10 Best Biotin
Please note that we participate in affiliate marketing programs. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a commission. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. This comes at no additional cost to you and helps support the resources required to provide valuable content.Advertising Disclosure
Top-rated Biotin Comparison
1
2
3
4
5
6
+
7
8
9
Biotin: what to know before buying
Biotin products are sold as oral capsules, tablets, gummies, and liquids, as well as rinse-off shampoos and conditioners. Oral products commonly position biotin alongside collagen, keratin, hyaluronic acid, vitamins, minerals, or botanicals for hair, skin, and nails. Topical products use biotin and other ingredients in a cosmetic cleansing routine. The realistic question is not whether a label contains a large number, but whether the formula, dose, evidence, and warnings fit the intended use.
Biotin deficiency can contribute to hair loss and brittle nails, but the supplied reviews repeatedly note that deficiency is uncommon in healthy people eating a mixed diet. Evidence for routine high-dose biotin improving hair, skin, or nails in people without deficiency is limited. A product claiming to treat hair loss, reverse thinning, regrow hair, or work within a specific number of weeks needs evidence from competent human research that matches the finished formula, dose, population, and outcome. A study of a related formula, a different dose, or a leave-on botanical treatment does not automatically establish the same result for a capsule, gummy, liquid, shampoo, or conditioner.
Dose is a frequent source of misleading comparisons. The adult adequate intake cited in the reviews is 30 micrograms, while many products provide 5,000, 10,000, 20,000, or even 70,000 micrograms. A larger number is not evidence of greater benefit. A headline may also confuse the biotin amount with the total weight of a beauty blend, or state one amount in the title and another on the Supplement Facts panel. Proprietary blends are another problem: when individual quantities are hidden, buyers cannot judge whether collagen, keratin, zinc, folate, vitamin E, or botanicals are present at meaningful or necessary doses. Some collagen amounts are also much lower than doses used in the cited skin studies.
Quality claims should be traceable to the exact finished product. Stronger verification means a current product-specific listing in USP’s Dietary Supplement Verification Program, NSF Certified for Sport or NSF Certified Dietary Supplements, Informed Sport or Informed Choice, or a published ConsumerLab review or certification result. “Third-party tested,” “GMP,” “FDA-registered facility,” and “made in the USA” are not equivalent to an accessible independent product listing or a batch-linked certificate of analysis. The most useful batch results identify the lot, methods, specifications, limits, and results for identity, label amount, heavy metals, microbes, and other relevant contaminants.
Buyers should also look for a complete, current label: serving size, every active amount and form, inactive ingredients, allergens, directions, responsible company, contact information, lot or batch code, and expiration date. Oral products should prominently state the actual biotin dose and tell users to inform clinicians and laboratories before testing. Supplemental biotin can cause falsely high or low results on susceptible tests, including some thyroid, hormone, and cardiac troponin assays. Anyone with sudden, patchy, persistent, scarring, postpartum, or otherwise unexplained hair loss should seek assessment rather than rely on a beauty supplement. Pregnancy or breastfeeding, prescription medicines, planned surgery, and complex medical conditions also warrant clinician or pharmacist review. Saw palmetto is a recurring additional concern because the supplied reviews identify pregnancy and breastfeeding precautions. Fish, coconut, bovine collagen, gelatin, egg, and botanical or fragrance allergens recur as product-specific limits. No supplied product substantiated a lower-waste packaging claim; recycling, recycled content, materials, and disposal instructions were generally absent.
Integrity
The topics below distinguish a disclosed formula from a substantiated one. Scores reflect the supplied reviews, not popularity, price, or sales position; higher-scoring products generally provided clearer warnings, simpler or better-disclosed formulas, or stronger evidence, while no product had product-specific independent quality verification located.
EEvidence
Independent quality verification
This measures whether the exact finished product appears in USP, NSF, ConsumerLab, Informed Sport, or Informed Choice records. It is stronger than a brand saying “third-party tested” because the listing must be traceable to the product. Scores clustered near the middle because no supplied product had a located current product-specific certification or published ConsumerLab verification.
Honest hair-growth claims
This measures whether claims about growth, thickness, reduced shedding, skin, nails, clinical testing, or time to results match competent human evidence for the finished formula. Higher-scoring products used qualified, narrower language or had a materially matching ingredient trial. Lower scores were associated with treatment-like claims, unsupported timelines, or studies of a different formula or delivery method.
Evidence matched to the formula
This evidence topic is reflected through the benefit and claim assessments: the important question is whether research matches the actual ingredients, doses, population, outcome, and route of use. A controlled study of a related oral complex can support cautious expectations, but it does not validate a different blend or rinse-off shampoo. Products without finished-product trials or with hidden doses remain uncertain.
HHealth & Safety
Likely benefit for the intended user
This measures whether the labeled dose and formula have a realistic benefit for the intended user. For biotin, the strongest rationale is correcting deficiency, not routine high-dose beauty use. Higher-scoring examples had a matching human trial or a defensible deficiency-oriented framing; lower scores relied on broad hair-growth claims, mismatched formulas, or collagen amounts unlike those studied.
Proven label accuracy and purity
This asks whether independent, recent, batch-linked results verify the finished product’s identity, stated amounts, and contaminants. It matters because a large biotin number or a botanical blend is only a label claim without testing. Scores were relatively similar because no supplied product had a public batch-linked report; lower results also reflected conflicting labels or opaque formulas.
Biotin lab-test interference warning
This measures whether the product clearly states its biotin dose and tells users to alert clinicians and laboratories before testing. High-dose oral products can produce falsely high or low results on susceptible thyroid, hormone, and cardiac assays. The strongest supplied score belonged to a topical set, while an oral gummy with a specific thyroid-testing instruction also scored well; absent or vague warnings scored lower.
Pregnancy, medicine, and surgery precautions
This measures warnings for pregnancy, breastfeeding, medicines, surgery, and risks from the full formula. It matters especially when products contain saw palmetto, astragalus, or several botanicals. Higher scores came from simpler formulas or clearer consultation language; lower scores reflected saw palmetto without adequate pregnancy warnings, undisclosed botanicals, or missing medicine and surgery precautions.
Sensible dose and formula design
This measures whether the dose and ingredient stack are justified rather than megadosed or unnecessarily combined. A high score favors a single disclosed nutrient, a restrained topical formula, or clearly supported actives. Lower-scoring products commonly supplied 5–70 mg biotin, added many vitamins or botanicals, or hid amounts in proprietary blends, making both benefit and risk harder to judge.
Complete, traceable labeling
This measures whether buyers can identify every ingredient and amount, forms, allergens, directions, company contact, lot or batch, and expiration information. It matters when formulas change or contain fish, coconut, gelatin, collagen, or botanicals. Higher scores had complete active panels, batch details, and practical directions; lower scores had conflicting serving counts, unreadable or incomplete facts, or unclear composition.
Clean regulatory record
This measures recalls, warning letters, misbranding, deceptive marketing, and serious quality signals involving the product or responsible company. A clean search is reassuring but does not prove quality. Most supplied products scored similarly because no product-specific FDA or FTC action was found; lower scores reflected company-level history involving a different recalled product or a completed recall in the same company.
EEcology
Lower-waste packaging with honest green claims
This measures unnecessary packaging, specific recyclable or recycled materials, disposal guidance, and substantiated environmental claims. It matters for bottles, pouches, gummies, liquids, and shampoo containers alike. No supplied product established a strong lower-waste profile. The liquid product’s amber glass and some manufacturer claims were noted, but without package-specific recycling, recycled-content, or disposal evidence they did not amount to verified sustainability.
Full reviews

NUTRAHARMONY Hair Growth Support Supplement 25000 mcg
Overview
This product is a 60-capsule, 30-serving adult supplement taken as two capsules daily with water, generally with breakfast. The current manufacturer page lists 5,000 mcg biotin per serving, B vitamins, vitamins A and D3, 310 mg fish collagen, 10 mg hyaluronic acid, and a 400 mg proprietary blend containing MSM, hydrolyzed keratin, bamboo extract, coconut oil, nettle root, and grape seed extract. It contains fish and coconut. The manufacturer says batches receive third-party microbiology and heavy-metal testing in ISO 17025 laboratories, but it does not provide a batch certificate or public product-specific certification. Its hair-growth marketing cites a 90-day, 80-person controlled study. The registered study describes a 10,000 mcg biotin, 710 mg blend formulation, not the current 5,000 mcg formula, so it cannot fully substantiate this product's results claim.
What works
- The current manufacturer page provides serving size, directions, named vitamin forms, individual amounts for several nutrients, and fish and coconut allergen disclosure.
- The package instructions include adult-only use, medication consultation, pregnancy and nursing restrictions, storage guidance, and seal warnings.
- A 90-day controlled study of a related Nutra Harmony beauty complex was registered and completed with 80 adults, although its listed formula differs from the current product.
- The manufacturer gives a practical warning to stop use before thyroid testing and notify a physician.
What does not
- No traceable public listing was found for this exact finished product in USP, NSF, Informed Sport, or ConsumerLab quality-certification records.
- Third-party testing is manufacturer-stated only. No batch-linked certificate of analysis, assay data, contaminant limits, or testing methods were publicly supplied.
- The study cited in marketing used 10,000 mcg biotin and a different blend presentation, while the current page lists 5,000 mcg biotin. This is a direct evidence gap for the current formula's hair-growth claims.
- The 400 mg proprietary blend does not disclose the amount of each included active, including MSM, keratin, bamboo, nettle, and grape seed extract.
- At 5,000 mcg biotin daily, the product can interfere with susceptible laboratory tests beyond thyroid testing.
Who is it for
This product genuinely suits a nonpregnant adult who specifically wants a one-month capsule routine combining high-dose biotin with small, disclosed amounts of fish collagen and hyaluronic acid, and who does not have fish or coconut allergy. It is most relevant to someone seeking nutritional support for hair, nails, or skin rather than treatment for a diagnosed cause of hair loss. The user should be able to follow the two-capsule daily routine and coordinate use with a clinician when medication use or laboratory testing is involved.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to people who are pregnant or nursing, children, or anyone with fish or coconut allergy, because the manufacturer directs those groups to avoid or seek clinician guidance. People with upcoming thyroid, hormone, cardiac, or other laboratory testing should disclose the 5,000 mcg biotin dose to their clinician and laboratory. It is also a poor fit for unexplained, sudden, patchy, or medically significant hair loss, and for buyers who require a publicly certified finished product or batch-specific laboratory results before use.
Integrity
The current manufacturer page gives useful safety basics. It identifies fish and coconut allergens, limits use to adults, advises against use during pregnancy or nursing, recommends clinician consultation with medicines, and specifically warns that biotin can affect thyroid tests. FDA and NIH sources confirm that supplemental biotin can distort susceptible laboratory results, including some hormone and troponin assays. The warning is useful, but it should not be treated as limited only to thyroid testing. The manufacturer states that each batch is tested for microbiology and heavy metals by ISO 17025 laboratories, but public batch reports were not supplied and no independent finished-product certification was located. FDA recall and warning-letter searches did not identify a relevant current enforcement signal for this product or manufacturer. The bottle is manufacturer-described as black BPA-free plastic, which may help shield contents from light, but no recycled-content percentage, recyclability instructions, or other substantiated lower-waste packaging claim was provided.

Liquid Biotin & Collagen Hair Growth Drops
Overview
This is a 4 fl oz raspberry-flavored liquid supplement for adults, supplied with a dropper. The manufacturer directs a 2 ml serving, about 58 to 60 drops, once daily. Its disclosed active formula is narrow, 20,000 mcg of d-biotin and 40,000 mcg, or 40 mg, of bovine collagen per serving. One bottle is stated to provide 30 servings. The defining safety issue is the very high biotin dose. The manufacturer includes a thyroid-test warning and advises stopping it three days before thyroid testing. Federal sources warn that biotin can affect more than thyroid assays, including some troponin tests. The manufacturer states that each batch is third-party tested for microbiology and heavy metals, but no product-specific certificate of analysis or independent certification listing was located. Evidence for hair, skin, and nail benefits in generally healthy users is limited, and the collagen amount is much lower than gram-level amounts used in many skin studies.
What works
- The active ingredients, their forms, and their quantities are clearly listed, without a proprietary blend.
- A calibrated dropper and 30 stated servings make daily liquid dosing straightforward.
- The manufacturer provides a specific warning about interference with thyroid hormone tests.
- The dark amber glass bottle can help protect a light-sensitive liquid from exposure during storage.
What does not
- No public batch certificate, USP listing, NSF listing, or other traceable finished-product certification was located.
- At 20,000 mcg, the biotin dose is about 667 times the adult adequate intake, while evidence for routine hair-growth benefit remains limited.
- The 40 mg collagen amount is far below the 2.5 g to 10 g daily amounts commonly studied for skin outcomes.
- The label warning focuses on thyroid testing, while biotin can also distort other susceptible laboratory tests, including some cardiac troponin assays.
Who is it for
This product is most suited to an adult who specifically wants a simple liquid biotin product, prefers measured dropper dosing over capsules or gummies, and understands that its beauty-support claims are not the same as proven treatment for hair loss. It may also suit someone who wants a short ingredient list and can tolerate bovine collagen. The buyer should be able to pause the product and proactively tell clinicians and laboratories about the 20,000 mcg biotin dose before any blood testing.
Who is it not for
It is not well suited to anyone with sudden, patchy, severe, or unexplained hair loss, because these changes can need medical assessment rather than self-treatment with biotin. It is also unsuitable for people avoiding bovine ingredients, children, or anyone unwilling to manage potential lab-test interference. Pregnant or breastfeeding people, people taking medicines, and people preparing for surgery or laboratory testing should consult a clinician first. Those seeking a clinically studied collagen dose for skin outcomes should note that this product supplies only 40 mg daily.
Integrity
The product's strongest safety-positive feature is that the manufacturer names the high biotin dose and gives a thyroid-test precaution. That is useful, but it is incomplete for a 20,000 mcg dose because federal sources warn that biotin can produce falsely high or low results in a range of susceptible laboratory tests. The manufacturer also advises consultation for pregnancy, nursing, and medicine use. No product-specific FDA recall, warning letter, or FTC enforcement action was located in the reviewed public searches. The manufacturer states that the liquid is made in a dark amber glass bottle with a glass dropper, which reduces reliance on a plastic bottle and may protect the liquid from light. It also claims a safety neckband, batch identifier, and best-by date. However, no package-specific recycling instructions, recycled-content claim, or independently substantiated environmental certification was located. The stated third-party testing and GMP manufacturing claims were not accompanied by public, batch-linked laboratory results.

Micro Ingredients Biotin 10,000mcg with Hyaluronic Acid 25mg
Overview
This is a once-daily, 365-count gelatin softgel product for adults. Its disclosed actives are 10,000 mcg of d-biotin and 25 mg of hyaluronic acid as sodium hyaluronate, in a coconut-oil base. The manufacturer describes a full-year supply and directs adults to take one softgel daily with food. The formula and its pregnancy, breastfeeding, and medication consultation warning are corroborated by an independent retailer's label record. The manufacturer states that the product is non-GMO, free of soy, dairy, and gluten, and third-party tested. However, no traceable finished-product certification listing or public, batch-linked laboratory report was located. The 10 mg biotin dose is far above usual nutritional needs and is relevant to lab-test interference.
What works
- A compact, once-daily formula with two disclosed active ingredients and 365 servings.
- The active forms and amounts are clearly specified, d-biotin and sodium hyaluronate.
- The label includes a practical instruction to consult a clinician during pregnancy, breastfeeding, or medication use.
- The manufacturer states the formula is free of soy, dairy, and gluten.
What does not
- No USP, NSF, Informed Sport, or public ConsumerLab certification result was located for this finished product.
- The third-party testing statement is manufacturer-stated, with no public batch result showing assay or contaminant limits.
- High-dose biotin can distort susceptible laboratory tests, yet the reviewed label information does not show a specific lab-test interference warning.
- Evidence does not support routine high-dose biotin for hair growth in people without documented deficiency.
Who is it for
This product suits an adult who specifically wants a long-duration, simple biotin and hyaluronic acid softgel routine, understands that its beauty-related purpose is not the same as treating hair loss, and is able to keep supplement use documented for healthcare visits. It may be most relevant after a clinician has identified a plausible nutritional reason to use biotin, or when a person values a one-softgel daily format and accepts the gelatin softgel and coconut-derived ingredient.
Who is it not for
It is not appropriate for someone seeking a proven treatment for unexplained thinning, patterned hair loss, sudden shedding, brittle nails, or a skin condition. Those symptoms can have medical, hormonal, nutritional, medication-related, or dermatologic causes. People having blood work, especially thyroid, hormone, vitamin D, or cardiac testing, should not treat this as a routine beauty supplement without telling their clinician and laboratory. It also does not fit vegans, people avoiding gelatin, or those with coconut sensitivity.
Integrity
The product's most important health issue is its 10 mg biotin dose. FDA and NIH materials warn that supplemental biotin can produce falsely high or falsely low results on certain laboratory assays, including some hormone and cardiac troponin tests. A clinical study also found potentially important interference after 10 mg daily. The label warning to consult a clinician for pregnancy, breastfeeding, or medication use is useful, but it does not replace a specific lab-test disclosure. Biotin deficiency can cause hair and skin symptoms, but it is uncommon in the general population. Reviews find little high-quality evidence that supplemental biotin improves hair growth in otherwise healthy people. The manufacturer claims third-party testing, but no public product-specific certification or batch certificate was found. The softgels use gelatin and coconut oil. No package-specific recycled-content, recyclability, disposal instructions, or substantiated environmental certification was identified.

Rainbow Nutrients Hair Growth Support Formula
Overview
This is a 120-capsule, two-capsule-per-day hair, skin, and nail supplement marketed as a 60-day supply. The manufacturer states that each daily serving provides 10,000 mcg of biotin, plus collagen, OptiMSM, goMCT, saw palmetto, vitamins, zinc, and an herbal hair-growth complex. The manufacturer also states that the capsules are vegetarian, non-GMO, made in the United States, and third-party tested. The defining limitation is verification. No product-specific certification listing was located in the USP, NSF, Informed Sport, or ConsumerLab sources reviewed, and no batch-linked potency or contaminant report was made public. The formula is also described as proprietary, so the amounts of most added ingredients are not publicly specified. High-dose biotin can interfere with certain laboratory tests, yet the product page reviewed did not provide a practical lab-testing warning.
What works
- A 120-capsule bottle and two-capsule daily directions create a straightforward 60-day routine, according to the manufacturer.
- The stated 10,000 mcg daily biotin amount is concrete, unlike the undisclosed amounts in the proprietary complex.
- The manufacturer provides general directions to consult a healthcare professional during pregnancy, nursing, medication use, or medical conditions.
- No product-specific FDA recall, warning letter, or FTC enforcement action was identified in the reviewed public searches.
What does not
- No current product-specific USP, NSF, Informed Sport, or ConsumerLab verification was located, despite manufacturer claims of third-party testing.
- No batch-linked certificate of analysis or public finished-product testing results were found for label accuracy, contaminants, or the botanical blend.
- Hair-regrowth, hair-loss, and thicker-hair claims exceed the limited evidence for biotin in generally healthy adults. Evidence is strongest when a true deficiency is present.
- The stated 10,000 mcg biotin dose can distort susceptible laboratory results, but the reviewed product page lacked a clear tell-your-clinician-and-lab warning.
- Amounts for collagen, saw palmetto, OptiMSM, goMCT, and several herbs are not publicly disclosed because they are included in a proprietary complex.
Who is it for
This product fits an adult who specifically wants a capsule-based, two-month hair and nail routine and understands that its reported ingredient profile is manufacturer-stated rather than independently certified. It is most relevant for someone investigating whether low nutrient intake or a possible deficiency contributes to brittle nails or hair changes, ideally with clinical evaluation. The stated 10,000 mcg biotin amount is easy to track, but the buyer should be prepared to disclose use before blood work and accept that most companion ingredients have undisclosed amounts.
Who is it not for
It is not well suited to anyone who has upcoming blood work, thyroid testing, cardiac evaluation, or other laboratory testing unless their clinician and laboratory know about the 10,000 mcg biotin dose. It is also a poor fit for pregnant or breastfeeding people, people taking medicines, or those planning surgery without clinician review, because the formula includes saw palmetto and multiple herbs. People with sudden, patchy, worsening, or unexplained hair loss should seek medical assessment rather than rely on a supplement marketed for regrowth.
Integrity
The manufacturer states that this product is made in the United States, non-GMO, produced in a GMP facility, and third-party tested. Those are useful quality claims, but no traceable certification or finished-product test report was located in the independent verification programs reviewed. The formula includes 10,000 mcg of biotin, a dose that federal health sources note can cause falsely high or low results on susceptible laboratory tests. Saw palmetto may be unsafe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and people who use medicines should discuss herbal supplements with a clinician. Public searches reviewed did not identify a product-specific FDA recall, warning letter, or FTC case. The product page does not provide meaningful packaging-material, recycled-content, recyclability, or disposal information. It therefore offers no substantiated lower-waste packaging claim for buyers to evaluate.

Klaire Labs Biotin 5000mcg Supplement
Overview
This is a 90-capsule vegetarian biotin supplement. The labeled daily serving is one capsule providing 5,000 mcg of D-biotin, equal to 16,667% of the Daily Value. The label information independently located outside the catalog lists microcrystalline cellulose, a hypromellose capsule, and silicon dioxide, with no added milk, egg, fish, shellfish, nuts, wheat, gluten, soy, corn, yeast, artificial colors, flavors, or preservatives. It is intended as a high-dose, single-nutrient product for skin and hair nutrition. That purpose needs context. NIH says biotin deficiency is rare in healthy people, and evidence that supplements improve ordinary hair, skin, or nails is limited. No current product-specific USP, NSF, Informed Sport, or published ConsumerLab verification was located, so the stated dose and purity are not independently confirmed publicly.
What works
- The simple formula contains only biotin as its active ingredient, without added botanicals or stacked vitamins.
- The manufacturer-stated label provides the biotin form, dose, inactive ingredients, directions, and a broad no-added-allergen statement.
- One small vegetarian capsule daily is a clearly stated routine, with a 90-day supply at the labeled use.
- The label information includes a general instruction to consult a clinician during pregnancy, nursing, medical conditions, or prescription medicine use.
What does not
- No traceable public finished-product certification or batch-linked independent assay and contaminant report was located.
- At 5,000 mcg, the daily dose is far above usual dietary intake, while evidence for hair, skin, and nail improvement in otherwise healthy adults remains limited.
- The reviewed label information does not provide a practical warning to tell clinicians and laboratories about biotin before testing, despite the 5 mg dose.
- The hair and skin positioning is more confident than the available human evidence for routine high-dose use.
Who is it for
This product fits an adult who has a clinician-identified reason to use isolated high-dose biotin, such as suspected inadequate intake, impaired absorption, or a care plan following bariatric surgery. Its single active ingredient can make it easier to avoid unnecessary herbal ingredients and to track total biotin intake from other supplements. The 90-capsule format also suits someone who can swallow small capsules and has a clinician or laboratory team aware of the supplement. It is not well matched to someone seeking a broadly proven cosmetic hair-growth treatment.
Who is it not for
It is not well suited to people with upcoming blood work, emergency evaluation risk, thyroid monitoring, hormone testing, or cardiac testing unless their clinician and laboratory know they take biotin. Supplemental biotin can distort some susceptible test results. It is also a poor fit for pregnancy or breastfeeding without clinician guidance, for children, and for anyone self-treating unexplained hair loss, brittle nails, rash, or fatigue. Those symptoms can reflect medical conditions or nutrient deficiencies that require assessment rather than routine high-dose biotin.
Integrity
The central safety issue is laboratory interference, not established toxicity. NIH and FDA warn that supplemental biotin can cause falsely high or falsely low results on susceptible biotin-based tests, including some hormone and troponin assays. FDA has continued to report concern about falsely low troponin results. The reviewed product label information gives general pregnancy, condition, and medicine consultation advice, but does not include a practical lab-test interference warning. No current public listing was found for this finished product in USP or NSF dietary-supplement certification programs, and no published product-specific ConsumerLab result was located. That leaves label amount and contaminant control unconfirmed by a public independent program. Searches did not identify a product-specific FDA recall or warning letter. No package-specific recycled-content, recyclability, disposal guidance, or substantiated environmental claim was identified, so its packaging footprint cannot be meaningfully assessed.

Liquid Biotin & Collagen Hair Growth Drops
Overview
This is a 4-fluid-ounce liquid hair, skin, and nail supplement for adults. The marketed serving supplies 70,000 mcg of biotin, and directions reproduced by retailers call for one to two dropperfuls daily, taken directly or added to a drink. It is sold as an unflavored liquid intended to support hair growth, nails, and skin. Independent retailer records consistently identify biotin, hydrolyzed bovine collagen peptide, glycerin, water, flavoring, stevia, acids, xanthan gum, potassium sorbate, and trisodium citrate. However, no current product-specific listing was found in the USP, NSF, Informed Sport, or ConsumerLab quality programs, and no batch-linked independent assay or contaminant certificate was located. The advertised biotin quantity is extremely high relative to ordinary nutritional needs, while evidence for routine biotin use for hair growth is limited.
What works
- The liquid format offers a practical option for people who dislike tablets, with one to two dropperfuls daily stated in retailer directions.
- The available ingredient list names hydrolyzed bovine collagen peptide and the listed excipients rather than using an opaque proprietary blend.
- The stated 70,000 mcg biotin amount is specific, which makes the unusually high exposure easier to recognize.
- Searches of FDA recall and warning-letter resources did not identify a product-specific action for this brand or product as of August 16, 2026.
What does not
- No product-specific USP, NSF, Informed Sport, ConsumerLab, or comparable independent quality verification was found.
- No recent batch-linked certificate of analysis was located to confirm biotin quantity, collagen content, microbial testing, or contaminant limits.
- Hair-growth and hair-loss marketing is stronger than the human evidence for biotin in typical, non-deficient users. NIH notes that support for hair, skin, and nail claims is limited mainly to small studies and case reports.
- At 70,000 mcg, the stated biotin exposure is high enough to make clear lab-test disclosure important. Available product information located a general physician-consultation statement, not a specific warning to tell laboratories and clinicians about biotin.
- The collagen is bovine, so it does not suit vegan or vegetarian users and may not suit people avoiding bovine-derived ingredients.
Who is it for
This product fits an adult who specifically wants a liquid biotin product, has difficulty swallowing pills, understands that the formula uses bovine collagen, and can reliably disclose supplement use before laboratory testing. It is most relevant where a clinician has identified or suspects inadequate biotin intake, brittle nails, or another nutritional issue that warrants individualized assessment. The 4-fluid-ounce bottle and dropper format may also suit someone who values flexible mixing into water or juice over capsules. Its evidence record is more suitable for a cautious, informed user than for someone expecting a proven hair-loss treatment.
Who is it not for
It is not well suited to anyone with upcoming blood work, thyroid testing, hormone tests, or urgent cardiac evaluation unless their clinician and laboratory know about the high biotin intake. People who are pregnant, breastfeeding, taking medicines, preparing for surgery, or managing a medical condition should seek clinician guidance first. It is also unsuitable for vegans, vegetarians, and people avoiding bovine ingredients. Anyone with sudden, patchy, progressive, or otherwise unexplained hair loss should seek medical evaluation rather than rely on a beauty supplement.
Integrity
The main health issue is the stated 70,000 mcg biotin dose. FDA and NIH materials warn that supplemental biotin can produce falsely high or falsely low results on susceptible laboratory tests, including some cardiac and thyroid-related assays. The available product information does not show a clear, product-specific lab-test interference warning. The product also contains hydrolyzed bovine collagen, plus glycerin, sweetener, flavoring, preservative, thickener, acids, and citrate. No product-specific certification in major independent supplement quality registers, and no batch-linked independent assay or contaminant results, were located. FDA recall and warning-letter searches did not identify a product-specific enforcement signal as of August 16, 2026. No package-specific recycled-content, recyclability, refill, or disposal instructions were found. Therefore, the bottle's environmental material and end-of-life claims cannot be assessed beyond the absence of stated green claims.

Super Natural Goods Hair Growth Vitamins
Overview
This is a 120-capsule beauty supplement intended for adults, with a suggested use of two capsules daily, or 60 servings. The manufacturer’s label lists 5,000 mcg biotin per serving, plus fish collagen, methylsulfonylmethane, hydrolyzed keratin, bamboo, coconut oil, nettle root, sodium hyaluronate, grape seed extract, folate, and several other vitamins. Its most defining feature is a biotin dose far above the 30 mcg adequate intake for adults. The manufacturer also displays a full Supplement Facts panel and fish allergen disclosure. It claims third-party testing, but no product-specific certificate of analysis or current listing from USP, NSF, ConsumerLab, or Informed Sport was located. NIH states that evidence for biotin improving hair, skin, or nails in otherwise healthy people remains limited, while the marketing makes broader hair-volume, wound-healing, and aging-related suggestions.
What works
- The manufacturer provides a detailed Supplement Facts panel with ingredient forms and amounts.
- The label identifies fish collagen and names fish species, plus facility cross-contact allergens.
- Two capsules daily make the 120-capsule bottle a 60-day supply.
- The label tells pregnant or nursing users and people with medical conditions to consult a physician.
What does not
- No traceable independent certification or batch-linked laboratory report was located to confirm identity, potency, heavy metals, or contaminants.
- The 5,000 mcg biotin dose is over 160 times the adult adequate intake, despite limited evidence of hair benefit for typical, non-deficient users.
- The visible label gives no practical warning that high-dose biotin can distort some laboratory results.
- Claims about hair volume, faster wound healing, and slowing aging go beyond the limited human evidence located for this formula.
- Fish collagen and gelatin make it unsuitable for fish-allergic consumers and people avoiding animal-derived capsules.
Who is it for
This product is most relevant to an adult who specifically wants a two-month, once-daily beauty supplement with disclosed biotin, B vitamins, fish collagen, and small amounts of several plant extracts. It may be more relevant when a clinician has identified a nutritional concern related to hair, nails, or biotin status, because biotin deficiency can involve hair loss and brittle nails. The buyer should be comfortable with fish-derived collagen and should be able to share the full ingredient list with a clinician or pharmacist.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to anyone with fish allergy, or to people avoiding gelatin or animal-derived ingredients. It is also a poor fit for people seeking a proven treatment for hair loss, postpartum shedding, wound healing, or aging-related skin changes, since the evidence for routine biotin-driven hair and skin benefits is limited. People who are pregnant, breastfeeding, managing a medical condition, using regular medicines, or expecting blood testing should involve a clinician before use, especially because the formula supplies high-dose biotin.
Integrity
The manufacturer label is relatively specific about the formula. It lists 5,000 mcg biotin, B vitamins, folate, fish collagen, keratin, botanical extracts, gelatin, and fish species. It also flags manufacturing in a facility that processes milk, egg, wheat, soy, shellfish, tree nuts, and peanuts. The product page says it is non-GMO, gluten-free, sugar-free, and without artificial flavors, but these are manufacturer statements rather than independently verified certifications. High-dose biotin can produce falsely high or low results on susceptible lab tests, including some thyroid and cardiac troponin assays. The visible label shows the dose but does not present a clear lab-test warning. No product-specific USP, NSF, ConsumerLab, or Informed Sport verification was found, and no batch-linked purity results were published. The product uses a plastic bottle, with no package-specific recycled-content, recyclability, or disposal instructions located.

NutraHarmony Biotin and Collagen Gummies
Overview
This two-bottle product supplies 120 mixed-berry gummies, or 60 daily servings at the manufacturer-stated direction of two gummies daily. It is a sugar-free, pectin-based hair, skin, and nail supplement with 10,000 mcg of biotin per serving, plus fish collagen, hyaluronic acid, keratin, MSM, B vitamins, zinc, and 10 mg each of horsetail, nettle, and saw palmetto extract. The manufacturer publishes a full ingredient list, directions, allergen disclosure, batch and best-by location, and a warning to stop before thyroid testing and tell a clinician. It also states that batches are tested for microbiology and heavy metals by ISO 17025 laboratories, but no batch certificate, independent certification listing, or published finished-product assay was located. The manufacturer says these gummies have not been clinically tested as a finished product. NIH states that evidence for biotin supplements improving routine hair, skin, and nail outcomes remains limited.
What works
- The manufacturer provides individual amounts and ingredient forms rather than using a proprietary blend.
- The stated 10,000 mcg biotin dose is paired with a practical thyroid-test precaution and clinician disclosure instruction.
- Fish and coconut allergens, serving directions, storage guidance, batch location, and adult-use restriction are disclosed.
- The product states 0 g added sugar and uses a pectin gummy base, although it is sweetened with maltitol and xylitol.
What does not
- No product-specific USP, NSF, Informed Sport, or ConsumerLab certification listing was located.
- Heavy-metal and microbiology testing is manufacturer-stated, but recent batch-linked laboratory results, methods, and limits were not publicly available.
- The 10,000 mcg biotin dose is far above usual dietary needs, while credible evidence for routine hair-growth benefit is limited.
- The formula contains saw palmetto and fish collagen. The manufacturer gives a general pregnancy, nursing, and medication consultation warning, but saw palmetto warrants particular caution during pregnancy or breastfeeding.
- The bottle is BPA-free plastic, but no package-specific recycled-content, recyclability, or disposal instructions were provided.
Who is it for
This product fits an adult who specifically wants a chewable, two-gummy daily beauty supplement and values a disclosed multi-ingredient formula over a single biotin ingredient. It may suit someone who can use fish-derived ingredients, does not have a coconut allergy, and wants a product with stated added-sugar-free formulation and a clear serving schedule. Expectations should be limited to nutritional support, particularly when hair or nail concerns could relate to inadequate intake, rather than expecting established treatment for thinning hair.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to children, people with fish or coconut allergies, or anyone seeking a vegan product. Pregnant or breastfeeding people should not treat the general consultation statement as individualized clearance because the formula contains saw palmetto, which NCCIH says may be unsafe during pregnancy or breastfeeding. People taking medicines, using other B-complex products, or preparing for blood testing should speak with a clinician. It is also not a substitute for evaluation of sudden, patchy, severe, or persistent hair loss.
Integrity
The manufacturer identifies fish collagen and coconut as allergens, advises adult use only, and says to consult a clinician if pregnant, nursing, or taking medication. Its published warning tells users to stop the product at least three days before thyroid testing and inform their clinician. That is useful because FDA and NIH warn that supplemental biotin can distort some laboratory results. The warning is narrower than the broader FDA concern about susceptible laboratory tests, so users should disclose the product before any blood testing. The manufacturer states that each batch is third-party tested for heavy metals and microbiology and that its facility is GMP-certified and FDA-registered. Those statements were not matched to a public product-specific certification or batch report. No relevant FDA or FTC enforcement result was located in the searched public records. Packaging is described as BPA-free plastic with a child-resistant cap. No recycled content, recycling instructions, or other substantiated environmental benefit was provided.

Biotin Supplement for Hair, Skin, and Nails
Overview
This is a 120-capsule hair, skin, and nail supplement cataloged as 60 two-capsule servings. The brand’s product page corroborates the stated 10,000 mcg biotin serving, plus vitamins A, D, B1, B2, B3, B6, folate, B12, calcium, hyaluronic acid, astragalus, and a 400 mg proprietary blend containing MSM, keratin, bamboo, coconut oil, nettle, grape extract, and fish collagen. Adults are directed to take two capsules daily with food. The most defining feature is the 10 mg biotin dose, about 333 times the adult adequate intake of 30 mcg. The brand states that the formula is third-party tested and clinically tested, but no product-specific USP, NSF, Informed Sport, ConsumerLab, or public batch test result was located. Human evidence does not establish routine high-dose biotin as a reliable hair-growth treatment for typical, nondeficient adults.
What works
- The manufacturer provides a detailed Supplement Facts panel, named ingredient forms, directions, and fish and coconut allergen disclosures.
- The product combines its stated biotin, B-vitamin, collagen, keratin, and hyaluronic acid ingredients in one two-capsule daily routine.
- The manufacturer includes a general instruction to consult a clinician when pregnant, nursing, under 18, or taking medication.
- No relevant FDA recall, warning letter, or FTC enforcement action was identified in the searched public records for this product or brand.
What does not
- No traceable independent certification or public, batch-linked certificate of analysis was found to confirm label amounts, heavy metals, microbes, or botanical identity.
- The 400 mg proprietary blend does not disclose the individual amounts of several ingredients, including fish collagen, keratin, MSM, bamboo, nettle, grape extract, and coconut oil.
- The product’s 10,000 mcg biotin dose can interfere with susceptible laboratory tests, yet the reviewed manufacturer warning does not specifically tell users to disclose biotin use before testing.
- Hair-growth, thickness, and repair-oriented marketing goes beyond the limited evidence for high-dose biotin in people who are not biotin deficient.
Who is it for
This product is most relevant to an adult who specifically wants a capsule-based beauty supplement with a disclosed 10,000 mcg biotin serving and several added vitamins and cosmetic ingredients in one routine. It is better suited to someone who has reviewed possible dietary gaps or brittle-nail concerns with a clinician, can tolerate gelatin and fish-derived collagen, and understands that the expected benefit for ordinary hair thinning is uncertain. The 120-capsule unit is intended to provide 60 days at the listed two-capsule schedule.
Who is it not for
It is not appropriate for people with fish or coconut allergy, or for vegetarians and vegans because it contains fish collagen and gelatin. Pregnant or breastfeeding people, people with autoimmune disease, and those using immune-suppressing medicines should seek clinician guidance because the formula includes astragalus. Anyone due for bloodwork, thyroid testing, hormone tests, or cardiac evaluation should tell the clinician and laboratory about the 10 mg biotin dose. It is also not a substitute for medical evaluation of sudden, patchy, postpartum, or progressive hair loss.
Integrity
The ingredient disclosure identifies fish collagen from cod, coconut oil, gelatin, and a range of vitamins and botanicals. The manufacturer states that the product is made without gluten, soy, dairy, sugar, artificial colors, or artificial flavors. Those are manufacturer claims, not independent finished-product certifications. The public formula also uses a proprietary blend, so several ingredient amounts cannot be evaluated individually. The main safety issue is high-dose biotin. Federal health sources warn that supplemental biotin can produce falsely high or low results on certain laboratory tests, including some troponin and hormone assays. The manufacturer’s general clinician-consultation warning does not replace a specific lab-test warning. The brand also uses a Climate Pledge Friendly claim, but no package-specific recycled-content, material, recyclability, or disposal instructions were located. No relevant public recall or enforcement record was found in the reviewed U.S. databases.

Liquid Biotin Hair Growth Complex
Overview
This is a 2 fl oz liquid beauty supplement with 30 servings. The stated serving is two droppers, or 2 mL, taken directly or mixed into a drink. Its publicly posted Supplement Facts panel lists 5,000 mcg biotin, plus vitamin C, niacin, vitamin B6, folate, apple cider vinegar extract, bovine collagen, hydrolyzed keratin, astragalus root extract, and hyaluronic acid. The formula is fully quantified on the brand’s own product page, rather than hidden in a proprietary blend. That is useful for ingredient screening, but it is manufacturer-stated information. The same page makes hair, skin, and nail support claims, including stronger and shinier hair. Independent evidence for routine high-dose biotin improving hair in otherwise healthy adults remains limited, and no traceable finished-product certification or batch-specific independent results were located.
What works
- The manufacturer publicly lists the amount and form of each active ingredient, including the 5,000 mcg biotin dose.
- The 30-serving liquid format can suit people who dislike tablets, capsules, gummies, or powders.
- The manufacturer states that the formula is free of gluten, soy, dairy, artificial colors, added sugar, and artificial sweeteners.
- The formula uses modest listed amounts of collagen, keratin, hyaluronic acid, astragalus, and apple cider vinegar extract, rather than obscuring them in a blend.
What does not
- No product-specific USP, NSF, Informed Sport, or ConsumerLab verification, or batch-linked certificate of analysis, was located.
- The publicly posted label and product page do not show a practical warning to tell clinicians and laboratories about biotin before testing.
- Hair-growth messaging reaches beyond the limited human evidence for biotin in healthy adults, particularly at the level of a finished multi-ingredient product.
- Astragalus is included without a visible pregnancy, breastfeeding, autoimmune-disease, or immunosuppressant-medicine precaution on the public product page.
Who is it for
This product is most suited to an adult who specifically prefers a liquid supplement and wants a short, 30-day routine with disclosed ingredient amounts. It may be practical for someone who already understands that the intended role is general beauty-support nutrition, not treatment for hair loss. The product also suits buyers who avoid common ingredients listed by the manufacturer, including gluten, soy, dairy, artificial colors, added sugar, and artificial sweeteners. They should still disclose the 5,000 mcg biotin dose before laboratory testing.
Who is it not for
It is not well suited to anyone seeking evidence-based treatment for sudden shedding, patchy hair loss, scalp disease, hormonal hair loss, or a suspected nutrient deficiency. Those situations need clinical assessment rather than a broad beauty supplement. Pregnant or breastfeeding people, people with autoimmune conditions, and people using immunosuppressant medicines should consult a clinician because the formula contains astragalus. It is also unsuitable immediately before laboratory work unless the ordering clinician or laboratory has been told about the biotin supplement.
Integrity
The disclosed formula contains 5,000 mcg biotin per serving, far above the 30 mcg adult adequate intake. Biotin is not known to be toxic at high intakes, but it can produce falsely high or low results in susceptible laboratory assays. FDA materials specifically continue to flag interference risks, including falsely low troponin results. The public product page does not provide a practical lab-test notice. It also includes 5 mg astragalus, an herb for which pregnancy and breastfeeding safety information is limited and which may be unsuitable with autoimmune disease or immunosuppressant medicines. The manufacturer describes the product as made in the USA with globally sourced ingredients and makes no specific environmental claim on the public product page. It does not identify the bottle material, recycled content, refill option, package recycling instructions, or a package-specific disposal label. No product-specific independent quality certification or public batch test result was located. Searches also did not identify a relevant FDA recall, warning letter, or FTC case for this product or manufacturer.




















