10 Best Air Fryer Toaster Oven
Please note that we participate in affiliate marketing programs. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a commission. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. This comes at no additional cost to you and helps support the resources required to provide valuable content.Advertising Disclosure
Top-rated Air Fryer Toaster Oven Comparison
1
2
4
5
6
7
8
9
Overview
An air-fryer toaster oven combines a small convection oven with a high-airflow cooking mode. Depending on the model, it may also toast, bake, roast, broil, reheat, dehydrate, proof, warm, or cook pizza. The format can replace several countertop appliances, but its useful capacity varies: a stated quart figure may describe the cavity rather than the usable cooking area. Rack positions, basket surface, door clearance, and whether food can be spread in one layer often matter more than the headline capacity.
What determines whether one works is not the number of presets. Look for evidence that the controls reach and hold their stated temperatures, recover after food is loaded, and distribute heat across racks. Independent thermocouple testing should identify the exact model, test method, setpoint, and rack locations. For food safety, a probe or thermometer workflow is useful, but no display, preset, browning level, or timer can replace checking internal food temperature. USDA guidance in the supplied reviews includes 165°F for poultry and 160°F for ground meats.
Headline cooking claims need similar scrutiny. “Less oil” depends on the food, recipe, added oil, comparator, and serving basis; a percentage without those details is not a quantified health result. “Faster,” “even,” “crispier,” and “energy-saving” claims should identify the test conditions and completed-food criteria. Electricity claims require watt-hour testing for a comparable food load, including preheat and the full cooking task not just the appliance’s wattage rating.
Materials claims also vary in strength. “Nonstick,” “ceramic,” or “PFAS-free” does not by itself identify every food-contact surface or prove its permitted use. A stronger record names the tray, basket, rack, interior, coatings, replacement parts, and substrates, and provides composition or migration testing. A claim supported only for another version of a product should not be transferred to this one.
For electrical and fire safety, check the rating label against an official UL Product iQ, Intertek ETL, CSA, TÜV, or other OSHA Nationally Recognized Testing Laboratory listing for the exact model and control number. A manual’s reference to UL 1026, a seller’s claim of approval, or a certification for a related model is not the same as a matched listing. Also check the CPSC Recalls database and SaferProducts.gov, and confirm that the manufacturer, model, warranty route, and serial or date-code information are traceable.
Cleaning and placement are part of performance. Recurring instructions include maintaining clearance from walls and combustibles, using ventilation, emptying crumb or drip trays, removing grease, and handling hot doors, racks, baskets, glass, and probes carefully. Several products had warnings or test findings involving hot exteriors, hot trays, smoke from residue, difficult-to-clean wire racks, or food remaining undercooked on one rack. High-temperature cooking can produce particles, VOCs, and acrylamide in browned starchy foods; the supplied data does not establish low emissions for any product without model-specific testing.
No category-wide contraindication was found in the supplied data, but buyers should treat the recurring hot-surface, burn, smoke, uneven-cooking, incomplete-material-disclosure, and missing exact-model-certification warnings as significant. These appliances are a poor fit where safe clearance, ventilation, active supervision, regular cleaning, or independent internal-temperature checks cannot be provided.
Integrity
The supplied scores reward documented, model-specific evidence rather than broad promises. A high score means the review found stronger support for the defined topic; a lower score generally reflects missing testing, incomplete disclosure, or unresolved uncertainty.
HHealth & Safety
Meaningful health benefit
This measures whether reduced-oil or healthier-cooking benefits are supported for the foods and conditions people will actually use. Air frying may use less oil than deep frying, but the supplied products do not establish a fixed calorie or health benefit for every recipe. Scores ranged from 70 to 75; higher-scoring products had more relevant comparative evidence, while lower ones relied more on general category claims.
Fire, burn, and breakage safety
This covers overheating, electrical faults, hot surfaces, unstable parts, failed handles, and glass or door breakage. It matters because these appliances combine high heat, exposed racks or baskets, glass doors, and substantial electrical loads. Scores ranged from 64 to 91. The stronger records matched the exact product to independent safety evidence and documented safeguards; lower ones had hot-surface findings or no confirmed exact-model certification.
Safe, even cooking
This measures whether temperatures are accurate, stable, and distributed well enough for reliable cooking, with clear food-temperature guidance. It is especially important for poultry, meat, fish, and multi-rack batches, where browning can hide undercooking. Scores ranged from 52 to 88. High scores were supported by independent temperature and uniformity testing; low scores reflected undershooting, cycling, uneven browning, or no calibrated testing.
Food-contact materials you can verify
This measures disclosure of every tray, basket, rack, coating, interior surface, accessory, and replacement part. It matters because labels such as nonstick, ceramic, or PFAS-free do not identify chemistry or prove food-contact compliance by themselves. Scores ranged from 50 to 74. Higher scores named specific materials or included narrow laboratory evidence; lower scores lacked coating specifications, complete bills of materials, or migration reports.
Kitchen-air and residue control
This measures cooking-smoke exposure and how completely grease, crumbs, and food residue can be removed. Air frying can produce particles and VOCs depending on food, oil, temperature, ventilation, and residue. Scores ranged from 62 to 78. Higher-scoring products had accessible crumb trays, removable doors or panels, washable parts, and favorable cleaning evidence; lower scores included difficult-to-clean racks or no model-specific emissions testing.
EEcology
Energy and resource impact
This measures electricity used for a completed cooking task and unnecessary material use. A wattage label alone cannot show efficiency: meaningful comparison requires watt-hour testing with the same food load, preheat conditions, program, and finished-food standard. Scores ranged from 68 to 73. The higher scores reflected lower or independently measured task use where available; most products still lacked product-specific watt-hour results.
Built to last and repair
This measures whether the appliance can remain in service through warranty support, replacement parts, repair instructions, replaceable accessories, and an end-of-life path. Scores ranged from 63 to 78. Stronger products identified multiple replacement parts or maintained a detailed parts catalog and meaningful warranty. Lower-scoring products had only short warranty coverage, accessories without internal repair support, or no documented recycling or take-back route.
EEvidence
Claims that hold up
This measures whether advertised capacity, functions, temperatures, speed, crispness, oil reduction, coating status, and energy claims match disclosed methods and independent results. Scores ranged from 52 to 86, and this topic carries extra weight. Higher scores had independently measured capacity or performance and more qualified claims; lower scores relied on broad percentages or features without reproducible product-specific methods.
Independently verified, not self-certified
This measures whether an accountable independent body confirms safety and advertised performance for the exact product. The key distinction is a matched rating label, model number, control number, and current NRTL registry entry—not a manual reference or seller statement. Scores ranged from 68 to 89. The strongest evidence included an Intertek ETL listing to UL 1026 plus independent performance testing; lower scores lacked a public exact-model match.
Traceable maker and recall response
This measures whether buyers can identify the responsible maker, model, batch or serial information, support route, warranty process, and recall remedy. Scores ranged from 60 to 78. Higher-scoring products had registration, support, warranty, serial or date-code traceability, and clearer accountability. Lower scores reflected limited support documentation or concerns about the maker’s broader safety response, even where no recall for that exact product was found.
Full reviews

Nuwave Bravo Pro Air Fryer Toaster Oven
Overview
This is a countertop electric convection oven and air fryer with a dropdown glass door, four rack levels, a pull-out crumb tray, air-fry basket, enamel baking pan and broiler rack, two cooking racks, and a digital food probe. NuWave lists 30-quart capacity, 120-volt operation, 1,800 watts, and a 50 to 500 F setting range for the standard version. Those are manufacturer specifications, not independent measurements. The product's defining practical feature is its roomy, multi-rack format, intended for air frying, baking, roasting, toasting, dehydrating, and similar tasks. Consumer Reports includes the closely matched NuWave Bravo XL model in its toaster-oven laboratory test program, but accessible results do not disclose temperature accuracy, uniformity, or energy measurements. The owner guidance also says to flip or shake food midway when cooking is uneven and to clean grease residues regularly when white smoke occurs.
What works
- The standard version includes a digital food probe, which can help users verify internal food temperature rather than relying on appearance.
- NuWave documents a 30-quart cooking cavity and four rack levels, a practical size for larger countertop batches, though capacity claims are manufacturer-stated.
- A removable crumb tray and separately removable racks, basket, pan, and broiler rack provide accessible routine-cleaning points.
- A one-year manufacturer warranty, product registration, replacement-accessory listings, and reachable support are documented.
What does not
- No publicly accessible NRTL certification record was located that can be matched to this exact product and its rating label, so independent electrical-safety certification could not be confirmed.
- No accessible independent test report was located for this product's oven-temperature accuracy, rack-to-rack uniformity, probe accuracy, oil reduction, crispness, speed, or energy use.
- The product listing's PFAS-free wording is not well matched to NuWave's own page. NuWave labels the separate grill-equipped option PFAS-free, while the standard option is not given a complete coating or material disclosure.
- The manufacturer claims faster cooking, crispness, less oil, and even multi-rack heating without publishing the recipe, oil load, test method, or comparative results needed to reproduce those claims.
- Air frying can generate particles and VOCs, especially with fatty foods or accumulated residues. This model has no independent emissions test located.
Who is it for
This format suits a household that wants a single countertop appliance for batch cooking, toast, pizza, roasting, and air-fried foods, and has enough counter clearance for its roughly 20-inch width. It is particularly relevant for cooks who will use the included probe to check poultry, ground meat, and leftovers against USDA internal-temperature guidance. It also fits buyers comfortable with routine cleaning of the crumb tray, basket, racks, pan, and broiler rack after greasy cooking, and with a one-year manufacturer warranty.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to buyers who need documented third-party proof of exact-model temperature calibration, multi-rack uniformity, electrical certification, or energy use before using an appliance for routine meat and poultry cooking. It is also a poor fit for people who require complete, verified food-contact coating disclosure or who specifically seek a clearly substantiated PFAS-free standard model. Small kitchens with limited clearance, homes unable to manage hot exterior surfaces and a dropdown door, and users unlikely to clean grease residue after high-fat cooking should consider other formats.
Integrity
The included digital probe is useful because USDA guidance calls for checking internal temperature, including 165 F for poultry, rather than judging doneness by color. However, the probe's accuracy has not been independently verified for this product. The standard model's listed accessories include enamel and metal components, but NuWave does not publish a complete food-contact material specification, coating chemistry, supplier declaration, or migration test report for every surface. The PFAS-free claim needs care. NuWave's own product page identifies the separate grill-equipped option as PFAS-free, while the standard option is sold separately without that clear designation. The manual directs users to clean removable food-contact parts and the crumb tray, and warns that greasy food or residue can produce white smoke. Published air-fryer research also finds cooking emissions vary with food and oil, so ventilation and prompt grease cleaning remain important. A one-year warranty, registration route, and support contacts are documented. No exact-product recall was identified in the public CPSC recall search reviewed.

Chefman Multifunctional Digital Air Fryer Oven 10L
Overview
This is a compact vertical countertop air fryer oven with three wire racks, a drip tray, a rotisserie spit, touch controls, and a viewing-window door. It is intended for air frying, baking, dehydrating, and rotisserie cooking. Chefman states a 10-quart capacity, 95 to 400 F temperature range, 1,700 W rating, 17 food settings, automatic shutoff, dishwasher-safe accessories, and a 4-pound rotisserie limit. Independent testing on this exact product measured 9.8 quarts of chamber capacity and 229.5 square inches of combined rack area. The same testing found a 3 minute 1 second heat-up to 400 F, 37 F temperature variation at that setting, and fries that were 58 percent crispy, 30 percent undercooked, and 12 percent overcooked. Its capacity is substantiated, but evenness needs active rack switching and food-temperature checks.
What works
- Independent testing substantiates nearly 10 quarts of usable capacity and ample rack surface for spread-out batches.
- Three racks provide 229.5 square inches of measured cooking area, which helps avoid crowding when cooking multiple items.
- The manufacturer manual provides concrete cleaning instructions, including a removable door and top-rack dishwasher-safe accessories.
- The manual tells users not to rely on preset timing alone and to check food doneness against food-safety guidance.
What does not
- Independent testing found uneven fry results, with 30 percent of the tested fries undercooked and 12 percent overcooked.
- Chefman's 98 percent less-oil claim is not supported by product-specific comparative food-composition testing.
- Chefman states cETL approval, but a public issuer record or certification control number could not be matched to this exact product.
- Independent inspection identified a PTFE-coated drip tray, while full food-contact material specifications and migration reports are not publicly available.
- The warranty is limited to one year, and no parts catalog, repair guide, or manufacturer take-back route was located.
Who is it for
This product suits a household that needs a relatively narrow countertop oven for larger batches, particularly foods that can be arranged across three racks. It is also suited to users who will rotate racks, flip food, clean the drip tray after fatty cooking, and verify meat with a separate food thermometer. The removable door and dishwasher-safe accessories may help buyers who prioritize routine cleanup. Its rotisserie is sized for small birds or roasts, with a manufacturer-stated 4-pound maximum.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to buyers who expect presets to reliably establish safe doneness without checking internal food temperature. Independent results showed uneven browning and undercooked portions in the fry test, so households preparing poultry, meat, or fish need to use a thermometer and move food between racks. It is also not suited to people avoiding PTFE food-contact coatings, since independent inspection found PTFE on the drip tray. Buyers needing repair parts, a longer warranty, or a publicly matchable certification record should seek more documentation.
Integrity
Using little or no added oil can reduce the oil used compared with deep frying, but the product-specific 98 percent claim has not been backed by a disclosed comparative recipe and food-composition test. Air frying is not inherently low-emission cooking. Published chamber and kitchen studies report particulate and volatile-organic emissions that vary with food, oil, temperature, and accumulated residues. Use effective kitchen ventilation, clean grease after use, and avoid cooking very fatty foods when smoke occurs. Chefman states that this product is cETL approved and includes a one-year limited warranty. The public information reviewed did not provide a certification control number that could be matched in an issuer registry. Independent inspection found uncoated racks and interior surfaces, plus a PTFE-coated drip tray. The manufacturer provides a general California Proposition 65 warning, but does not identify the relevant chemical, food-contact component, exposure route, or exposure level for this product. No exact-product recall was located in the reviewed CPSC sources.

COSORI 9-in-1 Air Fryer 6 Qt Gray
Overview
This is a countertop, single-basket air fryer with a stated 6-quart capacity, nine preset functions, a 90 to 450 F temperature range, and 1,725 W rated input. It uses a removable aluminum basket and crisper plate, and is intended for air frying, roasting, baking, broiling, dehydrating, proofing, reheating, and warming. The manual calls for preheating and warns against overfilling, because crowded food can cook unevenly. Independent testing of the standard TurboBlaze found a 6.3-quart measured chamber and a large 75.5-square-inch cooking surface. The same testing found good frozen-fries crisping and fast cooking, but a 42 F temperature variation at a 400 F setting. The product label photographed by that tester carries an Intertek ETL Listed mark for the exact product, while the manufacturer states that the basket and plate now use a PFAS-free ceramic nonstick coating.
What works
- Independent testing found a measured 6.3-quart chamber and broad 75.5-square-inch cooking surface.
- Independent frozen-fries testing found 81.2% of fries crispy, with equal 9.4% undercooked and overcooked portions.
- The photographed product label shows Intertek ETL listing for UL 1026, an electrical cooking-appliance safety standard.
- The basket and crisper plate are removable and dishwasher-safe, and the manual gives instructions for cleaning grease from the heating coil.
What does not
- Independent testing found a 42 F temperature swing at a 400 F setting, which can make delicate foods and recipe timing less predictable.
- The manufacturer claims a PFAS-free ceramic coating, but the manual identifies only aluminum with nonstick coating and does not disclose the complete coating chemistry or migration testing.
- The manufacturer posts a California Proposition 65 warning for lead. The warning does not identify the exposure route, amount, or component.
- No product-specific indoor-air emissions, completed-task energy-use, repair manual, or public replacement-parts catalog was located.
Who is it for
It suits a household that wants a compact single-basket appliance for small batches, side dishes, frozen foods, vegetables, and meals for roughly three to four people. The independently measured capacity and wide basket support spreading food out, which matters for browning. It also suits users who will preheat, avoid crowding, clean the basket and heating area regularly, and confirm the internal temperature of meat or poultry with a food thermometer rather than relying only on a preset or countdown.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to buyers who need tightly stable cooking temperatures for delicate baking, precise recipe replication, or safety-critical cooking without a thermometer. Independent testing found meaningful temperature variation at a 400 F setting. It is also not suited to households seeking complete, publicly documented food-contact chemistry, or those who need a product without a California lead exposure warning. Children should not operate or clean it without close adult supervision, and it needs clear countertop space around its hot-air vents.
Integrity
Reduced-oil cooking can lower added oil compared with deep frying, but this product has no product-specific human health study or independent food-composition report showing the effect for actual recipes. The manual permits up to 2 tablespoons of added oil and recommends 1/2 to 1 tablespoon for fries, so oil use remains recipe-dependent. It also advises preheating, avoiding overfilling, and checking for undercooking. A food thermometer remains important for meat and poultry. The exact product label photographed in independent testing shows Intertek ETL listing to UL 1026. The maker provides a two-year limited warranty, product registration, customer support, and says replacement accessories are available through support. Cleanup access is reasonably clear, but air-fryer research shows greasy residues and high-fat foods can increase particles and volatile emissions. Clean the basket, plate, interior, and heating area as instructed, and use kitchen ventilation. The maker's California lead warning and incomplete coating disclosure remain important material-information limits.

Kismile 25QT Air Fryer Toaster Oven Combo
Overview
This is a countertop convection and air-fryer oven with touch controls, a knob, four included cooking accessories, and a stated 25-quart capacity. Independent product documentation identifies this version as a 24-liter, 1700-watt, 120-volt appliance, which is broadly consistent with the stated capacity after unit conversion. Its manual provides 12 cooking modes, including air fry, bake, convection, grill, pizza, dehydrate, defrost, and keep warm. The strongest product-specific safety evidence is an Intertek listing construction report that includes this model and testing to UL 1026. Kismile states that the interior is uncoated cold-rolled steel and free of BPA and PFAS, but it does not publish a full material specification or migration test report for the basket, tray, rack, crumb tray, or replacement parts. No independent cooking-accuracy, energy-use, or emissions test for this exact product was located.
What works
- Independent Intertek documentation includes this model under UL 1026 household cooking-appliance requirements.
- The documented 24-liter cavity and 1700-watt rating support use as a larger countertop oven.
- The manual provides defined temperature and time ranges for most cooking modes, including air fry at 250 to 450°F.
- A removable crumb tray is included, and the manual directs users to remove food debris promptly.
- Kismile provides a one-year limited warranty for defects in materials or workmanship.
What does not
- No independent multi-location temperature, recovery, or food-doneness testing was located for this product. Use a food thermometer for meat and poultry.
- The manual warns that surfaces and accessories are hot, directs users not to leave the oven unattended, and requires open clearance around the unit.
- The stated coating-free, BPA-free, and PFAS-free interior claim is manufacturer-stated. Food-contact material details for every accessory are not published.
- The advertised claim of up to 85% less oil is not accompanied by a product-specific recipe, comparison method, or serving basis.
- The heating element is not intended to be cleaned, while residue buildup on heating elements is identified as a possible source of burnt smell.
Who is it for
This product suits a household that wants one countertop appliance for toast, pizza, baked vegetables, reheating, and occasional air-fried foods, and has room to keep a 24-liter oven on a stable heat-resistant counter with clearance on every side. It is most appropriate for users comfortable checking food during cooking, cleaning the crumb tray after use, and verifying meat and poultry with a separate food thermometer rather than relying only on preset times or the display.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to buyers who need independently measured proof of temperature accuracy, rack-to-rack evenness, completed-food energy use, or kitchen-air emissions. It also needs active supervision and heat-safe handling, so it is a poor fit for unsupervised use, cramped appliance garages, placement beneath cabinets, or households where children may reach hot doors and accessories. Buyers with strict food-contact material requirements should seek documentation covering every tray, basket, rack, and coating, not only an interior claim.
Integrity
Air frying can reduce added oil compared with deep frying, but the health result depends on the food, recipe, and cooking temperature. Research on air-fried foods also shows that acrylamide outcomes can vary by food and process. Kismile's claim of up to 85% less oil has no product-specific comparison method, so it should not be treated as a quantified health outcome for every recipe. For poultry and other raw animal foods, verify the internal temperature with a food thermometer. The model is included in Intertek documentation for UL 1026 testing, which is meaningful electrical safety evidence. The manual still warns of hot surfaces, fire risk from unattended cooking, and the need to clear crumbs and food buildup. Kismile states that the interior is coating-free cold-rolled steel and free of BPA and PFAS, but no complete food-contact material declaration or independent migration report was found. The one-year limited warranty offers defect coverage, though repair instructions, a parts catalog, take-back program, and product-specific energy measurements were not located.

Chefman XL 14-Quart Air Fryer
Overview
This is a 14-quart, 1,700-watt countertop air fryer oven with three rack positions, five cooking modes, a rotisserie spit, touchscreen controls, interior light, and a drip pan. It is intended for air frying, baking, broiling, reheating, and dehydrating, with a 90 to 400°F control range and a two-minute 450°F Hi-Fry setting. Chefman’s manual specifies a rotisserie limit of 4 pounds and directs users to swap rack positions or flip food for several multi-rack recipes. Chefman states that the product is cETL approved and includes a one-year limited warranty. The supplied manual documents a cool-touch door handle, automatic pause when the door opens, a shake reminder, and detailed burn and fire precautions. Independent temperature-uniformity, energy-use, emissions, food-composition, and exact-product performance testing was not located.
What works
- The manual provides food-specific rack, time, flipping, and rack-swapping instructions, which are useful safeguards for multi-rack cooking.
- The door can be removed for cleaning, and the racks, rotisserie accessories, and fetch tool are stated to be top-rack dishwasher safe.
- A dedicated rotisserie setup is included, with a stated 4-pound maximum load and a fetch tool for removing the hot spit.
- Chefman provides product registration, date-code traceability, customer support, and a one-year limited warranty.
What does not
- The manufacturer posts a California Proposition 65 cancer and reproductive-harm warning, but does not identify the chemical, component, or exposure route.
- Food-contact materials and any coatings are not identified beyond broad product descriptions. No exact-product composition or migration report was found.
- Chefman states cETL approval, but an accessible issuing-body registry entry matching this exact product was not located during verification.
- No independent thermocouple testing was found for temperature accuracy, rack-to-rack uniformity, completed-food safety, electricity use, or kitchen-air emissions.
- The 450°F Hi-Fry feature can increase browning. Air-fried foods can still form acrylamide and other heat-related compounds, depending on food and cooking conditions.
Who is it for
This product suits a household that wants an oven-style air fryer for several modest portions at once, especially frozen foods, vegetables, reheating, and occasional rotisserie chicken. The three rack positions, viewing window, shake alert, and chart directions can help a hands-on cook manage trays that need turning or swapping. It is also suited to buyers who can leave clearance around a 1,700-watt countertop appliance, use oven mitts, and clean the door, drip pan, and interior regularly after greasy cooking.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to buyers who need independently verified cooking accuracy for poultry or other higher-risk foods, because no exact-product temperature or uniformity test was located. Those users should rely on a calibrated food thermometer and USDA safe internal temperatures, not the preset time alone. It is also a poor fit for anyone seeking fully disclosed food-contact materials, a clearly explained Proposition 65 warning, or documented repair parts. Households with poor ventilation should be cautious with high-fat foods and the high-heat finishing mode.
Integrity
Air frying can reduce added oil compared with deep frying, but this product has no exact-model food-composition or human-outcome evidence quantifying that benefit. Food safety still depends on internal temperature. Chefman’s manual tells users to check doneness against current food-safety guidance and gives rack-swapping and flipping directions for some multi-rack recipes. The manual also warns that the spit, interior, racks, and food become hot, and requires clearance from walls and flammable materials. Chefman states cETL approval, but accessible issuer records were not found to independently match this exact product. The product carries a California Proposition 65 cancer and reproductive-harm warning without identifying the chemical or relevant component. Its removable door and dishwasher-safe accessories can support cleaning, but no emissions test exists for this unit. Research on air fryers shows that grease residues and some foods can generate particles and volatile compounds, so regular cleaning and kitchen ventilation matter. The one-year warranty and registration process aid traceability, but repair instructions, replacement-part listings, and a take-back path were not located.

Nuwave Bravo XL Air Fryer Oven
Overview
This is a 120 V, 1,800 W countertop air fryer and toaster oven with a drop-down glass door, four rack positions, an air fry basket, two cooking racks, an enamel baking pan and broiler rack, a removable crumb tray, and a wired food probe. The manufacturer documents a 50°F to 500°F cooking range, 12 preset modes, separate top and bottom heat adjustment, and a probe setting that can stop cooking at a selected internal food temperature. Independent Consumer Reports testing identified this exact product as good for baking and reheating, very good for ease of use and cleaning, fair for full-batch toast color, and poor for one-slice toast. The manufacturer includes preheat and rack-placement instructions, but also advises flipping food or rotating pans partway through some programs. No public thermocouple accuracy report or rack-to-rack temperature map was located.
What works
- Independent lab testing found good baking and reheating performance.
- Independent testing rated its controls and cleaning very good.
- The included probe can be set from 50°F to 212°F and stops the cycle at the selected target, according to the manufacturer.
- The manual documents removable accessories, a pull-out crumb tray, top-rack dishwasher cleaning, and a one-year limited warranty.
- Replacement accessories, including the probe, racks, crumb tray, baking pan, light bulb, and power base, are sold by the manufacturer.
What does not
- Independent testing found fair full-batch toast uniformity and poor one-slice toast performance.
- The food-contact parts are named, including enamel pan and broiler rack, but the manufacturer does not publicly identify the enamel chemistry, basket coating, probe materials, or migration-test results for this product.
- No exact-product public listing was located in the main NRTL certification registries checked, so independent electrical-safety certification could not be confirmed from a registry.
- No independent test was located for oven-temperature accuracy, probe accuracy, energy used per completed recipe, or cooking emissions.
- Air frying can reduce added oil versus deep frying, but the product-specific 85 percent fat-reduction promotion does not provide a public test method, food load, or serving basis.
Who is it for
It suits a household that wants a substantial countertop oven for baking, reheating, roasting, air frying, and batch toast, and has room to maintain the required five inches of clearance around the appliance. It is especially practical for cooks who will use the supplied probe for roasts, poultry, casseroles, and leftovers, then verify placement in the thickest part of the food. The documented removable tray and dishwasher-safe accessories also suit users willing to clean grease and crumbs after every use.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to buyers who need independently documented electrical certification, quantified low-emission cooking, or complete disclosure of every food-contact coating and material. It also does not suit a household with limited counter clearance, unsupervised children near hot appliances, or a tendency to leave cooking unattended. People focused mainly on evenly browning a single slice of toast should note the poor independent result. Anyone cooking raw meat should not rely on appearance or a preset alone, and should verify USDA-safe internal temperatures.
Integrity
The useful health feature is the integrated food probe. The maker says it reads internal food temperature and ends the cycle at the selected target. That is aligned with USDA guidance to use a food thermometer, including 165°F for poultry and leftovers. Its accuracy has not been independently verified, so it should be treated as a cooking aid and checked carefully for correct placement. The manual provides concrete residue-control steps. It requires cleaning the crumb tray after each use and allows most removable accessories on the dishwasher's top rack, while the probe requires hand washing. Independent testing rated cleanup very good. Cooking still produces particles and smoke when food or grease burns, and no product-specific emissions test was found. The one-year warranty, serial-number registration, and available replacement parts support continued use, but no repair manual, take-back program, or end-of-life recycling route was documented.

Bravo XL Pro Air Fryer Toaster Oven
Overview
This is a 30-quart countertop convection oven that also toasts, bakes, roasts, broils, grills, reheats, dehydrates, and air fries. It has a drop-down glass door, a pull-out crumb tray, a mesh rack, a grill pan, and a wired food-temperature probe. NuWave lists 120 V operation, a 30-quart cavity, and exterior dimensions near 20 by 15 by 11 inches for the Bravo XL Pro line. The supplied manufacturer manual for the grill version documents a probe that can target 50 to 212 F and end cooking at the selected internal temperature. It also calls for turning or rotating food during several functions, so the advertised even-cooking results are not independently confirmed. NuWave markets the grill version as PFAS-free, but it does not provide a public coating specification, supplier declaration, or migration test report for every food-contact surface.
What works
- The included probe can be set to a food temperature and is designed to stop the cooking cycle at that target, according to the manufacturer manual.
- The manual provides concrete clearance, ventilation, hot-surface, grease, and fire precautions, plus an automatic overheat shutdown feature.
- The crumb tray, racks, grill pan, mesh rack, probe, and oven light are identified as replaceable parts.
- Removable accessories and the crumb tray have routine cleaning instructions, including dishwasher guidance for many removable parts.
- A one-year manufacturer warranty includes parts and labor for covered manufacturing defects.
What does not
- No current exact-product listing was located in a public UL, ETL, or CSA registry. References to UL 1026 warnings in the manual do not themselves establish certification.
- No independent, exact-product thermocouple testing was located to verify temperature accuracy, rack-to-rack uniformity, probe accuracy, claimed speed, crispness, or oil reduction.
- PFAS-free is a manufacturer statement. Public documentation does not identify every accessory material, coating chemistry, or food-contact compliance test.
- The manual says greasy foods or retained residue can produce white smoke, and category research finds air frying can generate particles and VOCs. Use effective kitchen ventilation and clean after use.
- The product has no documented take-back or end-of-life program, and the one-year warranty is limited for a powered countertop appliance.
Who is it for
This product suits a household that wants a single, sizable countertop oven for toast, pizza, reheating, roasting, and tray-style air frying, and has enough clear counter space to keep five inches open around it while operating. It is especially relevant for cooks who will use the wired probe to check internal temperatures of poultry, roasts, and leftovers, rather than relying on time or browning alone. It also fits users willing to rotate food and clean racks, trays, and the crumb tray after greasy cooking.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to households that need documented independent electrical certification or independently verified heat accuracy before using a high-wattage cooking appliance. It is also a poor fit for people who cannot provide the required clearance, cannot supervise hot countertop cooking, or have children who may reach hot surfaces or the drop-down door. Those highly sensitive to kitchen fumes should avoid indoor high-heat grilling without effective outdoor-vented extraction. Buyers requiring fully documented food-contact chemistry should choose a product with public material and test documentation.
Integrity
Air frying can reduce added oil when it replaces deep frying, but the product-specific claim of up to 95 percent less oil was not supported by an independent test that identifies the food, recipe, oil amount, and serving basis. The included probe is a useful safety-oriented feature because USDA guidance relies on measured internal temperature, including 165 F for poultry and leftovers. Its accuracy, however, has not been independently verified for this product. NuWave describes the grill version as PFAS-free, but public evidence does not specify the composition of every food-contact surface or provide independent migration testing. The manual instructs users to clean after each use and acknowledges that greasy foods or residue can create white smoke. This matters because published air-fryer studies report particulate and VOC emissions that vary by food and oil load. Replaceable accessories and a one-year repair warranty reduce some waste risk, but no product take-back path was documented.

Our Place Wonder Oven
Overview
This compact, 1,400-watt countertop convection oven combines air fry, bake, roast, toast, broil and reheat modes. The maker states that its 12 L, or 13-quart, cavity fits four toast slices, a 9-inch pizza or up to 4.5 pounds of chicken. It includes a wire rack, air-fry basket, bake pan and crumb tray, plus a small water reservoir for optional steam infusion. The key independently tested strength is unusually even cavity temperature distribution. RTINGS measured only a 3°F difference across the oven. The same test found a material control limitation, the oven averaged 47.9°F below its selected setpoint, despite reaching 350°F in 3 minutes 1 second. The maker identifies stainless steel, glass, steel accessories and an aluminum ceramic-coated bake pan, but has not published an independent migration report or full coating chemistry.
What works
- Independent testing found very even heat across the compact cooking chamber.
- Independent testing measured a quick 3 minute 1 second rise to 350°F.
- The maker specifies each included food-contact component rather than using only a general nonstick label.
- A removable crumb tray and separately washable accessories support routine residue removal.
- The maker sells an accessory kit, which can replace or add pans and baskets.
What does not
- Independent testing found the oven substantially undershot its selected temperature, so recipes and especially raw foods need thermometer verification.
- The under-2.5-minute preheat claim is not supported by the independent 350°F test, which took 3 minutes 1 second.
- No exact-model NRTL certification record was located in the searched UL, Intertek or CSA public registries.
- The ceramic coating is described as PFAS-free, but its composition and independent food-contact migration testing are not publicly provided.
- The one-year appliance warranty excludes glass and included accessories, and public repair documentation or an appliance take-back route was not identified.
Who is it for
It suits a one or two person household that needs a small oven for toast, reheating, modest air-fry batches and compact baking, and has clear heat-resistant counter space. The independently measured even cavity temperature can help when using both rack positions. It is also suited to a buyer who values the maker's stated PFAS-free food-contact design and is comfortable hand-washing accessories. For raw poultry, meat or leftovers, this buyer should already use a separate food thermometer rather than rely on dial position or recipe timing.
Who is it not for
It is not well suited to households that regularly cook family-size trays, 9 by 13 inch pans, or several full portions at once. It also is not suited to anyone who must follow recipes at precise oven temperatures without adjustment, because independent testing found a large average shortfall from the chosen setpoint. Buyers seeking publicly verifiable electrical certification, detailed coating chemistry, repair manuals, or a longer appliance warranty should look for products with those records. Keep children away from the hot door and use heat protection for trays.
Integrity
The product uses electric resistance heat, so it avoids combustion emissions at the appliance itself. Cooking food, oils and overheated crumbs can still add particles to indoor air. EPA guidance supports using outdoor-venting kitchen ventilation where possible, avoiding charring and keeping cooking appliances clean. The manual also directs users to prevent food or oil from reaching heating elements, a fire-prevention step. Our Place states that the oven interior is stainless steel, the door is glass, and the supplied pan is aluminum with a ceramic nonstick coating. It also states that the included food-contact surfaces are free of PFAS, PTFE, PFOA, lead and cadmium. Those are manufacturer statements, not publicly available independent composition or migration tests. The brand offers a one-year limited appliance warranty and replacement accessory kits, but no public repair manual, exact-model public safety certification record, or documented end-of-life take-back path was identified. CPSC recall and public safety-report searches did not identify a Wonder Oven recall during this review.

Typhur Sync 12-in-1 Air Fryer Oven
Overview
This is a large countertop convection oven that combines air frying, baking, roasting, broiling, toasting, dehydrating, proofing, reheating, and warming. It has three rack positions, a removable crumb tray, basket, rack and roasting pan, plus a wireless food probe that can end a probe-guided cook at its target temperature. The manufacturer lists an 85°F to 450°F setting range and 1,750W rating. Independent RTINGS testing confirmed a 13-inch pizza capacity, 1,725W maximum draw, and unusually steady oven behavior, with 5.7°F measured chamber variation, 2.5% overshoot, and a 2:54 preheat to 350°F. The same testing found good air-fry results but 21% of a fries batch undercooked, so probe use and food-temperature checks remain important for meat and poultry.
What works
- Independent testing found stable, uniform oven temperatures and low overshoot during cooking.
- The independently measured cooking chamber fits a 13-inch pizza and has three tray positions.
- It reached 350°F in 2:54 in independent testing, useful for short countertop cooking tasks.
- The removable crumb tray and separate accessories support routine residue removal. The manual gives specific cleaning steps.
- The manufacturer documents a probe mode that stops heating at a target food temperature, while also directing users to verify food with an external probe.
What does not
- No exact-model UL, ETL, CSA, or other NRTL electrical-safety listing was located in the issuer registries checked. FCC compliance in the manual is not an appliance-safety certification.
- Food-contact disclosure is incomplete. Independent inspection identifies a coated baking tray, but a coating composition, migration report, and complete accessory material specification were not located.
- Independent air-fry testing found some undercooked fries. This is a performance limitation, and it reinforces the manual's instruction to verify safe internal food temperatures.
- No product-specific energy-per-meal testing or realistic cooking-emissions testing was located.
- The probe battery is non-replaceable according to the manual, and accessible replacement-part and repair documentation were not located.
Who is it for
This product suits a household that wants one sizeable countertop oven for pizza, a whole chicken, baking, reheating, and batch-style air frying, and has enough counter clearance for its roughly 17 by 16.5 inch footprint. It is particularly relevant for cooks who value measured temperature stability and want probe-guided roasting. It also fits users willing to clean the crumb tray, basket, pan, interior, and probe after use, and who will independently verify the final internal temperature of higher-risk foods.
Who is it not for
It is not suited to buyers who require a publicly verifiable exact-model NRTL safety listing before bringing a high-watt countertop appliance home. It is also a poor fit for people who need fully documented food-contact coating chemistry, migration testing, or clearly available repair parts. Households without dedicated counter space, ventilation clearance, and a 15-amp circuit should avoid this format. Do not rely on its preset doneness labels alone for poultry or other foods requiring a verified safe internal temperature.
Integrity
The strongest health-related evidence is cooking control, not a quantified healthier-food claim. RTINGS measured stable, relatively uniform oven temperature, while the manual tells users to use an external food probe to confirm recommended safe temperatures. That instruction matters because its own testing found some undercooked air-fried food. Research on air frying does not establish that this specific oven produces healthier food under typical use, and browning foods can still create cooking contaminants. The manual provides practical cleaning instructions for the crumb tray, accessories, interior, door, and probe. This matters because published air-fryer chamber research has found that accumulated residues can raise emissions. The oven has a coated baking tray, but the coating chemistry and food-contact test evidence were not disclosed. Typhur identifies a US support contact and provides product registration, but no exact-model NRTL listing, repair documentation, parts catalog, or producer take-back route was located. The manual also states that the probe battery is non-replaceable and should be sent to appropriate electronics recycling at end of life.

Electactic 12-in-1 Air Fryer Oven Combo
Overview
This is a countertop convection toaster oven with air-fry, toast, bake, rotisserie, dehydration and slow-cook modes. The product listing states a 22L cavity, 1500W input, six rack positions, five accessories, and room for six slices of toast or a 12-inch pizza. It is intended for everyday batch cooking rather than a small basket-style air fryer. Its defining evidence limitation is that the capacity, temperature performance, even-heating, low-fat and cool-touch claims come from the product listing. I found no exact-product independent cooking test, emissions test, food-contact migration report, or public NRTL certificate that could be matched to this model. The listing identifies a stainless-steel body and tempered-glass door, but does not identify the metal grades, accessory materials, coatings, or food-contact compliance documentation for every cooking surface.
What works
- The listing gives concrete practical capacity claims, including six slices of toast or a 12-inch pizza.
- Manufacturer-stated 12 functions and six rack positions can consolidate several basic countertop cooking tasks.
- The listing describes a smooth interior, removable accessories and a crumb-management feature, which can make routine residue removal more accessible.
- The manufacturer states that the body is stainless steel and the door uses tempered glass.
What does not
- No independent temperature-accuracy, heat-recovery, rack-uniformity or finished-food safety testing was located for this product.
- The low-oil and lower-fat claim has no product-specific recipe, oil quantity, serving basis or comparative laboratory result.
- Food-contact disclosure is incomplete. Stainless steel is claimed for the body, but the materials and coatings of racks, trays, basket, rotisserie parts and replacements are not specified.
- No exact-product NRTL listing or accessible third-party safety certificate was located, so electrical, overheating and hot-surface safeguards remain unverified.
- Warranty terms, replacement-parts availability, repair instructions and a take-back path were not publicly documented.
Who is it for
This format suits a household that wants one compact countertop appliance for toast, pizza, vegetables and occasional rotisserie-style cooking, and can accommodate a roughly 19.3-inch-wide unit. The stated 22L capacity is oriented to small family meals or a couple preparing several portions at once. It is more appropriate for buyers comfortable treating the listing's performance and material statements as manufacturer claims, who will use a food thermometer for meat and poultry and keep the oven in a well-ventilated kitchen.
Who is it not for
It is not well suited to buyers who require documented electrical certification, independently measured temperature accuracy, or verified food-contact material specifications before bringing a hot appliance into their home. Avoid relying on preset times alone for raw poultry, whole chicken or other high-risk foods, because no exact-product uniformity test or temperature probe is documented. It is also a poor fit for people with heightened sensitivity to cooking fumes unless they have effective outdoor ventilation and can clean grease and crumbs promptly after use.
Integrity
Air frying can reduce added oil compared with deep frying when the recipe uses less oil, but this product has no exact-model food-composition or human-outcome evidence quantifying that effect. The lower-fat language is therefore a cooking-method claim, not a demonstrated health result for specific foods. For raw poultry, a food thermometer remains necessary. USDA guidance calls for 165°F in poultry, measured in the thickest areas. The listing names stainless steel and tempered glass, but it does not document all food-contact materials, coatings or migration testing. No exact-product independent safety certificate, emissions test, energy-per-recipe measurement, repair guide, parts catalog or recycling program was located. The CPSC public recall and unsafe-product search resources did not yield an exact-product recall in this review, but that is not equivalent to independent safety clearance. Cooking can generate indoor particles, especially when oil or residues smoke, so ventilation and regular crumb and grease cleaning matter.




















