10 Best Beef Liver Supplements

Unlock vitality with nature's powerhouse! Discover top beef liver supplements for energy, wellness, and nutrients. Compare to find your perfect boost. Dive in to see what sets them apart!

Top-rated Beef Liver Supplements Comparison

1

Best Overall
Wholesome Wellness Grass Fed Beef Liver Supplements
Sourced from humanely raised, pasture-fed cattle.
Free from hormones and chemical additives.
Rich in natural iron and vitamin B12.
9.8

(9,747 reviews)

Ranking details

9K+ bought in past month

available_at_amazon

19% off

Wholesome Wellness Grass Fed Beef Liver Supplements
9.8

(9,747 reviews)

19% off

Sourced from humanely raised, pasture-fed cattle.
Free from hormones and chemical additives.
Rich in natural iron and vitamin B12.

9K+ bought in past month

available_at_amazon

2

Popular
Ancestral Supplements Grass Fed Beef Liver Supplement
Supports energy and overall body wellness.
Made from non-GMO, grass-fed beef liver.
Freeze-dried to preserve nutrient integrity.
9.5

(20,475 reviews)

Ranking details

20% Coupon

Ancestral Supplements Grass Fed Beef Liver Supplement
9.5

(20,475 reviews)

20% Coupon

Supports energy and overall body wellness.
Made from non-GMO, grass-fed beef liver.
Freeze-dried to preserve nutrient integrity.

3

Etta Vita Women's Primal Organ Supplement
Includes diverse blend of organ ingredients.
Sourced from grass-fed, grass-finished cattle.
Formulated for natural energy support.
9.3

(894 reviews)

Ranking details

25% off + 20% Coupon

Etta Vita Women's Primal Organ Supplement
9.3

(894 reviews)

25% off

+

20% Coupon

Includes diverse blend of organ ingredients.
Sourced from grass-fed, grass-finished cattle.
Formulated for natural energy support.

4

Best Affordable
ForestLeaf Beef Liver Supplement 3000mg
Provides natural iron and essential vitamins.
Sourced from grass-fed, freeze-dried beef liver.
Supports immunity and overall body wellness.
8.8

(1,189 reviews)

Ranking details

30% Coupon

ForestLeaf Beef Liver Supplement 3000mg
8.8

(1,189 reviews)

30% Coupon

Provides natural iron and essential vitamins.
Sourced from grass-fed, freeze-dried beef liver.
Supports immunity and overall body wellness.

5

Wondercow Beef Liver Supplement Grass Fed
Grass-fed source ensures high nutrient quality.
Boosts energy with natural vitamins and iron.
USA-grown, non-GMO, and gluten-free formula.
8.7

(152 reviews)

Ranking details
Wondercow Beef Liver Supplement Grass Fed
8.7

(152 reviews)

Grass-fed source ensures high nutrient quality.
Boosts energy with natural vitamins and iron.
USA-grown, non-GMO, and gluten-free formula.

6

Nutricost Desiccated Beef Liver 3000mg Capsules
Sourced from pasture-raised, hormone-free beef.
Non-GMO and gluten-free for peace of mind.
Convenient high-dose supplement with 240 servings.
8.4

(720 reviews)

Ranking details
Nutricost Desiccated Beef Liver 3000mg Capsules
8.4

(720 reviews)

Sourced from pasture-raised, hormone-free beef.
Non-GMO and gluten-free for peace of mind.
Convenient high-dose supplement with 240 servings.

7

ForestLeaf Grass Fed Beef Organ Complex
Sourced from grass-fed, pasture-raised cattle.
Rich in essential nutrients and vitamins.
Supports overall health and vitality.
8.3

(1,041 reviews)

Ranking details

10% off + 20% Coupon

ForestLeaf Grass Fed Beef Organ Complex
8.3

(1,041 reviews)

10% off

+

20% Coupon

Sourced from grass-fed, pasture-raised cattle.
Rich in essential nutrients and vitamins.
Supports overall health and vitality.

8

Left Coast Performance Beef Organ Supplement
Supports women's energy and overall health.
Made from pasture-raised New Zealand cattle.
Free from fillers and flow agents.
8.1

(1,637 reviews)

Ranking details

$5 Coupon

Left Coast Performance Beef Organ Supplement
8.1

(1,637 reviews)

$5 Coupon

Supports women's energy and overall health.
Made from pasture-raised New Zealand cattle.
Free from fillers and flow agents.

9

USDA Organic Grass Fed Beef Liver Supplement
Sourced from grass-fed, pasture-raised cattle.
Nutrient-dense for energy and wellness support.
Freeze-dried to preserve natural nutrients.
7.9

Ranking details

14% off

USDA Organic Grass Fed Beef Liver Supplement
7.9

14% off

Sourced from grass-fed, pasture-raised cattle.
Nutrient-dense for energy and wellness support.
Freeze-dried to preserve natural nutrients.

10

Hot Deal
Optimal Carnivore Hormone Balance Supplement
Supports hormone balance and reproductive health.
Enhances cycle harmony and mood stability.
Provides comprehensive organ nourishment for women.
7.7

(1,877 reviews)

Ranking details

26% off + $10 Coupon

Optimal Carnivore Hormone Balance Supplement
7.7

(1,877 reviews)

26% off

+

$10 Coupon

Supports hormone balance and reproductive health.
Enhances cycle harmony and mood stability.
Provides comprehensive organ nourishment for women.

Beef liver supplements: what to look for

Beef-liver supplements are capsules or powders made from freeze-dried or desiccated bovine liver, sometimes combined with heart, kidney, spleen, reproductive tissues, herbs, collagen, colostrum, or added nutrients. They are mainly used as a convenient alternative to preparing and eating liver. Whether one is a sensible choice depends less on the headline claims “grass-fed,” “third-party tested,” “3,000 mg,” or “natural multivitamin” than on whether the finished product is identifiable, accurately labeled, tested, and accompanied by usable warnings.

Start with formula clarity. A useful label identifies every organ, the amount of each or the total serving amount, the serving size, capsule material, and all added ingredients. A six-capsule serving containing 3,000 mg of organ powder is not equivalent to a two-capsule serving containing 3,000 mg, and a total organ blend does not reveal how much liver it contains. Proprietary blends and conflicting listings make it difficult to know the actual exposure. If a product highlights vitamin A, iron, B12, or other nutrients, look for measured amounts per daily serving rather than general statements that liver is “rich” in them.

The strongest product-level quality signal is a current public listing for that exact finished supplement in an independent program such as USP Verified, NSF Certified Dietary Supplements, NSF Certified for Sport, Informed Sport, or Informed Choice. A facility’s GMP listing is useful evidence about manufacturing controls, but it does not certify the contents of a particular bottle. Similarly, “lab tested” is not the same as a public certificate of analysis. The most useful report is recent, identifies the finished product and matching lot, names an independent laboratory with relevant ISO/IEC 17025 accreditation, gives methods and detection limits, and reports numerical results for heavy metals, microbes, and where claimed identity or potency.

Headline safety figures can mislead. “3,000 mg” may describe input liver powder rather than measured nutrients. “Third-party tested” may provide no laboratory name, lot number, methods, or results. “Grass-fed,” “pasture-raised,” “New Zealand sourced,” “organic,” and “hormone-free” remain marketing statements unless the actual supply chain is independently documented. A warning about a different product from the same brand is relevant context, but it is not evidence that this product was recalled or contaminated. The same distinction applies to a certification program’s general methodology versus a certificate that names the product.

Across the supplied reviews, the recurring safety issue is unquantified vitamin A and iron. Liver products are a poor self-directed choice during pregnancy, when trying to conceive, or while breastfeeding without clinician review; extra caution is also needed with prescription retinoids, liver disease, hemochromatosis, elevated iron stores, or iron- and vitamin-A-containing supplements. Children should not use these products without specific clinical guidance. Bovine and gelatin ingredients exclude vegetarian and vegan users, while colostrum creates a milk-allergy concern. These supplements should not be used to self-treat anemia, fatigue, fertility, hormone, liver, immune, or other disease-related symptoms.

Integrity

The topics below reflect the distinctions that mattered most across the reviewed products: finished-product evidence, nutrient and contaminant transparency, animal-material traceability, responsible claims, and the limits of environmental marketing.

EEvidence

Independent finished-product certification

This measures whether the exact supplement—not merely its factory or ingredients—appears in a credible public certification registry covering identity, label accuracy, contaminants, and manufacturing controls. The supplied products mostly lacked USP, NSF, or Informed Sport listings. The notable higher-evidence case was a product listed in NSF’s finished-product registry; a GMP facility listing alone does not establish this level of assurance.

Lot-specific test results

This measures whether a buyer can obtain a recent certificate of analysis for the finished product and matching lot, with laboratory identity, methods, limits, results, and accreditation information. Most brands said they tested products but did not publish this documentation. The strongest supplied example posted a named-laboratory batch report, although even that evidence did not cover every possible contaminant or every retail bottle.

What is actually in the capsule

This measures whether the Supplement Facts panel fully identifies each organ, amount, serving size, capsule material, and added ingredient, and whether testing supports those declarations. Higher-scoring products listed one organ or separated several organs by weight. Lower-scoring products used proprietary blends, omitted amounts, conflicted across listings, or made “no fillers” claims while listing additional ingredients.

Claims that match the evidence

This measures whether claims about energy, immunity, hair, skin, hormones, fertility, detoxification, digestion, or organ support stay within the human evidence for the actual formula and dose. Many reviewed products made broad wellness or disease-adjacent claims without product-specific trials. Higher scores reflected more restrained positioning; lower scores reflected treatment-like or organ-specific promises unsupported by identified human evidence.

Manufacturing and regulatory track record

This measures facility accountability and the brand’s checked record of GMP compliance, recalls, warning letters, import alerts, and serious safety signals. A clean product-specific recall search is not proof of quality, while a warning or recall involving another product is relevant but must not be misrepresented as action against this one. Higher scores reflected stronger documented quality-system or regulatory records; lower scores reflected unresolved brand concerns.

HHealth & Safety

Contaminant and germ safety

This measures demonstrated control of lead, cadmium, arsenic, mercury, pesticides, mycotoxins, and harmful microbes in finished capsules. Liver and organ blends can carry concentrated animal material, so a blanket “tested” claim is weak without quantitative batch results. Among these products, the stronger scores were supported by reported metals and pathogen results; lower scores reflected missing or non-lot-specific evidence.

Vitamin A, iron, and high-risk-use safety

This measures whether daily vitamin A and iron exposure is quantified and accompanied by proportionate cautions for pregnancy, retinoid use, liver disease, and iron overload. Most products promoted these nutrients without stating their amounts, limiting safe total-intake planning. The clearest higher-scoring example disclosed vitamin A and iron; lower-scoring products left both nutrients largely unmeasured or inadequately warned.

Bovine material identity and safety

This measures whether the product identifies its animal species, organs, origin, and relevant bovine-material controls. It matters because a liver-only capsule has a different exposure from a blend containing spleen, reproductive tissue, kidney, or bone marrow. Higher scores went to products with named organs, amounts, and supporting identity information; lower scores reflected undisclosed blends, conflicting ingredient listings, or limited origin documentation.

Clear warnings and problem reporting

This measures whether buyers can see animal-derived ingredients, contraindications, interaction cautions, age limits, and a domestic contact for reporting problems. It matters when products contain unquantified vitamin A, iron, herbs, or milk-derived colostrum. Higher-scoring products gave adult-use, pregnancy, medication, or medical-condition guidance and contact details; lower scores buried or omitted the specific risks most relevant to liver supplements.

EEcology

Verified sourcing and husbandry claims

This measures whether grass-fed, grass-finished, pasture-raised, organic, hormone-free, or country-of-origin claims are independently documented for the actual supply chain. Beef products often rely on front-label husbandry language without certification or traceability. The supplied scores were generally moderate because brands disclosed sourcing claims but rarely supplied audited records, USDA organic documentation, or independent grass-fed verification.

Climate, land, and packaging footprint

This measures product-specific efforts to reduce beef-related greenhouse-gas, land, water, and packaging impacts per daily serving. Nearly all reviewed products lacked a lifecycle assessment, carbon accounting, or packaging-reduction evidence, so their environmental claims could not be compared confidently. A flexible pouch may use less rigid packaging, but without lifecycle data that remains a limited packaging observation, not a verified footprint advantage.

Full reviews

Wholesome Wellness Grass Fed Beef Liver Supplements
#1 - Best Overall

Wholesome Wellness Grass Fed Beef Liver Supplements

Buyer Score 98/100Integrity Score 68/100Wholesome Wellness

Overview

This is an animal-derived capsule supplement intended to provide freeze-dried beef liver without cooking or eating organ meat. The manufacturer states that a serving is six capsules, totaling 4.5 grams of grass-fed, grass-finished New Zealand beef liver, and that the only other ingredient is a bovine gelatin capsule. A 180-capsule bottle therefore provides 30 stated daily servings. The defining limitation is verification. The manufacturer makes pasture, hormone-free, pesticide-free, freeze-dried, and no-filler claims, but no public lot-matched certificate of analysis was located for this product. Its public label information identifies liver quantity, but does not provide tested, numeric vitamin A or iron amounts. That matters because liver contains preformed vitamin A and iron, nutrients that require total-intake context for some users.

What works

  • A simple, manufacturer-stated formula of freeze-dried beef liver in a gelatin capsule, without listed flow agents or magnesium stearate.
  • The stated six-capsule serving provides 4.5 grams of liver, a practical format for people who do not eat liver.
  • The manufacturer clearly identifies bovine liver as the primary material and states a New Zealand source.
  • A public NSF listing shows the company has certification listings for other finished products, although not for this beef liver product.

What does not

  • No matching USP, NSF, Informed Sport, or Informed Choice finished-product certification was found for these capsules.
  • No recent public, lot-specific independent test report was located that quantifies heavy metals, microbes, pesticides, or identity results for the finished capsules.
  • The available product information does not quantify vitamin A or iron per daily serving, making it difficult to assess combined intake from food, prenatals, or other supplements.
  • The brand received an FDA warning letter on February 18, 2021 for unlawful disease claims for a different product. This was not a recall or contamination finding for these liver capsules, but it is relevant to the brand's regulatory record.
  • Broad marketing around energy, resistance, tendons, teeth, gums, and liver or kidney support is not supported by human studies of this exact capsule formula and dose.

Who is it for

This product fits an adult who wants a straightforward animal-based liver supplement rather than the taste, preparation, and storage of cooked liver. The stated 4.5-gram daily serving and 30-serving bottle make the routine easy to understand. It is most appropriate for someone who can tolerate gelatin and bovine ingredients, already reviews their full diet and supplement intake, and treats it as a food-derived supplement rather than a treatment for fatigue, anemia, immune problems, or liver and kidney conditions.

Who is it not for

It is not a good fit for vegetarians, vegans, people avoiding bovine or gelatin ingredients, or households looking for a child supplement. Pregnant people, people who may become pregnant, retinoid medicine users, those with liver disease, and people with hemochromatosis or other iron-overload conditions should not self-select it without clinician input. The product does not publish quantitative vitamin A or iron exposure, so it is also poorly suited to anyone who needs precise nutrient dosing or independently released batch contaminant results.

Integrity

Liver is an animal food that naturally supplies preformed vitamin A and iron. NIH notes that excess preformed vitamin A can be harmful, including during pregnancy, and that people with hemochromatosis are generally advised to avoid iron supplements. Because this product does not publish numeric vitamin A and iron amounts or a public lot-specific certificate of analysis, users cannot reliably calculate exposure or independently check finished-product heavy-metal and microbiological results. The manufacturer states that its cattle are pasture-raised in New Zealand, grass-fed and grass-finished, hormone-free, pesticide-free, GMO-free, and freeze-dried. Those are useful sourcing claims, but no independent certification or supply-chain record was located for this product. No product-specific lifecycle assessment, carbon disclosure, or packaging-reduction evidence was found. An FDA warning letter dated February 18, 2021 concerned disease claims for another Wholesome Wellness supplement, not this beef liver product.

Ancestral Supplements Grass Fed Beef Liver Supplement
#2 - Hot Deal

Ancestral Supplements Grass Fed Beef Liver Supplement

Buyer Score 95/100Integrity Score 68/100Ancestral Supplements

Overview

This product is a 180-capsule bovine liver supplement. The labeled daily use is six gelatin capsules, providing 30 servings. The manufacturer identifies the daily serving as 3,000 mg of freeze-dried grass-fed beef liver, with gelatin as the only other listed ingredient. It estimates about 2 mg of glandular-derived heme iron per serving, but does not quantify vitamin A, B12, folate, choline, or other nutrients on the panel. The manufacturer states that ingredients come from New Zealand and Australia, that capsules are made in the United States, and that batches receive independent microbiological and chemical testing. Public lot-matched reports with laboratory names, methods, limits, and results were not found. A California Proposition 65 notice filed February 26, 2026 alleges that this specific beef liver product exposes users to PFOS without a warning. That allegation is active and is not a finding of liability.

What works

  • The label gives a concrete daily amount, 3,000 mg of freeze-dried bovine liver in six capsules.
  • The formula is simple on its face, with bovine liver and a gelatin capsule rather than a multi-organ blend or added nutrient premix.
  • The manufacturer states an approximate iron contribution of 2 mg per serving, which makes the iron exposure easier to estimate than for an entirely unquantified organ product.
  • The manufacturer states that it tests each batch for microbiological and chemical quality through independent accredited laboratories.

What does not

  • No current public listing was found for this exact product in USP, NSF, or Informed Sport certification registries.
  • No recent, buyer-accessible, lot-matched certificate of analysis was found showing contaminant results, test methods, limits, laboratory identity, and the matching lot number.
  • A February 26, 2026 California Proposition 65 notice alleges unwarned PFOS exposure from this exact product. This is an allegation, not a final liability finding, but it is directly relevant to contaminant confidence.
  • The product does not quantify preformed vitamin A and lacks clear label cautions for pregnancy, retinoid medicines, iron overload, or high total dietary vitamin A intake.
  • Broad claims for fertility, fetal development, detoxification, skin, hair, immunity, and organ support are not supported by human trials of this finished six-capsule formula.

Who is it for

This product fits an adult who wants a capsule-based way to include a defined amount of bovine liver in their diet and who understands it is a food-derived supplement, not a treatment for fatigue or iron-deficiency anemia. It may suit someone avoiding added botanical blends, sweeteners, and nutrient premixes, since the stated formula is liver in gelatin capsules. A prospective user should be able to tolerate six capsules daily and should account for other liver foods, multivitamins, iron products, and vitamin A sources.

Who is it not for

It is not well suited to children, people with beef allergy, or anyone seeking a fully independently certified and publicly batch-tested supplement. Pregnancy, pregnancy planning, breastfeeding, prescription retinoid use, liver disease, and hereditary hemochromatosis warrant clinician review because liver supplies preformed vitamin A and iron, while this product does not quantify vitamin A. It is also not an appropriate substitute for medical evaluation or prescribed treatment of anemia, persistent fatigue, immune problems, hormonal concerns, or digestive symptoms.

Integrity

The product uses bovine liver in gelatin capsules. The manufacturer states that cattle are grass-fed and pasture-raised in New Zealand and Australia, without added hormones, and that the material is freeze-dried and non-defatted. Those sourcing and husbandry statements were not backed by a public organic, grass-fed, or supply-chain certification for this finished product. No product-specific life-cycle assessment, emissions data, or packaging-reduction evidence was found. The manufacturer says every batch receives independent microbiological and chemical testing, but public lot-specific reports were not located. That gap matters because a California Proposition 65 notice filed February 26, 2026 alleges PFOS exposure from this exact product without a warning. Separately, FDA issued Ancestral Supplements an April 24, 2025 advisory letter over disease claims for a different thyroid product. The letter was not directed at this liver product, but it is relevant to the brand's regulatory track record.

Etta Vita Women's Primal Organ Supplement
#3

Etta Vita Women's Primal Organ Supplement

Buyer Score 93/100Integrity Score 64/100Etta Vita

Overview

This is a 60-capsule, 30-serving dietary supplement intended for adults, with a labeled use of two capsules daily. Its Supplement Facts panel identifies a 700 mg Women's Primal Promise Blend containing bovine uterus tissue, bone matrix, ovary, liver, kidney, heart, colostrum and gotu kola. It also lists a 300 mg Women's Herbal Hormonal Helper Blend with maca, ashwagandha, shatavari and chasteberry. The ingredient panel is publicly visible, but the individual amounts of the organs and herbs are not disclosed. Etta Vita states that the organs are grass-fed and grass-finished, that batches are third-party tested, and that manufacture occurs in a GMP-certified, FDA-registered facility. No matching public finished-product certification, lot-specific certificate of analysis, named laboratory, or product clinical trial was located. The brand's own certifications page says certifications are still being worked on.

What works

  • The accessible Supplement Facts panel identifies the organ and botanical ingredients, serving size, capsule material and milk allergen.
  • A 30-day supply is clearly defined by the label, with two capsules per day and 30 servings per bottle.
  • The formula combines animal-derived organ ingredients with maca, ashwagandha, shatavari and chasteberry in one daily product.
  • The manufacturer states that the product is made without soy, gluten, eggs or nuts. The label does disclose milk and bovine gelatin.

What does not

  • No public registry entry was located for USP, NSF, NSF Certified for Sport, Informed Sport or Informed Choice certification of this finished product.
  • The brand claims third-party batch testing, but does not publish a lot-matched certificate of analysis with laboratory identity, methods, detection limits or quantitative contaminant and microbiology results.
  • Individual organ and herb doses are hidden inside two blends. Vitamin A and iron amounts are not quantified despite the inclusion of liver.
  • The product page markets hormone, cycle, energy, immunity and libido support, but the brand lists product clinical trials as pending and no human trial of this finished formula was located.
  • The page makes a no-heavy-metals claim while also carrying a California Proposition 65 notice for naturally occurring listed ingredients, without identifying the chemical or giving exposure results.

Who is it for

This product is most suited to a nonpregnant adult who specifically wants a compact, animal-derived organ and botanical blend rather than separate products, and who can tolerate milk and bovine gelatin. The label gives a straightforward two-capsule daily routine and a 30-day bottle size. It is better matched to someone treating the formula as a general dietary supplement, not as a measured source of iron, vitamin A, hormone treatment or fertility support, because individual ingredient doses and nutrient amounts are not disclosed.

Who is it not for

It is not suited to people who are pregnant, trying to become pregnant, breastfeeding, or using a prenatal regimen, because liver-derived preformed vitamin A and iron are unquantified and the formula contains ashwagandha. It is also unsuitable for people with milk allergy, beef allergy, iron overload or liver disease without clinician guidance. People using thyroid hormone, diabetes or blood-pressure medicines, sedatives, anticonvulsants or immunosuppressants should review ashwagandha interaction concerns with a clinician. It is not for vegan or vegetarian households.

Integrity

The product is explicitly animal-derived. Its label lists bovine uterus, bone matrix, ovary, liver, kidney, heart, colostrum and bovine gelatin, and identifies milk as an allergen. Etta Vita states that its organ inputs are grass-fed and grass-finished and that the product is made in the United States, but no independent supply-chain certificate, country-of-origin record, species-authentication report or public lot-specific laboratory report was found. Safety transparency is the key limitation. The company claims third-party testing and a GMP-certified, FDA-registered facility, but FDA registration does not itself certify product quality or FDA approval. The company provides a California Proposition 65 notice but does not name the chemical or publish the relevant exposure data. There is also no disclosed lifecycle assessment, beef sourcing footprint, packaging reduction evidence or independently documented husbandry standard for this product.

ForestLeaf Beef Liver Supplement 3000mg
#4

ForestLeaf Beef Liver Supplement 3000mg

Buyer Score 88/100Integrity Score 72/100ForestLeaf

Overview

This is an animal-derived capsule supplement for adults. The manufacturer labels each four-capsule daily serving as 3,000 mg of grass-fed bovine liver, with gelatin as the only other listed ingredient. A bottle contains 180 capsules, or 45 labeled servings. The company says the liver is freeze-dried, undefatted, pasture-raised, free-range, and hormone-free, but these sourcing statements are manufacturer claims rather than independently documented supply-chain certifications. The product is marketed for general wellness, immunity, digestion, and nutrients associated with liver, including vitamin A, iron, and B vitamins. Its label does not quantify vitamin A, iron, B12, or other naturally occurring nutrients. ForestLeaf says every lot is tested for heavy metals and microbiological components by certified third-party laboratories, but it does not publish a lot-matched certificate of analysis with numerical results, laboratory identity, or test methods.

What works

  • The label clearly identifies a single active material, 3,000 mg grass-fed bovine liver per four-capsule serving.
  • The short ingredient list names only bovine liver and a gelatin capsule, with no listed fillers or flow agents.
  • One bottle provides 45 labeled daily servings, which makes the intended use and supply size clear.
  • ForestLeaf provides a U.S. customer service phone number and email address, plus a general consult-a-physician warning for pregnancy, nursing, prescription medicines, and children.

What does not

  • No matching public USP, NSF, or Informed Sport finished-product certification was located.
  • The company describes batch testing, but no current lot-specific certificate of analysis with contaminant levels and microbiological results was publicly available.
  • Vitamin A and iron are promoted as natural constituents but are not quantified on the Supplement Facts panel, making total daily exposure difficult to assess.
  • Grass-fed, pasture-raised, free-range, and hormone-free claims are not backed here by an identified independent husbandry certification, country-of-origin record, or species-authentication report.
  • There is no product-specific lifecycle assessment, beef supply-chain climate disclosure, or packaging-reduction evidence.

Who is it for

This product is most suited to an adult who specifically wants a simple, animal-derived liver capsule rather than cooking liver, and who values a clearly stated 3 g daily bovine-liver serving with no listed botanical blend or added vitamin premix. It fits people who can take gelatin capsules and who have reviewed their overall dietary supplements with a clinician. The 45-serving bottle suits someone planning a regular one-month-plus routine, not someone seeking a precisely dosed iron, vitamin A, or B12 supplement.

Who is it not for

It is not well suited to pregnancy or people trying to conceive, retinoid medicine users, people with liver disease, or anyone with iron overload conditions such as hemochromatosis unless a clinician has specifically reviewed it. Preformed vitamin A from animal liver can add to total exposure, while this product does not state the amount. Avoid it with a beef or gelatin allergy. It is also a poor fit for children, vegans or vegetarians, and buyers who require publicly available lot-level heavy-metal, microbial, or identity testing before use.

Integrity

The main health issue is dose uncertainty for naturally occurring vitamin A and iron. Beef liver contains preformed vitamin A, and excessive total preformed vitamin A intake can be harmful during pregnancy. Iron intake also matters for people with iron overload. ForestLeaf provides a broad pregnancy, nursing, medication, and child-safety caution, but it does not quantify these nutrients or give liver-specific cautions. The product is explicitly animal-derived and uses a gelatin capsule. ForestLeaf states that every lot undergoes heavy-metal and microbiological testing at independent certified laboratories, and it also claims third-party authenticity testing. Public, lot-matched reports with numerical results and named laboratories were not available for review. No matching public finished-product certification was located in the checked major certification registries. The company describes grass-fed and pasture-raised sourcing and U.S. manufacture, but no independent sourcing certification, origin documentation, lifecycle assessment, or packaging-footprint evidence was identified.

Wondercow Beef Liver Supplement Grass Fed
#5

Wondercow Beef Liver Supplement Grass Fed

Buyer Score 87/100Integrity Score 71/100WONDERCOW

Overview

This product is a 120-capsule bovine liver supplement. The directed serving is four capsules daily with water, providing 3,000 mg grass-fed bovine liver, 2 g protein, and 10 calories across 30 servings. An independent retailer reproduces the Supplement Facts panel and identifies gelatin as the only other ingredient. WonderCow markets the liver as grass-fed and grass-finished and makes energy, hormone, vitality, and iron-support claims. The brand also states that it tests for heavy metals, pesticides, and glyphosate. Those testing and sourcing statements are manufacturer claims, not public lot-specific laboratory reports. The label information reviewed does not quantify vitamin A, iron, or other naturally occurring micronutrients, so actual daily exposure cannot be calculated from the product label.

What works

  • A straightforward two-ingredient formula is independently listed, bovine liver plus a gelatin capsule.
  • The declared daily serving is concrete and consistent across the manufacturer and independent retailer listings, 3,000 mg in four capsules.
  • The available warning directs pregnant or nursing people, people under 18, medication users, and people with medical conditions to consult a physician.
  • WonderCow states that the product is tested for heavy metals, pesticides, and glyphosate, although supporting results were not published.

What does not

  • No current matching entry was located in the USP, NSF, or Informed Sport and Informed Choice finished-product certification registries.
  • No public lot-matched certificate of analysis was found, so the stated testing cannot confirm measured contaminant results, methods, limits, or laboratory accreditation.
  • Vitamin A and iron are promoted as naturally present but are not quantified on the Supplement Facts panel. This limits pregnancy, retinoid, liver-disease, and iron-overload risk assessment.
  • Grass-fed, grass-finished, no-antibiotics, and related sourcing statements are not backed by an identified third-party husbandry certification or supply-chain documentation.
  • The energy and hormone-support marketing is broader than the human evidence available for this exact untested formula and dose.

Who is it for

This format suits an adult who already wants a simple animal-derived organ-food supplement and prefers capsules over cooking liver. The 30-day container and four-capsule daily routine are concrete, and the independently reproduced label identifies a single 3,000 mg bovine-liver serving with gelatin only. It is most practical for someone who understands that this is not a quantified iron or vitamin A supplement, and who can review total dietary and supplemental nutrient intake with a clinician when relevant.

Who is it not for

It is not well suited to people who need a precisely dosed iron, vitamin A, B12, or prenatal supplement, because those nutrients are not quantified here. Pregnancy, possible pregnancy, breastfeeding, retinoid medication use, liver disease, and hemochromatosis or other iron-overload risk warrant clinician review. It also does not fit vegetarians, vegans, people avoiding bovine ingredients or gelatin, children, or buyers who require a publicly verified sports certification or lot-specific contaminant results before use.

Integrity

The product is explicitly animal-derived, containing bovine liver in a gelatin capsule. The reviewed warning appropriately asks people who are pregnant or nursing, under 18, taking medication, or managing a medical condition to consult a physician. This matters because liver supplies preformed vitamin A, and high total preformed vitamin A intake can be harmful during pregnancy. Iron exposure is also unknown, which is relevant for people with iron-overload conditions. WonderCow states that the liver is grass-fed and grass-finished, with no added hormones or antibiotics, and that it is tested for pesticides, glyphosate, and heavy metals. No public certificate, lot-specific test result, species-authentication report, country-of-origin record, or audited husbandry certification was located to independently substantiate those claims. No product-specific lifecycle assessment, emissions disclosure, or packaging-reduction evidence was located. Public FDA recall and warning-letter searches did not return a matching WonderCow product or company action during this review.

Nutricost Desiccated Beef Liver 3000mg Capsules
#6

Nutricost Desiccated Beef Liver 3000mg Capsules

Buyer Score 84/100Integrity Score 72/100Nutricost

Overview

This product is a 240-capsule dietary supplement for adults. Four gelatin capsules provide 3,000 mg of desiccated beef liver, or 750 mg per capsule, and the bottle supplies 60 daily servings. The archived label in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database identifies beef liver as the sole active ingredient and gelatin as the capsule material. Nutricost states that its liver is undefatted and sourced from free-range, pasture-raised, grass-fed cattle in Argentina, and that it is made in a GMP-compliant facility. Those sourcing and facility statements were not backed by an independent supply-chain certificate or public facility audit. The label says third-party tested, but no recent lot-matched certificate of analysis, laboratory identity, contaminant limits, or results were publicly available for this 240-capsule product.

What works

  • The product has a simple declared formula, 3,000 mg beef liver per four-capsule serving plus a gelatin capsule.
  • The serving size, capsule count, and active-ingredient amount are independently documented in the NIH label database.
  • The label includes adult-use, pregnancy, medication, medical-condition, child-safety, and tamper-seal cautions.
  • Nutricost states that the cattle are grass-fed, pasture-raised, free-range, and sourced from Argentina.

What does not

  • No public USP, NSF, Informed Sport, or Informed Choice finished-product certification was identified.
  • The third-party-testing statement is unproven for a current lot because no lot-specific certificate of analysis was publicly available.
  • Vitamin A, iron, vitamin K, and other naturally variable liver nutrients are not quantified on the product label.
  • No independent documentation was located for the grass-fed, pasture-raised, hormone-free, or Argentine sourcing claims.
  • The manufacturer page carries a California lead warning for its separately selected 120-capsule version, while no matching lot data clarifies contaminant testing for this 240-capsule version.

Who is it for

This format fits an adult who specifically wants a plain desiccated beef liver capsule instead of eating organ meat, and who is comfortable taking four capsules daily. Its 60-day supply and declared 3 g daily serving make intake straightforward to track as an animal-derived food supplement. It is most appropriate when the user does not need a precisely dosed vitamin A, iron, or B12 product, and can review total intake from food and other supplements with a clinician if nutrient status is a concern.

Who is it not for

It is not a good fit for pregnancy, possible pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, or anyone seeking a supplement with quantified vitamin A and iron exposure. People with hemochromatosis, elevated iron stores, liver disease, or a clinician-directed iron or vitamin A limit need individualized advice. People taking warfarin or another anticoagulant should consult their prescriber because liver can contain variable vitamin K. It also does not suit vegetarians, vegans, people avoiding bovine ingredients, or buyers who require a public lot-specific contaminant report.

Integrity

Beef liver naturally contains nutrients including preformed vitamin A, iron, and vitamin K, but this product does not quantify those nutrients. That matters because vitamin A from animal foods and supplements can create pregnancy risk at high total intakes, iron can be unsuitable for people with iron overload, and variable vitamin K can matter for warfarin management. The label does provide broad adult-use and clinician-consultation warnings, but it does not call out those liver-specific issues by name. Nutricost states that the liver comes from grass-fed, pasture-raised, free-range Argentine cattle. No independent organic, grass-fed, animal-welfare, species-authentication, or chain-of-custody documentation was located for this product. No product-specific life-cycle assessment, greenhouse-gas accounting, or packaging-reduction evidence was found. The manufacturer page also posts a California lead warning for a 120-capsule variant, not explicitly for this 240-capsule product, which reinforces the value of lot-specific heavy-metal results.

ForestLeaf Grass Fed Beef Organ Complex
#7

ForestLeaf Grass Fed Beef Organ Complex

Buyer Score 83/100Integrity Score 71/100ForestLeaf

Overview

This is a 180-capsule desiccated bovine-organ supplement. The labeled adult serving is six gelatin capsules daily, providing 3,000 mg total, split evenly between liver, heart, kidney, pancreas, and spleen. That makes one bottle a 30-day supply. An independent retailer reproduces the same Supplement Facts panel and directions. ForestLeaf states that the organs are grass-fed, pasture-raised, freeze-dried and made in the United States. It also says every lot undergoes outside testing for heavy metals and microbiological components. Those are manufacturer statements, not publicly available, lot-matched test results. The label does not quantify vitamin A, iron, or other nutrients that can vary in liver-containing products, so total exposure cannot be calculated from the product panel.

What works

  • The formula identifies five bovine organs separately, at 600 mg each per six-capsule serving.
  • The label, serving count, capsule material, directions, and pregnancy and medication caution are publicly available and independently reproduced by a retailer.
  • A gradual start option is provided, beginning with one capsule for people assessing tolerance.
  • ForestLeaf states that it tests every lot for heavy metals and microbiological components through third-party laboratories.

What does not

  • No current public registry entry was found for finished-product certification by USP, NSF, or Informed Sport or Informed Choice.
  • No public lot-specific certificate of analysis was found, so buyers cannot independently review test methods, laboratory identity, contaminant limits, results, or lot matching.
  • Vitamin A and iron are not quantified despite liver and spleen being included. This is a meaningful labeling gap for people tracking total intake.
  • Grass-fed and pasture-raised claims are manufacturer-stated, with no public supply-chain certification or country-of-origin documentation located.

Who is it for

This product suits an adult who specifically wants a plain bovine organ blend in capsules rather than cooking organ meat, and who is comfortable taking six capsules daily. The 30-day bottle and step-up directions may fit someone trying a low starting amount before moving to the full labeled serving. It is most straightforward for a person who is not relying on it to treat a medical condition and who is not trying to precisely calculate vitamin A, iron, or individual-organ nutrient intake.

Who is it not for

It is not well suited to pregnancy or people who may become pregnant, those using prescription retinoids, or anyone whose clinician has advised controlling vitamin A intake. It is also a poor fit for people with hemochromatosis, other iron-overload concerns, liver disease, or a need to monitor iron exposure, because the label does not quantify vitamin A or iron. Avoid it for gelatin-free, vegetarian, vegan, or beef-allergic households. Children should not use it without pediatric guidance.

Integrity

The product contains bovine liver, heart, kidney, pancreas, and spleen in gelatin capsules. Liver is a food source of preformed vitamin A, and organ meats can contribute iron, yet this product does not disclose either nutrient amount. NIH notes that excess preformed vitamin A is a pregnancy concern, and NIDDK advises people with hemochromatosis to avoid iron-containing supplements. The label advises pregnant or nursing users and people taking prescription medicine to consult a clinician. ForestLeaf states that it uses grass-fed, pasture-raised bovine material and tests every lot for heavy metals and microbiological components through third-party laboratories. Public, lot-specific reports and independent sourcing certification were not located. No product-specific lifecycle assessment, packaging-reduction evidence, or independently documented climate and land-use program was located. The bottle uses animal-derived gelatin capsules.

Left Coast Performance Beef Organ Supplement
#8

Left Coast Performance Beef Organ Supplement

Buyer Score 81/100Integrity Score 70/100Left Coast Performance

Overview

This is a 120-capsule bovine organ supplement for adults, intended as two capsules daily with food. The independently published label lists 60 servings, providing 400 mg bovine uterine tissue powder, 300 mg liver powder, 150 mg kidney powder, and 150 mg heart powder per serving. Gelatin is the only listed non-organ ingredient. The seller describes the organs as New Zealand, pasture-raised, grass-fed and grass-finished, and says the product is third-party laboratory tested. Those are manufacturer-stated supply and testing claims, not public finished-product certification. A brand response says iron is naturally occurring and can vary by batch, so the label does not quantify iron or vitamin A exposure. That omission matters because liver contains preformed vitamin A and iron.

What works

  • The independently published Supplement Facts panel names each of four bovine tissues and its amount, rather than using a proprietary blend.
  • A 1,000 mg daily serving is divided across uterus, liver, kidney, and heart, making the intended organ mix clear.
  • The ingredient list is short, with gelatin listed as the capsule ingredient.
  • The label provides adult-use and clinician-consultation cautions, plus a facility allergen statement.

What does not

  • No matching USP, NSF, or Informed Sport finished-product certification was located in the relevant public registries.
  • The third-party testing claim is not backed by a public, lot-matched certificate of analysis showing laboratory, methods, limits, and results for contaminants or microbes.
  • Iron and vitamin A are not quantified. The brand says natural iron varies by batch, which prevents buyers from calculating total daily exposure.
  • The specific sourcing claims, including New Zealand and grass-fed status, are not accompanied by public supply-chain certification or traceability documentation.
  • Claims for energy, hormone balance, immune health, and digestion are broader than the identified human evidence for this exact organ formula and dose.

Who is it for

This product fits an adult who specifically wants a capsule-based, animal-derived organ blend instead of eating organ meats, and who values having each organ amount disclosed. The bottle provides a straightforward 60-day routine at the labeled two-capsule serving. It is most appropriate for a buyer who is not relying on it to treat fatigue, iron deficiency, hormonal symptoms, fertility concerns, or digestive disease, and who can review their total vitamin A and iron intake with a clinician if needed.

Who is it not for

It is not well suited to people who are pregnant, trying to conceive, breastfeeding, using retinoid medicines, living with liver disease, or managing hereditary hemochromatosis or another iron-overload condition. Liver supplies preformed vitamin A, while the product does not quantify vitamin A or iron per serving. It also is not for children, vegetarians, people avoiding bovine or gelatin ingredients, or athletes and other buyers who require an independently certified product or publicly available lot-specific contaminant testing.

Integrity

The label provides meaningful formula transparency, listing 400 mg uterine tissue, 300 mg liver, 150 mg kidney, and 150 mg heart per two-capsule serving. It also identifies gelatin and advises adult use with healthcare-provider consultation for medical conditions or medications. However, the product does not disclose actual vitamin A or iron content. This is a practical safety gap because liver is a source of preformed vitamin A, and excessive intake is especially important to avoid during pregnancy. Iron can also be harmful in people with iron overload. The seller states that the cattle are from New Zealand, pasture-raised, grass-fed and grass-finished, and that the product is packaged in a cGMP-registered facility. No public certificate, farm-level traceability record, lot-specific laboratory report, or product-specific life-cycle assessment was located to independently substantiate those claims. No relevant FDA warning letter or recall for the brand was found in the checked public sources.

USDA Organic Grass Fed Beef Liver Supplement
#9

USDA Organic Grass Fed Beef Liver Supplement

Buyer Score 79/100Integrity Score 70/100Left Coast Performance

Overview

This is an adult-oriented, 180-capsule beef-liver supplement intended to provide a taste-free alternative to eating liver. The public retailer description says to begin with one capsule daily and increase gradually, but no independently accessible Supplement Facts panel or confirmed full daily dose was located for this exact product. The product and retailer materials state that it contains freeze-dried, grass-fed and pasture-raised Australian beef liver, carries a USDA Organic claim, and has no fillers. Those are manufacturer-supplied product claims displayed by the retailer, not a publicly available chain-of-custody file or finished-product certification record. The retailer also reports third-party laboratory testing and U.S. packaging in a cGMP-registered facility, but no buyer-accessible, lot-matched certificate of analysis, named laboratory, test methods, or quantitative contaminant results were found. The product's energy, immunity, and wellness positioning is broader than human evidence located for this specific liver-capsule formula.

What works

  • The 180-capsule format offers a practical way to use beef liver without preparing or tasting organ meat.
  • Manufacturer-stated directions recommend a gradual start, which can help an adult observe personal tolerance before increasing use.
  • The stated formula is focused on beef liver rather than a broad botanical or multi-organ blend.
  • The product visibly carries a USDA Organic claim, while the seller states the bovine source is Australian, pasture-raised, and grass-fed.

What does not

  • No current public USP, NSF, Informed Sport, or Informed Choice listing was located for this exact product.
  • The third-party testing claim is unproven to buyers because no lot-specific certificate with results, methods, limits, laboratory identity, and matching lot number was located.
  • Public materials do not quantify vitamin A or iron per serving, despite liver being a source of preformed vitamin A and iron.
  • The accessible warning is limited to keeping the product away from children. Product-specific cautions for pregnancy, retinoid medicines, liver disease, and iron overload were not confirmed.
  • Energy, immunity, and overall-wellness claims are not supported by identified human trials of this finished product at its actual daily dose.

Who is it for

This product is most relevant to a healthy adult who already wants beef liver as a food-derived supplement but does not want to cook or eat liver. The 180-capsule container and manufacturer-stated gradual-start directions may suit someone comfortable tracking tolerance and total supplement intake. It is better suited to users seeking a simple animal-derived product than to those looking for a quantified multivitamin, diagnosed iron-deficiency treatment, or a supplement supported by clinical trials of the exact finished formula.

Who is it not for

It is not well suited to children, vegetarians, vegans, or people with beef or gelatin allergy. Pregnancy, pregnancy planning, breastfeeding, prescription retinoid use, liver disease, and hereditary hemochromatosis warrant clinician review. Liver provides preformed vitamin A and iron, while publicly accessible materials for this product do not quantify either nutrient. People who need confirmed heavy-metal, microbial, pesticide, or identity results for the actual lot should choose a product that publishes a matching independent certificate of analysis.

Integrity

The label and retailer materials present this as an animal-derived beef-liver capsule, not a vegan product. A retailer page nevertheless applies a vegan highlight alongside its beef-liver description, which is an obvious retailer-data contradiction rather than evidence that the product itself is plant-based. The product carries a USDA Organic claim and the seller states that its cattle are Australian, grass-fed, grass-finished, and pasture-raised. Public documentation tying those husbandry statements to this finished product's supply chain was not located. No public lot-specific laboratory report was found to show heavy metals, microbes, pesticides, mycotoxins, or species-identity results. That leaves contaminant control dependent on the manufacturer's third-party-testing statement. No current finished-product certification listing was located in the USP, NSF, Informed Sport, or Informed Choice programs checked. No product-specific lifecycle assessment, emissions accounting, recycled-content disclosure, refill system, or packaging-reduction evidence was found. Beef-derived ingredients can carry meaningful land and climate impacts, so the absence of product-level footprint data limits environmental assessment.

Optimal Carnivore Hormone Balance Supplement
#10

Optimal Carnivore Hormone Balance Supplement

Buyer Score 77/100Integrity Score 69/100Optimal Carnivore

Overview

This is a 180-capsule bovine organ supplement marketed for adult women. The product is intended to be taken as two capsules daily, making the bottle a manufacturer-stated 90-day supply. The front label identifies 500 mg capsules, while the product page identifies freeze-dried ovary, uterus, fallopian tubes, liver, kidney, and heart. The capsule shell is animal-derived gelatin. The manufacturer states that the organs come from grass-fed, pasture-raised New Zealand cattle, are freeze-dried, and contain no fillers or synthetic isolates. It also states that every batch is third-party tested. However, no public lot-matched certificate of analysis, named laboratory, quantitative contaminant report, or recognized finished-product certification listing was located during this review. Vitamin A and iron amounts are not published, despite the inclusion of liver.

What works

  • A clearly named six-organ formula gives buyers a concrete description of the animal tissues used, based on the manufacturer's product page.
  • The 180-capsule format supports a manufacturer-stated 90-day routine at two capsules daily.
  • The manufacturer states that the formula uses freeze-dried New Zealand-sourced organs and has no fillers or synthetic isolates.
  • The product is presented in capsules, avoiding the taste and preparation involved with eating organ meats directly.

What does not

  • No USP, NSF, Informed Sport, or Informed Choice finished-product certification listing was located for this product.
  • The third-party testing statement is unproven to buyers because no recent lot-specific certificate of analysis, laboratory identity, methods, or numerical results were publicly available.
  • The product does not publish vitamin A or iron amounts. That makes it difficult to calculate total intake alongside food, prenatal vitamins, iron products, or other supplements.
  • Cycle harmony, mood, hormone balance, and reproductive wellness claims are broader than the human evidence located for this exact organ formula and dose.
  • New Zealand, grass-fed, pasture-raised, hormone-free, and antibiotic-free sourcing claims are manufacturer statements without an identified independent supply-chain certification or traceability record.

Who is it for

This product fits an adult who specifically wants a capsule-based animal organ blend rather than preparing organ meats, and who understands that its claimed reproductive and cycle benefits are not established clinical outcomes. The 180-capsule bottle suits someone planning a manufacturer-stated two-capsule daily routine for about three months. It is most appropriate for a person who has reviewed their total vitamin A and iron exposure with a clinician or pharmacist, especially if they already use multivitamins or consume liver regularly.

Who is it not for

It is not a good fit for pregnancy, people trying to conceive, breastfeeding, children, or anyone using prescription retinoids unless a qualified clinician has reviewed total preformed vitamin A intake. Liver is a source of preformed vitamin A, but this product does not quantify it. People with hemochromatosis, high ferritin, liver disease, unexplained fatigue, heavy menstrual bleeding, irregular cycles, pelvic pain, infertility concerns, or suspected hormone disorders should seek clinical evaluation rather than use this as a substitute for diagnosis or treatment.

Integrity

The key health limitation is transparency. The manufacturer says each batch is third-party tested, but no public batch certificate was located to show heavy-metal, pesticide, mycotoxin, or microbiological results for a matching bottle. No recognized independent finished-product certification was found. The formula also lacks published vitamin A and iron amounts, which matters because liver provides preformed vitamin A and can add iron exposure. Preformed vitamin A can be harmful in excess during pregnancy, and iron supplementation can be unsuitable for people with iron overload. The manufacturer states that its organs are grass-fed, pasture-raised, and sourced from New Zealand, then freeze-dried and encapsulated in the United States. These are useful sourcing details, but they were not backed by an identified organic, grass-fed, regenerative, or supply-chain certification. No product-specific life-cycle assessment, beef-footprint estimate, recycled-content statement, or packaging-reduction evidence was located. The bottle and gelatin capsules are animal-derived packaging components.