any, are gradual and not assured.
Who is it not for
It is not appropriate for people with fish or egg allergy, or for vegetarians, vegans, and people avoiding bovine or chicken ingredients. Pregnancy and breastfeeding, thyroid disease, autoimmune conditions, liver disease, upcoming surgery, and use of thyroid medicine, sedatives, diabetes medicine, blood-pressure medicine, anticonvulsants, or immunosuppressants warrant clinician review because the formula includes ashwagandha and chromium. It also does not suit anyone seeking a complete protein powder, a product with individually dosed botanicals, or independently verified batch contaminant results.
Integrity
The formula openly identifies bovine, fish, chicken, and eggshell membrane collagen sources, and it flags fish and egg allergens. Its 7.8 g collagen dose is concrete, but the separate amounts of ashwagandha, olive leaf, fucoxanthin, and grains of paradise remain hidden inside a proprietary 177 mg blend. Ashwagandha can interact with several medicines and has rare reports of liver injury, so this is more than a routine plain-collagen product. No public finished-product certification, lot-specific contaminant certificate, marine sustainability certification, livestock-welfare certification, or package recycling instructions were located. California records also show that Vitauthority settled a 2024 Proposition 65 lead case involving a different product, Lean Greens Powder, and received a separate November 2024 lead notice involving Bone Broth Collagen. Those records do not establish contamination in this collagen powder, but they make current batch-level testing especially relevant.

VEV Multi Collagen Peptides Powder
Overview
This is an unflavored, animal-derived hydrolyzed collagen powder in a 32-ounce pouch. The suggested daily serving is two scoops, or 11 g, and the pouch is marketed as 82 servings. VEV states that it provides more than 10 g of collagen per serving, with types I, II, III, V, and X, plus vitamin C, biotin, and hyaluronic acid. It is intended to be mixed into drinks or foods. The strongest independently confirmed fact is certification. NSF's current dietary-supplement registry lists VEV Multi Collagen Peptides Powder as a finished powder product with a two-scoop, 11 g daily serving. The manufacturer also posts a 2024 Eurofins report with numerical heavy-metal and microbiological results, but it does not give a consumer lot number that can be matched to a pouch in hand.
What works
- The exact finished powder is listed in NSF's public dietary-supplement registry, not merely described as made in a certified facility.
- Its 11 g daily serving is within, or slightly above, the 1 to 10 g daily range evaluated in skin studies and close to doses used in some joint studies.
- The manufacturer publishes a Eurofins analytical report that reports numerical results for lead, cadmium, arsenic, mercury, and several microbiological tests.
- The unflavored powder format gives users flexibility to add it to coffee, smoothies, or food, as manufacturer-stated.
What does not
- The published contaminant report is not lot-matched to a retail pouch, so it cannot confirm the contents of the buyer's current batch.
- The manufacturer identifies added vitamin C, biotin, and hyaluronic acid, but the public product page does not clearly disclose their individual amounts.
- The animal-source and allergen presentation is incomplete on the manufacturer page. Other retail descriptions identify bovine, fish, chicken, and eggshell sources, which matter for fish and egg allergy risks.
- There is no public species-level origin documentation, animal-welfare certification, marine sustainability certificate, package material specification, or recycling instruction.
Who is it for
This product suits an adult who wants an unflavored collagen powder for routine use in drinks or food and who values a publicly verifiable finished-product certification. Its two-scoop, 11 g daily serving is a realistic amount for someone seeking the modest skin hydration or elasticity effects studied with hydrolyzed collagen, or adjunctive support for joint comfort. It is also suited to people who can tolerate animal-derived collagen and who do not need a vegan, vegetarian, fish-free, or egg-free supplement.
Who is it not for
It is not appropriate for vegans, vegetarians, or people avoiding bovine, poultry, fish, or egg-derived ingredients. People with fish or egg allergy should not rely on the broad additive-free statement, because retail descriptions identify fish and eggshell among collagen sources and the manufacturer page does not provide a detailed current allergen statement. Anyone needing every batch independently verified for contaminants should choose a product with a current, lot-linked report. People preparing for laboratory testing should confirm the biotin dose with a clinician or laboratory.
Integrity
NSF's public registry confirms that the finished VEV Multi Collagen Peptides Powder is certified to NSF/ANSI 173 and identifies the daily serving as two scoops, or 11 g. The manufacturer also publishes a Eurofins report from 2024 with numerical elemental and microbiological results. That is more informative than a general testing claim, but the report lacks a retail lot number, so a buyer cannot link it to a current pouch. Human research supports modest potential skin and joint benefits from oral hydrolyzed collagen at relevant doses, not guaranteed hair, nail, anti-aging, or disease-treatment outcomes. The product is animal-derived, and retail descriptions identify bovine, fish, chicken, and eggshell sources. No independently checkable sourcing, welfare, marine sustainability, package-material, refill, or recycling documentation was located. The pouch should therefore be treated as animal-source packaging with unknown disposal options.




















