10 Best Beet Chews
Please note that we participate in affiliate marketing programs. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a commission. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. This comes at no additional cost to you and helps support the resources required to provide valuable content.Advertising Disclosure
Top-rated Beet Chews Comparison
1
2
3
4
5
6
+
7
8
+
9
Beet chews: what matters
Beet chews are a convenient way to take beetroot without preparing juice or mixing a powder. They are generally marketed for circulation, nitric-oxide production, blood-pressure support, energy, or exercise performance. The important distinction is that a beet ingredient is not the same thing as a measured nitrate dose. Human studies cited in the supplied reviews commonly use beetroot juice or concentrate providing roughly **310–682 mg nitrate** for exercise-related outcomes, while blood-pressure studies may use roughly **200–800 mg nitrate**. Most products here do not state nitrate in milligrams or millimoles, so their headline beet amounts cannot be directly compared with that research.
Look first for a finished-product label that identifies the beet material, plant part, extract ratio, serving size, daily amount, and every active ingredient and excipient. “Beet equivalent” figures such as 1,500 mg, 8,000 mg, or 28,350 mg may describe material from which an extract was made; they do not establish how much nitrate remains. A proprietary blend is another limitation when it hides the amounts of beet, grape-seed extract, L-citrulline, or other additions. Even a stated nitrate percentage is incomplete if the product does not disclose the resulting milligram or millimole amount per serving.
Independent verification should apply to the product being sold, not only to a manufacturing facility or an ingredient supplier. Stronger evidence includes a current listing in the **NSF Certified for Sport**, NSF dietary-supplement, USP, Informed Sport, or Informed Choice registries, or a current lot-specific certificate of analysis from an **ISO/IEC 17025-accredited laboratory**. For nitrate, the report should use a validated nitrate/nitrite method and identify the lot. For broader safety, buyers should look for finished-batch results covering lead, cadmium, arsenic, mercury, relevant pesticides, and microbiological contamination. A general statement that products are “third-party tested” is not equivalent to a public batch report.
Claims should match the actual formulation. A product may contain a grape-seed or CoQ10 dose that has some human research behind it, but that does not prove the finished chew lowers blood pressure or improves exercise performance. Claims about treating high blood pressure, heart disease, or circulation problems deserve particular caution. Added ingredients also matter: hawthorn, garlic, grape-seed extract, CoQ10, black pepper extract, iron, and stimulant botanicals can create interaction or suitability questions. Sugar-free does not always mean free of sweeteners; several products use maltitol or other sugar alcohols, which may cause digestive symptoms. Other chews contain several grams of added sugar per serving.
Across the supplied products, recurring cautions include the lack of a clinically interpretable nitrate dose, limited public batch testing, and broad rather than ingredient-specific medication warnings. People taking blood-pressure medicines, prescription nitrates, PDE-5 inhibitors, anticoagulants, or antiplatelet medicines should seek clinician or pharmacist advice; some formulas also raise questions for people taking warfarin, insulin, or medicines affected by black pepper extract. Pregnancy, nursing, kidney disease, medical conditions, surgery, children, and iron-related conditions also warrant individual guidance. These products should not replace prescribed blood-pressure care, and people sensitive to sugar alcohols or limiting added sugar should check the complete label.
Integrity
The standards below focus on whether a beet chew has a plausible benefit at its labeled use, a transparent and testable formula, appropriate warnings, and credible environmental claims. Higher-scoring products generally provide clearer labels or stronger independent verification; no product supplied a verified nitrate dose in mg or mmol.
HHealth & Safety
Meaningful health benefit at the labeled dose
This asks whether the serving and ingredient form could plausibly deliver the claimed circulation, blood-pressure, energy, or exercise benefit, while weighing human evidence and risk. For beet chews, a high score requires more than a large beet-equivalent number. Scores ranged from 52 to 79; the higher-scoring formulas had more evidence-linked added ingredients or clearer use cases, while lower scores reflected weak dose-to-outcome matching.
Heavy-metal, pesticide, and microbe control
This measures finished-batch testing for lead, cadmium, arsenic, mercury, pesticides, and microbiological contamination. It matters because botanical chews can vary by lot and because a clean facility claim does not show that the sold batch passed. Scores ranged from 50 to 90. The strongest example had lot-specific metals and pathogen results; lower scores reflected missing pesticide results, non-accredited reports, or no public batch report.
Medication and higher-risk-user warnings
This measures whether the label gives practical guidance for blood-pressure medicines, nitrates, PDE-5 inhibitors, anticoagulants, pregnancy, nursing, kidney disease, and other higher-risk situations. Beet-related blood-pressure effects and co-ingredients make specificity important. Scores ranged from 65 to 81. Higher scores were associated with explicit nitrate and PDE-5 warnings; lower scores relied mainly on general advice to consult a professional.
Safe, justified added ingredients
This considers whether additions such as grape-seed extract, CoQ10, hawthorn, garlic, black pepper, vitamins, or iron are fully dosed, justified, and conservative. They can add useful transparency but also interaction or excessive-intake concerns. Scores ranged from 58 to 78. Higher-scoring formulas disclosed individual amounts; lower-scoring products used combined blends or included ingredients with important risks but limited guidance.
Low unnecessary sugar and additive burden
This measures added sugar, sugar alcohols, sweeteners, acids, colors, flavors, oils, and processing aids relative to the serving. Chews often trade convenience for sweeteners: some supplied products had 3–5 g added sugar, while others used around 6–7 g sugar alcohol. Scores ranged from 58 to 80. Higher scores reflected no added sugar or simpler capsule-like formulas, though sugar alcohol tolerance still matters.
Clean regulatory and safety record
This measures unresolved recalls, warning letters, import alerts, adverse-event signals, and whether a responsible company can be reached. A clean search does not prove product quality, but unresolved actions are relevant context. Scores ranged from 57 to 75. Lower scores reflected brand-level or historical actions involving other products; higher scores had no matching unresolved product action in the reviewed records.
EEvidence
Verified nitrate dose—not just “beet equivalent”
This is the key differentiator for beet chews: the serving should state nitrate in mg or mmol, and a current lot report should verify it using a validated nitrate/nitrite method. All supplied products scored 50–70 and none provided a fully verified, clinically interpretable nitrate dose. A 10:1 or 30:1 extract ratio, a large beet-equivalent figure, or a nitrate-containing blend does not by itself show the amount delivered.
Independently verified contents and purity
This measures certification or finished-product testing for label accuracy, contaminants, and banned substances. The strongest supplied evidence was an exact product listing in an NSF program; manufacturer claims about GMP facilities or third-party testing were weaker when no public report or registry entry was available. Scores ranged from 68 to 94, with the highest results tied to recognized independent certification rather than facility-only statements.
Clear identity and complete formula disclosure
This measures whether buyers can identify the beet material, plant part, extract ratio, daily amount, nitrate amount when claimed, and every active and excipient. It matters because undisclosed blend components prevent dose and interaction assessment. Scores ranged from 52 to 89. Higher-scoring products listed individual active amounts and serving directions; lower-scoring products had hidden or inconsistently disclosed ingredients.
Claims that match the evidence
This asks whether circulation, nitric-oxide, blood-pressure, heart-health, energy, and performance claims accurately reflect human evidence for the actual formulation and dose. A product-specific trial is stronger than evidence for one ingredient or a related preparation. Scores ranged from 52 to 75. Higher scores used more qualified language and had a better match between disclosed ingredients and supporting evidence; lower scores used disease-oriented or performance framing despite unknown nitrate delivery.
EEcology
Credible lower-impact beet sourcing
This measures whether organic and sustainability claims are independently substantiated and whether beet sourcing is traceable. Organic claims matter only when tied to a recognized certifier or USDA records; “natural” or broad sustainable-sourcing language is not enough. Scores ranged from 58 to 76. Higher-scoring products had an organic label with a named certifier or stronger documentation, while lower scores lacked a verifiable certificate or farm-level traceability.
Lower-waste packaging
This measures whether packaging is right-sized, recyclable or reusable, clearly identified by material, and supported by disposal guidance. The supplied reviews generally found bags, bottles, tubs, or individually wrapped chews without material codes or recycling instructions. Scores clustered from 65 to 70, so differences were modest; no product supplied strong, product-specific evidence of a lower-waste package.
Full reviews

humanN SuperBeets Heart Chews - Pomegranate Berry
Overview
This product is a 60-count pomegranate berry chew supplement intended for adults. The labeled daily serving is two chews, giving 30 days of use. It supplies 500 mg beet root powder and 150 mg Enovita grape seed extract per serving, with 4 g added sugar and 40 calories. Its defining quality fact is independently confirmed. NSF Certified for Sport lists the 60-count Heart Chews, including lots 5042 and 5169, and NSF certification includes finished-product checks for label contents and unsafe contaminant levels. The blood-pressure rationale rests more clearly on the 150 mg Enovita grape seed extract than on the beet powder. Human research exists for that ingredient dose, but the product does not disclose a nitrate amount, so its beet-derived nitric-oxide contribution cannot be compared directly with nitrate-dose trials.
What works
- NSF Certified for Sport independently lists this exact chew format and specified lots, with ongoing product certification controls.
- The formula identifies two active amounts rather than hiding them in a proprietary blend, 500 mg beet root powder and 150 mg Enovita grape seed extract.
- The 150 mg Enovita dose matches a dose studied in human blood-pressure research, although the research was not on this finished chew.
- NSF lists the product as free of artificial colors and artificial sweeteners.
What does not
- The label does not state nitrate in milligrams or mmol, so the beet component cannot be matched to human nitrate studies.
- No public lot-specific certificate of analysis was found for a currently sold bag, despite the manufacturer stating that it tests for purity and potency.
- The original formula provides 4 g added sugar per two-chew serving, which is a meaningful tradeoff for a daily supplement.
- The available label warning is limited to adult use. It does not give specific advice for people taking blood-pressure medicines or other higher-risk users.
Who is it for
This product suits an adult who specifically wants a convenient, sweet chew rather than beet juice or powder, and who values independently certified supplement quality controls. It is most relevant to someone seeking modest, adjunctive support for healthy blood pressure or circulation while already following diet, activity, and clinician guidance. The 30-day bag format and two-chew routine are straightforward. It also fits people who prefer to avoid artificial colors and artificial sweeteners, while accepting 4 g of added sugar per daily serving.
Who is it not for
It is not well suited to someone choosing a beet product specifically for a known nitrate target for exercise performance or blood-pressure research, because this product does not disclose nitrate content. People using antihypertensive medicines, nitrates, or other treatments that can affect blood pressure should not rely on the sparse product warning and should ask a clinician first. It is also a poor fit for households avoiding added sugars, for children, for people with grape allergy, and for anyone who needs a publicly accessible batch report before use.
Integrity
The strongest safety and quality finding is the current NSF Certified for Sport listing for this 60-count chew, including identified lots. NSF says its program verifies label contents and screens finished products for unsafe contaminant levels, prohibited substances, and masking agents. That is stronger evidence than a general manufacturer statement that a product is third-party tested. No relevant product-specific FDA recall or warning letter was identified in the searched FDA sources. HumanN describes the beet root as non-GMO and sustainably sourced, but the product information reviewed does not provide farm-level traceability, an organic certificate, or a published lot-specific contaminant report. The product comes in a bag, with no clear material identification or disposal instructions found. The chew format also uses tapioca syrup and raw cane sugar, totaling 4 g of added sugar per serving.

VitaUp Cardio Beet Root Gummies 2600mg
Overview
This is a 60-chew, mixed-berry beetroot gummy supplement intended for adults, with a two-chew daily serving and 30 servings per container. Available product-label information lists beet root extract, grape seed extract, 100 mg coenzyme Q10, vitamin C, niacin, vitamin B12, and sodium. The beet and grape seed quantities are presented as 1,500 mg and 1,000 mg equivalents, while the disclosed extracts are 50 mg each. The defining limitation is that no nitrate quantity in mg or mmol is stated. Human exercise evidence is mainly for nitrate-standardized beet juice or products delivering several hundred milligrams of nitrate, not an unspecified amount in a gummy extract. A January 2026 Eurofins report for one named lot did document passing microbiological results and low reported levels of lead, cadmium, arsenic, and mercury, but it did not verify nitrate or the listed active-ingredient amounts.
What works
- A finished-product report for one lot found E. coli, Salmonella, and Staphylococcus absent, with low aerobic plate and yeast and mold counts.
- That same lot report measured lead below 0.005 mcg/g, cadmium below 0.005 mcg/g, arsenic below 0.010 mcg/g, and mercury below 0.005 mcg/g.
- The formula discloses individual active ingredients rather than using one proprietary blend, including 100 mg coenzyme Q10 per two-chew serving.
- The disclosed 3 g added sugar per serving is modest in absolute terms for a two-gummy format.
What does not
- The product does not state or independently verify nitrate content, so its beet dose cannot be compared with the nitrate doses used in human circulation or exercise studies.
- The lot report covers metals and microbiology, not nitrate, pesticide residues, or verification that active ingredients meet their label amounts.
- The 30:1 beet and 20:1 grape seed extract ratios can make the 1,500 mg and 1,000 mg equivalent figures hard to interpret as actual extract doses.
- Available product information does not provide specific cautions for blood-pressure medicines, anticoagulants, digoxin, pregnancy, kidney conditions, or surgery despite the added hawthorn and cardiovascular positioning.
- The gummies use glucose syrup, sugar, and dextrose, providing 3 g added sugar per daily serving.
Who is it for
This product fits an adult who specifically wants a chewable, vegan and gluten-free supplement format and accepts that it is a general wellness blend rather than a nitrate-standardized performance product. It may suit someone who values a disclosed coenzyme Q10 dose and wants a 30-day container, while keeping added sugar to 3 g per daily serving. It is most appropriate for people without relevant prescription-drug use who are not relying on it to manage blood pressure, circulation symptoms, heart disease, fatigue, or exercise performance.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to people seeking a clinically interpretable beet nitrate dose for endurance, nitric-oxide, or blood-pressure goals, because nitrate content is not listed or verified. People using blood-pressure drugs, anticoagulants or antiplatelet drugs, digoxin, or heart-failure medicines should seek clinician guidance because hawthorn may affect cardiovascular treatment or bleeding risk. Pregnant people, people preparing for surgery, and anyone with kidney disease or clinically important circulation symptoms should avoid self-managing with this blend and use clinician-directed care instead.
Integrity
The strongest safety evidence is a finished-product Eurofins report dated January 13, 2026 for lot B2552797. It reported absent E. coli, Salmonella, and Staphylococcus, low yeast and mold and aerobic counts, and lead, cadmium, arsenic, and mercury below the stated reporting limits. This is useful batch-specific evidence, although the report does not cover pesticide residues, nitrate content, or active-ingredient potency, and notes that the listed analyses were not ISO accredited. The formula includes beet root, grape seed, coenzyme Q10, vitamins, and hawthorn. Hawthorn creates a meaningful caution for people using cardiovascular or blood-thinning medicines, but available product materials do not provide detailed user warnings. No recognized finished-product certification, organic certification, credible agricultural sourcing documentation, packaging-material identification, or disposal instructions were located. No relevant FDA recall, warning letter, or public safety alert was located in the reviewed searches.

Zazzee Organic Beet Root Extract 8000 mg
Overview
This is a bottle of 120 vegan capsules, not beet chews. The label version held in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database lists 400 mg of beet root extract per capsule, presented as a 20:1 extract and marketed as 8,000 mg strength, plus 5 mg black pepper extract. Directions say one capsule one to two times daily with food, so the bottle supplies 60 to 120 days depending on use. Its main use is support for exercise performance and healthy blood pressure. Human research on nitrate-rich beetroot juice suggests modest benefits for some aerobic exercise settings, but this product does not disclose or verify nitrate in milligrams or mmol. That makes its actual comparability to the nitrate doses used in trials unknown. The label clearly names the two active ingredients and several inactive ingredients, but public lot-specific purity, contaminant, and nitrate results were not located.
What works
- The current label is independently archived in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, with ingredient amounts, directions, warnings, and 120-capsule count.
- The formula is relatively simple, with disclosed 400 mg beet root extract and 5 mg black pepper extract per capsule.
- The label states that the beet material and capsule are organic, and displays USDA Organic and Ecocert organic certification marks.
- It uses a pullulan vegetable capsule and lists no added sugar, flavors, colors, or high-intensity sweeteners.
What does not
- The label does not state nitrate content in mg or mmol, so the 20:1 extract and 8,000 mg equivalent claim cannot be matched to the nitrate doses studied in people.
- No current lot-specific certificate of analysis was located for nitrate level, heavy metals, pesticides, microbiology, or finished-product label accuracy.
- Black pepper extract can affect medication handling, while the label gives only a broad instruction to consult a physician if taking medication or having a medical condition.
- FDA issued Zazzee Naturals' owner a warning letter on October 30, 2023 concerning disease claims for a different product, Liquid MSM Drops. This does not identify a defect in this beet product, but it is a relevant brand-level compliance record.
Who is it for
This product suits an adult who specifically wants a compact, capsule-based beet extract rather than juice, powder, or a sweetened chew. It is most practical for someone comfortable using the label's one-capsule daily routine and who values a 120-capsule bottle with a short ingredient list. The likely use case is general dietary supplementation or an exploratory exercise routine, not precise nitrate dosing. People using it for training should recognize that the product's nitrate delivery is not disclosed, so expected performance effects cannot be estimated from the human beetroot literature.
Who is it not for
It is not well suited to an athlete, coach, or clinician who needs a measurable nitrate dose for a pre-exercise protocol, because neither nitrate nor nitrite content is listed or verified. It also warrants extra caution for people taking prescription medicines, especially blood-pressure, diabetes, anticoagulant, seizure, transplant, HIV, tuberculosis, asthma, or cholesterol medicines, because black pepper extract can alter drug exposure. Pregnant or nursing people, people with medical conditions, and anyone managing low blood pressure should follow the label's clinician-consultation warning before use.
Integrity
The archived label identifies 400 mg beet root extract and 5 mg black pepper extract per capsule, with pullulan, rice powder, and an organic rice extract blend as inactive ingredients. It also carries USDA Organic and Ecocert organic marks. Ecocert describes its organic certification as involving supply-chain audits and on-site inspections, but a current public certificate or USDA Organic Integrity record specifically linking this product to its certified operation was not located in this review. No public finished-lot report was found showing nitrate, heavy-metal, pesticide, or microbiological results for the bottle being sold. The label says to recycle, but does not clearly identify the bottle material or provide detailed disposal guidance. FDA's October 30, 2023 warning letter to Dexterity Health, doing business as Zazzee Naturals, concerned unapproved drug claims for separate Liquid MSM eye drops, not this beet capsule. It remains relevant background on the responsible company, rather than evidence of a recall or contamination event for this product.

Goli Beets Cardio Gummies
Overview
This is a vegan, pectin-set gummy supplement sold here as three 60-gummy bottles, or 90 daily servings at the labeled use of two gummies once daily. Each daily serving lists 200 mg beet root powder extract from Beta vulgaris root, 100 mg CoQ10, and 12 mcg vitamin B12. It also supplies 15 calories and 3 g added sugar. The key limitation is that the label gives no nitrate amount, nitrate standardization, or lot-specific nitrate test. That matters because the human beetroot evidence for blood pressure and exercise outcomes is based mainly on nitrate-quantified juice or concentrates, often providing roughly 310 to 682 mg nitrate daily. The product has a clear ingredient panel and a general pregnancy, medication, and medical-condition warning, but no publicly located finished-product certification or batch-specific purity report.
What works
- The current label clearly identifies beet root extract, plant part, CoQ10, vitamin B12, serving size, and the amounts of each active ingredient.
- The two-gummy serving provides a stated 100 mg CoQ10 and 12 mcg vitamin B12, without a proprietary blend.
- The formula is vegan and gelatin-free, using pectin rather than gelatin, according to the manufacturer and retail label.
- Goli Nutrition is listed by B Lab as a Certified B Corporation, with certification dating to February 2023.
What does not
- The beet ingredient is stated as 200 mg extract, but nitrate content is not disclosed or standardized, so its circulation, blood-pressure, and exercise relevance cannot be compared with clinical nitrate doses.
- No public lot-specific certificate of analysis or recognized finished-product certification was located for identity, potency, heavy metals, microbes, pesticides, or banned substances.
- The product supplies 3 g added sugar per two-gummy serving, or 6% of the Daily Value, mainly from tapioca syrup and cane sugar.
- The warning advises physician consultation for pregnancy, nursing, medication use, or medical conditions, but does not specifically call out blood-pressure medicines or the potential CoQ10 interaction concern with warfarin.
Who is it for
This product fits an adult who wants a flavored vegan gummy with clearly stated CoQ10 and B12 amounts, and who regards the beet component as a general food-derived addition rather than a nitrate-calibrated circulation or workout supplement. The three-bottle format suits a household or regular user planning about 90 days at the labeled two-gummy daily use. It is also relevant for people avoiding gelatin, gluten, dairy, soy, and synthetic colors, based on the manufacturer’s stated exclusions.
Who is it not for
It is not a good fit for someone seeking a clinically interpretable beet nitrate dose for blood-pressure management, nitric-oxide support, or pre-exercise performance, because no nitrate amount is declared. People using antihypertensive drugs, warfarin or other anticoagulants, or those who are pregnant, nursing, have kidney disease, or have a medical condition should discuss use with a clinician. It also does not suit households seeking a no-added-sugar supplement, or athletes needing independently certified sport testing.
Integrity
Health evidence is mixed in a product-specific sense. The label substantiates the presence and amounts of CoQ10, B12, and beet root extract, and the claims carry the standard dietary-supplement disclaimer. However, the relevant human evidence for beetroot cardiovascular and endurance effects uses nitrate-measured products, while this gummy does not report nitrate. A 200 mg beet extract amount alone cannot establish an evidence-matched nitrate dose. No public finished-product certification, lot-specific laboratory report, or sold-lot contaminant panel was located in the verification review. The formula contains 3 g added sugar per daily serving and uses tapioca syrup, cane sugar, pectin, acids, flavors, sodium citrate, and sunflower lecithin. Goli Nutrition’s B Corporation status is independently verifiable, but no product-specific organic certification, beet sourcing traceability, packaging resin identification, or recycling directions were located. The B Corp certification supports company-level accountability, not a claim that this beet ingredient or bottle has independently verified lower environmental impact.

HumanN SuperBeets Heart Chews Zero Sugar
Overview
This is a 60-chew dietary supplement bag with 30 daily servings. The labeled use is two Pomegranate Berry chews once daily. It is intended to support healthy blood pressure and heart-healthy energy, rather than to treat hypertension. Each serving lists 500 mg beet root powder and 150 mg Enovita grape seed extract, with 0 g total sugars and 6 g sugar alcohol. The most relevant human evidence is for the labeled 150 mg grape-seed extract dose. A controlled 16-week registry study of Enovita used 150 mg and 300 mg daily alongside lifestyle measures in adults with prehypertension or mild hypertension. The product does not state a nitrate amount for its 500 mg beet powder, so its nitric-oxide and exercise-related potency cannot be compared with nitrate-dosed beet studies. Public NSF listings cover SuperBeets Heart Chews, but do not separately identify this newer Zero Sugar flavor.
What works
- The active formula is plainly disclosed, including 500 mg beet root powder and 150 mg Enovita grape seed extract per daily serving.
- The 150 mg Enovita dose matches a dose studied in a 16-week controlled human registry of people with prehypertension or mild hypertension.
- A public NSF registry lists SuperBeets Heart Chews as a certified finished chew product, providing stronger oversight than an unverified manufacturing claim alone.
- The formula has 0 g total sugars per serving, which may suit people reducing sugar intake.
- The formula avoids a large multi-ingredient cardiovascular stack, using beet powder and grape seed extract as its two disclosed actives.
What does not
- No nitrate quantity, nitrate standardization, or lot-specific nitrate result is disclosed, so the beet component cannot be matched to clinically studied nitrate doses.
- Humann states that the product is third-party tested for purity and potency, but does not publish a current lot-specific certificate covering label accuracy, heavy metals, microbes, and pesticide residues.
- The public NSF listing does not explicitly distinguish the Zero Sugar version, leaving some uncertainty about certification of this exact flavor and formulation.
- The product page does not provide practical cautions for people using blood-pressure medicines, anticoagulants, or antiplatelet medicines. Grape seed extract warrants clinician discussion for people using blood thinners.
- Zero sugar does not mean low sweetener exposure. A serving contains 6 g maltitol sugar alcohol, which can be unsuitable for people who are sensitive to sugar alcohols.
Who is it for
This product fits an adult who wants a portable, individually wrapped chew rather than powder or capsules, prefers no total sugar, and is seeking general cardiovascular support alongside diet, activity, and routine medical care. Its clearest evidence-linked active is 150 mg of Enovita grape seed extract, a dose studied over 16 weeks with lifestyle measures in adults with mildly elevated blood pressure. It is also more suitable for someone who can tolerate maltitol and values an NSF-listed SuperBeets Heart Chews product line, while recognizing that the exact Zero Sugar variant is not separately named in the public registry.
Who is it not for
It is not a substitute for evaluation or treatment of diagnosed hypertension, chest symptoms, vascular disease, or unexplained fatigue. People using warfarin or other anticoagulant or antiplatelet medicines should discuss grape seed extract with a clinician because of potential bleeding-related interaction concerns. People using blood-pressure medicines, those who experience dizziness or low blood pressure, and pregnant or breastfeeding people should seek individualized medical advice before using a circulation-focused supplement. It is also a poor fit for anyone who avoids maltitol or is prone to gastrointestinal symptoms from sugar alcohols.
Integrity
The formula identifies both botanicals and their amounts, and its grape seed extract is a named Enovita ingredient rather than an unnamed proprietary blend. Enovita is standardized by its supplier to polyphenols, and the 150 mg daily amount has human study history. Humann states that this product is third-party tested and made in the United States with globally sourced ingredients. Public NSF directories list SuperBeets Heart Chews, but the registry does not separately specify the Zero Sugar flavor. The manufacturer describes the beetroot as non-GMO and sustainably sourced, and identifies its palm oil as sustainable. Those environmental descriptions lack a disclosed organic certification, beet-farm traceability, or package-specific sourcing documentation. The individually wrapped chews improve portability but add material use, and no clear recycling material code or disposal instructions were found. No relevant current FDA recall, warning letter, or public safety alert for this product or company was located in the reviewed FDA sources through September 27, 2026.

Snap Supplements Nitric Oxide Beet Chews
Overview
This is a 60-count, mixed-berry soft-chew dietary supplement intended for adults, with 30 labeled daily servings of two chews. Independent retailer listings reproduce a detailed panel: 1,250 mg beet root extract described as a 4:1 concentrate from 5,000 mg beet root, 100 mg acai powder, 10 mg CoQ10, vitamin C, niacin, and vitamin B12. It also provides 35 calories and 7 g sugar alcohol per serving. The defining limitation is that the label gives no nitrate amount in mg or mmol. Human beetroot studies showing blood-pressure or exercise effects use quantified nitrate, so the labeled beet extract amount cannot be meaningfully matched to those studies. The manufacturer states the product is vegan, gluten-free, non-GMO, sugar-free, and made in a GMP-certified facility, but public product certification, lot-specific potency testing, and contaminant reports were not located.
What works
- The formula is itemized rather than hidden in a proprietary blend, including amounts for beet extract, acai, CoQ10, and vitamins.
- Two-chew daily use gives 30 servings in a chewable format for adults who do not want capsules or powder.
- The label states 0 g added sugar and identifies the sweetening system, including maltitol syrup and stevia.
- Added nutrients are conservatively dosed, including 20 mg vitamin C, 8 mg niacin, and 5 mcg vitamin B12 per serving.
What does not
- No nitrate quantity is disclosed or verified, so the product cannot be dose-matched to human nitric-oxide, blood-pressure, or exercise research.
- No current lot-specific certificate of analysis, finished-product purity report, or recognized public product certification was located.
- The circulation, heart-health, nitric-oxide, and energy claims are broader than the evidence that can be tied to an unquantified nitrate dose.
- Each serving contains 7 g sugar alcohol. The label warns that excess consumption may cause a laxative effect.
- Warnings advise medical consultation for pregnancy, nursing, age under 18, and medical conditions, but do not specifically flag blood-pressure medicines or other agents that may lower blood pressure.
Who is it for
This product suits an adult who specifically wants a flavored, non-pill beet supplement and values a fully listed ingredient panel over a proprietary blend. It may also fit someone seeking a modest daily chew routine with no added sugar, provided they tolerate sugar alcohols. It is better framed as a convenience-format botanical supplement than as a measurable pre-workout or blood-pressure tool, because its daily nitrate exposure is not stated. People using it should not expect the extract-equivalent figure to predict nitric-oxide response.
Who is it not for
It is not well suited to athletes or exercise-focused users who need a known nitrate dose that can be timed and matched to research. It is also a poor fit for people managing hypertension, low blood pressure, kidney disease, pregnancy, nursing, or complex medication use without clinician input. Those taking blood-pressure-lowering treatment should be especially cautious because beet-derived nitrate may affect vascular tone, while this label offers no specific medication guidance. Avoid it if maltitol causes bloating, diarrhea, or other gastrointestinal symptoms, or if tree-nut facility cross-contact is a concern.
Integrity
Beetroot nitrate has human evidence for small average reductions in systolic blood pressure and for some exercise outcomes when the nitrate dose is measured. This product identifies 1,250 mg of a 4:1 beet extract, but not the nitrate content. That omission is important because beet source material and processing can produce widely varying nitrate exposure. CoQ10 is present at 10 mg, which is a disclosed but comparatively small addition. The 7 g maltitol serving is relevant for gastrointestinal tolerance. The manufacturer states that the chews are vegan, gluten-free, non-GMO, sugar-free, and made in a GMP-certified facility. Those are manufacturer statements, not a verified finished-product certification. Public NSF, USP, and sport-certification listings did not confirm this product, and no lot-specific contaminant or microbiology report was located. No organic certification, beet sourcing traceability, packaging material identification, or recycling guidance was found. Searches did not locate a product-specific FDA recall or warning letter, and the label provides a responsible company address.

Beet Root Gummies with Nutrients, 120 Count
Overview
This is a 120-count peach-flavored gummy supplement intended for adults, with two gummies presented as a 60-day supply. The product is marketed for energy metabolism, iron support, circulation, and general wellness. Amazon identifies beet-root extract, iron, grape-seed extract, vitamin C, vitamin B12, and CoQ10 as the ingredients, but does not publish a complete Supplement Facts panel or inactive-ingredient list. Manufacturer-stated product graphics specify 100 mg beet-root extract, 50 mg grape-seed extract, 20 mg iron, 20 mg vitamin C, 10 mcg vitamin B12, and 100 mg CoQ10 per serving. The key limitation is that no nitrate quantity is stated or independently verified. Human beetroot research concerns nitrate-rich juices or extracts, so the 100 mg beet extract amount alone cannot establish a meaningful circulation, blood-pressure, or exercise effect.
What works
- The stated 20 mg iron serving is a substantial amount for an adult who has a clinician-identified need for supplemental iron.
- The stated 100 mg CoQ10 amount is clearly quantified, unlike many gummy blends.
- The 120-count bottle and two-gummy daily direction provide a manufacturer-stated 60-day supply.
- The product is marketed as sugar-free, vegan, gluten-free, and soy-free, though a complete excipient list was not available for confirmation.
What does not
- The beet extract is stated as 100 mg, but nitrate content is not disclosed. That prevents comparison with nitrate doses used in human beetroot studies.
- No lot-specific certificate of analysis, accredited laboratory report, or recognized finished-product certification was located to verify potency, heavy metals, microbes, or pesticides.
- The listing claims third-party testing and GMP manufacture, but does not identify the testing laboratory, test methods, batch results, or certifying body.
- Twenty milligrams of iron is not a casual add-on for every user. The available listing does not provide practical interaction or higher-risk-user guidance, and it does not publish the complete label.
Who is it for
This product most specifically suits an adult who prefers a chewable, sugar-free format and has already decided with a clinician that supplemental iron is appropriate. The stated 20 mg iron, plus vitamin C, may be more relevant to someone addressing low dietary iron intake than to someone seeking a reliable nitric-oxide or workout supplement. It also fits a person who values a two-gummy daily routine and accepts that the stated formula details are manufacturer-provided rather than independently confirmed batch results.
Who is it not for
It is not well suited to someone choosing beet supplements for measurable nitrate intake, blood-pressure support, endurance performance, or nitric-oxide effects. The product gives no nitrate amount, so its beet dose cannot be matched to human research. People with iron overload, hemochromatosis, unexplained high iron, or a child-access concern should avoid casual use of an iron-containing gummy. Pregnant or breastfeeding people, people with kidney disease, and users of blood-pressure medicines, anticoagulants, or multiple supplements should seek clinician advice before adding it.
Integrity
The product’s stated formula includes 20 mg iron, 20 mg vitamin C, 10 mcg vitamin B12, 100 mg CoQ10, 50 mg grape-seed extract, and 100 mg beet-root extract per serving. The iron amount is below the adult tolerable upper intake level of 45 mg per day, but it is still high enough to matter when diet and other supplements are included. Iron can cause gastrointestinal effects and is inappropriate for some people with iron-loading conditions. The retailer and Amazon materials use sugar-free, vegan, halal, non-GMO, gluten-free, GMP, and third-party-tested language. I did not locate a supporting organic certificate, a recognized finished-product certification listing, or batch-specific laboratory reports. No relevant FDA recall, warning-letter, or import-alert result was located in searches for the listed brand and manufacturer names. The bottle appears to be rigid plastic, but no resin identification, recycled-content claim, or disposal guidance was provided.

SuperBeets Heart Chews Advanced
Overview
This is a 60-chew, once-daily dietary supplement. Its manufacturer directs adults to take two acai berry chews daily. The disclosed serving provides 500 mg beet root powder, 150 mg Enovita grape seed extract, and 150 mg Ubiqsome CoQ10 phytosome. It also provides 40 calories, 9 g carbohydrate, and 5 g added sugar. The key evidence point is that beet nitrate is not stated in milligrams or millimoles, so the beet portion cannot be matched to human nitrate research. The manufacturer cites a controlled study of its grape-seed ingredient at the listed 150 mg dose for normal blood-pressure support. CoQ10 is present at a commonly studied supplemental amount, but the product itself has not been established as a treatment for cardiovascular disease.
What works
- All three active ingredients and their per-serving amounts are individually disclosed, rather than hidden in a proprietary blend.
- The 150 mg grape-seed extract dose matches the amount the manufacturer identifies as used in its controlled blood-pressure-support study.
- The product is a compact two-chew daily format, which may be easier to use consistently than powders or juice.
- NSF independently lists SuperBeets Heart Chews as a certified finished product in the United States, although the public listing's nutrition details do not match the current Advanced formula exactly.
What does not
- The manufacturer does not disclose nitrate content for the 500 mg beet powder, preventing a meaningful comparison with beetroot nitrate studies.
- The public NSF listing is for SuperBeets Heart Chews and shows 4 g sugar with no CoQ10, while this Advanced formula lists 5 g added sugar and 150 mg CoQ10. That leaves certification coverage of this exact formulation unclear.
- Two chews contain 5 g added sugar, equal to 10% of the Daily Value, plus syrups, flavoring, acids, and stevia.
- The product page makes broad nitric-oxide, circulation, vascular-health, cellular-energy, and blood-pressure claims, but public evidence is clearest for the separately studied grape-seed ingredient, not the full chew formula.
Who is it for
This product fits an adult who wants a portable, chewable daily supplement and specifically values a fully quantified combination of grape-seed extract and CoQ10. It may suit someone seeking general support for normal blood pressure who is already following clinician-directed diet, activity, and medical care, and who can accommodate 5 g added sugar per serving. The two-chew daily serving and 30-serving bag are practical for a one-month routine. It is not a measurable nitrate-dose product for performance-focused use.
Who is it not for
It is not well suited to athletes or other users seeking a clinically interpretable beet nitrate dose before exercise, because nitrate content is not disclosed. People using warfarin or other anticoagulant or antiplatelet medicines should seek clinician guidance, since grape-seed extract may increase bleeding risk and CoQ10 can interact with warfarin. People managing diabetes, restricting added sugar, pregnant or breastfeeding, living with kidney disease, or taking blood-pressure medicines should discuss this multi-ingredient supplement with a clinician before use.
Integrity
The formula identifies beet root powder as Beta vulgaris and separately names and doses grape-seed extract and CoQ10 phytosome. The manufacturer states that its beets are non-GMO, plant-based, gluten-free, and sustainably sourced, but it does not provide an organic certification, farm-level traceability, or a public lot-specific nitrate, heavy-metal, pesticide, or microbiology report for this Advanced formula. NSF's United States registries list SuperBeets Heart Chews as a certified dietary supplement and Certified for Sport product. However, the listed product has 4 g sugar and no disclosed CoQ10, unlike this Advanced version, so that certification cannot be treated as confirmation of this exact formula without a matching lot or label. A 2025 ConsumerLab report included a different SuperBeets Heart Chews flavor among beet products that did not exceed its heavy-metal limits. No relevant FDA recall or warning letter was identified in the searched public databases.

Organic Beet Root Powder, 3-in-1 Nitric Oxide Supplement, 250g (Mixed Berry)
Overview
This is a mixed-berry drink powder, not a chew. One 8.1 g scoop is mixed into 8 to 12 ounces of water, and the container supplies 30 servings. The current manufacturer label lists 25 calories, 4 g total sugars, 0 g added sugar, 2 g fiber, vitamin C, niacin, vitamin B12, sodium, potassium, and a 6,853 mg nitric oxide complex. That complex combines organic beetroot powder, organic pomegranate juice powder, OxyStorm red spinach extract, and organic black pepper extract. The actual amount of each ingredient and the nitrate content are not disclosed. This matters because human exercise studies generally use a quantified nitrate dose. The manufacturer states the formula is third-party tested and has research-level amounts, but no lot-specific certificate, laboratory report, or nitrate assay for this product was publicly available for verification.
What works
- The label provides 0 g added sugar per scoop, while listing 4 g total sugars and 2 g fiber.
- It is a caffeine-free powder, which may fit people avoiding stimulant pre-workouts.
- The manufacturer gives a specific interaction caution for blood-pressure medicines, nitrate medicines, and erectile-dysfunction medicines.
- The complete ingredient list is short and identifies the flavoring, malic acid, stevia, and rice-fiber components.
What does not
- The 6,853 mg complex is a proprietary blend, so the beetroot, pomegranate, red-spinach, and black-pepper doses cannot be compared with research individually.
- No nitrate amount in mg or mmol is declared. The claimed nitric-oxide and exercise relevance therefore cannot be matched to the nitrate doses used in human trials.
- The manufacturer claims third-party testing, but current lot-specific results for potency, heavy metals, pesticides, and microbiology were not publicly available.
- A California Proposition 65 notice dated October 7, 2021 alleged lead exposure from Snap Nitric Oxide Organic Beets. This is an allegation, not proof that current lots contain lead, but it makes current batch testing especially important.
- The package warning is broad. It does not specifically mention kidney disease or explain the black-pepper extract interaction potential.
Who is it for
This product suits an adult who wants a flavored, caffeine-free beet drink as part of a general wellness or recreational exercise routine and prefers no added sugar. It is most straightforward for someone who values one-scoop mixing and is comfortable with a plant-based blend rather than a tightly standardized sports-nutrition ingredient. It may also suit users who already discuss supplement use with a clinician, especially because the manufacturer specifically advises medical consultation for people using blood-pressure, nitrate, or erectile-dysfunction medicines.
Who is it not for
It is not well suited to an athlete or clinician seeking a product with a measurable nitrate dose that can be aligned with human trial protocols. It is also a poor fit for people who need publicly available batch results for lead, other metals, pesticides, and microbiology. Pregnant or nursing people, those under 18, people with kidney disease or other medical conditions, and anyone using blood-pressure drugs, prescription nitrates, or erectile-dysfunction medicines should seek individualized clinical advice before use.
Integrity
The label identifies a plant-based blend with organic beetroot, organic pomegranate, red spinach extract, black pepper extract, stevia, and rice fiber. It contains no added sugar and is marketed as caffeine-free, vegan, and gluten-free. The manufacturer also gives a useful, specific warning that dietary nitrates may add to the effects of blood-pressure medicines, nitrate medicines, and erectile-dysfunction medicines. Important evidence gaps remain. The manufacturer claims every batch receives third-party testing, but it does not publish a current lot-specific certificate showing nitrate potency or contaminant and microbiological results. A California Proposition 65 notice issued on October 7, 2021 alleged lead exposure from this product. That notice does not establish the composition of a current jar, but it reinforces the value of accessible current testing. The organic claim was not matched to a public certificate or certifier record, and the plastic jar has no material identification or disposal guidance.

BioBeet Max Strength Beet Root 21:1 Concentrate
Overview
This product is a 60-capsule beetroot extract supplement, not a chew. The labeled routine is two capsules daily with water, providing 30 servings. Its Supplement Facts information identifies 1,350 mg of 21:1 BioBeet organic beetroot extract per serving, described as derived from 28,350 mg fresh beetroot, plus 5 mg BioPerine black pepper extract. The defining limitation is nitrate potency. The manufacturer’s FAQ states 8,000 ppm nitrate and says a 3 g serving supplies 24 mg nitrate, but that stated 3 g serving does not align with the 1,350 mg serving disclosed elsewhere. Neither figure is supported by a public lot-specific nitrate test. Human beetroot performance and blood-pressure studies commonly use substantially higher, clearly quantified nitrate doses, so the claimed circulation and performance effects are not well established for this product’s disclosed specification.
What works
- The daily formula discloses a specific 1,350 mg beet extract amount and 5 mg BioPerine amount.
- A 60-capsule bottle provides a straightforward 30-day routine at the stated two-capsule daily use.
- Capsule delivery avoids the added sugars, sweeteners, acids, and flavor systems common in beet chews.
- The manufacturer identifies organic beetroot and states that its beets are grown in the United States.
- The label includes a domestic phone number for serious adverse-event reporting and a general medication and medical-condition caution.
What does not
- Nitrate content is not independently verified by a public, lot-specific laboratory report, so the effective nitrate dose cannot be confirmed.
- The manufacturer’s 24 mg nitrate statement is tied to a 3 g serving that conflicts with the 1,350 mg serving shown for the product.
- Blood-pressure, nitric-oxide, energy, and athletic-performance claims extend beyond what is well supported at the disclosed and unverified nitrate dose.
- No public certification listing was found for this product in USP, NSF, Informed Sport, or the Clean Label Project product list.
- The general medication warning does not specifically call out blood-pressure medicines or the interaction potential of black pepper extract.
Who is it for
This product fits an adult who specifically wants a low-complexity beetroot capsule rather than beet juice or a sweet chew, and who values a 30-day bottle with no added sweetener system. It is most suitable for someone using it as a food-based supplement with modest expectations, not as a measured pre-workout nitrate protocol or blood-pressure intervention. The disclosed 1,350 mg extract amount and 5 mg BioPerine dose make the formula easier to inspect than an undisclosed proprietary blend, although nitrate potency remains unconfirmed.
Who is it not for
It is not well suited to athletes seeking a reliably dosed nitrate product for endurance training, because a lot-specific nitrate amount is not published and the manufacturer’s serving-size statements conflict. People taking prescription medicines, especially drugs affected by CYP3A4 or P-glycoprotein activity, should seek pharmacist or clinician advice because BioPerine contains black pepper extract. People using blood-pressure medication, those with low blood pressure, kidney disease, pregnancy or breastfeeding, and anyone trying to manage hypertension should not treat this as a substitute for medical care.
Integrity
The manufacturer states that BioBeet uses organic, US-grown beetroot, cold pressing, CO2 dehydration, and a vegetarian capsule. Those are manufacturer statements, not independently confirmed sourcing records for this specific product. A current Clean Label Project certificate exists for the company, but its accompanying certified-product list does not include BioBeet. The company also says it can provide third-party testing documentation on request, yet no current lot-specific report for nitrate, heavy metals, microbes, or pesticides was publicly available during this review. No relevant FDA recall or warning letter was identified in the searched public records. That is a favorable post-market signal, but it does not substitute for batch testing. The capsule format avoids added sugar and most chew-style additives. Packaging is a small supplement bottle, but the manufacturer does not provide material identification, recycling instructions, or specific waste-reduction information.




















